Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Best of the Best of BedandBreakfast.com Awards 2011 - 2012: Travelers' Choice Award
    59 Reviews
236 Caroline street
Orange, VA 22960  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day on Sept 6, 2014 at Chestnut Hill was everything my husband and I dreamed of and more. From our first visit to the venue, leading to our wedding day, we felt so supported by the staff, especially Troy. He was so focused on making sure that we got everything we desired and more. Our guests loved the venue and wedding as well.We are so grateful to the staff for all their hard work and will be coming back for anniversaries.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I say absolutely amazing I mean the best there has ever been. Troy, Kathleen and Lea did a wonderful job of bringing to life our plans and executing a fantastic wedding day! I am so grateful for all of their kindness and hospitality before, during and after our stay. If you are considering a venue that has it all and will be sure to get the job done Chestnut Hill is the place!!!!!! I would not trade my experience there for the world!!!!!!!!! My husband and I are glad to have gotten married on their grounds and proud to have had the wonderful experience with Chestnut Hill in General. We look forward to visiting in the near future to create more memories!!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joseph 1 Reviews
We absolutely cannot say enough about Troy, Lea, and the entire staff of Chestnut Hill. They were just amazing from start to finish. You will feel like you are planning your wedding with a friend of many years. From the side note suggestions, to the hand holding answers they were there every step of the way. During the event it was like we have an event coordinator in our back pocket in case anything went wrong. They were there to ensure everyone knew where to be and when to be there. The stood off to the distance to guide the bridal party down the aisle at the proper pace. They were never more than a few steps away to ask a question, and with all that, never felt like they were in the way!
The venue, even more gorgeous on our wedding day than the pictures. The layout was exact and the reception tent with draperies was without words. Details were in place everywhere even down to the luxury marble/hardwood portable restrooms. The tent gave us ample room to comfortably walk around all of the tables that sat 150 of our guests. Troy and Lea were out of sight casting just enough shadow to ensure things ran smoothly.
Inside the bed and breakfast was something that will leave you speechless. Groomsman and I were extremely comfortable in the groomsman den downstairs. The television was large, room spacious, and the bar held the beverages in an upscale manor as I eased my nerves. Walking up each set of stairs the house just continued to get prettier. My bride and I stayed in the Suite on the second floor. With the large comfortable bed, dual sided fireplace and the Jacuzzi large enough to easily fit us both, we were more than at leisure once the evening ended. The next morning you are greeted by an easy 4 start breakfast as the team takes their time preparing an unforgettable first meal as bride and groom.
Hats off to the team at Chestnut Hill. We thank you for helping create an amazing and unforgettable evening as we shared our precious moment of marriage!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 2 Reviews
Wonderful venue and great people to work with!!! Everyone did their best to make sure the wedding and reception went off without any problems. Even when the caterers dropped the ball, the owners jumped in and helped. Troy, Kathleen and Lea Thank you!!!!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Troy and his staff were amazing! They were there to make sure everything went perfect for our wedding. They returned phone calls ASAP and worked with us as we change our seating chart multiple times! The staff the next morning were promnt and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for such a memorable day!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jim 1 Reviews
Couldn't have been more happier with everything that was done!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While the house and grounds are beautiful what is truly exceptional are the two individuals Kathleen and Troy who run the show. They go above and beyond to assure the most wonderful experience for a wedding. We were impressed with their responsiveness and communication and attention to details.As parents of the groom we hosted our rehearsal dinner there on Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. Our guests loved the venue and raved about how wonderful everything turned out. When planning the wedding after checking around we felt that the package offered by Chestnut Hill was a true value. Chestnut Hill is a true gem. It is beyond 5 stars. Thank you so very much for the memorable experience Kathleen and Troy.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son and daughter in law were marrried at Chestnut Hill; additionally, the bridal party stayed at the Inn for two nights. The entire weekend was perfect. Troy, Kathleen and the staff are amazing; they are both professional and friendly. Their suggestions during planning phase - as well as the day before were spot on. They take care of everything. The vendors listed on their web pages provide exceptional service. This was a first wedding for our families and we used vendors from their list; every aspect was handled. It truly was a well orchestrated event. I was a little concerned with the off-site parking for the wedding guests; it was well managed. Additionally, the overall value of Chestnut Hill actually made the event more economical than I first realized - we priced several local wineries - but the overall package at Chestnut Hill ended up being the best overall value for the money. I would highly recommend the location and Kathleen and Troy.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
I have been to a lot of venues, but this is by far the most beautiful wedding venue. My family and friends were so impressed. The breakfast and appetizers were amazing, and as a bride, I was usually busy during the afternoon appetizer, but someone would bring me a plate. I told them what I wanted for my ceremony and they made it happen. If I had to do it all over again, I would always pick chestnut hill B and B. You are truly made to feel like a princess!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
We picked Chestnut Hill B&B as our wedding venue. The best decision we made concerning our wedding was choosing the B&B and choosing the entire weekend option. Our immediate family each had a room in the B&B so we all arrived at 3pm Friday. The rooms were beautiful and our family was in awe of how perfect the grounds and house were maintained. We were served an appetizer (ribs) at 4 and they even delivered the ribs to my bridal suite so I could get ready for the rehearsal. The owners, Troy and Kathleen, were so helpful with making sure we had everything and covering anything we forgot (coolers). My husband and I met with them to go over our rehearsal and then Troy walked us through the rehearsal which had tons of bells and whistles. The morning of our wedding, they offered to give the grooms party to go baggies for breakfast since they were golfing. The rest of the family had the most delicious breakfast waiting that had courses!!! Once wedding time hit, Troy and Kathleen ran my wedding perfectly and made sure all went smoothly. On Sunday, we again had a perfect breakfast and the owners are so nice, you wish you had another day to hangout and talk.
