Cakes by Jula
"They taste as good as they look."
    98 Reviews
2047 W. Main Ste. A9
League City, TX 77573  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (98)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 3 Reviews
The cake was delicious and beautiful! It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 4 Reviews
Jula did a beautiful custom cake based on my daughter's drawing. It was a New Year's Eve wedding and she captured the sparkles and pearls my daughter wanted for the cake. The cake itself was excellent. She also did an extraordinary Ninja Turtle cake. They were very pleased with both cakes.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing.
From our fun of cake taste testing, to the easy and friendly service provided by Jula, we couldn't of asked for a better vendor.
The cake was delicious… Fortunately we had ordered an extra tier to bring home, otherwise it would've been all gone. Guests loved it for their dessert at our Kemah Gardens wedding.
Thankyou so much Jula.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vonetta 5 Reviews
My experience with Jula was amazing! I chose Cakes By Jula because she was affordable and my tasting was delicious. As a surprise for my husband, I ordered a groom's cake in the shape of his favorite sneaker. He was so stunned when he saw the cake and could not talking about it for days after our wedding. All of my guests raved about both, my wedding cake and the groom's cake. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Malvina 2 Reviews
We love the cakes that Cakes by Jula designed & prepared for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter wanted a vintage-style for her shabby-chic wedding and our son-in-law wanted sports-themed grooms cake. Such a contrast between these two designs and Cakes by Jula was able to capture the essence beautifully for each one! The taste of both cakes was excellent, too. Pricing was very reasonable & portions were generous. We would definitely recommend this bakery to anyone who is planning a wedding event or any other special occasion.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 2 Reviews
We loved both our wedding cake and grooms cake that were made by Cakes by Jula! They were both delicious and we got so many compliments on them from our guests. I would definitely recommend Cakes by Jula to any other couple looking for a bakery for their big day!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Fredria 3 Reviews
Our wedding cake was not only beautifully designed but tasted absolutely delicious!! Our wedding guests wanted 2nd and 3rd helpings! Very affordable as well for even the most frugal bride.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Jula was my only option because of my venue but I was so impressed with their work! I wanted cupcakes for my bridal cake instead of the traditional white and she was very accommodating. She let me have three different flavors and she did each tier a different color which made for a beautiful addition to my wedding. We loved her flavors and photos so much that we used her for the grooms cake as well. Super delicious!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Even though our wedding was "inside the loop" in Houston, we really wanted to use a small local bakery by where we lived out in the Clear Lake Area. Jula was easy to work with, so nice accommodating our son during the cake tasting, and had lots of delicious options. The price was very reasonable, especially compared with the Houston options, even including the small delivery fee. The design matched exactly what we requested, and the taste was just like our cake tasting. The frosting is not too sugary sweet and the cake is very moist and fresh! We had an outdoor wedding with late afternoon temperatures in the low 70s, and there was no problem with the frosting in the sun. Everything went perfectly.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
We had our wedding cake here, and it was absolutely beautiful!!! It tasted soo amazing, too! I would definitely recommend this place to someone.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was absolutely beautiful! It turned out even better than I had hoped for. Not only did it look beautiful but it tasted amazing!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 4 Reviews
We loved the cake that Jula made for our wedding! It was absolutely beautiful and so tasty. Thank you so much for doing such an amazing job.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 4 Reviews
Jula's cakes are deliciously moist and beautifully decorated. Her experience and personal interest made it very easy to choose the bride's cake. The groom's family's tradition is to have the groom's cake at the rehearsal dinner. Since the groom really doesn't like cake, Jula arranged for us to take cupcakes with several different flavors and icings to him to choose what he might like. The cupcakes traveled many, many miles, but the groom made his selection. Jula suggested that we have cupcakes with different flavors for the rehearsal dinner. Each cupcake was decorated with a favorite theme for the groom and everyone loved them. The leftover cupcakes were enjoyed by the bride's parents and co-workers. The wedding cake was outstanding and gorgeous. The bride was so pleased with the simple, yet elegant design that Jula had suggested.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful & tasted great. The grooms cake was perfect & just as we had asked.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was beautiful and wonderful!..Was exactly what we expected
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was absolutely amazing! First of all, she took my jumbled up ideas and turned it into the most beautiful and sparkly wedding cake! It was exactly what I had envisioned in my head. It also tasted amazing! All of our guests said it was some of the best wedding cake they have had. Two of my tiers were almond amaretto cake with the most amazing raspberry filling. The middle layer was chocolate with fudge filling. The butter cream frosting was to die for. My husband's cake was probably my favorite! He loves peanut butter cups so Jula made his cake look like a giant peanut butter cup. On the top she put two peanut butter cups dipped to look like a bride and groom. Then to top it all of she wrote our last name in the reeses font. And it was the best tasting cake I think I've ever had in my life- chocolate cake with chocolate peanut butter chuncks, a peanut butter filling, covered all in chocolate gnash and a chocolate peanutbutter frosting! You better believe a piece of that came all the way to Mexico with us for the honeymoon.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 832-932-1353
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0