Cakes by Jula
"They taste as good as they look."
    112 Reviews
2047 W. Main Ste. A9
League City, TX 77573  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (112)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Very reasonable pricing, beautiful cakes. Friendly, helpful, and very timeful responsible staff. The cake was a beautiful three tier ocean themed cake and it was AMAZING!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Jula was perfect! Our wedding cakes were beautiful and tasted great! Everyone is talking about how good our cakes tasted. We would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jula is AWESOME! She made us a wedding cake that was not only beautiful but it was delicious! I was able to provide her with an inspiration photo and she did a wonderful job interpreting the design. She was so flexible and helpful throughout the entire process, I could not ask for more. Just to emphasize how great the cake tasted, we were eating the leftovers at home and actually had a moment where we thought to eat the top tier early! (We didn't, but that is how good it was!) Thank you Jula to you and your entire team for giving us such a great cake to celebrate our big day with!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 7 Reviews
Jula did an outstanding job with wedding and groom's cake. She even made the groom's mother's carrot cake recipe for his cake. It didn't hold up in the shape it needed to be, but she still incorporated it into the base of the cake. The wedding cake was perfection!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 2 Reviews
Jula was wonderful to work with. She came up with great design ideas for both mine and my husband's cakes. The cakes turned out beautifully and tasted amazing. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jula did a beautiful job on our cake and our guests loved it so much that we didn't have any leftover! I think that's pretty much unheard of.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Jula make our wedding cake and grooms cake. Not only were the cakes gorgeous, they were absolutely DELICIOUS!! When I went for our consultation, my husband could not come with me. So, Jula sent me home with half a dozen cupcakes and icing flavors for us to taste at home together so we could decide! That step above was beyond appreciated and my husband was so excited to get to partake! The wedding cake was absolutely perfect! It was more beautiful than I could have expected it to be and exactly how we had discussed it. The groom's cake was our favorite part though!! We asked to have a Texan themed ice chest with coors light in it and a fishing scene. She nailed it!!! The ice chest even had ice made of rock candy; it was awesome! And on top of everything, she was extremely nice, professional, passionate, and had great prices!! If you chose Cakes by Jula for your wedding cake, you will not be disappointed! One of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 2 Reviews
The Cake was so beautiful; I didn't want to cut it.It was delicious. Jula is very talented and can create anything you ask.
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 3 Reviews
The cake was delicious and beautiful! It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 4 Reviews
Jula did a beautiful custom cake based on my daughter's drawing. It was a New Year's Eve wedding and she captured the sparkles and pearls my daughter wanted for the cake. The cake itself was excellent. She also did an extraordinary Ninja Turtle cake. They were very pleased with both cakes.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing.
From our fun of cake taste testing, to the easy and friendly service provided by Jula, we couldn't of asked for a better vendor.
The cake was delicious… Fortunately we had ordered an extra tier to bring home, otherwise it would've been all gone. Guests loved it for their dessert at our Kemah Gardens wedding.
Thankyou so much Jula.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vonetta 5 Reviews
My experience with Jula was amazing! I chose Cakes By Jula because she was affordable and my tasting was delicious. As a surprise for my husband, I ordered a groom's cake in the shape of his favorite sneaker. He was so stunned when he saw the cake and could not talking about it for days after our wedding. All of my guests raved about both, my wedding cake and the groom's cake. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
We loved both our wedding cake and grooms cake that were made by Cakes by Jula! They were both delicious and we got so many compliments on them from our guests. I would definitely recommend Cakes by Jula to any other couple looking for a bakery for their big day!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Malvina 2 Reviews
We love the cakes that Cakes by Jula designed & prepared for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter wanted a vintage-style for her shabby-chic wedding and our son-in-law wanted sports-themed grooms cake. Such a contrast between these two designs and Cakes by Jula was able to capture the essence beautifully for each one! The taste of both cakes was excellent, too. Pricing was very reasonable & portions were generous. We would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone who is planning a wedding event or any other special occasion.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jula and her team make amazingly delicious cakes. She can do elaborate to unique and she made our vision for our wedding cake & my grooms cake become reality. We were able to have different flavored cakes with different fillings and it was affordable and delicious! I had my cake and ate it too! Thank you Jula!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Fredria 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake was not only beautifully designed but tasted absolutely delicious!! Our wedding guests wanted 2nd and 3rd helpings! Very affordable as well for even the most frugal bride.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 832-306-3531
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0