Celebrations of Fort Lauderdale, Inc.
Our intimate chapel & garden gazebo. Also, beach/park/banquet hall or backyard ceremonies set up.
    62 Reviews
1805 N. Dixie Hwy
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 1 Reviews
Made are event just perfect in every way listened to what we wanted and was always there at the drop of an email
Nothing was too much hassle

Would recommend to anyone
Wedding: 08/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jo 2 Reviews
We wanted a small wedding and this was the perfect venue. The vendors provided an excellent service and we would highly recommend them to friends. The venue was beautifully decorated and we was extremely happy we chose Celebrations of Fort Lauderdale.
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Celebrations Wedding Gazebo and Chapel was amazing. Thank you so much to Patricia and June. You made our Wedding Day perfect.

There is not a single thing we would have changed. Not even the guy with the lawn mower next door.

Thank you Thank You Thank You
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Initially was scheduled to have a ceremony on a certain day, then my wedding date changed twice and Pat was able to accommodate me each time. My now husband and I wanted to have a symbolic civil ceremony at the courthouse on July 16 (because the date is very special to us) and have our real ceremony on July 26 for all our family and friends at Celelebrations. Pat saved us some money by suggesting we have our small civil ceremony at Celebrations! She accommodated all if my wishes and promptly responded to all of my questions and emails. Don't know where to eat after the ceremony? Pat even has lists of restaurants close by! She has been doing wedding for years and years and she is truly a pro. On our wedding day, June was very friendly to my guests and informative, giving me tips on where to stand and what to do at certain points in the ceremony so my pictures came out beautiful. I was never lost or confused. Afterward, she gave us as much time as we wanted to take pictures in the beautifully decorated and quaint garden. I could not have asked for more! In a wedding full of headaches, I can honestly say that my ceremony was not a point of stress for me. Pat and June kept it completely carefree.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
My wedding day was perfect! Everything was beautiful and the abundance of photos we received really captured our wonderful day.
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janet 1 Reviews
My experience was wonderful. My husband picked Celebration's and we were very happy with the experience
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Very professional and helpful. Everything was well done. Everyone that views the photos are very impressed and loves the pictures. It was a very happy day for me with no stress. Very affordable - I highly recommend this facility.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cristin 1 Reviews
Pat was wonderful, she was very flexible and accommodating to our requests! Our flight was cancelled and we had to move our wedding time and she was more than willing to work with us. Great communication during the planning and the day of the wedding. The photographer was great also and we loved all of our pictures!!! Pat made our day very special! Would definitely recommend!!!!!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was planning a destination beach wedding in Ft Lauderdale for a date some time in May 2014. Being 1200 miles away in the northeast United States, I needed someone to help me plan this event. I found Celebrations of Ft. Lauderdale by visiting the internet. What a lucky thing it turned out to be. Pat Tobey was extremely helpful in helping me choose the place to have the ceremony and planning the whole event. She allowed me to make changes along the way, add some things to make the day special for the bride and groom and the guests who were attending. We added a few things during the ceremony, like placing a rose next to the picture of my groom's parent who are no longer with us in life. She provided the table for us to display the picture, decorate it with aqua ribbons and flowers; it was most precious for us to be able to incorporate this into our ceremony. We made few more changes in ceremony prior to May 23, 2014 event and Pat allowed us to add music, provide a few chairs for a few needy guests, add a dance to the ceremony for my groom and I. She provided names and phone numbers for a florist and I was able to order my flowers I wanted for a few of my guests, my bouquet and boutonnieres for my groom and ring bearer and Pat even provided a pick-up of the flowers to bring directly to the beach ceremony that day. I definitely give Celebrations of Ft Lauderdale a 5 star rating and would recommend them to anyone who would be planning a beach wedding in south Florida.
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adrianne 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect. I would recommend Celebrations to everyone!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat was amazing and our wedding was beautiful. ..Perfect.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

OLGA 1 Reviews
We wanted to have a civil little wedding and were considering to do in the courthouse, but the idea just sounded a little to cold.

We found celebrations, which was PERFECT! A warm, nice, beautiful place. The perfect place for a little or medium size wedding. Was very affordable, the ceremony preformed by Pat was beautiful. The experience was BEYOND our expectations.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Y 1 Reviews
I had my wedding on 2/27/14. I changed my wedding date a week before i got married and Pat made it happen for me. It was a wedding for me, my husband and our kids and its was PERFECT!! Everything was wonderful June was so helpful before the wedding and after the wedding. If you are considering using their service know that your wedding will be wonderful!
Wedding: 02/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 2 Reviews
Pat is truly amazing and super sweet!!! I highly recommend her and her company, top notch customer service!!!
Wedding: 02/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kevin 1 Reviews
Weor originally married by celebrationson December 31st 1994and the ceremony was one ofnothing short of amazing so after divorcing and deciding to remarry deciding to use celebrations was a no brainer,,, our second ceremony was again spectacular and something we so again remember for the rest of our lives. I was just want to thank celebrations and their staff for they're professional, compassionate staff on a perfectly wonderful experience....my very best regards, Kevin Lee.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mona 1 Reviews
Pat did a beautiful job on the ceremony and even gave us a transcript of our vows, etc.
We were married on the beach in Fort Lauderdale. It was a very private and intimate ceremony.
The sand ceremony was also very beautiful and touching.

We were glad that we could not get married on the ship since they were all booked up. and Celebrations is a much better way to go and the price is right.
Wedding: 12/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 954-763-5540
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0