Cakes by Karol Key West
533 Eaton St #102
Key West, FL 33040  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (95)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Absolutely amazing wedding cake!!!! Our Pina Colada and Coconut wedding cake from Cakes by Karol was incredibly delicious and was a huge hit with our guests!!! Thank you for making our day perfect!!!
Wedding: 03/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding cake done by Cakes by Karol, It was the most beautiful cake that was perfect for my wedding. It was literally the best cake I have ever had as well. I had picked the chocolate cake with the buttercream filling. I wish I lived closer to Cakes by Karol so I could have it more often! Thanks for the beautiful and delicious cake!
Wedding: 03/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 6 Reviews
Cakes by Karol was amazing! I would give her 10 stars if I could. She was very responsive during the planning process and was able to accommodate us with a tasting delivered to our hotel even though they were closed on Sunday (the one day we were in town.) On our wedding day, everyone commented on how beautiful and tasty our wedding cake was! Thanks again.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the selection offered by Karol for our wedding cake and the dessert table that she did for us. We had about 6 different mini selections, large key lime and pecan pies and a small two tier wedding cake that everyone loved. Not surprisingly, I didn't get to eat much at the wedding but the hotel put the rest of the desserts in our room that night and we snacked on them for a few days. I also managed to save two pieces of cake and carefully carried them home on the plane with me for our first anniversary. Our cake was a butter cake w/a layer of raspberry filling and a layer of key lime filling and I'd do anything for a bite right now! You can't go wrong with her mini dessert selections either and the presentation just adds the final touch. I would highly recommend using Karol if you plan on getting married in Key West.
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Karol was so easy to work with for our destination wedding in Key West. I chose a cake from their website and it turned out perfectly and was delicious.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious and looked exactly like picture. I would recommend them!
Wedding: 11/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Karol provided the desserts for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter and fiance do not like cake all that much so they opted to go with the mini desserts with a small 6" cake for the cake cutting. We went to a tasting and selected the desserts. We chose a variety of tarts, cupcakes, mousses and shortcakes and went with 2.5 desserts per person (we had 56 guests) and that was more than enough. All of our guests loved the desserts and appreciated the option of choosing what they liked and getting to try more than one! The display of the desserts was beautiful with a different dessert on each tier making it easy for the guests to see and choose what they liked. Every dessert was a work of art and almost too pretty to eat (but we did)!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Beautiful cake and friendly staff!!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made the most Beautiful Wedding Cake I could have ever hoped for! Simply put, Our Cake was Amazing!! Everyone there was so friendly and easy to work with. They really made our day Special!
I can't thank them enough!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

S 4 Reviews
The most incredible cakes in the world!! No one could do the custom cakes they did for us!! Blew our wedding away!!! Posted on both the photographer & our DJ's site as best cakes ever! And they were! A MUST!!!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently married in Key West and chose Cakes by Karol for our wedding cake. We decided a small cake and cupcakes. Planning from Philadelphia I sent Karol's a few photos of what we hoped to have. Karol created this vision for us. The cakes were beautiful!
They were also so delicious, I want to call and have another shipped here to us!!!! We were able to save a few pieces and ate it every day in our hotel room.. it was that delicious!
The staff were very professional and attentive from the moment we reached out for information. I would absolutely recommend them for your event!!!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 5 Reviews
Cakes by Karol made our wedding pie.
Not being huge fans of wedding cake but still wanting to tradition of cutting the cake we went with a Key Lime pie.
Cakes by Karol's Key Lime is amazing.
She also created one-bite mini-Key Lime tarts for each guest.
I got so many compliments.

Would recommend to everyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Since neither my husband nor I are big fans of icing, we decided to ditch the traditional wedding cake and go with a selection of mini desserts instead. We did key lime pie shooters, sea salt caramel tarts, mini cheese cakes and chocolate trifles and they were all absolutely fabulous!!! We got rave reviews from our guests on how delicious they were and since we ended up with plenty of leftovers (I tend to over order when it comes to desserts :)) we had a little party in our suite the night after the wedding to finish them off, which was fun little way to extend the wedding festivities. I live overseas so I did the majority of my wedding planning via e-mail and Karol was great about answering all my questions quickly and even provided some thoughts on various ways to arrange the desserts (since we had a large table to fill, we ended up doing two smaller desert towers rather than one large one). I felt that Karol's pricing was reasonable, the desserts were delivered in plenty of time prior to the reception and the displays looked exactly how I wanted them to. All in all my husband and I were extremely pleased. Thank you Cakes by Karol for helping our big day be so special!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Loved my wedding cake. I was a little apprehensive about ordering my wedding cake online and without time for any kind of tasting. But I was really happy with my cake. It looked beautiful just as the pictures on their website and it was also delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the best tasting cake I have ever eaten!! It was exactly as I had ordered it. Perfection to a "T" as the picture I chose. Ordering online for a destination wedding you never know what might happen. It was easy to order through Cakes by Karol and she was quick to answer every and all of my questions. I would definitely recommend her to everyone. I wish I lived near her so I could order cakes from her for every occasion.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Great job it was great thank you
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 305-393-3020
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0