Camp Lucy
    49 Reviews
3509 Creek Road
Dripping Springs, TX 78620  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Camp Lucy for an Anniversary celebration with 165 guests. The venue was magnificent in every way. I have never planned an event this large and important and Diane Hutchinson, the site manager, helped make sure every detail was covered. The quality, professonal staff were over the top in helping make this a very successful event. Camp Lucy also provided services for flowers and catering that was the highest quality at a great value.
Wedding: 01/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laetitia 2 Reviews
Camp Lucy, Sacred Oaks, is a beautiful Hill Country venue that truly captured everything we wanted for our wedding. From the romantic ceremony site to the beautiful open lawn and patio area for cocktails and the seated dinner inside the site could not have been more perfect.
We also used Camp Lucy's on site florist and caterer and to say we loved everything is an understatement. The flowers were gorgeous and just what we wanted.Chef Rob was more than fantastic and went above and beyond when I asked if he would prepare one of my favorite family dishes. The food was fantastic and we are still receiving complements on it.
We hope to make it to a supper club event soon so we can enjoy another night at Camp Lucy!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy! The evening was beautiful, and the food was amazing! Chef Rob and Tiffany made it a night to remember. Our Guests have commented that the Venue was unbelievable and that the Food was the best they've ever had at a wedding.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute my (now) husband, Tim, and I stepped into Camp Lucy over a year ago, we were in love! Every inch of the venue is so detailed and perfect. You will get a perfect picture no matter where you are standing. For us -- we wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in one location that would accommodate around 200 guests. And Camp Lucy offered everything that we were looking for and more. We couldn't have created a better location if we had built it ourselves.

Tim and I were planning our wedding from halfway across the country in California. So, of course, I was anxious to get back to Camp Lucy to see it again after a year of being away. Our wedding coordinators and Terri Hawkins at Camp Lucy scheduled our rehearsal the day before our wedding day. And Tim and I were pleasantly surprised that not a single thing had changed. Every detail that we loved was even more beautiful after being away for so long. We envisioned how our entire wedding day would look and feel, and we were so excited!

We had the most romantic and magical wedding day at Camp Lucy. Terri was absolutely amazing, she was attentive and helpful all day. Our coordinators executed every minute with perfection. My bridesmaids and I relaxed in the Bride's Cottage and Tim and his groomsmen hung out in the Groom's Quarters before all the festivities began. These were the perfect places to get ready for our big day. And we were so lucky to have perfect weather in the middle of October. All week weathermen were saying there was a 50% percent chance of rain! But sure enough, the rain held out until 11:05pm after we and our guests had left!

It truly was the most special day, and Camp Lucy provided a gorgeous backdrop. I highly recommend this venue, and I'm hoping I get a chance to visit or attend an event at their new venue Sacred Oaks. From the photos I've seen, it's just as lovely!!

Thank you so much Terri and Camp Lucy for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stunningly beautiful venue! Immaculately well maintained, professional, responsive, and just kind staff! My daughter was married at Sacred Oaks at Camp Lucy in early October and it was the perfect setting. Sacred Oaks was in development when we booked this gorgeous venue but after seeing Ian's Chapel we had complete confidence that it would be ready in time and equally lovely....and it was! Our requirements for the perfect venue included a natural, beautiful outdoor setting, having air conditioned space, having a place to move inside in case of rain. Either venue at Camp Lucy meets these needs. Kimberley, Robin, Medora were all very responsive to our questions and requests.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
I cannot rave enough about Camp Lucy! When I found it online I had to fly to Austin to see if this place really looked as amazing as it does online. Camp Lucy looks even better in person. Our wedding was a destination wedding and CL is the best spot to get married. All of our guests cannot stop talking about it. Their staff go above and beyond! Their floral team is AMAZING! They provided the flowers for my wedding and we were all just blown away. Special thank yous to Kim Hunt and to Sandy at Camp Lucy! Camp Lucy is gorgeous and you should pick Camp Lucy for your wedding.
Wedding: 09/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

