Claire Ryser [visionaire studios]
Couture & Modern Photography
Kansas City, MO 64134  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My husband and I booked Claire after many interviews with photographers. She was organized, efficient and her work spoke for it's self. After booking, Claire took our engagement, Boudoir, and Wedding photos. They all turned out amazing! We had so many to choose from that it became very difficult to decide. Claire is the photographer that will keep taking photos until she knows for sure she has gotten what you are looking for. I loved that!! I too am that person that says "Just one more photo" five or six times before I actually mean it and to find that in a photographer was invaluable. Wedding planning wasn't fun for me but I never had to worry about our photos. Anytime I had any questions Claire was really quick to get back to me. We will be going to Visionaire Studios for years to come after the experience we had with them.
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
I planned my whole wedding via referrals. A friends of mine suggested I contact Claire for my wedding photography as her style of shooting was what I was interested in for my photos – a good mix of formal/posed portraits and candid shots. My future husband only had one request–“they need to be cool, instructive when needed and not up tight”.

Claire was very responsive, friendly and so excited to shoot our wedding. We met for happy hour to discuss her wedding packages and see some galleries in print. Claire really took the time to get to know Bryan and I by asking questions about how we met, how we got engaged, what we envisioned for our wedding and how she could be a part of our special day. Our hour appointment lasted a lot longer than one hour!

We waited a while to shoot our engagement photos since we wanted there to be “life” outside for our photos – they turned out amazing! Claire had great ideas of what we should wear, where we should shoot based on the “look” we were going for and timing for the photos in terms of sunlight. After leaving our photo shoot, my future husband said, “You made a great choice on the photographer! She’s awesome to work with!” Claire turned the proofs around in a very timely manner.

We can’t say enough great things about Claire and her second shooter, Mike, the day of our wedding! They were on time, full of energy (it was a long day- 12 hours), friendly and engaging. In fact, the groomsmen gave her a nickname, “Claire Bear”! And they are a tough crowd to please, having been in several weddings themselves! We did a combination of photos as a salon, the church, location photos and reception.

Our photos are fantastic! Claire definitely knows how to make a girl look good! Thank you! Thank you!
We’ve shared our photos with our friends and family and have loved hearing all of their comments – priceless! Claire nailed it!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire Ryser with Visionaire Studios was simply FABULOUS. Usually you can either find a great photographer OR a fun person to be around OR a detail-oriented person. Until you hire Claire as your photographer :) Honestly, she was one of the best decisions we made. My sister-in-law hired a new and inexperienced photographer for her wedding, and I feel so bad for her because she says it's her biggest regret from their wedding. And that she would look at her wedding pictures more if she actually liked them :(
Well, I will tell you that my situation is the complete opposite of that because our wedding pictures are beautiful and I can't stop looking at them and they are up everywhere. Claire was so fun and relaxed to work with, yet she was on top of everything, capturing beautiful candid moments, and kept everything moving along. Her experience is priceless as it makes the day run smoothly as well as leaving you with with wedding pictures everyone else will covet.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Working with Claire was a breeze. Weddings can be very overwhelming, particularly for the couple, but having our pictures taken by Claire and her assistant was fun. I would recommend Claire to the couple who isn't looking for the every day at the alter type of pictures (even though we did have a few of those and they were great).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire is amazing. She captured every emotion so vividly through her photos on our wedding day. Even though the weather didn't cooperate, she was able to put me at ease and capture everything perfectly. The photos are truly beautiful!

Claire met with us multiple times before the wedding to understand what we wanted. She worked with our timeline the day of the wedding to make sure everything, in fine detail, was captured. She didn't miss a thing!

