Carlyle House
    73 Reviews
173 South Peachtree Street
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The owners and staff at the 173 Carlyle House, and especially Gerise, helped tremendously in making my daughter's wedding day so incredibly special. As the father of the bride watching the event unfold, and seeing and hearing from so many guests that they were enjoying themselves immensely, the experience exceeded all of my already high expectations. I absolutely could not be happier in the choice of venue, the delicious food and cakes, the settings and decorations, the serving staff and bartenders, and the managers and planners. Their planning and execution was meticulous and enormously helpful, the inside space and grounds are beautiful, and the atmosphere was simply the best. For any fathers out there like me considering the 173 Carlyle House: It's a great feeling knowing that I put my well-placed faith in such a capable establishment to help me make my little girl's wedding day dreams come true.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at the Carlyle House in August 2014. The ceremony and reception were wonderful. The facility and grounds are beautiful. The food was also excellent. Gerise, the coordinator, was a pleasure to work with and very helpful both pre-wedding and during the wedding. We would highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a two-time client for the Carlyle House, it gives me great joy to tell you what an awesome job they did for the second time! My mother's 60th Birthday Party went off without a hitch! Our guests loved the atmosphere, the decor, the facility, the service, and the food. My mom was overwhelmed with joy to the point of shedding some tears. Everything was beautiful!

Seven years ago I had my wedding at the Carlye House and it was wonderful. To say they were very prepared, professional and easy to work with is an understatement. The charming historic house and great service made me return for another important event. Right after my honeymoon, life started moving so fast, and I neglected to write a review/thank you. I always regretted that because I really thought they made my day special. But now I get to tell you what I should have before. Gerise is an amazing event coordinator. She is more than helpful with menu & decor ideas, tips on how to save money, and she works hard to make sure your vision comes to life! Her responsiveness to my changes and questions made planning both my wedding and my mom's birthday party so much easier. I truly appreciated that!

The Carlyle House is not your cookie-cutter event facility. They really have something special and unique to offer. The house's old world charm, elegant ambiance and good food was exactly what I wanted for both days. Thanks so much for everything!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsay 1 Reviews
We kinda went in blindly with Carlyle House for our wedding. And by blindly I mean - we didn't have a chance to taste the food beforehand, we liked what we saw on the tour but it wasn't set up for a wedding, rather a holiday party, and at the venue-booking stage of the planning I had absolutely NO CLUE how wedding crazy I would become in the following 6 months of planning.

You see, I'd planned to have a simple wedding. I didn't care about all of the frills (at first). I just wanted good food, good drinks and the people we care most about in attendance. And Carlyle House made everything easy. They could customize my linens, we had a great choice of food and they were willing to let me bring in my own cupcakes. Add all that to the super cute old house that has an add-on ballroom and I was sold at first glance.

Gerise - the on-site planner - was awesome. I never felt like she wanted to kill me after I would send her one of hundreds of emails with questions as I worked my way into becoming a minor bridezilla. She choreographed the rehearsal perfectly and was even better on our wedding day. She made me not regret hiring a wedding planner because she seriously did it all for us.

In the end, I did turn into the bride I never dreamed I would be - personalized aisle runner, flowers I never wanted, a candy buffet and cute little signs I thought I could DIY and ended up hiring out. And even though my then-fiancé made the mistake of actually calling me BrideZilla a few times (he obviously has never seen the show with the REAL bridezillas), our wedding was absolutely PERFECT. Even my always-disapproving-of-everything mother-in-law loved it. And that's more than any praise I can give anything in this world.

The food was great - better than we expected. The drinks were great. The night was great.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsay 4 Reviews
We kinda went in blindly with Carlyle House for our wedding. And by blindly I mean - we didn't have a chance to taste the food beforehand, we liked what we saw on the tour but it wasn't set up for a wedding, rather a holiday party, and at the venue-booking stage of the planning I had absolutely NO CLUE how wedding crazy I would become in the following 6 months of planning.