The wedding planner, Lea, was so helpful leading up to the wedding and had diagrams, music listings, linens, table ware, all set out and ready to go. They even download all the music you use during your wedding so if you forget your music at home (we did), they already had it downloaded. Also, we forgot some things at the B&B in our rush to catch our flight. We just called the B&B and they mailed the cupcake stand to our cake lady, my stepdaughters glasses to her house, and searched diligently for pictures we lost.
It is as wonderful as you think it will be and so much more. If you want to feel special, impress family, feel like a princess, be pampered and have the wedding everyone says is the most beautiful they have ever been to, look no further!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gigi 1 Reviews
Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast is elegance at its finest. I knew from the very first time we laid our eyes on the house this was THE place and ONLY place to have our wedding! The owners and staff at Chestnut Hill put us at ease for the biggest day of our lives from the very beginning of the planning process. They never made us feel as though we were asking too many questions. If anything, they welcomed our questions and concerns. They treated us like family! The day of our wedding they WERE our family! Kathleen, one of the owners even took our four-legged daughter, Paris for a walk!!!! Simply put Chestnut Hill was our "Paris" in the summer time. Thank You so much Troy, Kathleen and Lea for your professionalism, your responsiveness and most importantly, your quality of service. Chestnut Hill is in our opinion a Five Star Bed & Breakfast!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chestnut Hill would be a perfect place to get married, whether you want a traditional wedding or are eloping. First, the owners, Troy and Kathleen, are the friendliest people you will ever meet. They work very hard to make sure their guests are fully satisfied during their stay. They took care of absolutely everything for our elopement. Also, the building and property is so beautiful, it was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. My husband and I are so happy with our choice to get married and Chestnut Hill. We are already planning to come back for our first anniversary. We recommend this B&B to everyone.
Wedding: 07/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married with an elopement package this past weekend. When we were looking into venues for our wedding we had an idea, Chestnut Hill was the second venue we looked at and as soon as we left me and my husband agreed this was it. Troy, Kathleen and the entire Chestnut Hill staff are amazing. The wedding went off without any issues and was absolutely beautiful. All of our guests were truly impressed with the house as well as the staff. The food was also amazing. My husband and I look forward to returning for our anniversary. Thank you Troy, Kathleen and Staff for making our day wonderful :)
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Absolutely amazing from start to finish. A year before my wedding I made a list of venues to check out. I never went into any venue with the intention to book right away since I could take my time before committing. Chestnut Hill was venue number 5 of 10. When my parents and I went on a tour of the B&B they wanted to book right away. I did too but given that I had time I was nervous to commit so quickly. I went on one more scheduled tour of a different venue later that evening and after 15min I literally called Chestnut Hill to book my June wedding. It was the best decision I made!

Just looking at the front of the B&B I never knew that it would be so HUGE and the grounds so gorgeous! The interior of the B&B is impressive each room, bathroom, and common area look like something you would find in a magazine. The tent where receptions are held is amazing it provides brides with the ability to really personalize their wedding- any theme will go in a white tent. Troy and Kathleen really care about what they do and truly KNOW the wedding industry which was so appreciated since I needed all the help I could get. My wedding day went without a hitch which I know had everything to do with Troy, Kathleen, and their wedding coordinator Lea. Guest were amazed with the property. I still hear from people that it was the most beautiful wedding they have every been to. If you want a gorgeous wedding do not hesitate to book with Chestnut Hill B&B! There is a reason they have a perfect rating on Wedding Wire and Yelp.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Kathleen were absolutely wonderful when helping plan our perfect wedding day! The rooms were amazing and everything went very smoothly. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We can't wait to come back and visit for anniversaries or just for fun. The grounds are gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for a better place to get married. :)
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time my daughter Caitlin and I saw Chestnut Hill and meeting with Troy and Kathleen we knew that we had found the perfect location for her wedding. The whole week end was perfection... even the pouring rain during rehearsal because the day of the wedding was spectacular! From the moment we arrived Troy and Kathleen made us feel so welcome. The rooms were so beautiful and clean. The home made cookies were also addictive! Breakfast each morning and the afternoon snack while preparing for the wedding was a delightful treat.
I can't say enough how beautiful the B&B really is for a wedding and reception. The garden setting for the ceremony was truly breathtaking.
As an event planner for over 16 years I am so pleased that Troy, Kathleen and Leah were part of our wedding day. I know what goes into planning a wedding and I can't say enough how much I appreciated their professionalism and personal attention we received in welcoming our family to their home for our very special day!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 540-661-0430
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0