Cakes to Remember
7 time winner of Best of Boston-The shop for gorgeous AND delicious cakes!
248 Cypress Street
Brookline, MA 02445  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Ellen was wonderful to work with! She brainstormed with me over the course of two meetings to design my cake, and the finished product was absolutely stunning (not to mention delicious!!). I can't recommend her highly enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

maritza 5 Reviews
We had cakes to remember do our cake for our special day and the decorations on the cake were beautiful. Unfortunately, we were not very happy with the cake. It was dry and the filling was super sweet. I even tried a second piece the day after and it was definitely not my favorite. I would recommend this place if you want to have a beautiful made cake, but I can't say the same about the cake quality.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 5 Reviews
Ellen is easy to work with and very professional. You may have to call a couple of times to get her on the phone, but it's worth it. The cake was delicious (we received several compliments--people ate it for breakfast the next morning), and looked even better! Also, we had a 225 person wedding and she was totally helpful in providing the appropriate size for the cake knowing that we were serving other desserts.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Ellen at Cakes to Remember to create our wedding cake and a surprise grooms cake. Ellen was creative and very easy to work with. During our initial meeting she translated our ideas into a beautiful four tier design. We chose an ivory buttercream cake with two flavors, carrot and classic wedding. Ellen also designed a Bruins themed chocolate grooms cake with two sculpted players fighting on a hockey puck. Both cakes were beautiful and exceeded our expectations! All three flavors were delicious and the carrot cake was especially amazing!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Ellen Bartlett is an artist. She met with us, came up with a sketch and design, we tasted flavors, and she put everything together in a beautiful personalized wedding cake, with broken cascades of coral peonies down the three layers to match the bouquets. It was delicious, a strawberry lemon filling and buttercream icing. So yummy and A beautiful finish to our reception meal.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Ellen from Cakes to Remember to design my cake. She was so patient and worked with me to design exactly what I was looking for. The cake looked exactly as I imagined. It was perfect! Not only that but the cake tasted DELICIOUS. I am a huge cake/frosting fan- and the salted caramel filling was divine. I heard from numerous people how delicious the cake was, so not only beautiful but also tasty! I was impressed. (This was included in my wedding package with the venue.)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cmoore02 5 Reviews
Ellen and her team at Cakes to Remember were great. They were able to create a delicious gluten free tier for our wedding cake, and made a beautiful and elegant cake that was exactly as we had described to her. All of our guests loved the cake and took it home to enjoy the next day.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Ellen is a true artist! The wedding cake she created for us was absolutely beautiful and delicious!!!!!! Everyone at the wedding loved it! Ellen was a real pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Ellen for your special event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked the Fairmont Copley Plaza for our wedding venue and the package includes a wedding cake from Cakes to Remember! I was so excited as I heard their cakes look beautiful and taste delicious. Ellen was so helpful at our cake consultation, making sure our design of the cake went along with our wedding theme/colors. After trying many of the cake flavors, we settled on two flavors to fluctuate upon each layer of cake. When I saw the cake setup at our wedding reception, I was so excited and amazed at how beautiful the cake was. I continued to hear rave reviews from our wedding guests on the cake throughout the entire evening.
Thank you, Ellen!! Your cakes are so beautifully exquisite and delicious to boot!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen Bartlett of Cakes to Remember is Fabulous!! She is creative, passionate and makes amazing cake. It is not only beautiful, but tastes divine. Guests raved about both the beauty flavors - I can't imagine hiring anyone else. She even met our crazy request to hide a little surprise figure under the top tier (a request of my beloved), and she custom sketched the cake design just for us.

We also had little ones attending our wedding and needed nut-free cupcakes and she delivered perfectly. We are so happy with her and would recommend her to everyone. I can't wait for out future celebrations as husband and wife to call upon her expertise again, or the anniversary layer that we may need to dig into prior to the anniversary because it's just that good! : )
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen makes delicious and gorgeous cakes. She also has a range of options in terms of cost and complexity. We wanted a simple, elegant, tasty, reasonably priced cake, and she gave us that. She deserves the awards she's won! The cake was by far the easiest part of the wedding planning process.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen at Cakes to Remember was the best! We we so pleased to have had the opportunity to meet with her and discuss our cake! In the end we gave her artistic freedom to create a cake of her design with our preferences in mind and what she came up with exceeded our expectations and made for a truly perfect centerpiece for our reception!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Our wedding cake was gorgeous and delicious but I did have trouble getting in touch with Ellen and with not receiving a telephone call back after I left a voicemail. It was stressful to get the design finalized when I couldn't seem to get a response but the final result was great.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ellen makes the best and most beautiful cakes. We chose the pattern a few months before the wedding - but my husband and I could not have envisioned such an unbelievably beautiful and delicious cake:)
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

SM 6 Reviews
Incredible wedding cake! We met Ellen with some pictures and ideas for our cake, she took the time to get to know our wedding and helped us figure out the best style for our theme. The cake was exactly what we ordered and absolutely beautiful! It tasted great too!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best wedding cake I have ever ever had. Cakes to Remember supplied the cake for our wedding at the Hampshire House and we were so very happy with it! There is no generic sugar sweet taste, the flavors are sophisticated and perfectly paired.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 617-738-8508
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0