Catan Fashions
Catan Fashions Personalized For You! Specializing in dress, planning, and rentals!
    98 Reviews
12878 Pearl Rd
Strongsville, OH 44136  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were helpful from the moment I walked in the store to try on gowns to the second I carried my dress out the door. I purchased their alterations package when I purchased the dress and it was well worth it...I can't imagine what my alterations would have been without it! It fit like a second skin, but in the most perfect possible way! I would and do recommend them to any and everyone!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catan's helped to provide the perfect dress for my wedding. They had a wide selection and the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The bridesmaids dresses came in fast and my wedding gown was perfect!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So helpful! Tried on many dresses and they were very patient!
Wedding: 10/31/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Catan's. My experience there was wonderful. My first trip in went very well--so well in fact that I found my wedding dress! My coordinator helped me & my mom look through the thousands of dresses they had and pulled ones with the sleek profile I was looking for. She also let me puruse the Couture sections even though she knew everything in there was out of the budget! After trying on a few dresses that I had approved and coming up short, my coordinator gave me one that wasn't exactly what I was looking for in texture, but told me to try it--it ended up being the ONE! She then moved me to one of the Couture dressing rooms to have a more glamorous feel and picked the most perfect veil for the dress that I ended up purchasing.

When my dress came about 6-8 months later, it fit perfectly due to the great measurment taking skills of my coordinator! The dress company, Allure, made my dress to fit my measurements--so it needed zero alterations when it arrived! All it needed was a bustle!

During the wait period while the dress was being made, I emailed photos of potential shoe options to my coordinator. She offered her opinion on looks, comfort, and wearability. In the end, she told me one pair would look perfect and match perfectly but that the rhinestones may catch on the overlay of the dress. She told me to go with them anyway and to be careful. I ended up buying the shoes and they were perfect! They did catch on the overlay until it was bustled up and then it was smooth dancing the rest of the night :)

I felt like royalty at Catan's and I loved the experience I had there.
I don't see how any bride could leave there empty handed, they have the largest selection of dresses in the US and prices for every budget! I loved it!
I also found my flower girl dress there, they have a huge bridesmaids, mother's, and flower girl section, as well as prom.
Wedding: 10/16/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This bridal store bent over backward to give me what I wanted! They ere very professional and tried everything in there power to find me the perfect dress. I went in there about 2 weeks before my wedding and pulled a lot of strings for me to have my perfect dress and veil. The seamstress even worked very hard to have my dress ready in time. Very friendly people and very dedicated to their jobs. They will do anything for you if it is within their limits. I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catan Fashions did a beautiful job on my dress. My dress was gorgous and I absolutely love it. The staff is so friendly and really took care of me. I also got my bridesmaid dresses here and they were beautiful also. The only problem we had was one of my girls didn't fit very well when it came in. But we worked it out and everything was beautiful. I would recommend any bride to use Catan's.
Wedding: 08/23/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very Very good to us. They ordered my dress in the wrong size and got a new one in just a few weeks and paid for the allterations! Treated us well!
Wedding: 08/09/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I didn't even end up using this vendor, but felt the need to write a review anyway, because the service was that impressive. It just so happened that the dress that was made for me was at another store, and it really made me sad not to be able to buy from Pat Catan's. My runner up dress was here, and they have more options than any other place I went. There dresses are gorgeous, and each one is unique. I even came in right before closing, and they were still so helpful! I highly recommend buying your dress here. Even if you are not in the area, it is worth the drive. I promise no one else has a bigger selection of gorgeous dresses in all price ranges, or better service.




Wedding: 06/14/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brenda Kucinski was THE BEST!!!! I don't know what I would have done without her. I really only wanted to use her for the day or coordination so that I would not have to worry about the details but as I got closer & closer to my wedding, she became more & more helpful, especially since I was planning in Ohio from Texas! Brenda fixed problems before I even knew there was one. She was so great & had so many great ideas & advice in general. At one point, I started to have a stress breakdown & she was there to help reassure me & calm me down only a few days before the wedding. She was truly a godsend on my wedding day. WELL WORTH IT & great prices.
Wedding: 09/01/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live out of state and had found my bridal gown at another store (out of town). I wanted to order from the same store that would be taking care of my alterations and close to my parent's house in Cleveland where I would be staying when I was in town for wedding planning visits. Catan's did not intend to carry the actual dress I fell in love with but they did order the dress for me and it arrived in plenty of time for the wedding. The alterations I needed were minimal but they were fast and professional. I also purchased my bridesmaid dresses at Catan's. The price was very reasonable (in comparison to others) and they gave a discount because I had purchased my gown from the store.
Wedding: 06/09/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great prices, and beautiful dresses!!
Wedding: 10/27/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the simplicity and elegance of my Vera Wang...although this line is no longer carried at the store, the customer service is still great.
Wedding: 10/03/1998
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catan Fashions is seriously a one-stop bridal shop. I was able to find my dress, shoes, veil, blusher and headpiece there and would have gotten my bridesmaid dresses there too but was unable to make the 2 hour trip to Cleveland with any of my bridesmaids. I felt as though I got a great wedding ensamble for the price adn the service was very good. The alterations were perfect (I'm a pretty short girl and know a decent hemline when I see it, the seamstresses at Catan's are professionals) and they have such a wide variety of dresses, shoes and veils that it wasn't hard to find items that matches for a perfect look. I would definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 06/14/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I had such a great experience shopping for my wedding dress at Catan's! They have a large variety of style and price range to choose from. They were very friendly with helping me try on different dresses and making suggestions. It was such a fun and exciting moment to find "the dress" there! The dress arrived earlier than expected too!! I would definitely recommend Catan's to any bride looking for a wedding dress or bridesmaids dresses. They have a huge selection!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catan's has an excellent selection of gowns in any price range. I brought in a few pictures and my consultant pulled those dresses for me to try. She also allowed my family and I to browse the racks of dresses. I'm glad she allowed us to do that because that is how we found my dress! After I selected my dress, the consultant took me to another room with "reception style" lighting, which allowed me to see how my dress sparkled in the dimmer light. It was a wonderful experience! When I went back after my dress came in, another consultant brought me a variety of headpieces, veils, and jewelry to try on. I was able to select my headpiece and veil that day. Also, for purchasing my dress at Catan's, I was given a $250 coupon towards jewelry, a headpiece, or a veil. This coupon allowed me to get an expensive headpiece for free! Without it I would probably have had to settle for something cheaper that wasn't perfect. Catan's really helped me to create the perfect look for my wedding day.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered my dress, as well as my bridesmaids' dresses from Catans. They were very professional and offered personal attention to each bride. I also had my alterations done through them and was very pleased. They are a little on the pricey side for alterations, however, definitely worth it in my opinion. My dress fit like a glove and looked amazing.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 440-238-6664
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0