Charter Oak Country Club
    12 Reviews
394 Chestnut St
Hudson, MA 01749  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had my daughter's wedding at Charter Oak Country Club this past weekend. It was SPECTACULAR!! There were over 200 people there and we had an absolutely wonderful wedding celebration thanks to Cassandra, our coordinator, and her staff!! Everything was as we had hoped it would be! My guests were blown away by the beauty of the place and by the food, service and overall elegance of the reception. We feel we were so lucky to have had Cassandra to work with us, guide us, and to coordinate everything. We had so much fun !!!! The little extra touches like the golf cart ride ( so many laughs!),and pitching in to help bustle Lauren's gown mean so much!! Everyone was so gracious and helpful. I could go on and on...!!!
Every place my husband and I go people are stopping to tell us what a fantastic wedding it was! Phone calls, texts and e-mails are all saying what a phenominal time they had! Some are even trying to convince their children who are newly engaged to look there. They were just taken in by it's elegance!
Our photgrapher has put out a sneak peak at some of the pictures and the backdrop of the country club with its arches and balconies has made for some fun and breathtaking photos! We can't wait to see the rest of them!
Lauren and Luke had a day they will look back on and remember with many smiles and and so many special and wonderful memories!
THANK YOU , THANK YOU , THANK YOU !!!

Judy



Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and her husband were married in March in Chandler, AZ and we had her destination wedding at Charter Oak Country Club for family friends. We started out working with Kim and she left to have a baby and Cassandra took over. Cassandra was professional, thorough and very easy and pleasant to work with. She did a top notch job. Everything and I mean everything was perfect from start to end. The food was superb. The wait staff were attentive, neat and courteous. The Club house itself is beautiful, open and really loved the outside porches . This place has some much to offer and more. We have some beautiful pictures and memories of this day. Thank you Doreen
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thankful to Charter Oaks for giving me and my husband the best wedding reception we could have ever imagined! When we first looked at Charter Oak we instantly fell in love with it and decided to book with them! We had a small hiccup in the beginning because the wedding coordinator who we originally dealt quit unexpectedly and we weren't sure how things were going to go...It was such a blessing in disguise because we soon met with Kim who made the entire process smooth, easy, and enjoyable! I Honestly could not have asked for a better planner than Kim! The day of was so perfect, my family was so happy with everything especially the service and food! (i still get raves about how amazing the food was-almost a year later!..we did the stations, which was amazingg!) Aside from Kim, I have to mention Sue. She was so awesome!! I didnt meet her until the day of the reception but she made me feel so relaxed and so special! From keeping me calm, to making sure I was hydrated, to giving me flipflops to wear on our way to the hotel...she was definitely part of what made the experience so wonderful!! Thank you to the entire staff at Charter Oak!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 2 Reviews
We couldn't have been more pleased with having our wedding at Charter Oak. Kim was a true delight to work with and did an amazing job. She was responsive and went above and beyond with every aspect of the planning process. She offered great suggestions, told me about ideas that she has seen other couples do, and really made me feel like a friend. She added her own personal feedback and stories about her own wedding, I feel truly blessed to have had my wedding in such a beautiful venue and to be serviced by such amazing staff and people. Kim, helped out with other touches even responding to an e-mail at 1 am as it got close to my wedding. She ensured that I was 100% happy with everything. On my wedding day I did not have to worry about one thing. She helped when my hair style began to droop - had all of the essentials right in her pocket. Coordinated everything with all of my vendors, so I didn't have to think about one detail. They made sure my husband and I ate dinner and kept us informed of what came next and how much time we had before dances or cake cutting, etc. The venue was decorated amazingly, they allowed me to deliver items any time during the week before the wedding, so I didn't have to lug a whole bunch of stuff the day of or night before. The food was incredible. We got such amazing feedback from our guests about the venue, the food and service. I would recommend this venue to anyone as it was host to the best day of my life. Thank you to Kim and all of the Charter Oak Staff!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Inobat 6 Reviews
We just had a destination wedding in Mass last week, Charter Oak CC was our reception venue and let me tell you - we couldn't wish for more: beautiful property and grounds, amazing 5 star professional service, nice and helpful staff and the best of all - the wedding coordinator Kim. She is just a gift - very professional, yet nice and friendly, helpful, responsible and reliable, absolutely knows her stuff.
Charter Oak is not just a wedding reception venue, it is the place that understands your needs and wants, the place that makes it easy and stress free for you on your special day, they literally take care of everything.
Both my husband and I could go on for hours on how grateful we are to Charter Oak CC and their wonderful wedding coordinator Kim for making our special day so magnificent and absolutely no-stress.
All our guests loved it there and as for my husband and I, we lived a fairy tale that day, all thanks to Charter Oak CC.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tyler &... 3 Reviews
Charter Oak Country Club is above anywhere and everywhere we looked for a wedding venue. To the Georgian style building, the beautiful grounds, the food and staff everything is perfection. This is a place to have a real fairy tale wedding. To this day our guests are still talking about how wonderful Charter Oak is. If you are looking for a wedding venue go straight here and the look will be over. We promise you that this is the best and only choice. We also want to thank Kim for all of your help and support before and during our wedding. You made our lives as simple as they could be on our wedding day!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Charter Oak was truly unforgettable. Our whole experience with them was nothing but pleasurable. From the first day we went there and met with Laura, we felt we were in good hands. Kim, our wedding coordinator, is extremely dedicated, helpful, and professional. She helped in so many ways and had great suggestions. Even though she does many weddings every year, you can tell your wedding is very important to her. She made us feel at ease throughout the whole process.

The venue itself is spectacular. The ballroom is elegant, and the cocktail hour room and balcony overlooking the grounds are beautiful.

The food was incredible. We chose the surf and turf, but they accommodated every special request we had. Vegetarian, no seafood, no fat, gluten free, they did it all. The day of, the staff, led by Kim and Susan, pulled off an incredible day. They were really on their game. We were very happy with our venue choice.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at this place was perfect!! Lynell, the coordinator, was so nice and very organized. The food was amazing. Would highly reccommend!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Can't say enough wonderful things about this venue. It is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is extremely attentive and made sure we were all taken care of throughout the entire night! They even packed up my mothers care at the end. We didn't have to do a thing. Everything was just how I pictured it and the food was deliciousl
Wedding: 12/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service. Amazing food. Beautiful reception hall. Our guests raved about this place during and after our wedding reception!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Charter Oak is amazing!! They really came through and saved our wedding day!! Our wedding was originally supposed to be at Lake View Pavilion in Foxboro, however due to the devastating fire at Lake View 2 months before my wedding we had to scramble and find a new venue. Charter Oak reached out to me with our wedding date available!! They were so supportive and accommodating of our plans and were willing to help in any way they could. They went above and beyond to make this the day I have always dreamed of in such short time. I could not have imagined a better setting for our wedding reception everything was beyond perfect. The venue is gorgeous inside and out. It has amazing scenery for photography and beautiful views of the golf course. It also has delicious food ( we chose beef tenderloin and panko chicken), everyone loved both, especially the beef. The hors d'oeuvres were also amazing people are still talking about the tomato soup shooters! We couldn't be happier with the way everything worked out! Thank you so much to the team at Charter Oak, you are truly the best
Anthony and Becky Ricardi
June 27,2014
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charter Oak Country Club provided an fantastic setting for our wedding. Their staff is professional and poised to meet your requests.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0