Carlyle House
    80 Reviews
173 South Peachtree Street
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nicole 1 Reviews
i must have sent jerise anout 100 emails & not once did she ever not respond or was short with me. always helpful, always nice. I love carlyle house! food was amazing, friends loved the reception. my husband & I had the best time! danced & drank champagne with all our loved ones & had perfect weather. I thank gerise & her staff for making my dream wedding a reality. thanks again!!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Carlyle House was absolutely amazing! The space was a perfect size for our wedding (approximately 150 guests) and everyone commented about how beautiful it was. Gerise was so easy to work with and was on top of everything. We also got tons of compliments on how good the food was! I would definitely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I would absolutely highly recommend this venue. Gerise and her staff are knowledgeable, responsive and the service was wonderful during our reception. The food was outstanding and the follow-through details after the event went seamlessly. Gerise is very responsive, flexible and full of great ideas on how to herd cats during a rehearsal. :-) I would definitely recommend The Carlyle House. It is a beautiful facility!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The Carlye House is the best! I had my wedding here (ceremony + reception) and I am incredibly happy with the services and food. Gerise is the best, she really accommodates to your needs and knows how to work with your budget. I loved the fact that there's no hidden fees, everything is discussed upfront and honest. No surprises and they deliver with high quality customer service. I highly recommend visiting this venue in person to realize the charm of Historic Norcross.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The owners and staff at the 173 Carlyle House, and especially Gerise, helped tremendously in making my daughter's wedding day so incredibly special. As the father of the bride watching the event unfold, and seeing and hearing from so many guests that they were enjoying themselves immensely, the experience exceeded all of my already high expectations. I absolutely could not be happier in the choice of venue, the delicious food and cakes, the settings and decorations, the serving staff and bartenders, and the managers and planners. Their planning and execution was meticulous and enormously helpful, the inside space and grounds are beautiful, and the atmosphere was simply the best. For any fathers out there like me considering the 173 Carlyle House: It's a great feeling knowing that I put my well-placed faith in such a capable establishment to help me make my little girl's wedding day dreams come true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 1 Reviews
The Carlyle House staff was wonderful and made our hole experience amazing. Everyone did a great job! Alexandra and Oli were our coordinators and they didn't miss a beat everything was top notch. The little package of "dinner for two" and cake were a terrific and an unexpected surprise. We were starving when we got to hotel because we were so busy all night we didn't take the time to eat. Alex even made us plates that night but we were too excited. I can never thank them enough everything was so beautiful. Our friends loved the venue especially the food and the charming wraparound porch. We will highly recommend Carlyle House to everyone we know. There isn't a better place to get married in Norcross!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sabina 1 Reviews
The Carly house was everything and more i expected.I had had a few friends get married here so i knew it was a great place. I just had no idea how wonderful it would be.They were always there to help with anything i need it i asked Gerise and Oli questions all the time.They were so patience and sweet.The historic house was amazing and so comfortable.We loved all the food especially the beef tenderloin.We would highly recommended them and Oli was fantastic the day of!Our friends are still saying it was the best wedding they have ever been too.
Thanks Carly house you guys are wonderful!!!...........................Chris and Sabina wedding August 23th
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Carlyle House in August 2014. The ceremony and reception were wonderful. The facility and grounds are beautiful. The food was also excellent. Gerise, the coordinator, was a pleasure to work with and very helpful both pre-wedding and during the wedding. We would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a two-time client for the Carlyle House, it gives me great joy to tell you what an awesome job they did for the second time! My mother's 60th Birthday Party went off without a hitch! Our guests loved the atmosphere, the decor, the facility, the service, and the food. My mom was overwhelmed with joy to the point of shedding some tears. Everything was beautiful!

Seven years ago I had my wedding at the Carlye House and it was wonderful. To say they were very prepared, professional and easy to work with is an understatement. The charming historic house and great service made me return for another important event. Right after my honeymoon, life started moving so fast, and I neglected to write a review/thank you. I always regretted that because I really thought they made my day special. But now I get to tell you what I should have before. Gerise is an amazing event coordinator. She is more than helpful with menu & decor ideas, tips on how to save money, and she works hard to make sure your vision comes to life! Her responsiveness to my changes and questions made planning both my wedding and my mom's birthday party so much easier. I truly appreciated that!

The Carlyle House is not your cookie-cutter event facility. They really have something special and unique to offer. The house's old world charm, elegant ambiance and good food was exactly what I wanted for both days. Thanks so much for everything!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsay 1 Reviews
We kinda went in blindly with Carlyle House for our wedding. And by blindly I mean - we didn't have a chance to taste the food beforehand, we liked what we saw on the tour but it wasn't set up for a wedding, rather a holiday party, and at the venue-booking stage of the planning I had absolutely NO CLUE how wedding crazy I would become in the following 6 months of planning.

