Cherry Creek Golf Club
Intimate, Classic Service...with an Unrivaled View
52000 Cherry Creek Golf Drive
Shelby Township, MI 48316  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Cherry Creek. Kelly helped us in the beginning and was so accommodating to all of our requests. As the plans progressed, we started working with Brittany, who was equally amazing. The entire process went smoothly, and we felt that everyone at Cherry Creek went above and beyond for us. The wedding was beautiful and I did not have to worry about a thing. There is nothing that they could have done better, they were excellent. I would recommend Cherry Creek to everyone I know and any future brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek is a excellent wedding venue. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The food and drinks were fabulous. The service was impeccable. Beautiful location for pictures. Great to have the option to have the ceremony on site.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough about Cherry Creek Golf Club and the staff! We worked with Emily who was wonderful and very accommodating to anything we needed! Everyone at Cherry Creek took very good care of us for our special day and made sure that everything was just perfect!
The food especially was AMAZING... we had so many compliments about it! The chef (at the tasting) noticed that I was not eating a salad but picking at my fiancés croutons, so he marked that bride gets a bowl of croutons... and at the wedding, I got a heart shaped bowl of croutons!
Again, everything at Cherry Creek was awesome! I am so glad we chose to have our wedding there! I could not imagine getting married anywhere else... it may have been cold (and rainy 2 hours before ceremony time!) but they knew we had our hearts set on an outdoor wedding and didn't try to talk us out of it! They were truly amazing!! We would highly recommend Cherry Creek to anyone for a wedding, baby shower, wedding shower, etc!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
Cherry creek was a beautiful site for our wedding. They were very helpful, professional, and the food was fantastic!!!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was a dream come true! Everything was very affordable while maintaining a very high quality. They took great care of all of the details and went above and beyond meeting our expectations. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the place is! I would highly recommend Cherry Creek to anyone who wants a beautiful place with excellent service to host any kind of event!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was wonderful. They made sure everything ran smoothly. The grounds are beautiful. The food was fabulous. They are extremely helpful and responsive through the entire process.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cherry Creek is a gorgeous place for your reception and they are very responsive via email throughout your wedding process. However, I was told incorrect information prior to the signing of the contract by the event coordinator at the time. I was told floor length linens were included, however, 4 months before the wedding the event coordinator did not recall telling us this information and I had to deal with the general manager. He was one of the rudest managers I have ever spoke to. He claimed the event coordinator has never had a mix up during her many years working at Cherry Creek and said he was not worried about giving me the floor length linens since it was only a couple hundred dollars. However, he was concerned that I was going to be a "nit pick" bride where I would complain about everything and say that I was told things were included when they weren't. After this conflict they let me have the floor length linens included. The event coordinator also told me that day the minimum was the same for Saturday and Sunday which I found was not true the day of the signing.However, my biggest concern is the fact that Cherry Creek interrupted my photos on the golf course 5 times making my reception introductions 45 mins late. I was told right when I arrived that we could take pictures anywhere on the golf course.We were given the options of taking golf carts or walking and chose walking to try and be quicker since we took pictures right near the venue. I was interrupted 5 times saying I could not take pictures at the location we were at and redirected to a different location. Then another employee/manager would come out and tell us we could not take pictures there.The last employee told me I could not take pictures on the golf course at all because it is Cherry Creek's rule which is NOT true. For the amount of money you spend at Cherry Creek, I would not recommend having your reception there.(Visit the weddingchannel.com for sister's comment toward's vendor's remarks)
Cherry Creek Golf Club responded with the following comments:
We understand and applaud all those reading these comments for your due diligence and research. As a matter of policy, Cherry Creek has not historically responded publicly to criticism. Rather, we protect the privacy of these disagreements and wish to pacify opportunities to the full satisfaction of our guests. The account above, however, is filled with troubling inaccuracies that warrant a response.
Cherry Creek Golf Club has made repeated attempts to discuss the opportunities listed above with this client. Sadly, the client has declined the invitation to have a polite conversation regarding her dissatisfaction. Rather, she has chosen this public forum. Cherry Creek has always operated with strict adherence to the values of trust, honest, respect, integrity and commitment. These words appear in our pledge to provide product and service excellence to all of our guests and associates.
In an effort to more accurately depict the true nature of these events, we offer the following response which is written with our core values ever present.
Once the bride insisted that she was promised something that does not appear in our printed packages, we formally requested that the bride come in so that we could re-establish the understanding of our mutual arrangement. This was done so that there would be no further potential for misunderstanding by both parties. This invitation was well received at the time, which is why we at Cherry Creek are shocked to see that this is now being portrayed negatively. The meeting was intended to provide a level of comfort and understanding for the client. We did not wish to add to a brides already elevated level of stress. At the conclusion of this meeting, the bride assured us that she was comfortable and that we were all on the same page.