You see, I'd planned to have a simple wedding. I didn't care about all of the frills (at first). I just wanted good food, good drinks and the people we care most about in attendance. And Carlyle House made everything easy. They could customize my linens, we had a great choice of food and they were willing to let me bring in my own cupcakes. Add all that to the super cute old house that has an add-on ballroom and I was sold at first glance.

Gerise - the on-site planner - was awesome. I never felt like she wanted to kill me after I would send her one of hundreds of emails with questions as I worked my way into becoming a minor bridezilla. She choreographed the rehearsal perfectly and was even better on our wedding day. She made me not regret hiring a wedding planner because she seriously did it all for us.

In the end, I did turn into the bride I never dreamed I would be - personalized aisle runner, flowers I never wanted, a candy buffet and cute little signs I thought I could DIY and ended up hiring out. And even though my then-fiancé made the mistake of actually calling me BrideZilla a few times (he obviously has never seen the show with the REAL bridezillas), our wedding was absolutely PERFECT. Even my always-disapproving-of-everything mother-in-law loved it. And that's more than any praise I can give anything in this world.

The food was great - better than we expected. The drinks were great. The night was great.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
Gerise made everything so easy for us. We were planning our wedding from out-of-state and she was always helpful and friendly via email and phone! She was incredibly accommodating as well - she let us pick up food to sample when we were in GA one weekend since we couldn't make it for the scheduled tasting weekend. She was very flexible and easy going throughout the whole process while keeping everything organized. Overall the food was great, the venue is beautiful, and the value is insane!!! You absolutely cannot beat the cost of everything you get with this venue. We are very pleased!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Wyelda 1 Reviews
We utilized the Carlyle House for my son's wedding last week 3/29/14. It was an enchanting evening. The warmth and home like environment of the Carlyle House makes an event there more intimate and special than that of a hotel... We were able to personalize both the inside and outside of the venue with our own things which added a friendly feeling to both the cocktail hour and the reception itself. The event went off seamlessly-- and the food they provided was exactly as we had tasted it prior to the wedding. Guests raved about both the food and the cakes...
Gerise was a complete joy to work with. She knows her business and her facility. She was cool, calm and collected throughout the entire process. She is accessible via phone and email and was always responsive to our questions and requests.

