Chateau Elan Winery & Resort
100 Rue Charlemagne
Braselton, GA 30517  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were incredibly impressed with all that Chateau Elan had to offer. There were so many different activites for our guests to choose from and so many options for a wonderful and relaxing weekend. As for our Wedding ceremony and reception, we could not be more pleased with the service and attention to detail that our consultant, Kelsey Boggs, gave to us and our Wedding. Everyone of our guests have expressed to us how enjoyable this weekend was for them. I would highly recommend Kelsey Boggs and Chateau Elan to anyone who is planning an important event.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We went back and forth between two venues and finally settled on Chateau Elan about 7 months before our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we've ever made. My then fiance and I had both had very busy schedules so it was a blessing to have Dawn and Carolyn as our coordinators. They pretty much took the burden of our shoulders and helped guide us through the entire process. In short, they were absolutely phenomenal and they helped our special day go without a hitch. We couldn't have asked for better coordinators or a better venue.

Carolyn/Dawn, thanks for helping make our day special.

Kateena & Edmund
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hosted an intimate wedding of 35 guests at this resort the weekend of 7/5/14. We were the smallest of 3 weddings that weekend which originally concerned me. However, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel special - like royalty. The CEO was on site to congratulate us first after we left the ceremony. The food was outstanding. We enjoyed all the resort offered during the weekend - spa, golf, winery, lounges, pool, etc. Our guests had a wonderful time and we made many special memories. There is nothing more I could have asked from Chateau Elan. Hands down, the best choice for us.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chateau Elan was ABSOLUTELY amazing! From the first day we met Dawn Tibbles, the wedding coordinator at CE, to the day we checked out after our wedding everything was perfect! The grounds are gorgeous and all the staff is extremely friendly and will help guests in anyway they can. Everyone made us feel like VIPs and took care of anything and everything we needed or asked for. The concierge manager, Korai, helped us with all logistics during our wedding weekend and Henk Evers, the President, was always available for anything we needed. The rooms were comfortable (MULTIPLE compliments on the mattresses) and all our guests had an enjoyable stay. As for the actual wedding, everything went exactly as planned! The setup that CE did was exactly as we had discussed, and the bartenders and waiters were all courteous and very professional. The winery staff worked with us to coordinate tours and decor. The venue was everything we could have dreamed of for the happiest day of our lives and I would recommend both Chateau Elan and Dawn Tibbles to brides looking to get married in the area. We had a relatively large wedding with 100% destination and they handled everything for us so that we could just enjoy our wedding weekend! We plan on visiting Chateau Elan for getaway weekends for many years to come and would definitely suggest checking it out!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Chateau Elan. Kaitlyn was fantastic to work with. From the initial planning to giving us suggestions and making last minute changes, Kaitlyn was super helpful and flexible. We planned a small, intimate ceremony (20 guests) to be held outdoors at the vineyard. Although it was a little too early in the season for the grape vines to green up, everything was absolutely beautiful. Our reception was perfectly executed and the staff was very attentive to our guests. We had a wonderful experience at Chateau Elan and with Kaitlyn's help, I was able to be as stress-free as possible.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the wedding of our dreams at Chateau Elan it was just magnificant!!!!!
Wedding: 02/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
Our wedding at Chateau Elan was perfect. Dawn Tibbles and her team were absolutely incredible to work with. Leading up to the event she was easy to contact whenever I had questions and was available to recommend any vendors and worked with me as I made changes along the way. She was always so kind and such a calming presence throughout the planning process. The ceremony and reception ran themselves because the Chateau Elan staff was on top of everything the day of. They really made the night special and fun for us and all of our guests. Everyone kept complimenting the venue space, the food and the service. My husband and I have already recommended the venue to a few other engaged friends. You are in great hands with Dawn Tibbles and Cheateau Elan.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was one a kind. Dawn Tibbles was so delightful to work with. She's amazing. From the elegant foods of availability, to the outstanding reviews from our guest that attended our wedding. Dawn really went overboard to make our dream a reality. Everything went as planned. The moment we arrived, it felt like royalty. Valet greeted us and was very prompt. The front desk associates were full of smiles and very knowledgeable with check in. The Bridal Suite was immaculate. It was huge. Extremely clean. It was exactly what we expected Chateau Elan standards to be. Guest that flew in said they've never experienced a wedding as exquisite as ours. There are words that can't describe the moments we've shared at Chateau Elan. We loved it. Thank you so much for making our memories of a lifetime so special.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a one stop shop, all inclusive, ceremony, food, drink, reception hall, which is exactly what i wanted since I was planning long distance, plus it has the "Wow" factor. Everything the venue had control of went without a hiccup, everyone is very professional and responsive to all your needs. My recommendation is to have a "Day of Wedding Planner" to work with venue if you don't already have a wedding planner. Everyone bragged about the environment, how beautiful the atrium was, how great the food was, they could tell no expense was spared. In fact i'm pretty sure I made a $25k wedding look more like $40k. When searching for venues and everything i wanted included, most hotels and other venues wanted to nickel and dime you for every little thing whereas Chateau Elan will give you a one price per head count and take care of everything. I got the most bang for my buck out there, and yea since 99% were coming in from out of town, they complained about the drive from the airport but once they saw the venue and the wedding they knew it was well worth and was so happy to be apart of my special day. I felt like a princess.

