Candace Jeffery Photography
1462 Hebron Ave
Glastonbury, CT 06033  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had known before we were even engaged that I wanted Candace Jeffery as our wedding photographers. A few friends had booked Candace Jeffery for their weddings and their work was breathtaking! I love photography and having really good and talented photographers was my #1 as far as importance for the wedding... more important than the venue, day of the week, or dress. I knew if I had Candace Jeffery at our wedding it would look beautiful no matter what. This said... Candace Jeffery was the first thing we booked. We met with both Candace and Josh at the consultation. Their studio in their home is welcoming, modern, and artistic. Our engagement shoot was a ton of fun! Both Candace and Josh were there and we had a blast! Candace and I met before the wedding to talk about a timeline for the day. She not only gave me advice around taking pictures for our wedding day, but she gave me hints and pointers about other things that I asked about regarding the wedding. The day of the wedding, she was beyond helpful... she helped me with my dress and veil throughout the day... I should have had her as a bridesmaid! She wasn't only like this with me... she was very helpful to two of my friends who also had her as a photographer. She just went above and beyond her role as a photographer. Candace and Josh are an awesome, young, talented and fun couple. They are people you want to hand out with on a Friday night and people who you want to shoot your wedding. Their work is beautiful and unique. I can't tell you all the compliments we have had on our engagement pictures and now wedding pictures. We LOVE how our wedding pictures came out! Candace Jeffery Photography is the BEST!!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Candace was very professional in every aspect. On the actual day she dealt with the heat and humidity as well as our unruly guests with patience and poise. Candace and Josh secured beautiful shots and communicated with us throughout that day to make sure that any additional shots were acquired. We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I can't begin to say how wonderful it was to work with both Josh and Candace for our wedding. During our engagement photos, we sat and had coffee with the two of them and they got to know who we were as a couple. I really feel that through getting to know us, they tailored our wedding day photos to fit our personality, which was evident when we saw them. They were beyond accomodating to us and were willing to make their way down to MA for our wedding day. More so, our pictures looked like they came out of a magazine! We took our pictures in a place they had never been before and they were so creative with the photographs at both our venu and downtown Newburyport. To this day, we still get compliments of how unique and absolutely gorgeous our wedding photos are. They are absolutely AMAZING and I would recommend them to anyone. My husband and I cannot wait to work with them again in the future :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace Jeffrey Photography is AMAZING!!!! Stop your searching for a photographer b/c I can guarantee if you go with them, you will be beyond satisfied and happy!!! Both our engagement and wedding photos were perfect. I spent so much time looking for a photographer and finally decided to go with Candace and Josh given their reasonable price and their unique artistic style. Their photos on their website and blog really speak for themselves. But some things that I really appreciated about Candace and Josh were the fact that they come as a couple. Candace stays with the bride while Josh works with the groom. This is an awesome match because they literally ensure they capture every little detail of your wedding. Being that I’m one of the first few of my friends to get married, I have very little experience in wedding planning and was trying to figure out all the logistics for the day of your wedding which seemed to be extremely complicated. However, after meeting with Candace before our wedding she was able to help me figure out the entire day…down to every little detail. Even though she’s not a wedding planner, I would say she is an EXPERT when it comes to wedding. Really, what makes Candace so great is that she is so passionate about what she does. As you can image the day of your wedding you are so stressed and what I loved about both Candace and Josh is that they were both such a calming influence throughout the day. Another thing that we thought was invaluable is that both Candace and Josh were so extremely organized. They are very flexible when it comes to making payments and every time we submitted a payment, they would send us an invoice immediately after which we really appreciated. It helped us a lot because we worked with many vendors that we had to contact to get billing, invoices, etc. but Candace and Josh were so organized we never had to worry about any of this. Also, I really loved that for my Bridal Shower I was able to register for Candace Jeffrey Photography. Candace and Josh made up these adorable cards that had photos from our engagement session that I was able to insert in my shower invitations. This really helped when paying for our photographer and purchasing the extra we wanted (i.e. CD of Engagement photos, Album etc.). I would recommend Candace Jeffrey to every friend I have getting married and definitely give them 5 out of 5 stars. I also have 3 other friends that have used Candace Jeffrey photography for their weddings and were thrilled with choosing this vendor!!!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace Jeffery Photography did an amazing job on our photos. The most important part for my husband and I was to be able to look back at our wedding photos and remember every moment of our special day. Candace and Josh captured every laugh we shared and while no one else will know the little secrets behind the laughs, we always will and will continue to laugh at them. For anyone looking for the same experience we had please choose Candace Jeffery Photography and you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you have the money to pay for a good photographer, you won't be disappointed with CJP.
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace Jeffery Photography was amazing and did well over our expectations! They accomadated all of requests, were very professional, very friendly, and felt part of the family at the end. We have seen some of our pictures already and they took some of the most beautiful pictures we have ever seen! I can't wait to see them all!
Our wedding was a destination wedding with a reception back home. Candace Jeffery Photography took the time to travel with us to our wedding location. Now we have the most wonderful pictures of our ceremony so we will never lose the memories. And their ideas for trash the dress pictures in a foreign area was a lot of fun. During our reception back home, they knew the best locations for pictures. They were highly organized and had a great time frame to make it easy on us and our wedding party.
We would highly recommend Candace Jeffery Photography to all of our friends, family, and anyone else! They are amazing!
Wedding: 12/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace Jeffery did an amazing job on my engagement and wedding pictures. They are beyond professional and creative. My husband and I felt totally comfortable working with them from day one. I would recommend them to any bride that is looking for exceptional wedding pictures on their day. They really are able to capture all the special moments. :)
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My pictures were completely amazing. I have had people tell me that they look like they belong in a magazine. From the first interaction with Candace, I have found her to be extremely professional. She is also very good at what she does. Candace and her husband Josh are super great people, and easy to relate to, which makes working with them at such an important time in my life such a pleasure.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJP was amazing to work with! Our wedding pictures came out amazing. Candace and Josh have a true talent and it shines through their work. We were so happy to have booked them for our wedding and couldnt have imagined our pictures coming out any better than they did! We received 5 star quality service and they are very flexible and responsive to all of your needs. CJP is truely an inspiration and they will not dissapoint! They captured the most important time in our life that we will cherish forever!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace and her husband were so wonderful and easy to work with! They were both very professional and thoughtful about the shots. We are so happy with our photos, they are amazing!! The price is expensive, but worth it for photos we will have forever.
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I loved having Candace and Josh as our photographers. They do excellent work, and really had a special way of capturing who we were as a couple. They also took our engagement photos and made a fabulous guest book for us!! I was extremely satisified with my wedding photos, they were awesome!! I would highly recommend Candace Jeffery Photography to anyone!!

