Camp Lucy
    65 Reviews
3509 Creek Road
Dripping Springs, TX 78620  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 2 Reviews
The most beautiful wedding venue ever! The staff was very helpful to the bride along the way. We have received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
First of all, let me thank you on behalf of the entire wedding party for your wonderful coordination of the whole reception. Your calming presence and patient organization efforts let us know that we were truly in good, professional hands. Thanks to you, we had nothing to worry about at all throughout the entire event. My heartfelt thanks pale in comparison to the amount of work you put in for us.

We have received nothing but compliments and wows about the fabulous service and food that Whim Catering provided for our daughter's wedding reception last Sunday. I have been to many a wedding reception and many at some very prestigious venues where the food was cold, over-cooked or just downright inedible. This was definitely not the case with Whim. I received numerous emails the next day asking who our caterer was because the guests were amazed at the combination of tastes and the overall deliciousness of everything from the hors d'oeuvres (especially the boudin fritters) to the chicken (a real hit, by the way) and brisket (wonderful sauce) to the sides (the salad dressing was amazing). We were also very impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of your staff - always smiling, always calm, always helpful - from set-up to finish. We can't thank you enough, and I do hope that our friends' inquiries will turn into some additional business for a very deserving group of professionals.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue itself was stunning (Sacred Oaks)!! I was a bit nervous how our dark colors (black, ivory and red) would mesh with the bright, wood area but it was just the right combination. It was PERFECT!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely beautiful, could not have imagined a more perfect day! Coordinator, Kim Hunt, goes above and beyond to make your dream become a reality. Whim Florals did a stunning job on all the flowers; they were even better than I could have even imagined they could be. Whim catering did an outstanding job with the food it was so good and presented so nicely; the lines ran so smooth so no one had to wait too long! Whim rentals also did a wonderful job helping us figure out exactly what we needed and set it up perfectly for the wedding.
Camp Lucy is the most beautiful venue in the Austin area and all the staff is so great, helpful and professional. I am so happy I chose to have my special day here! It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at sacred oaks, and it was fantastic. Everyone raved about the ceremony site, it is flawless at sunset! And the staff was helpful!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri 3 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE VENUE! Our daughter was married in Ian's Chapel in June. From step one a year before to the glorious day of the wedding, we were so impressed by the staff's responsiveness and professional expertise. If you want an elegant Texas Hill Country venue this is it! What a hidden gem this is! The floral team is very creative and provided exactly what we wanted. In fact. when I walked into the reception the florals took my breath away. And the catering...WOW! Chef Rob and Tiffany Keith are masters at fabulous cuisine. All of our guests raved about the food. Yes, it is pricy compared to some venues, but the end result was a day we will always cherish!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I recently got married at the Sacred Oaks venue at Camp Lucy and couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for my perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our daughter's wedding outdoors here. I can't praise venue or the staff too much - the entire experience was perfect!

Because we were out of state, we used their co-ordinator and Whim (their company) for most services.

Sacred Oaks is exquisitely set up. The outdoor chapel, under the trees with an arbor, is picture-perfect and the trees provide cool shade. A stone terraced amphitheater allows everyone an excellent view. The spacious and spectacular reception hall had plenty of room.

A well-appointed "brides room" with makeup stations and a washroom allows the girls to arrive, do hair, makeup and dress onsite and stay in the air conditioning until the ceremony. An equally well-appointed groomsmen area lets them get ready in private.

There is a spacious lawn for the photographs (and for kids to run around on later) overlooked by a large patio where the guests had cocktail hour and could watch. The bar, immediately inside, had no difficulty (with two bartenders) keeping up. We provided our own alcoholic beverages, which can only be served by the bartenders, and had Camp Lucy provide all non-alcoholic drinks.

Dinner - we chose buffet style - was amazing. I've been at catered events all over the world, and this was the BEST catered food I have had, bar none. Many guests told me they were astounded at the quality of the food - good to hear! Many also said this was the BEST wedding they had EVER attended. As hosts we were exceptionally pleased to hear that - and relieved it all came off so well. We wanted our daughter's day to be perfect, and it was. The efforts of ALL the Camp Lucy staff were major contributors to that success.

A few quick words about access: out-of-town guests stayed nearby at the Sleep Inn (which was new and lovely) and the hotel provided a shuttle to take guests to and from the venue. There is handicap parking close in, and both the chapel amphitheater and reception area were manageable by guests with canes and walkers.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corey 2 Reviews
Camp Lucy was beyond beautiful. My wedding April 25th, 2014 was magical and I could not have asked for more. I loved every aspect of Camp Lucy, from the landscaping, the site coordinator, the staff, the florist and the caterer. The food was delicious.