The client is accurate in her account that she was interrupted 5 times during her pictures. The client repeatedly strayed from the permissible area for picture taking. Four times, the client was instructed to move out of the field of play on the golf course. The bridal party and their photographers put themselves directly in the path of golfers which could have resulted in serious bodily injury. We were protecting the client, her guests and vendors from bodily harm. Again, we are perplexed to see this being portrayed as unacceptable. One can only imagine the sort of review and legal action that would follow had a member of the bridal party actually been injured by a golf ball within the field of play. The fifth time that the bride was interrupted was to recover stolen property from one of her bridal party, a cell phone that was removed from one of our managers offices inappropriately. For that we cannot and will not apologize.
Cherry Creek Golf Club has helped to create beautiful, life long memories for over 1000 brides in our celebrated 18 year history. To suggest that everything has been perfect over that period would be disingenuous. With that said, however, we are very proud of the sterling reputation that has been earned and we will gladly share with anyone the hundreds of letters and emails praising our staff and establishment. We thank those reading these comments for allowing us the opportunity to explain “the other side of the story,” objectively.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
This includes taking photos on the golf course, WHERE specifically on the golf course you can go, and if golf carts are allowed. She did not want any other bride to have to go through what she went through on the most important and memorable day of her life. Photos are an irreplaceable treasure to the bride and groom, as well as their families. Thanks to Cherry Creek\'s staff members clearly not knowing their own “#1 rule”, the photos can never be captured in their essence again. Obviously Cherry Creek does not stick to their policies, as even the general manager admitted to in his rebuttal comment with “as a matter of policy, Cherry Creek has not responded publicly to criticism”... is it just me or did he just respond? Yet another policy broken. The location is truly gorgeous, it is just unfortunate that the general manager\'s perception of customer service is best described as void. He instead has his employees write “sworn statements” of false conversations with each other in order to gang up on any client that encounters even a remote issue or problem. If your wedding is not perfect, they do not want to hear from you. They will not apologize or even acknowledge your concern. They even try bullying you into not speaking about it publicly. I recommend another venue for your wedding day.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
I am so happy we chose Cherry Creek for our wedding reception. One of the most important things is food, and we received TONS of compliments on the food (both dinner and the dessert table). The service was excellent too. They were really flexible with us and helped us do some special things that we weren’t allowed to do other places. We had a summer wedding and were able to have our cocktail hour outside on the terrace, which guests really enjoyed. Another nice thing was that our dance floor was in their “Conservatory” which has high ceilings, so the music noise went into the ceiling and guests still seated at their tables weren’t blown away by the noise. Kelly Zacharski was our contact there, and we really enjoyed working with her. She was super helpful, responsive and flexible. She also had really good recommendations for other vendors. I would highly recommend this venue!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy of how beautiful this place was during our wedding. The staff were very nice and helpful. They had to rearrange chairs at the last minute since some of my friends wanted to group together in one table and they were able to accomodate this with no problem. The price was very reasonable for an open bar. Everyone enjoyed it there and looking at the photos that our guests took of this place, makes us think we could never have picked a better place than cherry creek.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They made our wedding perfect and everything ran VERY smoothly.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff and the grouds at Cherry Creek were exactly what I was looking for for my wedding. Unlike private golf courses, Cherry Creek is public so you don't have houses surrounding the clubhouse making you feel like you're in someone's back yard. All of my special requests were fulfilled. Kelly was amazing to work with. She made sure everything happened when it was supposed to. And, the food is not your typical wedding food. I was actually bummed that I wasn't able to sit and enjoy my dinner! I would highly recommend Cherry Creek as your wedding venue. Especially if you're like me and had to have the outdoor ceremony. It really is beautiful.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek was amazing! Beautiful setting for a day time reception. Food and service was great! And I agree they do ask ALL of the right questions.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cherry Creek did an amazing job! The food was delicious and they made sure that everything was taken care of, which was extremely important since I was an out of town bride!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food an service were impeccable. Their on site wedding planner Tracy is awesome to work with. Venue is gorgeous and a great value. The staff is very professional and the food is outstanding. You should make sure to add this to your list when checking out locations for receptions. We were married on the patio outside of the reception hall. Absolutely gorgeous site.
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was amazing and the venue was absolutely gorgeous! All the planning and meetings prior to our wedding went great and everyone was really helpful. We held our ceremony there as well and on the day of our wedding we could've used a little more direction. The girls were shown where to get ready, a big room with no where to hang our dresses. The groom and groomsmen were supposed to arrive about a half hour later, and no one from the hall could be found to tell the girls when to stay in our room, or where the guys would be so we didn't run into them, so we were pretty much stuck in our room for an hour and lost the chance to go take pictures before the ceremony. The only other issue was that our room wasn't set up when guests were arriving so they all had to wait out in the hallway. Other than that, the night went smoothly and we had an awesome wedding and reception! The banquet staff was great, food was great, chocolate fountain was great!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 586-254-6001
ext. 227
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0