Casa Lantana
Dream an event, live it at Casa Lantana.
    17 Reviews
304 W Lumsden Road
Brandon, FL 33511  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding was her dream come true. Giselle is soooo professional and knows the important details that matter to the bride and groom as well as guests. It was a beautiful event....one we will remember for years to come. Family and friends continue to call and tell us what a wonderful wedding it was. Thank you Giselle for all you did. It was a delight working with you on all the special things that Kate and Nathan wanted included for their special day. From begininning to end it was a pleasure.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After our first visit to Casa Lantana we knew that would be our venue! The beautiful 13 acre plantation like bed and breakfast is absolutely breath taking! Giselle listened to all of our concerns and helped us with everything that we needed! The day of our wedding it rained - I mean torrential downpour - she didn't panic and had a Plan B of course! We got a tent and it was beautiful! Our guests are still talking about our wedding!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding was so beautiful thanks to Giselle and Casa Lantana! This venue is unique and wonderful. Giselle is so thorough in her planning that we didn't worry about a thing! Our guests loved the venue and a great time was had by all! Giselle is a pleasure to work with and eager to give cost cutting suggestions. Everything was perfect! My daughter had her dream wedding and it was worth every penny!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meeting with Giselle, the owner/wedding planner, we fell in love with the venue and the twinkle lights all around the property. We were sad because we though we wouldn't be able to afford it, and the first quote was too high for us. I spoke to Giselle over phone and email and we were able to bring the price down so much and able to book it!

For the first few months of wedding planning, I was working about 60 hours a week and my fiancé was working and living on Orlando. This made wedding planning difficult, but Giselle made it work and took care of most of the minor details which was SO helpful. I had an idea what I wanted and she brought it to life!!

Closer to the wedding, I got a new job and we moved to Orlando which made wedding planning even more difficult, but Giselle made sure to call during work breaks and meet with us on weekends.

She was very attentive to emails, phone calls and text and everything she said she would do, she went above and beyond for my husband and I.

Very accommodating and sweet, I always felt welcome in her beautiful home.

Her recommended vendors like Reverend Rick and our cake were AMAZING. She is well connected and knows what she is doing.

When picking Casa Lantana, I was looking for a unique venue that would make our guest feel comfortable and it did. Giselle helped in so many ways and kept the planning and wedding day so STRESS FREE. I know many brides want to focus on every detail or their wedding, but I just wanted to make a special night for my guests and enjoy the whole experience. I showed Giselle and her team photos of what I wanted and they made it happen.

We had lawn games and smores and the guests thought this was a special experience.

I would have an event with her again!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could never give less than an excellent reference for Casa Lantana. I went into the wedding with only bits and pieces of ideas, and Giselle our planner and the team made it more wonderful than I ever could have thought.

It was truly everything I never knew I wanted. Nathan's cousin told me it was the most perfect wedding he has ever been to. It was great not to have to worry about all the little details because I fully trusted that they would handle all these things for me.

Many of our guests have commented on not only how beautiful the property is, but how wonderful and nice Giselle and the staff are too. Giselle was a major factor in why I went with Casa Lantana over other venues, but honestly I knew I wanted to get married there as soon as I drove up. I immediately felt comfortable and that the venue matched our personalities.

It was an amazing day and Nathan and I both loved working with the Casa Lantana Team. I would recommend Casa Lantana without hesitation, and I hope they can make other couples as happy as they made us on our wedding day. From setting up chairs to letting me cry over my mom. Our day would not have been the same without this beautiful venue and wonderful team.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
My wedding was absolutely beautiful, thanks to Giselle! She was extremely helpful. She took her time getting to know me, and getting to know what I wanted in a wedding. She paid very close attention to details and my wedding dreams came to life. We had several 2 hour planning sessions to get things in order...and anytime I had a question, or a concern, she was there to talk with me about it. She was very kind, and hospitable. On the wedding day, she made the entire wedding party feel welcome, and at home. It rained all day, on the day of my wedding. She did her absolute best to calm my nerves. Even if we'd have to move the ceremony from outside to under the tent...she reassured me that everything was going to be fine, despite the weather. I had a wonderful experience at Casa Lantana with Giselle. I'd definitely have another event there in the future! :)
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow is the first impression I had after visiting this beautiful venue. I was looking for a place that I could have my ceremony under an incredible oak tree, and a tented reception, and I found it with Casa Lantana. Giselle made us feel very comfortable and secure with our decision to book with this venue. During the hectic months of planning, Giselle was there helping and leading me each way of the process, she recommended incredible vendors, Dj, Florist, and endless other. Not only was she extremely accommodating with any request, she also has plenty of experience and advice to offer. My wedding was so amazing and I couldn't of done it without the help of my incredible coordinator Giselle.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 2 Reviews

