Cakes by MooShu
    70 Reviews
Avondale - Glendale, AZ 85304  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
My cake turned out even more beautiful than I had expected, and it was just delicious!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 2 Reviews
Paula at MooShu cakes is amazing! From my inquiry phone call about her cakes to the day of my wedding her service was flawless. She was extremely helpful with picking out flavors that would go together and met us halfway to sample the flavors we requested. She even made a custom mini cake for my MIL who is Gluten intolerant! We emailed back and forth about the decor for the cake and she was able to make it look EXACTLY the way I wanted. I've gotten so many compliments on the look and taste (which is uncommon, its normally one or the other) and my hubby and I can't wait till our 1 year anniversary to have it again! I would recommend Paula to anyone looking for a cake for their wedding, anniversary, birthday, etc. She will provide above and beyond your expectations!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy &... 4 Reviews
Cakes By MooShu ~ was Awesome to say the least. Paula was so sweet and was able to squeeze my order in (about 3 weeks before my wedding 3-22-2014, When most places wanted to turn me away or charge me more for a short notice. Paula saved the day as I held back my tears of being stressed out of not possible getting a cake in time. The cake was "very" moist, yummy at very beautiful. I highly recommend CAKES BY MOOSHU!!!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cake was a huge hit. Very nicely decorated. Tasted amazing. They worked with our budget and made the most for our money. It really helped make our day special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy... 1 Reviews
Paula was awesome in putting together our wedding cake, we had a native theme and we asked her to include our traditional wedding basket design into our cake, we drew the design up and sent it to her and she willing took on the challenge, and we added our own edible jewelry to top it off. The cake was defiantly the highlight of our event. Thanks Paula for the gorgeous, tasty cake.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier that I chose Cakes by MooShu to design my Wedding cake. When I met with Paula she was extremely professional and I was so impressed by her creative work as well as the delicious cake samples she provided. My wedding cake was decorated so beautifully with lace detail which was all hand drawn by the talented Paula herself. She finished the cake off with a shimmering pearl spray that just made the whole cake pop. Paula completed the elegant design I was going for all while staying within my budget. Not only did our cake look gorgeous but it tasted amazing and we received so many compliments from our guests. I plan to order from Cakes by MooShu in the future and I would definitely recommend this vendor to all future brides and anyone looking for a delicious and beautifully designed cake.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trisha 1 Reviews
Paula was so sweet,nice and VERY Professional!! The cake was not only what I wanted perfect to the T, it was VERY reasonable prices, and... DELICIOUS! She kept contact with me threw out the approaching days all the way up until the day of! Thank You Again for helping make OUR day Special!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding cake made by Paula at Cakes by MooShu and are glad that we did. We showed her ideas of what we wanted with pictures and the original cake that we wanted was going to be too expensive. She emailed some of the other ideas that we showed her and found a way to get us another cake that we would like at a price that fit our budget. The cake arrived right on time at our wedding and was beautiful. We did not see it with our wedding colors until the day of our wedding and I was so excited when I saw our cake. It tasted great too. I would definitely recommend Cakes by MooShu. Paula is professional and very personable too.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherry 5 Reviews
Paula does an amazing job! The bride wanted a very complex, specific cake. Paula was certainly up to the challenge - The cake was a complete showstopper! It was also absolutely delicious.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynda 1 Reviews
We chose a very simple design and Paula made it look like a million bucks. She has many flavors to choose from. We went with butter pecan and cream cheese filling and it was just great! It literally melts in your mouth. She offers free cake testing and her prices are very reasonable. She is a sweetheart. We look forward to ordering more cakes from her.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deborah 1 Reviews
LOVED MY WEDDING CAKE,IT WAS BOTH BEAUTIFUL AND DELICIOUS!
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 5 Reviews
Paula was so amazing! The cake was absolutely gorgeous!! It also was the best red velvet I have tasted!! She stayed in good contact with me and was very professional.
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula did an amazing job on our wedding cake. She worked with us on our short time frame and helped us stay within our budget. We were very pleased how great the cake tasted and everyone said it was beautiful and fabulous. I highly recommend Paula for all your special events. Stacy
Wedding: 12/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula is amazing! She has worked side by side with me over the last few months to make my vision a reality.

She is such a sweet lady and she really enjoys what she does and is amazing at it also.

She will meet with you for cake tasting, work with any budget, and just all around care about making your day an amazing one.

My cake looked amazing and tasted even better. I received compliments all night on what a wonderful tasting a looking cake I had. I loved it so much that I didn't want to share with anyone else!

Paula has now become my "ONLY" cake lady. Can't wait to work with her in the future.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She gave me a beautiful wedding cake. I changed my colors and she was able to do anything I wanted. She was more then helpful and input her own ideas to make it even better.
Wedding: 11/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Absolutely wonderful! We were so happy and our guests loved the cake. It was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 602-510-4820
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0