Camp Lucy
    74 Reviews
3509 Creek Road
Dripping Springs, TX 78620  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When choosing a venue you truly want to work with people that are very customer service oriented. I chose Camp Lucy and they exceeded my expectations. Every single individual we met with leading up to our big day always paid attention to what it is we needed and wanted. They were very accommodating with our schedules and never made us feel less than important. In other words, you're not treated like your just another person on their schedule.
Tara was an absolute gem to work with and had a very pleasant disposition with a positive attitude that was contagious. Meghan in Catering was on point and made our evening exactly what we needed it to be...memorable.
Thank you to the entire Camp Lucy team for the beautiful memories we have of our wedding day.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are getting married at Camp Lucy and using a coordinator through them I would HIGHLY recommend that you request Britany Krause! She was AMAZING! Britany worked with my mom and I to be a day of coordinator but we got much more than that! We met with her early on in the planning, about 5 months before, for an initial introduction and brainstorming session. The next time I met with her was about a month before and she got herself all up to speed with our list of vendors and all the services that were to be provided. The day of the wedding I dont know what we would have done without her! We got married offsite and she was at Camp Lucy getting everything set up. She executed the set up just as we had described and asked me about one little issue, table assignment cards blowing in the wind, and was quick to execute a plan B. She ensured that our whole reception was on schedule without being pushy. She must have had her eye on everything all night because at one point I realize that one of the buttons of my bustle had come undone and when I left the dance floor she was standing there with a safety pin ready to fix it and get me back out there. Both my mom and I got to enjoy the whole day due to Britanys hard work! If you have the opportunity to work with her I can assure you that she will make sure the day you dreamed of goes as smoothly as possible.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 2 Reviews
The most beautiful wedding venue ever! The staff was very helpful to the bride along the way. We have received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
First of all, let me thank you on behalf of the entire wedding party for your wonderful coordination of the whole reception. Your calming presence and patient organization efforts let us know that we were truly in good, professional hands. Thanks to you, we had nothing to worry about at all throughout the entire event. My heartfelt thanks pale in comparison to the amount of work you put in for us.

We have received nothing but compliments and wows about the fabulous service and food that Whim Catering provided for our daughter's wedding reception last Sunday. I have been to many a wedding reception and many at some very prestigious venues where the food was cold, over-cooked or just downright inedible. This was definitely not the case with Whim. I received numerous emails the next day asking who our caterer was because the guests were amazed at the combination of tastes and the overall deliciousness of everything from the hors d'oeuvres (especially the boudin fritters) to the chicken (a real hit, by the way) and brisket (wonderful sauce) to the sides (the salad dressing was amazing). We were also very impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of your staff - always smiling, always calm, always helpful - from set-up to finish. We can't thank you enough, and I do hope that our friends' inquiries will turn into some additional business for a very deserving group of professionals.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue itself was stunning (Sacred Oaks)!! I was a bit nervous how our dark colors (black, ivory and red) would mesh with the bright, wood area but it was just the right combination. It was PERFECT!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was absolutely beautiful, could not have imagined a more perfect day! Coordinator, Kim Hunt, goes above and beyond to make your dream become a reality. Whim Florals did a stunning job on all the flowers; they were even better than I could have even imagined they could be. Whim catering did an outstanding job with the food it was so good and presented so nicely; the lines ran so smooth so no one had to wait too long! Whim rentals also did a wonderful job helping us figure out exactly what we needed and set it up perfectly for the wedding.
Camp Lucy is the most beautiful venue in the Austin area and all the staff is so great, helpful and professional. I am so happy I chose to have my special day here! It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at sacred oaks, and it was fantastic. Everyone raved about the ceremony site, it is flawless at sunset! And the staff was helpful!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheri 3 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE VENUE! Our daughter was married in Ian's Chapel in June. From step one a year before to the glorious day of the wedding, we were so impressed by the staff's responsiveness and professional expertise. If you want an elegant Texas Hill Country venue this is it! What a hidden gem this is! The floral team is very creative and provided exactly what we wanted. In fact. when I walked into the reception the florals took my breath away. And the catering...WOW! Chef Rob and Tiffany Keith are masters at fabulous cuisine. All of our guests raved about the food. Yes, it is pricy compared to some venues, but the end result was a day we will always cherish!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I recently got married at the Sacred Oaks venue at Camp Lucy and couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for my perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our daughter's wedding outdoors here. I can't praise venue or the staff too much - the entire experience was perfect!

Because we were out of state, we used their co-ordinator and Whim (their company) for most services.

Sacred Oaks is exquisitely set up. The outdoor chapel, under the trees with an arbor, is picture-perfect and the trees provide cool shade. A stone terraced amphitheater allows everyone an excellent view. The spacious and spectacular reception hall had plenty of room.