My Husband and I just recently tied the knot at Casa Lantana in Brandon, FL on October 26th, 2013.
From the moment we stepped foot into Casa Lantana we fell in love! We wanted something outside, very open but at the same time private, Casa Lantana was absolutely PERFECT!
The owner, Giselle, is amazing! She was able to answer any and all questions we had and she didn't pressure us into using her venue. Unlike some other venue owners we had encountered.
Another thing that was fantastic about Casa Lantana was their willingness to be flexible. We were able to switch out items in our all-inclusive contract for things we needed.
I especially loved that Giselle micro-managed everything! That seriously relieved me of so much stress!!
Everyone Giselle recommended were so great and professional!
Casa Lantana’s florist Lois is just as amazing! She got so excited over every little idea we had, we knew we were in good hands when we met her. I'm not very big into flowers but I LOVED my bouquet, and all of our centerpieces were AMAZING!
The day of our wedding we were able to have the venue all day, and we started hair and makeup there at 8 am! A lot of other venues we looked at only allowed the wedding party to be there an hour before the wedding! We were so relaxed on our wedding day and felt like we had definitely got our monies worth!
We were happy with every single part of our wedding!!!!! Our wedding was so amazing! We have no complaints at all and we are head over heels in love with Casa Lantana.
And have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this “little piece of heaven” to anyone looking for an exceptional wedding venue.
And we have even discussed one day having our baby shower at Casa Lantana! You won’t find better people or a better venue!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Casa Lantana - You did everything right! Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more and it was because of you and your team. Everything was organized, planned appropriately, and executed to perfection. We have not heard one complaint or negative comment about our wedding. Everyone thought the venue was gorgeous, your staff were exceptional, and our guests had the time of their lives!
We loved working with you and felt comfortable and at ease the entire time. If I ever started to feel stressed or worried about the upcoming wedding, all I would have to do is call/see you and I would immediately feel better. I knew our special day was in extremely capable hands and I had nothing to fret over. We never felt like we were imposing on you when we asked for something out of the ordinary. In fact, you would get as excited as we were about the new ideas. Instead of feeling like we were working with a company for our wedding, we felt like we were working with close friends to create our day. And that meant everything to us.
We love that you had a ton of information about great vendors around the area. It cut our research time in half and saved us a lot of stress.
We wanted to pick people to help us with our wedding that would treat us as individuals and not just another generic bride and groom. We knew that by going with you we would be comfortable, at ease, and taken care of.
You're the best. WE LOVE CASA LANTANA!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 1 Reviews
We want to sincerely thank you for a beautiful wedding ceremony and reception. From the beginning of the planning sessions to our actual wedding day, working with you at Casa Lantana was truly exceptional.
There is absolutely nothing we could suggest for improvement.
I've now had the opportunity to work with you for two important events; both have been a privilege.
Again, thank you for all you do.
Suzanne and Jeff Herman
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for everything you have done for us. I only have positive and wonderful things to say about our Casa Lantana experience. Our wedding was truly one-of-a-kind.’
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rodney &... 1 Reviews
Organized, professional, friendly, knowledgeable and all of the inclusive services you could imagine. Giselle took my vision for our wedding and branched it out. Our wedding day was truly memorable. Giselle and Casa Lantana is certainly one of Tampa Bay’s best kept secret.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
‘We really enjoyed working with you and felt you had heard Lindsay and Spencer. I thought the flowers were amazing!! They were everything we had hoped for. The venue looked beautiful, was clean and tidy. The vendors seemed to have a full understanding of what to do and where to go. All our guests were amazed by the venue and asked how we found it. They loved it, the atmosphere, the food, music. The photographers have produced some beautiful pictures. Again, and again, we loved you and the work you did for us!! We loved Lois and her flowers!! We were very happy with the outcome. We will recommend Casa Lantana without a doubt!! Many, many thanks for a beautiful memory.’
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We would recommend Casa Lantana. The wedding turned out beautiful, the service was excellent. We felt we made a life long friend. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot begin to express my gratitude to Giselle at Casa Lantana. Her incredible customer service and committment to each and every detail make working with her an absolute delight! I had the most wonderful experience in dealing with this site and would highly recommend it to anyone hosting an event. Thank you!
Wedding: 03/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently held my daughter’s surprise birthday English Tea at Casa Lantana. Proprietor Giselle goes out of her way to make your event exactly as you want it to be. She is professional, friendly, and warm; but most of all, she is extremely accommodating and gives wonderful advice! The event was a huge success and everything went off spectacularly. I, my daughter, and our guests were very pleased. We felt pampered, yet elegant.

Casa Lantana is roomy and large. It has fireplaces, a media room, a game room with bar and pool table, and a screened in lanai with a pool to name just a few of the offerings.

The venue is closed to the public, and located on private property. Giselle works through appointment only and it was reassuring knowing the grounds and Giselle was all ours for the afternoon. There was no worry that people would suddenly appear and interrupt our party.

I first learned of Casa Lantana when I was a guest at a 25 year surprise anniversary celebration held there. I was so impressed with the “feel” of the service and the venue that I immediately spoke with Giselle about having my own event there. I can’t wait to use Giselle and Casa Lantana again. Maybe my daughter will be getting married soon…
Wedding: 11/30/2002
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 813-245-4105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0