Carlyle House
    65 Reviews
173 South Peachtree Street
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
Gerise made everything so easy for us. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state and she was always helpful and friendly via email and phone! She was incredibly accommodating as well - she let us pick up food to sample when we were in GA one weekend since we couldn't make it for the scheduled tasting weekend. She was very flexible and easy going throughout the whole process while keeping everything organized. Overall the food was great, the venue is beautiful, and the value is insane!!! You absolutely cannot beat the cost of everything you get with this venue. We are very pleased!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wyelda 1 Reviews
We utilized the Carlyle House for my son's wedding last week 3/29/14. It was an enchanting evening. The warmth and home like environment of the Carlyle House makes an event there more intimate and special than that of a hotel... We were able to personalize both the inside and outside of the venue with our own things which added a friendly feeling to both the cocktail hour and the reception itself. The event went off seamlessly-- and the food they provided was exactly as we had tasted it prior to the wedding. Guests raved about both the food and the cakes...
Gerise was a complete joy to work with. She knows her business and her facility. She was cool, calm and collected throughout the entire process. She is accessible via phone and email and was always responsive to our questions and requests.

I would highly recommend The Carlyle House & Gerise for any event of any size...
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 2 Reviews
Our youngest daughter was married at this location, and it was the most fantastic place to have her wedding! Gerise, our wedding planner who works at the location, was so accommodating, professional, and adaptive to all of our needs for the wedding day. Honestly, there is not one single thing we would've changed with that wedding day, other than the rather cool temperatures, which of course no one could control! I highly recommend this charming, historic, beautiful facility for any event you are interested in hosting.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
A perfect place for a ceremony and reception! Great food, excellent service, all around a wonderful experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, Gerise, for a beautiful reception for our daughter's wedding!! You worked so patiently with us, took care of every detail and helped make it a perfect day for all of us. The food, presentation and service were all excellent! I can't tell you how many compliments we have had on how delicious all of the food and cakes were and how lovely and comfortable the venue was! We couldn't have been more pleased!! We would HIGHLY recommend the Carlyle House to anyone wanting a beautiful venue with fabulous food and exceptional service! Thank you again, Nancy & David Whitworth
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is the second time we have had an event at 173 Carlyle House. Gerise was awesome to work with. The food was absolutely delicious. Our guests made numerous comments about how good the food was. We had plenty of time beforehand to bring in our own table items and decorate the tables the way we wanted. And, since we were on a pretty tight budget, we were able to break up our payments over a period of time before the event which really helped us not feel overwhelmed. The first time we use the 173 Carlyle House, we had our daughter's wedding reception there. The second time we had our son's rehearsal dinner. Both times we were very pleased and would highly recommend them to anyone for any type of event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding reception at the Carlyle House in the historic part of Norcross was absolutely perfect! Everything looked beautiful and the food looked wonderful and everything was so delicious! The service was awesome and our guests are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! We love the historic, southern charm of this place, the grounds, and the romantic, historic porches and rooms. Gerise was so organized, calm and sweet and she really listened to me and delivered my dream reception! ~ Jaycee S.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 2 Reviews
The Carlyle House was the PERFECT choice for a wedding reception for our special occasion! From the early planning stages right through to the last minute details, Gerise provided exceptional service. Not only from her extensive knowledge and experience in how the event would flow, but also (and perhaps most importantly) in her desire to make sure we were overwhelmingly pleased with the outcome. We dodged a substantial downpour before the event started and Gerise was as concerned as we were by taking charge to ensure the outside tables were dry and ready for the reception guests. By the time the reception started, the rain had stopped and it was an absolutely beautiful cool gorgeous night! Our food choices of New York Strip, Salmon Wellington and Shrimp & Grits were excellently prepared by Chef Janousek - not only did they taste delectable, but were prepared in sufficient quantity to serve our 200 guests as much as they wanted to eat and then some! Chef Janousek also made the most delicious wedding cake and grooms cake! The entire Janousek family participated to make this a very special occasion, including hosting the drink table and serving the champagne toast, as well as packing up the leftovers and even carrying them out to the car at the end of a long night! Gerise graciously came through to save the day at the last minute when we realized the florist/event planner failed to bring the sparklers as planned, With nothing for the get-away, she offered some extra bubbles she had on hand, Cara and Clay had a beautiful send off despite no sparklers. Gerise was so professional in everything she did, yet so personal she cared about not only the details, but cared about us. By far it is this level of customer service, care and concern that exceeded our expectations and for which we are grateful. Thank you Gerise and Chef Janousek and the entire staff at the Carlyle House!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I picked this wonderful location to host our ceremony and reception. It's such a charming and quaint place for a romantic indoor evening wedding.

Gerise was very helpful, friendly and easy to work with in coordinating the event--from selecting the date, to providing advice on what and how much food and drinks to order for our 75 guests. Although she wasn't there on the day of our wedding, the owner stepped in and was very helpful. The only thing they forgot to do was light the candles for our ceremony.