I would highly recommend The Carlyle House & Gerise for any event of any size...
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan D. 2 Reviews
Extraordinary service in an exquisite venue! The event planner was so knowledgeable and personable! Made us feel like we were special. The layout, the brightness of the rooms, the gorgeous chandeliers, the wrap-around porch, the food...everything was so beyond our wildest dreams! We knew it would be perfect, but it was even more perfect than we anticipated. Fabulous place for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 2 Reviews
Our youngest daughter was married at this location, and it was the most fantastic place to have her wedding! Gerise, our wedding planner who works at the location, was so accommodating, professional, and adaptive to all of our needs for the wedding day. Honestly, there is not one single thing we would've changed with that wedding day, other than the rather cool temperatures, which of course no one could control! I highly recommend this charming, historic, beautiful facility for any event you are interested in hosting.
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
A perfect place for a ceremony and reception! Great food, excellent service, all around a wonderful experience!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, Gerise, for a beautiful reception for our daughter's wedding!! You worked so patiently with us, took care of every detail and helped make it a perfect day for all of us. The food, presentation and service were all excellent! I can't tell you how many compliments we have had on how delicious all of the food and cakes were and how lovely and comfortable the venue was! We couldn't have been more pleased!! We would HIGHLY recommend the Carlyle House to anyone wanting a beautiful venue with fabulous food and exceptional service! Thank you again, Nancy & David Whitworth
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is the second time we have had an event at 173 Carlyle House. Gerise was awesome to work with. The food was absolutely delicious. Our guests made numerous comments about how good the food was. We had plenty of time beforehand to bring in our own table items and decorate the tables the way we wanted. And, since we were on a pretty tight budget, we were able to break up our payments over a period of time before the event which really helped us not feel overwhelmed. The first time we use the 173 Carlyle House, we had our daughter's wedding reception there. The second time we had our son's rehearsal dinner. Both times we were very pleased and would highly recommend them to anyone for any type of event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding reception at the Carlyle House in the historic part of Norcross was absolutely perfect! Everything looked beautiful and the food looked wonderful and everything was so delicious! The service was awesome and our guests are still talking about what a wonderful time they had! We love the historic, southern charm of this place, the grounds, and the romantic, historic porches and rooms. Gerise was so organized, calm and sweet and she really listened to me and delivered my dream reception! ~ Jaycee S.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 2 Reviews
The Carlyle House was the PERFECT choice for a wedding reception for our special occasion! From the early planning stages right through to the last minute details, Gerise provided exceptional service. Not only from her extensive knowledge and experience in how the event would flow, but also (and perhaps most importantly) in her desire to make sure we were overwhelmingly pleased with the outcome. We dodged a substantial downpour before the event started and Gerise was as concerned as we were by taking charge to ensure the outside tables were dry and ready for the reception guests. By the time the reception started, the rain had stopped and it was an absolutely beautiful cool gorgeous night! Our food choices of New York Strip, Salmon Wellington and Shrimp & Grits were excellently prepared by Chef Janousek - not only did they taste delectable, but were prepared in sufficient quantity to serve our 200 guests as much as they wanted to eat and then some! Chef Janousek also made the most delicious wedding cake and grooms cake! The entire Janousek family participated to make this a very special occasion, including hosting the drink table and serving the champagne toast, as well as packing up the leftovers and even carrying them out to the car at the end of a long night! Gerise graciously came through to save the day at the last minute when we realized the florist/event planner failed to bring the sparklers as planned, With nothing for the get-away, she offered some extra bubbles she had on hand, Cara and Clay had a beautiful send off despite no sparklers. Gerise was so professional in everything she did, yet so personal she cared about not only the details, but cared about us. By far it is this level of customer service, care and concern that exceeded our expectations and for which we are grateful. Thank you Gerise and Chef Janousek and the entire staff at the Carlyle House!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I picked this wonderful location to host our ceremony and reception. It's such a charming and quaint place for a romantic indoor evening wedding.

Gerise was very helpful, friendly and easy to work with in coordinating the event--from selecting the date, to providing advice on what and how much food and drinks to order for our 75 guests. Although she wasn't there on the day of our wedding, the owner stepped in and was very helpful. The only thing they forgot to do was light the candles for our ceremony.

Their food is excellent; such large quantities your guests won't leave hungry. Their cake preparer was able to recreate our wedding cake exactly from a picture I provided them. And, their staff/servers gave us such great service. They went above & beyond to make this a very special day for us.

They have a small area for brides and attendants to dress in (which that day was very warm--no a/c seemed to be working in the room).

Their outside property provided us with a beautiful backdrop for our pictures.

They also worked well with my outside vendors-the DJ and florist.

It was truly a remarkable day for us and our guests still tell us it was the best wedding/reception/location they have been to. I thank the Carlyle House for everything they did for us and I would highly recommend the Carlyle House to anyone and would use them again if the opportunity presented itself.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Afternoon Gerise,

Now that we are settling into our home and looking back at videos from the wedding, we can't help but try to rewind the time to our wedding! That day went by super fast, I honestly thought people were joking when they told us the day would go quick. Gerise, we had an AMAZING time and you made our day even more beautiful. Our family and friends have said our wedding and reception was one they've NEVER seen and people will have a hard time trying to top it! Thanks so much for your advice and patience while working closely with us. We appreciate you greatly and would recommend you to anyone wanting an outstanding party that will leave your guests and you overjoyed.
We got our cake topper and other items from the reception. I can't say it enough, you out did yourselves and made our day the best!. From the food, service, preparation and set up; to the beautiful environment for photos. Even our second line entrance was a hit, it's now on youtube! I will always remember this day and cherish it for the rest of my life! Thank you so much for all you've done, we pray you have many more blessed events that bring joy and love that will last a lifetime.

Many thanks,

William and Tara Johnson
July 7, 2013

Check out our wedding website: http://willandtara.modwedding.com
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-662-5800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0