Thank you so much!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Camp Lucy for an Anniversary celebration with 165 guests. The venue was magnificent in every way. I have never planned an event this large and important and Diane Hutchinson, the site manager, helped make sure every detail was covered. The quality, professonal staff were over the top in helping make this a very successful event. Camp Lucy also provided services for flowers and catering that was the highest quality at a great value.
Wedding: 01/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy! The evening was beautiful, and the food was amazing! Chef Rob and Tiffany made it a night to remember. Our Guests have commented that the Venue was unbelievable and that the Food was the best they've ever had at a wedding.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laetitia 2 Reviews
Camp Lucy, Sacred Oaks, is a beautiful Hill Country venue that truly captured everything we wanted for our wedding. From the romantic ceremony site to the beautiful open lawn and patio area for cocktails and the seated dinner inside the site could not have been more perfect.
We also used Camp Lucy's on site florist and caterer and to say we loved everything is an understatement. The flowers were gorgeous and just what we wanted.Chef Rob was more than fantastic and went above and beyond when I asked if he would prepare one of my favorite family dishes. The food was fantastic and we are still receiving complements on it.
We hope to make it to a supper club event soon so we can enjoy another night at Camp Lucy!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute my (now) husband, Tim, and I stepped into Camp Lucy over a year ago, we were in love! Every inch of the venue is so detailed and perfect. You will get a perfect picture no matter where you are standing. For us -- we wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in one location that would accommodate around 200 guests. And Camp Lucy offered everything that we were looking for and more. We couldn't have created a better location if we had built it ourselves.

Tim and I were planning our wedding from halfway across the country in California. So, of course, I was anxious to get back to Camp Lucy to see it again after a year of being away. Our wedding coordinators and Terri Hawkins at Camp Lucy scheduled our rehearsal the day before our wedding day. And Tim and I were pleasantly surprised that not a single thing had changed. Every detail that we loved was even more beautiful after being away for so long. We envisioned how our entire wedding day would look and feel, and we were so excited!

We had the most romantic and magical wedding day at Camp Lucy. Terri was absolutely amazing, she was attentive and helpful all day. Our coordinators executed every minute with perfection. My bridesmaids and I relaxed in the Bride's Cottage and Tim and his groomsmen hung out in the Groom's Quarters before all the festivities began. These were the perfect places to get ready for our big day. And we were so lucky to have perfect weather in the middle of October. All week weathermen were saying there was a 50% percent chance of rain! But sure enough, the rain held out until 11:05pm after we and our guests had left!

It truly was the most special day, and Camp Lucy provided a gorgeous backdrop. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm hoping I get a chance to visit or attend an event at their new venue Sacred Oaks. From the photos I've seen, it's just as lovely!!

Thank you so much Terri and Camp Lucy for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stunningly beautiful venue! Immaculately well maintained, professional, responsive, and just kind staff! My daughter was married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy in early October and it was the perfect setting. Sacred Oaks was in development when we booked this gorgeous venue but after seeing Ian's Chapel we had complete confidence that it would be ready in time and equally lovely....and it was! Our requirements for the perfect venue included a natural, beautiful outdoor setting, having air conditioned space, having a place to move inside in case of rain. Either venue at Camp Lucy meets these needs. Kimberley, Robin, Medora were all very responsive to our questions and requests.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about Camp Lucy! When I found it online I had to fly to Austin to see if this place really looked as amazing as it does online. Camp Lucy looks even better in person. Our wedding was a destination wedding and CL is the best spot to get married. All of our guests cannot stop talking about it. Their staff go above and beyond! Their floral team is AMAZING! They provided the flowers for my wedding and we were all just blown away. Special thank yous to Kim Hunt and to Sandy at Camp Lucy! Camp Lucy is gorgeous and you should pick Camp Lucy for your wedding.
Wedding: 09/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

stacie 4 Reviews
Having a "desitnation wedding" in Austin was a no brainer for me, but throughout the process not everyone was on the same page. It was during the reception people came up to me and told me they finally understood why I wanted my wedding at Camp Lucy. They were amazed by the peaceful aspect and gorgeous venue that Camp Lucy offered. Terri was an absolute doll to work with, and made sure everything at Camp Lucy ran so smooth. I can't say enough wonderful things about Camp Lucy, and I can't wait to get my wedding pictures back to relive all of the great moments we had that night!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 512-894-4400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0