Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography
    69 Reviews
5804 Holmes Blvd.
Anna Maria Island, FL 34217  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was absolutely amazing to work with! I planned my wedding in Florida from Chicago, and could not be happier with how everything turned out. Anytime I contacted Chuck he was quick to respond, and made every effort to accomodate myself and my wedding party. The day of the wedding was perfect. He really knew what music to play to get the party going, and I was very impressed with the choice of songs! He was also a blast to work with. All of my guests had a blast, and everyone was impressed. If you are having your wedding in Anna Maria, I absolutely reccomend Chuck as your DJ, and his wife Dara Caudill as your photographer. They were both fabulous and you won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was wonderful! We chose all our own music and he was very flexible and professional. He has a great lighting system and he did an amazing job of directing the course of the evening. Thank you, Chuck!
Wedding: 11/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck did a phenomenal job at our wedding and reception!

In addition to providing DJ services, we asked him to provide sound system support for live performer (guitar + vocals). He coordinated with the performer ahead of time and everything went smoothly and sounded great on the big day.

Beyond that, Chuck did an amazing job of respecting our schedule, playing the music we requested, playing great music to fill in the gaps, and of course hosting the ceremony (making announcements, running the activities, etc.). We could definitely tell by the way things just magically came together that Chuck Caudill, the event planner, live performer, photographer, and videographer all communicated closely...and things went perfectly as a result.

Although we did not ask him to perform at our wedding as a live musician, we have watched him play at the local restaurants several times. He's an outstanding musician, and I would definitely recommend him for anyone looking for live music entertainment (Wedding or otherwise).

We could not be more pleased with how well our ceremony and reception turned out, and Chuck deserves a great deal of the credit. I highly recommend him!

Thanks Chuck!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great DJ! He had a variety of different songs to pick from and was very helpful and open when it came to planning our big day! Everything went very smoothly and if there was any question he was sure I ask my husband or I before changing any plans from our itinerary! I would definitely refer him to any bride looking for a DJ in his area! Thanks Chuck!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Chuck did a wonderful job at my wedding at The Beachhouse Restaraunt. The songs were perfect, the sound was flawless and he was very responsive to my guests requests. Thank you Chuck!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Chuck up to and on our wedding day. I had multiple people come up to me and say that he was the best wedding d.j. they've ever heard, and my husband and I wholeheartedly agree. I would recommend Chuck to anyone who wants their wedding reception to be a total blast!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck DJ'd our wedding and his wife, Dara, was the photographer. Chuck was absolutely wonderful - the perfect DJ for us - and the price was right! He even played specific songs we requested on the guitar as the ceremony started. We could not have asked for more - friendly, professional and fun! I would definitely recommend Chuck to every bride!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was very professional and provided great entertainment for our guests. He was very easy to work with and always responded to our emails or phone calls in a timely manner. He has a great selection of music and really tailored songs to our likes and guest requests. The ceremony music was beautiful. Chuck also coordinated with our photographer to keep things running smoothly. I would highly recommend Chuck!
Wedding: 06/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck did an outstanding job!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck did a mix of DJ and performance at our wedding. He did a great job of pleasing the crowd. He had every song we requested during the reception. He also played most of the songs we had given to him as suggestions before the event. He was very friendly and easy to work with.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was great, super friendly, and played most of the songs on the list we had on our list. He was also great at wrangling the crowd to do what we'd planned in terms of dances, toasts, cake cutting, etc., which was a real bonus of going for the DJ instead of ipod hookup we'd considered.
Wedding: 01/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was awesome! Everyone had so much fun dancing in the sand in the moonlight to awesome music chosen by Chuck. He has a great music selection and picked the right music to play during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was perfect for our laid back beach wedding! He was knowledgeable, professional, and had a good variety of music. He handled the mic well, and I was overall very pleased!!
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was perfect for our beach wedding in Anna Maria Island! Without much direction, he knew exactly what to play to make our ceremony great! Thanks again Chuck for helping to make our ceremony amazing!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck really is a GREAT DJ to have for your wedding/event. He found every song (even old style classical) that we wanted for both the ceremony and reception. He kept the dance floor booming which was important to us at the reception. The only thing that was disappointing what the Pastor was supposed to be mic'd up for the ceremony and he was not. Luckily, he has a loud voice and was able to be heard. Everything else was absolutely wonderful!
Anna Maria Island DJ - Chuck Caudill Entertainment & Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the positive review.
It was a really windy day, and the pastor and I talked about being miked up, and he was proud of his Southern voice so we made a judgement call
together. I did have a mic there and ready to hook up on the beach.
After the ceremony started, I walked around and watched people, and I agree, it was the wrong move on that day.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Highly recommended!! We just got back from our perfect beach wedding on Anna Maria! Chuck delivered everything I had ever pictured for our wedding. He played his guitar beautifully for our ceremony,provided a mic that we used for the ceremony, and DJ'd for the reception. The music was awesome and there was never a second where the dance floor was empty. He played all of my must play list. We had his wife Dara as our photographer and they made everything go so smoothly! Chuck even brought us out water during the family and bridal party pics! Very easy to work with. All of our guests have given so much positive feedback regarding Chuck and Dara. Thanks!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: DJ
 941-778-5676
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0