Cakes by Karol Key West
533 Eaton St #102
Key West, FL 33040  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (108)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a destination wedding so we weren't able to taste test any cakes prior to the wedding. I decided to go with Cakes by Karol because they seemed to have to most reasonable prices. I was able to choose the design I wanted online, told them my wedding colors, and paid for the cake all in the same day. I was so happy with how the cake turned out. It was delivered right to the hotel an hour before the reception. Not only did it look beautiful but it tasted amazing. We had a lot of compliments from out guests! I would highly recommend Cakes by Karol.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Karol made our wedding cakes absolutely perfect! We got the key lime cake with raspberry filling and it was amazing. Everyone loved the cake it was a huge hit.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did our cake for us perfectly as we wanted for half the costs of other quotes we received. We did the traditional wedding cake and buttercream frosting - it was DELISH!!!! Thank you so much.

We couldn't be happier,
Matt and Tracey Juron
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah Beth 4 Reviews
My cake was beautiful and absolutely delicious! We chose chocolate with raspberry filling. Incredible flavors and so moist...the perfect cake! Weddings To Go Key West chose an incredible vendor!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I contacted Cakes by Karol a few weeks before my small Key West wedding. Cakes by Karol assured me they would be able to make me a cake last minute! I sent them a picture of my wedding 'theme' and the colors of the cake matched perfectly on my wedding day. My family loved the Key Lime filling too! They even delivered the cake so I had one less thing to worry about!
Wedding: 06/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being a sweets fanatic, I knew that I wanted my wedding cake to be two things: chocolate and delicious! I hate how most wedding cakes taste so bland and dry. Well my wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I planned my destination wedding in Key West from New Jersey and so I never even got to do a cake tasting. Cakes by Karol had received wonderful reviews from wedding wire as well as from a previous bride who had her cake made there. The design was easy to pick out since the website was very well set up and easy to navigate through. Karol was very professional and responsive to emails and questions. The second my new husband and I cut into our wedding cake and tasted it, we were so happy with how it turned out! Not only did it look gorgeous, but it tasted incredible. Our guests are still commenting on how great our cake tasted! Thank you so much Karol for our delicious first sweet treat in our marriage!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Cakes by Karol for my mom's wedding cake this past May and I was extremely impressed! They came in at a better price than other bakeries and let us provide our own flowers which they arranged perfectly at no extra cost. They were also gracious enough to drop the cake of for free because our venue was just down the street. When the cake arrived the presentation was flawless. I was worried that not having a cake stand for a small two tier cake would be an issue but you noticed the cake right away. To top it off the cake itself was amazing! I had several guests tell me this was the best wedding cake they ever tasted and actually inquired about a second piece. We went with a chocolate cake, dulce de leche filling, and buttercream frosting. If you are in need of a cake in Key West I would highly recommend them!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 3 Reviews
My wedding cake was amazing! It was almost to beautiful to cut. They offer so many wonderful flavors that it was hard to choose which ones we wanted for our wedding cake. Besides being beautiful it was the best cake I've ever tasted. We had a small wedding of only 50 people so they added a crystal covered cake stand for free to really make my cake look bigger and really stand out. It was more than I ever could have wished for!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
I received a cake from Cakes by Karol in my Weddings To Go destination wedding package. The cake was so wonderful in flavor and decoration that I wanted to stop by and let everyone know. Without even trying your product before hand I felt like I got the best that I could have received for my wedding. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 05/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They took 3 pictures that I submitted to them and combined them to create my dream wedding cake. Each layer a different flavor and all were delicious!!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake and cupcakes turned out exactly how I imagined. I wish I would have had more but it was beautiful as well as delicious.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryce &... 3 Reviews
We absolutely loved our wedding cake! It was stunning and delicious!! I could not have asked for a better cake! Another bakery was supposed to prepare our cake but said they could not do the design on a 1 tier cake. So our amazing planners arranged for this bakery to do our cake, and it turned out perfect!!
Wedding: 04/20/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 3 Reviews
Very happy with my cake. I sent a picture of how I wanted it to look and I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Absolutely amazing wedding cake!!!! Our Pina Colada and Coconut wedding cake from Cakes by Karol was incredibly delicious and was a huge hit with our guests!!! Thank you for making our day perfect!!!
Wedding: 03/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding cake done by Cakes by Karol, It was the most beautiful cake that was perfect for my wedding. It was literally the best cake I have ever had as well. I had picked the chocolate cake with the buttercream filling. I wish I lived closer to Cakes by Karol so I could have it more often! Thanks for the beautiful and delicious cake!
Wedding: 03/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 6 Reviews
Cakes by Karol was amazing! I would give her 10 stars if I could. She was very responsive during the planning process and was able to accommodate us with a tasting delivered to our hotel even though they were closed on Sunday (the one day we were in town.) On our wedding day, everyone commented on how beautiful and tasty our wedding cake was! Thanks again.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-393-3020
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0