Clark & Diversey
Handmade flair for festivities
Chicago, IL 60622  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Stephanie is fantastic at what she does and really captures your unique style in each of her pieces. She created a custom floral head band for my wedding, which I plan to wear during the reception once I remove my veil. I provided photos of my dress and a brief summary of my vision and she turned out a beautiful and unique item that was better than I could have hoped for! Crafted entirely by hand the flowers mimic my dress and small pieces of tulle and feathers add a fun flair. I cannot wait to wear this on my wedding day and show off my stylish piece. Trust Clark and Diversey with your next accessory need, you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Cannot say enough positive things about Clark & Diversey! Turn around time is very quick and owner responds promptly. My items were better than I ever envisioned. My hairpiece was perfect! And my cake topper looked amazing and stood out on my cake! The prices were so much cheaper than what I researched elsewhere. Order and you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Stephanie made a white flower brooch for my wedding sash. She was great to work with and the quality was perfect. I would recommend her work to any bride who wants a piece that is artsy and handmade.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
I looked at countless vendors on Etsy before I decided to ask Clark & Diversey to make a custom piece for my wedding: Three silk hair flowers with layers of lace from my grandmother's wedding dress. Stephanie was a joy to work with. She understood what I wanted from the get-go, and communicated with me through each stage of the creation process to be sure we were on the same page. The pieces were just gorgeous and I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. She created a beautiful hair flower for me and happily accommodated my request for a few customizations, which turned out exactly as I wanted. At the time of my purchase, I was simply looking for a hair accessory. I had no idea what an impact such a small detail would make until I saw my wedding photos. My Clark & Diversey hair flair is in most all pictures and added the perfect finishing touch.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a very pleasant experience dealing with Stephanie. She was very down to earth and took the time to deal with me in a personal manner. Which I thought was great, considering these days most people just want to do the transaction and move on....She went as far to email me after the wedding to wish me congrats and ask for pictures for her website....not to mention the flower that she made for my hair and my husband's boutonniere were absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend this company, they got an A+ in my book!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My custom made hair piece was beyond beautiful! I was very nervous ordering something custom and making a purchase without ever holding it in my hand first...especially for my wedding day!
When I tried on dresses, I never cried...but when I got my custom hair piece and put it in my hair, I teared up! It was so stunning and exactly what I wanted!
Thank you SO much for being so easy to work with and so helpful in your suggestions. I will always recommend your pieces to any and all friends as well as brides I work with in the future!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After spending countless hours researching flower hairpins online, I felt lost. I wanted something unique and custom to my personality without breaking the bank. I was ecstatic to stumble upon Clark & Diversey online! Looking through her online portfolio gave me inspiration to have Clark & Diversey design my own custom hair piece. I was blown away by the owner Stephanie's high level of service and responsiveness throughout the process. I never dreamed I could work with someone to design my own hair piece and stay within my budget.

Stephanie worked with me to design the size, material and style to compliment the photo of my dress I sent her. I loved the final product and would highly recommend Clark & Diversey to any bride!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I finally got to write my review for C&D! Stephanie made my beautiful custom made bridesmaid’s hair “flair” pieces and groomsmen boutonnieres. The pieces matched perfectly to my wedding colors. My wedding party loved them and they all looked stunning and I have pictures to prove it! I received them promptly in cute little boxes that made them look even more special. If you want something unique and creative for your wedding party, contact C&D! You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Stephanie for making my wedding party beautiful!!
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie from Clark & Diversey created the perfect custom hair clip to accent my wedding dress for my reception. We collaborated on the types of feathers & crystals, and she used pieces of my lace dress within the design. This heirloom was perfectly designed and was secure all night. I will forever be grateful Stephanie's creation!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie provided me with a beautiful, handmade flower to wear in my hair the day of my wedding. She was very helpful in helping me decide what type of hair clip would work best for my hair. The item arrived quickly and was just what I wanted!! It was delicate, beautiful and of a high quality!! I would definitely recommend her to family and friends. I also found her prices to be very fair!! Thank you Stephanie!!

Lisa (Carluccio) Turnacioglu
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very quick even in making custom made piece! Beautiful product, great deal!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a hairpiece, boutonnieres, and garters and could not have been happier with what I received. The boutonnieres were custom-made and captured exactly what I wanted. I got tons of compliments on my hairpiece. The turn-around time was amazing and the prices were reasonable. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants something a little different (but so beautiful) for their wedding.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steph does AMAZING work! I <3 my custom flowers!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered a custom headpiece complete with a birdcage veil from Clark and Diversey for my wedding in April 2011. The communication was great during exchanging messages back and forth to discuss the details of what I wanted. Once the order was placed, it was no time I received my headpiece. The headpiece was an exquisite piece with high quality craftsmanship. I absolutely loved it. The only slight issue for me was that the birdcage veil was a bit overpriced in my opinion. But on the other hand, the other alternative of buying the veil myself would require me to spend extra time so it was a trade-off that didn't matter too much in the end. During the time I was looking for headpieces both where I live in New Zealand and online, I didn't come across any other vendor that matched exactly what I wanted with the quality I was after and the budget that I had. I also had a lot of compliments on the wedding day specifically about my headpiece. So, yes, go for Clark and Diversey!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Clark & Diversey for accessories at my wedding for my bridesmaids and I. I saw a picture of a flower hair clip Stephanie had done and asked for it to be made slightly smaller. It came out perfect!! I've saved it because my cousin said she loved it so much, she'd like to wear it when it comes time for her wedding.
As a gift I also gave each of the bridesmaids matching red flower clips and she sent them perfectly boxed - Clark and Diversey was a pleasure to work with I would recommend them to anyone looking for accessories for any occasion. THANKS STEPH !
Wedding: 01/07/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0