Chateau Elan has every detail planned and works with you to ensure you wedding day is without a flaw (at least on their end).

Note to brides whose families tend to run late, when you send out your invitations make your start time 30 minutes before the wedding will actually start. I wrote 3:00 pm on my invitations and itineraries for the guests, but it started at 3:30, and guess what everyone was seated by the time I walked down the stairs at 3:30, but i heard people were still arriving around 3:15, you just have to know your guests. My wedding program that was on every seat did say 3:30 so the guests didn't think i started late, but how it actually started on time.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Wow! I'm not even sure where to start. Let me first start with Dawn Tibbles. There is one word to describe Dawn and that is simply amazing. Dawn made our wedding day one to remember. Customer service came natural for her. I am at a loss of words of how grateful I am at her services. Dawn was responsive! Even on her days off, she would respond to messages. She displayed patience throughout and down to the wire. I realize she had a ton of weddings but as a bride, she treated me like it was her only wedding. She was simply amazing from the signing of the contract to greeting us at the door to say good bye when we checked out. At the end of it all, My husband and I didn't feel like this was a business transaction, we felt like we gained a friend. Now as for the staff, they were all great. I have never encountered this type of service from a large venue but they pulled it off. They were kind, courteous, they constantly checked on us to ensure our needs we're met. I would highly recommend chateau élan to any and everyone! If your looking, no need to look any further!!!!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being from Florida, I was not familiar with Chateau Elan and found it on several wedding sites. All of the reviews were so positive, I booked it with out actually visiting the venue first. A little nervous, I made an appointment with Dawn Tibbles, the coordinator, for a tour and to make arrangements. I was greeted in the Inn lobby by Dawn and taken for a tour. I was so impressed and relieved. Everything seemed so effortless. Could this really be so easy???? YES! We were able to give our daughter the wedding of her dreams within our budget. I am so anxious to see the photos!

I cannot say enough positive things about Dawn Tibbles. She is just amazing! Dawn walked me through the pre-wedding process and promptly answered all of my questions, many times within minutes. Once the wedding day arrived, I was able to relax and enjoy the day with my daughter. I never had to worry about anything, Dawn was there to make sure everything ran smoothly. If there was any sort of problem with the set up, I am totally unaware.if you want an effortless wedding, Dawn Tibbles at Chateau a Elan is the ticket!