A well-appointed "brides room" with makeup stations and a washroom allows the girls to arrive, do hair, makeup and dress onsite and stay in the air conditioning until the ceremony. An equally well-appointed groomsmen area lets them get ready in private.

There is a spacious lawn for the photographs (and for kids to run around on later) overlooked by a large patio where the guests had cocktail hour and could watch. The bar, immediately inside, had no difficulty (with two bartenders) keeping up. We provided our own alcoholic beverages, which can only be served by the bartenders, and had Camp Lucy provide all non-alcoholic drinks.

Dinner - we chose buffet style - was amazing. I've been at catered events all over the world, and this was the BEST catered food I have had, bar none. Many guests told me they were astounded at the quality of the food - good to hear! Many also said this was the BEST wedding they had EVER attended. As hosts we were exceptionally pleased to hear that - and relieved it all came off so well. We wanted our daughter's day to be perfect, and it was. The efforts of ALL the Camp Lucy staff were major contributors to that success.

A few quick words about access: out-of-town guests stayed nearby at the Sleep Inn (which was new and lovely) and the hotel provided a shuttle to take guests to and from the venue. There is handicap parking close in, and both the chapel amphitheater and reception area were manageable by guests with canes and walkers.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corey 2 Reviews
Camp Lucy was beyond beautiful. My wedding April 25th, 2014 was magical and I could not have asked for more. I loved every aspect of Camp Lucy, from the landscaping, the site coordinator, the staff, the florist and the caterer. The food was delicious.

Thank you so much!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The first coordinator we started out with was a disaster. I mean couldn't figure out the reply all function or spell my name correctly...EVER! I felt like I was the one reaching out to her most of the time too asking if we needed to start planning this or discussing that. Probably a reason she "left" 3 weeks prior to our wedding date.

Her replacement, Ashley O'Bryan, however was complete opposite. She was the best thing that could've happened to our wedding!! She caught up on all the emails I'd sent previously and hit the ground running. And she knew how to spell my name ;)!!

Ashley came in, took over, coordinated everything 100% perfectly. She was also very friendly, had a great smile, and our bridal party loved having her around the day of. She is the best in my book!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Camp Lucy for an Anniversary celebration with 165 guests. The venue was magnificent in every way. I have never planned an event this large and important and Diane Hutchinson, the site manager, helped make sure every detail was covered. The quality, professonal staff were over the top in helping make this a very successful event. Camp Lucy also provided services for flowers and catering that was the highest quality at a great value.
Wedding: 01/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laetitia 2 Reviews
Camp Lucy, Sacred Oaks, is a beautiful Hill Country venue that truly captured everything we wanted for our wedding. From the romantic ceremony site to the beautiful open lawn and patio area for cocktails and the seated dinner inside the site could not have been more perfect.
We also used Camp Lucy's on site florist and caterer and to say we loved everything is an understatement. The flowers were gorgeous and just what we wanted.Chef Rob was more than fantastic and went above and beyond when I asked if he would prepare one of my favorite family dishes. The food was fantastic and we are still receiving complements on it.
We hope to make it to a supper club event soon so we can enjoy another night at Camp Lucy!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy! The evening was beautiful, and the food was amazing! Chef Rob and Tiffany made it a night to remember. Our Guests have commented that the Venue was unbelievable and that the Food was the best they've ever had at a wedding.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute my (now) husband, Tim, and I stepped into Camp Lucy over a year ago, we were in love! Every inch of the venue is so detailed and perfect. You will get a perfect picture no matter where you are standing. For us -- we wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in one location that would accommodate around 200 guests. And Camp Lucy offered everything that we were looking for and more. We couldn't have created a better location if we had built it ourselves.

Tim and I were planning our wedding from halfway across the country in California. So, of course, I was anxious to get back to Camp Lucy to see it again after a year of being away. Our wedding coordinators and Terri Hawkins at Camp Lucy scheduled our rehearsal the day before our wedding day. And Tim and I were pleasantly surprised that not a single thing had changed. Every detail that we loved was even more beautiful after being away for so long. We envisioned how our entire wedding day would look and feel, and we were so excited!

We had the most romantic and magical wedding day at Camp Lucy. Terri was absolutely amazing, she was attentive and helpful all day. Our coordinators executed every minute with perfection. My bridesmaids and I relaxed in the Bride's Cottage and Tim and his groomsmen hung out in the Groom's Quarters before all the festivities began. These were the perfect places to get ready for our big day. And we were so lucky to have perfect weather in the middle of October. All week weathermen were saying there was a 50% percent chance of rain! But sure enough, the rain held out until 11:05pm after we and our guests had left!

It truly was the most special day, and Camp Lucy provided a gorgeous backdrop. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm hoping I get a chance to visit or attend an event at their new venue Sacred Oaks. From the photos I've seen, it's just as lovely!!

Thank you so much Terri and Camp Lucy for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 512-894-4400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0