Ceresville Mansion
Washingtonian Bride and Groom "Best Wedding Vendor" 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013!
    166 Reviews
8529 Liberty Road
Frederick, MD 21701  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (166)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son's wedding and reception was held at Ceresville Mansion. We had planned for an outdoor ceremony, but it decided to rain. The staff quickly executed Plan B and we moved the ceremony indoors. You would have never known that we made a last minute change. The entire ceremony was beautiful and the reception to follow was amazing. No detail was spared and the food was delicious (thanks Chef Tom). I would highly recommend Ceresville Mansion for your wedding or any other event where you need a first class option.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every person that I have ever talked to who had their wedding at Ceresville Mansion told me how happy they were with their choice, now I know why!!! Ceresville is not only BEAUTIFUL for a wedding & reception, but they go to great lengths to ensure 100% satisfaction! From the very beginning, booking a year ago all the way to the end of the reception, we experienced the most warm & professional staff! Tom and his staff are CLEARLY set on making your wedding the VERY best day of your life! The venue is beautiful, the food is DELICIOUS, and the staff is there to guide you EVERY step of the way! If you are considering Ceresville Mansion for your wedding, BOOK it FAST before someone beats you to it!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 2 Reviews
Ceresville Mansion is absolutely perfect for anyone looking to have a beautiful wedding. Not only is the venue itself amazing, but the staff is very professional and will do anything they can to make the day what you want it to be. From the beginning, Stephanie, the event coordinator, was easy to get in touch with and very on top of all the details. I was a bride that didn't really know what I wanted, and Stephanie was able to help guide my decisions with food, drinks, table setting, linens, ceremony details, and much more. Tom Heilman, the executive chef, made an amazing spread of food. All night long people were raving about the delicious meal and appetizers. On the day of the wedding, Melissa was by my side helping me every step of the way, making sure I was where I needed to be on time, gathering the bridal party, and keeping everything on schedule. I was very set on having the ceremony outside, but alas, on the day of the wedding, it started to rain. Looking back at the video now, I am almost glad that it did because the inside of the Mansion is just beautiful. Everything about my wedding turned out to be exactly as I wanted it, and a large part in that is because of the staff at Ceresville Mansion. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a quality venue.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ceresville Mansion was the perfect venue from start to finish! Our coordinator, Jenni, was very responsive and extraordinarily helpful. She guided without being pushy and allowed us to shape the day to reflect us.

The day of our banquet manager, Melissa, was incredible! She was there to answer every question and to provide guidance when requested. She guided us through the rehearsal and decoration. She allowed us to wait until 60 minutes prior to the ceremony to decide on inside or out because of the chilly weather. She handled out vendors with ease and took all of the day of details out of our hands. Our bridal stalker was fantastic. She wasn't overbearing but was there whenever we needed something.

