Carine's Bridal Atelier
Your aisle is our runway...
    71 Reviews
1726 Wisconsin Ave NW
2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20007  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful expericence. The staff was great. They had the dress I requested to try on ready for me to try on when I walked in the store. My consultant ( her name ecapes me ) was knowledgable and showed me dresses that fit my body type. The owner was also wonderful she even told me about a great website for glutee free recipes.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Don't waste your time going anywhere else in DC, Carine's Bridel Atelier has the best selection and service you can find! Carine's was the second bridal shop I visited on my dress hunt. At the first shop I saw a belt I loved and the store would not sell it seperately. Then I saw the same belt at Carine's and they sold it to me! I ended up finding a sample dress that I loved and looked perfect with the belt, but I had to make a decision on the spot because they couldn't put the sample on hold. The sales associate was so helpful in helping me make a decision and I left that day with the dress! Being a sample we had some issues along the way with the drycleaning and Carine went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the dress. The alterations were perfect and the dress couldn't have looked more perfect on my wedding day!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Best experience I had making the most difficult decision. They are not pushy, so patient, and so willing to work with you however they can!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
Everyone went above and beyond to make sure my wedding experience would be spectacular. They helped me find my gown, accessories and alterations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 5 Reviews
The wedding dress, alterations and service provided by Carine's Bridal made my daughter's wedding day spectacular! They also made the entire process a joyful experience for us. We are forever grateful to Carine's Bridal for their huge selection, helpful spirits, and reliable service. The alterations were also picture perfect. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SOLE 8 Reviews
Carine's has been awesome! All of the staff is super friendly. I first went in with a friend for her gown and I knew I would find mine here as well. Kellie is so amazing! I felt like I was with family in this special moment. Great selection, gorgeous gowns, but most of all they make it an unforgettable, amazing experience.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every part of my experience at Carine's was amazing. From dress shopping to alterations I could not say more about how great the shop, the staff or the dress was. I was initially very nervous for dress shopping but my fears were relieved the moment I arrived in Carine's beautiful shop and started working with the staff. They were professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. And then I began trying on dresses. A good variety of classic and modern dresses coupled with a staff that knows their designers and what will work best on a bride's body made for an easy choice. I found my dress the first day I shopped and this was totally due to shopping at Carine's. I could not have been happier and everyone loved my dress!
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Carine's is THE place to purchase your wedding gown. Not only is the selection of dresses wonderful, but the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff really makes for a wonderful experience. The quality of the dresses and the service are top rate.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carine’s is a cute little bridal shop in Georgetown. I came here to get my Dress altered (did not buy from Carines). At first the $700 flat fee seemed pretty steep, but based on their reviews and nice staff, I decided to go for it. This was probably the best $700 I could have spent – you get three fittings total. I forget the name of the seamstress, but she worked her magic on my dress. She knew what would look good and flatter my shape. By the last fitting, my dress fit like a glove. I loved my dress, but more importantly I loved how it fit! Thank you so much Carine’s!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carine's has the best selection of dresses in the DC area. She was wonderful to work with every step of the way. Her store is unlike any other in the area. We went to many and this was the only one that had a staff that did not rush you and were honest with their opinions, the atmosphere in the store is very tranquil and calming for a stressed out bride. I would highly recommend Carine's to any bride.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a fabulous experience working with Carine's. The staff helped me find a beautiful dress that was in my price range, even though that was on the lower end of Carine's stock. Everything was done and delivered on-time and the alterations were perfect.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I walked into this store just looking for styles, not ready to purchases anything. I was shocked to find the dress of my dreams. It is/was stunning. It was also in the trunk sale they were having. I got the most amazing deal on an outstanding designer gown. The ladies were very helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. Carine was often there and took extra time to explain travel and emergency care since I was traveling to my wedding. Alterations were flawless and my bustle did not break, despite getting stepped on countless times. Everyone was great and dresses were varied styles. Lovely store and made my day.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My appointment was beyond my expectations! My salesperson was responsive, not pushy and understood my vision and how to make it work with my budget!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! I was a little anxious to go to such an upscale salon to try on dresses -- I'm usually more of a bargain hunter but I want my wedding dress to be perfect :) I went in without much of an idea of what I wanted. Jessica helped me try on all kinds of dresses so that I could figure out what styles I liked. She was just superb! Fabulous customer service -- I felt completely at ease, she was knowledgeable and kind, and did NOT do the kind of hard sell I expected -- which I appreciated so much.
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Got my dress at a trunk show here and absolutely loved it. All the staff are very honest and provide great feedback.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dress shopping here was a great experience! Literally the second dress I tried on was the one, and they were able to give me the floor sample at a nice discount. Everyone at Carine's has been so helpful and accommodating. I am getting married in Washington DC, but live abroad. They have been able to really work around my schedule and do some last minute fittings without a problem. Definitely recommend!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 202-609-9643
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0