You see, I'd planned to have a simple wedding. I didn't care about all of the frills (at first). I just wanted good food, good drinks and the people we care most about in attendance. And Carlyle House made everything easy. They could customize my linens, we had a great choice of food and they were willing to let me bring in my own cupcakes. Add all that to the super cute old house that has an add-on ballroom and I was sold at first glance.

Gerise - the on-site planner - was awesome. I never felt like she wanted to kill me after I would send her one of hundreds of emails with questions as I worked my way into becoming a minor bridezilla. She choreographed the rehearsal perfectly and was even better on our wedding day. She made me not regret hiring a wedding planner because she seriously did it all for us.

In the end, I did turn into the bride I never dreamed I would be - personalized aisle runner, flowers I never wanted, a candy buffet and cute little signs I thought I could DIY and ended up hiring out. And even though my then-fiancé made the mistake of actually calling me BrideZilla a few times (he obviously has never seen the show with the REAL bridezillas), our wedding was absolutely PERFECT. Even my always-disapproving-of-everything mother-in-law loved it. And that's more than any praise I can give anything in this world.

The food was great - better than we expected. The drinks were great. The night was great.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsay 4 Reviews
We kinda went in blindly with Carlyle House for our wedding. And by blindly I mean - we didn't have a chance to taste the food beforehand, we liked what we saw on the tour but it wasn't set up for a wedding, rather a holiday party, and at the venue-booking stage of the planning I had absolutely NO CLUE how wedding crazy I would become in the following 6 months of planning.

You see, I'd planned to have a simple wedding. I didn't care about all of the frills (at first). I just wanted good food, good drinks and the people we care most about in attendance. And Carlyle House made everything easy. They could customize my linens, we had a great choice of food and they were willing to let me bring in my own cupcakes. Add all that to the super cute old house that has an add-on ballroom and I was sold at first glance.

Gerise - the on-site planner - was awesome. I never felt like she wanted to kill me after I would send her one of hundreds of emails with questions as I worked my way into becoming a minor bridezilla. She choreographed the rehearsal perfectly and was even better on our wedding day. She made me not regret hiring a wedding planner because she seriously did it all for us.

In the end, I did turn into the bride I never dreamed I would be - personalized aisle runner, flowers I never wanted, a candy buffet and cute little signs I thought I could DIY and ended up hiring out. And even though my then-fiancé made the mistake of actually calling me BrideZilla a few times (he obviously has never seen the show with the REAL bridezillas), our wedding was absolutely PERFECT. Even my always-disapproving-of-everything mother-in-law loved it. And that's more than any praise I can give anything in this world.

The food was great - better than we expected. The drinks were great. The night was great.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
Gerise made everything so easy for us. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state and she was always helpful and friendly via email and phone! She was incredibly accommodating as well - she let us pick up food to sample when we were in GA one weekend since we couldn't make it for the scheduled tasting weekend. She was very flexible and easy going throughout the whole process while keeping everything organized. Overall the food was great, the venue is beautiful, and the value is insane!!! You absolutely cannot beat the cost of everything you get with this venue. We are very pleased!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wyelda 1 Reviews
We utilized the Carlyle House for my son's wedding last week 3/29/14. It was an enchanting evening. The warmth and home like environment of the Carlyle House makes an event there more intimate and special than that of a hotel... We were able to personalize both the inside and outside of the venue with our own things which added a friendly feeling to both the cocktail hour and the reception itself. The event went off seamlessly-- and the food they provided was exactly as we had tasted it prior to the wedding. Guests raved about both the food and the cakes...
Gerise was a complete joy to work with. She knows her business and her facility. She was cool, calm and collected throughout the entire process. She is accessible via phone and email and was always responsive to our questions and requests.

I would highly recommend The Carlyle House & Gerise for any event of any size...
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan D. 2 Reviews
Extraordinary service in an exquisite venue! The event planner was so knowledgeable and personable! Made us feel like we were special. The layout, the brightness of the rooms, the gorgeous chandeliers, the wrap-around porch, the food...everything was so beyond our wildest dreams! We knew it would be perfect, but it was even more perfect than we anticipated. Fabulous place for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 2 Reviews
Our youngest daughter was married at this location, and it was the most fantastic place to have her wedding! Gerise, our wedding planner who works at the location, was so accommodating, professional, and adaptive to all of our needs for the wedding day. Honestly, there is not one single thing we would've changed with that wedding day, other than the rather cool temperatures, which of course no one could control! I highly recommend this charming, historic, beautiful facility for any event you are interested in hosting.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
A perfect place for a ceremony and reception! Great food, excellent service, all around a wonderful experience!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-662-5800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0