Their food is excellent; such large quantities your guests won't leave hungry. Their cake preparer was able to recreate our wedding cake exactly from a picture I provided them. And, their staff/servers gave us such great service. They went above & beyond to make this a very special day for us.

They have a small area for brides and attendants to dress in (which that day was very warm--no a/c seemed to be working in the room).

Their outside property provided us with a beautiful backdrop for our pictures.

They also worked well with my outside vendors-the DJ and florist.

It was truly a remarkable day for us and our guests still tell us it was the best wedding/reception/location they have been to. I thank the Carlyle House for everything they did for us and I would highly recommend the Carlyle House to anyone and would use them again if the opportunity presented itself.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Afternoon Gerise,

Now that we are settling into our home and looking back at videos from the wedding, we can't help but try to rewind the time to our wedding! That day went by super fast, I honestly thought people were joking when they told us the day would go quick. Gerise, we had an AMAZING time and you made our day even more beautiful. Our family and friends have said our wedding and reception was one they've NEVER seen and people will have a hard time trying to top it! Thanks so much for your advice and patience while working closely with us. We appreciate you greatly and would recommend you to anyone wanting an outstanding party that will leave your guests and you overjoyed.
We got our cake topper and other items from the reception. I can't say it enough, you out did yourselves and made our day the best!. From the food, service, preparation and set up; to the beautiful environment for photos. Even our second line entrance was a hit, it's now on youtube! I will always remember this day and cherish it for the rest of my life! Thank you so much for all you've done, we pray you have many more blessed events that bring joy and love that will last a lifetime.

Many thanks,

William and Tara Johnson
July 7, 2013

Check out our wedding website: http://willandtara.modwedding.com
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrisna 1 Reviews
The Carlyle House was just perfect for our small intimate wedding and reception. The house is already lovely, and we added our personal touches and decorations to create the look and feel we wanted. During the planning process, Gerise was helpful, very responsive to every little question or concern, and patient. They were very flexible with tweaks to the menu items. On the day of the event, the staff did a fantastic job. I recommend The Carlyle House for weddings big or small.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can't say enough positive comments about our wedding at The 173 Carlyle House in Norcross, Georgia! To say the wedding venue was perfect is an understatement! The Carlyle House is comfortable, classy, memorable, and charming in a Southern way! Our guests from near and far sincerely appreciated its charm. The most important parts of the evening were handled with care and class by Gerise, the venue's wedding planner, who is extremely experienced and easy to communicate with at all times. I would recommend the Carlyle House to anyone planning a wedding, or a corporate or family event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lee 1 Reviews
Gerise is absolutely amazing! Very organized and spectacular. She also gave us really good tips along the way which enhanced our wedding even more. Seriously--I suggest that everyone book here with the Carlyle House.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Elegant and simply sophisticated. My wedding at the Carlyle House in May was utter perfection. From the decadent, Southern backdrop of Old Norcross to the delicacy of the heart felt cuisine, Carlyle House crafted my dream wedding into a reality. It would not have been possible without the calm, caring nature of Gerise. She tirelessly walked us through all of the details and truly nurtured our vision into a spectacular event. She handled every question and every detail as if she were planning a wedding for the dearest of friends. As every bride-to-be envisions, it was truly elegant and simply sophisticated. Thank you so much for this unforgettable, intimate experience. We can't wait to host and to capture another moment of our family's life at the Carlyle House.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews

We were so pleased with the entire event: the venue itself is amazing and everyone commented on how wonderful it was.....the food was great, the staff was attentive and professional, and it went smoothly and seamlessly, thanks to Gerise.

Her calm demeanor was greatly appreciated by us...her command of the event, her organization, her attention to detail.... She is such an asset to the entire organization.

The cleanliness of the facility deserves recognition as well. So impressive, really.

I just can't thank them enough. There really aren't words for how very pleased and grateful we are for making our event memorable.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CAROLYN 2 Reviews
The 173 Carlyle House was the setting for our daughter's beautiful wedding on January 19th. Our guests continue to call us to tell us how beautiful the wedding was. From the day that we booked the venue, Gerise was so helpful. Every time that we emailed her with questions, she promptly responded and addressed every one. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was the way that we had planned. Our guests raved about the appetizers artfully arranged and served after the ceremony. The food (salmon and filet mignon) served during dinner was delicious. The Carlyle House also made the wedding and groom's cakes to match ideas that we had given them- both were stunning and delicious. Our florist transformed the ballroom into a winter wonderland using pipe and drape on the walls- the sparkling chandeliers and centerpiece candlearbras made the room magical. Thank you to the Carlyle House staff, Chef Janousek and especially Gerise for all of your help in making the wedding so memorable.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-662-5800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0