Cherry Creek Golf Club
Intimate, Classic Service...with an Unrivaled View
    24 Reviews
52000 Cherry Creek Golf Drive
Shelby Township, MI 48316  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
This place is absolutely beautiful! Everyone was so accommodating and helpful. We will urge everyone we know to get married here.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We were thrilled with every detail of our wedding reception at Cherry Creek. Janelle was super helpful and a joy to work with during the planning process. The food was amazing, the room was beautiful, and everyone there helped to make our wedding perfect! We would highly recommend Cherry Creek to anyone looking for an amazing venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I enjoyed having my wedding and reception at Cherry Creek Golf Course. I had the pleasure of working with Janelle and she made my day as easy going as possible. I did not have to worry about anything. The staff is very attentive which made the evening go beautifully. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I enjoyed having my wedding and reception at Cherry Creek Golf Course. I had the pleasure of working with Janelle and she made my day as easy going as possible. I did not have to worry about anything. The staff is very attentive which made the evening go beautifully. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Cherry Creek. Kelly helped us in the beginning and was so accommodating to all of our requests. As the plans progressed, we started working with Brittany, who was equally amazing. The entire process went smoothly, and we felt that everyone at Cherry Creek went above and beyond for us. The wedding was beautiful and I did not have to worry about a thing. There is nothing that they could have done better, they were excellent. I would recommend Cherry Creek to everyone I know and any future brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek is a excellent wedding venue. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The food and drinks were fabulous. The service was impeccable. Beautiful location for pictures. Great to have the option to have the ceremony on site.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about Cherry Creek Golf Club and the staff! We worked with Emily who was wonderful and very accommodating to anything we needed! Everyone at Cherry Creek took very good care of us for our special day and made sure that everything was just perfect!
The food especially was AMAZING... we had so many compliments about it! The chef (at the tasting) noticed that I was not eating a salad but picking at my fianc├ęs croutons, so he marked that bride gets a bowl of croutons... and at the wedding, I got a heart shaped bowl of croutons!
Again, everything at Cherry Creek was awesome! I am so glad we chose to have our wedding there! I could not imagine getting married anywhere else... it may have been cold (and rainy 2 hours before ceremony time!) but they knew we had our hearts set on an outdoor wedding and didn't try to talk us out of it! They were truly amazing!! We would highly recommend Cherry Creek to anyone for a wedding, baby shower, wedding shower, etc!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was a dream come true! Everything was very affordable while maintaining a very high quality. They took great care of all of the details and went above and beyond meeting our expectations. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the place is! I would highly recommend Cherry Creek to anyone who wants a beautiful place with excellent service to host any kind of event!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was wonderful. They made sure everything ran smoothly. The grounds are beautiful. The food was fabulous. They are extremely helpful and responsive through the entire process.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy of how beautiful this place was during our wedding. The staff were very nice and helpful. They had to rearrange chairs at the last minute since some of my friends wanted to group together in one table and they were able to accomodate this with no problem. The price was very reasonable for an open bar. Everyone enjoyed it there and looking at the photos that our guests took of this place, makes us think we could never have picked a better place than cherry creek.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They made our wedding perfect and everything ran VERY smoothly.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff and the grouds at Cherry Creek were exactly what I was looking for for my wedding. Unlike private golf courses, Cherry Creek is public so you don't have houses surrounding the clubhouse making you feel like you're in someone's back yard. All of my special requests were fulfilled. Kelly was amazing to work with. She made sure everything happened when it was supposed to. And, the food is not your typical wedding food. I was actually bummed that I wasn't able to sit and enjoy my dinner! I would highly recommend Cherry Creek as your wedding venue. Especially if you're like me and had to have the outdoor ceremony. It really is beautiful.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was amazing! Beautiful setting for a day time reception. Food and service was great! And I agree they do ask ALL of the right questions.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek did an amazing job! The food was delicious and they made sure that everything was taken care of, which was extremely important since I was an out of town bride!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food an service were impeccable. Their on site wedding planner Tracy is awesome to work with. Venue is gorgeous and a great value. The staff is very professional and the food is outstanding. You should make sure to add this to your list when checking out locations for receptions. We were married on the patio outside of the reception hall. Absolutely gorgeous site.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

soon2bmrsu 12 Reviews
What a beautiful place to have a wedding outdoors. The area to have your ceremony and cocxktail hour outsite was amazing. With lots of beautiful landscaping and a gorgeous huge pond in the background made for some beautiful outdoor pictures and scenery for the guest at the ceremony as well as cocktail hour. All the staff that worked there were very helpful. In both in my outdoor ceremony/cocktail and my reception inside the banquet room. I did not have one problem with them. Kristen was the event coordinator for just the venue portion and she was very helpful. I would fully reccomend to anyone to have a wedding outdoors there or just their reception.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 586-254-6001
ext. 227
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0