Castle Ladyhawke
Elegant Mountain Castle Weddings
    42 Reviews
1698 Shook Cove Road
Tuckasegee, NC 28783  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my venue, the mountain backdrop was gorgeous. I was an out of state bride and saw the place only once before getting married, but any question I had the Castle Staff went out of their way to find out and answer. Everything went pretty much perfectly, everyone had a blast. The addition of the new deck was awesome for cocktail hour and dancing. The other recommended vendors were all fantastic. If I had to do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: 10/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawna 4 Reviews
The Castle is the PERFECT place to have a wedding. It was by far my dream wedding. Kim and her staff were by far the best around. I was my own wedding planner and Kim answered thousands of emails to help me create the wedding of my dreams!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carrie 1 Reviews
they were SO helpful and patient with all of my questions and concerns! Planning a wedding long distance isn't easy, but they made it MUCH easier! and everyone went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right! Beautiful location, wonderful people! Loved every second of it!
Wedding: 09/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with my experience at Castle Ladyhawke. They were wonderful!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Castle Ladyhawke team was wonderful to work with. From my first contact through the Wedding, they were extremely helpful. The venue is lovely. With their expertise they offer vendor selections to help make your day special. They were the most flexible venue we met with. On the day of the Wedding, two attendants would approach us frequently wanting to know if we needed anything and what they could do to help. With their help our day was everything we dreamed it would be.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Castle Ladyhawks is an absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding. Kim and her associates were helpful and gracious every step of the way. Even though we used an excellent wedding planner, if I sent an e-mail to Kim she responded well before 24 hours had elapsed. She recommended a local child care provider and helped with countless other little details which created a very calm atmosphere. From the venue to the valet, I don't think you could find a better venue to have the wedding of your dream.
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Castle Ladyhawke provided the perfect setting for our perfect day. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The valet parking was excellent and the seating transition between ceremony and reception was seamless. The grounds were neatly groomed and clean despite a viscous storm the day before. We could not be happier that we chose Castle Ladyhawke. What a beautiful place for a wedding!
Wedding: 10/28/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The castle is a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. I LOVED every minute of it. Joy and Kim at the castle were a pleasure to work with! Very caring & flexible!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Castle Ladyhawke provided a beautiful setting with an excellent staff. Catering was provided by Stacey Reeves and the food was truly out of this world. A true replica of a medieval castle, not a cheap replica. Ours was one of the first weddings held at the castle, I am sure that they have only improved!
Wedding: 10/08/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at Lady Castlehawke were The Best. Always willing to offer assistance , encouragement and flexability. Thanks for making this a most memorable event.
Wedding: 05/09/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the first wedding held at the castle and we couldnt have been happier. They were extremely helpful and really wanted our wedding to go smoothly. Still to this day, a year later, we have people still talking about it and how it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Our guests really enjoyed the beauty of the castle and being able to explore the property. I would recommend this venue to anyone that wants to have the most beautiful, perfect wedding possible!
Wedding: 04/04/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous venue with an extremely competent staff! The location is a bit remote and that can make logistics a bit more painful... but it also makes it an extremely intimate and personal setting. The owner, Kim, is an expert and can help you resolve any problem you can dream up. Her recommended vendors are very familiar with the area and amazing at what they do!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Shianne 3 Reviews
The castle is an absolutely gorgeous place to get married! I was completely against an indoor wedding until I found this venue and fell in love. Well worth the drive for a destination wedding!
Wedding: 12/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The venue was beautiful and everyone was very nice and helpful! They were very nice and answered all of our questions and worked everything out for us!Everyone Loved it!
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This location is perfect...castle, smoky mountains, remote. My husband and I wanted a location that differs from your average wedding and Castle Ladyhawke takes the cake! Our guests were blown away by the venue, the views and by the staff. I personally received great advice from Kim (owner) and Sabrina (staff). The day of wedding, Joy (castle attendant) and staff helped whatever way they could. We felt supported and in good hands. I would highly recommend this venue to any bride and groom who are looking for not your average venue.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I absolutely loved Castle Ladyhawke! The location was beautiful, the owner (Kim) is incredibly helpful and went out of her way to help me on many occassions during the planning process even though I had a wedding planner. The prices were reasonable, good, if you take into account everything that comes with the day. Our wedding was so beautiful a couple who was attending the wedding were motivated and got engaged that night. Following the wedding, 2 of my guests left things behind (camera, sunglasses, purse) and according to the guests, Castle Ladyhawke staff went above and beyond to ensure they got their stuff back. I have nothing but good things to say about Castle Ladyhawke. There are definitely cheaper venues but none could have been as beautiful or perfect for my wedding.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 828-894-0466
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0