I also want to comment on the facilities and staff at Chateau Elan. The venue is beautiful and well maintained. Our guests enjoyed the convenience of the gym, the restaurants and the winery. Most of our guests were from out of state, wondering what they would do on Saturday. They soon realized there was so much to do, they were wishing the had stayed longer. There is also a Publix right across the street for any munchies or items you may have forgotten. The entire staff, from the valets, cleaning staff, wait staff, front desk and security were all friendly, gracious and helpful.

We only have the one daughter, so I will not be planning another wedding. However, if I did, Chateau Elan would be at the top of the list! It is well worth the money.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding at Chateau Élan was like a fairy tale! The venue speaks for itself. The scenery is gorgeous, the winery is amazing, the inn is beautiful and it’s ultimately the perfect place to say I DO. The service is beyond perfect and the professionalism received by the staff was that of royalty.

Dawn Tibbles was our sales catering manager and wedding coordinator. Where do I begin? If I had to describe Dawn in one word, I would say unparalleled! Actually I can’t use just one word. Exceptional, brilliant, wonderful, delightful, incomparable … I could go on and on. My mom and I fell in love with the venue and Dawn immediately. Dawn made us feel like we’d known her for years. She made us feel so comfortable and we knew that my wedding day would be magical. Dawn was very patient and very calming (in a very stressful time). Dawn gave us a tour of the entire inn the day we met her. She clearly explained all our options, gave us great ideas and provided specifics on various wedding vendors from their preferred vendor list. Mom and I scheduled 5 venues to tour that day. Chateau Élan was the first stop. Chateau Élan was our ONLY stop. When it was time to sit down with Dawn and discuss reserving the venue, we knew we didn’t need to go anywhere else. We were right at home. We’d found the PERFECT venue.

The day of my wedding I didn't have to think twice about where to be, what to do or when my vendors would be arriving. Each vendor we chose was very familiar with Chateau Élan and had worked with Dawn and her team in the past.

We were on a budget and used the house centerpieces for our reception. The wine puzzle and the votive candles were a perfect fit for our theme. They were beautiful and simple.

I would highly recommend this venue. Dawn and her team will make your day unforgettable.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Chateau Elan was the perfect spot for my wedding. I wanted my wedding at a vineyard and this went beyond my expectations. Alyssa was wonderful to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day and if I could do it all over again, I would!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding at Chateau Elan was like a fairy tale! It was the perfect setting for my family to just come and stay the weekend. The guys played golf, the ladies went to get their nails done and plenty of great food. Alyssa and the team at CE definitely know how to make sure everything goes smoothly and they couldn't have been any nice during the whole planning process. My guests said that my reception had the best food of any wedding they've ever been to. The Atrium was transformed into my dream come true wedding destination. The wedding packages were very reasonable for everything that is included and I was able to just hand everything over to Alyssa and her team when I arrived. I highly recommend Chateau Elan for any occasion!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Chateau Elan was like a fairy tale dream come true. The venue speaks for itself, with it's gorgeous natural scenery and beautiful winery and hotel it is a magnificent place to say I Do! The service is beyond perfect and the professional received by the staff was that of royalty.

I would recommended this venue to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have always enjoyed Chatea Elan for quick getaways but now this place is even more special for us. We had our wedding at Chateau Elan on August 31, 2013. I am extremely impressed by their service and professionalism. They have the most dedicated, most professional staff to make you and your guests feel so welcomed. I originally planned my ceremony outside, but unfortunately it rained an hour before the start time. Chateau Elan staff was so quick to respond and to create a beautiful ceremony site for us at the ballroom. All of my guests were very impressed.

Regretably, I hired a wedding planner that did not help much and in fact complicated many things before and during my wedding. Chateau Elan even took on my wedding planner's responsibilities. Especially Dawn Tibbles (events director) and Anil Ozcelik (catering director) made our day an unforgettable one by going above and beyond what would be expected of them.

All the family members from out of town had a great time as well, enjoying the beautiful views and amenities including the pool and the golf course. Plus - the food and the wine were great! I recommend Chateau Elan to anyone planning to have a wedding or anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 678-425-0900
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0