stacie 4 Reviews
Having a "desitnation wedding" in Austin was a no brainer for me, but throughout the process not everyone was on the same page. It was during the reception people came up to me and told me they finally understood why I wanted my wedding at Camp Lucy. They were amazed by the peaceful aspect and gorgeous venue that Camp Lucy offered. Terri was an absolute doll to work with, and made sure everything at Camp Lucy ran so smooth. I can't say enough wonderful things about Camp Lucy, and I can't wait to get my wedding pictures back to relive all of the great moments we had that night!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Camp Lucy is the perfect wedding venue. It has gorgeous architecture from all over the world, beautiful lush landscaping, and it is set on the most serene hill top overlooking the beautiful Texas hill country. When I visited Camp Lucy over a year ago, I immediately fell in love. It was very convenient that the chapel and reception hall were all at the same venue, so our guests did not have to travel from our ceremony to our reception. Not only is the place just absolutely breathtaking, but the staff at Camp Lucy is unbeatable as well. No matter my request or how busy they were, they were always extremely responsive and tried to do everything they could to fulfill my request and make me happy. They went above and beyond always. Our wedding day was perfect. Leslie and the rest of the Camp Lucy staff were always so sweet and relaxed, that it really put me at ease. I will look back on our wedding day for the rest of my life with tears of joy, and this is mostly due to the wonderful setting and experience that Camp Lucy created for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sister called me after attending an event at Camp Lucy before I had even met my husband. She said... I dont know when you are getting married but whenever it is... I found the place. Camp Lucy is a dream- and it fits my husband and I perfectly! It was the best night of our lives and it was all becasue of Camp Lucy and the staff that comes along with it. AMAZING! I recomend Camp Lucy to anyone who is looking for their perfect Venue.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My daughter married at Camp Lucy in June 2013. From the moment we stepped out of our car to look at Camp Lucy in January, we knew this was the place for her ceremony. The people we worked with were very professional. They helped us throughout the process which can be daunting if you do not live in the area. They responded quickly to any questions we had and helped us with wedding coordination services and floral services both of which worked very well for us. They keep the grounds always looking lovely and everything on the day of my daughter's wedding went very smoothly. My husband and I were so pleased.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
I was once told that the venue is one of the few things guests will remember from a wedding, and Camp Lucy was certainly the best venue choice we could have made! People are still talking about how beautiful it was! We were planning from out of state and I had actually never even been to Austin. During planning I had to pass a list of potential venues to my Fiancé's local family, so that they could check them out and vouch for what each was like in person. They had nothing but good things to say about the staff and every venue detail, so I felt confident that Camp Lucy would be the best choice - we booked site unseen! I did get to visit once before the wedding and loved that Camp Lucy offers beautiful options rain or shine...something that eased my mind with the questionable weather forecasts leading up to our big day! Though the events hall certainly has the potential to hold larger parties, it was also a perfect space for our less than 100 guests. I can say that every detail was beautifully perfect, everything from the bridal cottage to our outdoor lawn ceremony to our party in the events hall. A definite 5 stars!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
When my daughter became engaged she was away at college and her fiancée was stationed in Japan so they had only seen Camp Lucy on-line. I went for a viewing and booked it for them site unseen. She was so excited when I text her and said "booked it", she thought I was joking. Camp Lucy is the perfect place for a wedding. The grounds are beyond beautiful and the history makes it even more special. The layout of the entire facility has a great flow and makes it easy for your guest to get around. Picture opportunities are endless.

Not once in the year of planning did I ever feel neglected by the Camp Lucy staff. They were always very quick to answer any questions or concerns and respond to my endless emails.

The day of my daughters wedding, our onsite coordinator, Diane, was so helpful; I couldn't have done it without her. She was always one step ahead of us and went way above and beyond her call of duty to make sure things ran smoothly. She was a God send for me that day and I'll never forget it.

I would definitely recommend Camp Lucy, and their staff, for any event you're planning.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a great experience with Camp Lucy. Terri Hawkins is a true asset to your organization. Everyone is very helpful and there were no surprises. The facility is very clean and well maintained. All around it was a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 12/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My experience with Camp Lucy and staff was excellent. The place itself was gorgeous. I had my wedding inside the chapel and have no regrets.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is absolutely gorgeous! My now husband and I were looking for something different for our venue, and we totally found it with camp lucy. It's charming, beautiful, full of history, and incorporates all religions. From the angel to buddha statues and the hand carved hearts in the bricks on the church, everywhere you look there's something unique for guests to marvel at.

We also looked all over Austin for a place that would allow us to buy our own alcohol, bring in our own vendors, and didn't force us to use their packages for our wedding. We got to bring in our own chairs, our own decor, our own alcohol...it was perfect.

All of our guests were enamored and in awe of Camp Lucy, and we're just so thankful we found it for our wedding.
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Camp Lucy and the staff were wonderful to work with. The venue is beautiful and everything was perfect. They made the entire process so easy and were so sweet and helpful. Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 512-894-4400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0