Becky Forostoski
Ellington, CT
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace and Josh are GREAT. If we could rate them higher we would.

Candace and Josh took the most amazing photos of our wedding. They anticipated all the special moments and with out attention capture them beautifully. They are very friendly, flexible and extreamly easygoing. Josh helped my husband get dressed and Candace's calming presence calmed down those hectic moments.

Artistically they are tops. My husband commented on how he could see Candace thinking about the shots as she took them...this is evident in the product. They are not just pointing and shooting they are actually considering the photo. And they do this w/ out you realizing it.

Candace made a few suggestions and we are so glad we took her up on them: 1. engagment shoot. This was the best. We got to know Candace and get familiar w/ the camera. And we also got some amazing photos. 2. Doing wedding party photos before the wedding. This was great. It cut back on anxiety and it allowed more time for some great shots. Also after the wedding gave us some down time to reflect and mix w/ guests. 3. Photos at Hartford City Hall. The location was perfect. It is like a big marble wedding cake in there.

I can't say enough great things about Candace and Josh! They definately made our wedding experience the best it could be.
Wedding: 02/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace and Josh were amazing photographers! They were really flexible and a pleasure to work with. Our photos came out fabulous...our family and friends have been raving about them. Candace was able to capture every moment of our wedding, from the emotional faces during the toasts to the smiles and laughs during the first dance. She is creative and artistic and I couldn't be more pleased with the results.
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candace and Josh are the BEST wedding photographers in CT!!! They are so sweet and SO good at what they do. Their prices are reasonable too, and include an engagement session. Candace was very easy to work with and was very responsive and helpful during the planning process. The day of, we hardly even noticed they were there, but they were constantly taking photos. Many of our guests commented on how great our photographers were! Thank you, Candace and Josh, for making our wedding day so wonderful!!!
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Candace Jeffery Photography was one of the best decisions that I could have made when planning my wedding. I knew when I was searching for a photographer that I wanted something unique, creative, and modern and thats exactly what Candace and Josh gave us. Candace is also full of great ideas and really helped me when it came to deciding where to take our group wedding shots. I put my trust into Candace and Josh and am so happy that I did. They did more that take pictures, they capture emotions and feelings that bring me back to my wedding day every time I look my pictures. Candace and Josh are honest and real. It was a pleasure to work with them and I know that I will work with them again in the future.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
 860-227-2684
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0