Our guests raved about the food, about the gorgeousness of the venue and how smoothly the night ran. I would highly recommend Ceresville to anyone looking for an intimate venue with the best employees.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An excellent staff felt stress free and completely taken care of! Beautiful venue with an excellent catering menu!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't begin to tell how wonderful the Ceresville Staff is. I started out to name the personnel who excelled, but that wouldn't do justice to the many behind the scenes and names I can't remember. The personnel excelled from the time we started to look at venues right through the finish of our event. Thank you so much for the wonderful time and experience we had for our daughters wedding.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!!! I can't say ENOUGH about how awesome the people at Ceresville are. The mansion itself is absolutely gorgeous and charming. You will die when you walk into the Bridal Quarters! I worked with Jessica (who got married at the mansion too, a week prior to me! She was so well-prepared and on top of her game with my event, that I had no idea she was even engaged!!) On the day of, I had Melissa help me, and I even got my own "bridal stalker"; her name was Natalie. Everyone worked together, and on the day-of, I didn't have to lift a finger or freak out about a single thing! I couldn't have found a better team of people to work with!
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding on Saturday, October 12 at the Ceresville Mansion and I could not have asked for anything better but to have our wedding here. The Ceresville Mansion was a top notch venue to work with from start to finish. They catered to all of our needs, provided us with the best guidance we could ask for during the planning process and kept us on track when we were steering off the beaten path. Our wedding planner was planning her wedding at the same time, but she never let that get in the way of our wedding at all. You would have never known. They were so professional, and attentive and made you feel like you were the only bride they were working with. We had so much fun on the night of our wedding at the Mansion that we did not want it to end. Thank you for working with us and helping us through this trying process. Who knows maybe we'll renew our vows there in a few years! :-)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
My wedding weekend was flawless and free of stress because of Ceresville and their amazing staff. I don't even think words can fully encompass how much I appreciate them for all that they did and how amazing my day ended up being. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who will listen - these people know what they're doing!!! The venue is SPECTACULAR, the food is AMAZING and the staff is INCREDIBLE. That is what you need to know. From Meghan to Melissa and then to Jesse, these three and so many more made sure my every need was met, they were responsive, knowledgeable and absolutely hilarious whenever my jitters got the best of me. I'm not one to share my happy places, but this place is worth everyone knowing about...phenom.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This venue is so beautiful by itself and doesn't need much to make your day look super awesome and fairytale like. I was impressed with all the help and assistance they gave me. My day was incredible because of the amazing team that brought all my ideas and plans together. I didn't have to lift a finger!!! The food was perfect and just what we wanted, we had tons of compliments on everything. I have never heard so many people say it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to because of such a wonderful venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ceresville Mansion helped me to have the wedding of my dreams. I am sooooo thankful that I found Ceresville during my wedding venue search and that it was available around the time that my husband and I were hoping to get married.
From the moment we first arrived at Ceresville to tour the site, we knew that we wanted to have our wedding there. Every single employee we met was friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. They truly made my wedding planning process (and of course the day itself) feel special, and as if they took a sincerely vested interest in helping to ensure that everything I had imagined during my planning process was taken care of on the Big Day.
My wedding coordinator was Jess, and she was absolutely amazing! She returned every email that I sent her within hours (literally!) and was so incredibly helpful. We had a few unique requests that were honored with absolutely no issue whatsoever. We requested for our ceremony to start 30 minutes early so that we would have more sunlight for photos, asked to have a lower open bar package than what is offered for a Saturday evening wedding and also to extend the bar by 1 hour, and requested to be allowed access to the Mansion 3 and a half hours early on the wedding day so that my bridesmaids and I could get our hair and makeup done there.
I cannot say enough about how wonderful everyone at Ceresville was on my wedding day in particular. They provided a beautiful spread of food as well as champagne for us as we were getting ready that afternoon. Everything was perfectly planned, and I didn't have to think of anything that day except for marrying my best friend :) For the quality of service provided as well as the value you receive for having your wedding at Ceresville, I 100% recommend it to anyone! I cannot thank Ceresville enough for everything, and for helping to ensure that I literally had the fairytale wedding of my dreams!!!!

Love,

Kerry & Joey (9/7/13)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ceresville Mansion exceeded my expectations by giving me my dream wedding. The food was so good, all my guests were happy, everything was beautiful. And the price was not that bad!! Everything went so smooth on the wedding day, I did not have to do anything. Phil and Jen took care of everything, and my wedding coordinator Stephanie helped with all the planning every step of the way. I am so happy with the results, and would do it all over again with Ceresville if I could!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
The staff was incredible. They were easy to work with in the planning phase and were flexible, allowing me to drop off decorations days in advance of the wedding because it was more convenient for me. They all were on the same page and our reception was flawless. My husband and I had our own personal attendant who brought us drinks and ensured we ate. They ensured all of my vendors were on the same page and I could just sit back and relax. Then there is the mansion itself. It is so beatiful, charming and elegant that I barely had to decorate. My guests really enjoyed cocktail hour on the back terrace. There were so many options for photos as well. I couldn't recommend this place more!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely LOVE Ceresville Mansion and their staff!! Jessica was so accommodating and made the whole planning process easy and took the stress off my big day!! Our day of planner, Melissa, was great as well! Everyone came together and helped to make my day a success with no real issues!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married on a Friday early August at Ceresville Mansion and it was perfect!!! Since they only book one wedding on Fridays, we had the whole day to get ready there. Our wedding planner was amazing to work with and made us feel at ease. Everything came together perfectly.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first time I saw the mansion I knew I was in love! It is just BREATHTAKING! All of the rooms were just gorgeous and when I saw the pergola and fountain on the terrace, I was completely SOLD. If you are looking for a lovely, romantic, PERFECT venue, this is the ONE! The staff at Ceresville were so accommodating and helpful with all the planning and preparations! Jenni, my coordinator blew me away at how fast she always responded to my emails, even when I'd have about 50 million questions! They seriously go above and beyond for their brides over there. I don't have a single regret with choosing Ceresville for our big day. Everyone that was there to make sure our day went off without a hitch! I can't thank you guys enough!!
Wedding: 07/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 301-694-5111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0