Claire does beautiful work! I would recommend her work to anyone. She is top notch in my book!!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kris 1 Reviews
Claire has a special flair that makes each photo unique and intimate. She can capture the mood and the moment and make it live in her photos. She is calm, enthusiastic and knows how to work well with large Groups or intimate settings. She never is obtrusive but always catches the right moment. I liked her so much she just did our family pictures in an outdoor setting and the results were as expected...exceptional!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photographer!!! Very professional, fun and takes amazing photos!! I would recommend Claire to anyone!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 1 Reviews
Claire was wonderful for our wedding! She made us feel so comfortable and really fit in with our family. Her pictures are like no other! She really tells the perfect story of your wedding day. I would not trust anyone else with the important moments of our life! We have used her multiple times since our wedding!
Wedding: 09/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. Claire took such care, with every little detail...so much so, that I just enjoyed my time with friends and family and let her do what she does best! I can't believe how she captured every intricate shot...details of our my dress, decor and memorable facial expressions...
Wedding: 08/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire is amazing! I was even sad to say goodbye to her after the wedding! She truly is so talented. We had our engagements pictures, bridal pictures, boudoir pics, and the wedding day pictures with her. All of them have been better than I could have ever imagined! She is also great on the wedding day. She keeps to the schedule, but without being pushy at all. Very creative and just a dream to work with!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire was the best photographer I could ask for! I have had a lot of friends get married over the past couple of years that had horrible experiences with their photographer. Claire was far from that, she was wonderful! She is fun, professional, energetic, and takes GORGEOUS pictures! I feel so lucky to have spent the most important day of my life with such a great photographer and have amazing photos to look back on every day! --LeighAnne
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire was fantastic to work with. She is bubbly and fun and creative. We met with her several times, and also communicated regularly through email. She took beautiful images for our engagement and wedding day, and our images and order were returned to us in a timely manner. One thing that I especially appreciated about her was during the ceremony/events she worked professionally and quietly-- so she got all the important shots, but you never really noticed a photographer was there. She did a fantastic job without being distracting-- which is so important!
I would definitely recommend her services, and will likely use her again to photograph our now growing little family!
Claire Ryser [visionaire studios] responded with the following comments:
Wow thanks so much girl!! I had a great time with you guys and AYKM? I would LOVE TO photograph your beautiful (and growing!) family!! Love and hugs! Thanks for the sweet review!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how much we loved working with Claire Ryser of Visionaire for our wedding photography. We were initially drawn to her amazing eye for photography and her very original work. We were so happy to find that her rates were well within out budget for photography and that she had so many options for different packages. From start to finish, Claire has a very professional approach to providing photography services and an amazing passion for wedding photography in particular (you can tell as soon as you talk to her :)). My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding pics that Claire did -- they capture everything that was so special and unforgettable about our wedding day. We recommend her to anyone we know who is looking for a great photographer (especially for their wedding/engagement pics!).
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not give a higher recommendation to Claire and her staff from Visionaire Studios. Claire met with me within a couple weeks of us first talking. Before even meeting her, I knew that she would be the person that I would want taking my wedding just from her portfolio. She catches the most beautiful moments...things that you wouldn't normally think of. The evening that we met I knew that I wouldn't be meeting with anyone else.

My favorite part of Claire and her staff was how fun they were. They just blended in as part of our family and friends. One of my guests have now chosen her to do HER photos for her wedding also because of the preview of pictures that she showed us that night as well as the fact that she just became part of 'us'.

In the middle of the reception Claire put up her laptop with a handful of pictures that had already been taken that day. I will never forget the rush of emotions that I felt of how someone that I hardly knew could capture my daughters and husband so perfectly.

I just can not recommend Visionaire Studios enough. They put such time and effort and well, love into everything that they did that day. I can not thank them enough for making everything so perfect.
Wedding: 10/25/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Claire was great! She was always quick to respond to me and really listened to what I wanted. I am very happy with the work she did!
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Visionaire Studios made my wedding day amazing! The pictures were so unique and every special moment was captured! Even the ones that always seem to get missed! Claire made me feel so comfortable and everyone loved working with her!
Wedding: 05/24/2008
Services Used: Photography
 816-726-6705
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0