Cakes by Jula
"They taste as good as they look."
    117 Reviews
2047 W. Main Ste. A9
League City, TX 77573  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (117)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Simone 2 Reviews
I got my wedding cake through Jula, at Cakes by Jula. I was blown away with how beautiful it was, and it taste just as good as it looks!

I am still receiving compliments on how delicious my cake was. I would recommend Jula to anyone!! I am so happy that we decided to go with her, she was awesome, and her cake was amazing!
Wedding: 10/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our bride and groom cakes were beautiful and were so moist and delicious.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Used this vendor through tad Akers. They know how to bake a cake! It was soo very moist and so amazing. We sat down and went over what I wanted, we got to try a sample of flavors and toppings in the form of halved cupcakes and everything was good. I did almond amaretto and he did red velvet with starwberry filling , they were good. The flower work on my cake was perfect (cherry blossoms) and his Harley cake was perfect too.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Jula. She was easy to work with, prices were reasonable compared to other cake vendors and she went above and beyond on our cakes.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Very reasonable pricing, beautiful cakes. Friendly, helpful, and very timeful responsible staff. The cake was a beautiful three tier ocean themed cake and it was AMAZING!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cakes by Jula was perfect! Our wedding cakes were beautiful and tasted great! Everyone is talking about how good our cakes tasted. We would recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jula is AWESOME! She made us a wedding cake that was not only beautiful but it was delicious! I was able to provide her with an inspiration photo and she did a wonderful job interpreting the design. She was so flexible and helpful throughout the entire process, I could not ask for more. Just to emphasize how great the cake tasted, we were eating the leftovers at home and actually had a moment where we thought to eat the top tier early! (We didn't, but that is how good it was!) Thank you Jula to you and your entire team for giving us such a great cake to celebrate our big day with!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 7 Reviews
Jula did an outstanding job with wedding and groom's cake. She even made the groom's mother's carrot cake recipe for his cake. It didn't hold up in the shape it needed to be, but she still incorporated it into the base of the cake. The wedding cake was perfection!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirsten 2 Reviews
Jula was wonderful to work with. She came up with great design ideas for both mine and my husband's cakes. The cakes turned out beautifully and tasted amazing. I would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jula did a beautiful job on our cake and our guests loved it so much that we didn't have any leftover! I think that's pretty much unheard of.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Jula make our wedding cake and grooms cake. Not only were the cakes gorgeous, they were absolutely DELICIOUS!! When I went for our consultation, my husband could not come with me. So, Jula sent me home with half a dozen cupcakes and icing flavors for us to taste at home together so we could decide! That step above was beyond appreciated and my husband was so excited to get to partake! The wedding cake was absolutely perfect! It was more beautiful than I could have expected it to be and exactly how we had discussed it. The groom's cake was our favorite part though!! We asked to have a Texan themed ice chest with coors light in it and a fishing scene. She nailed it!!! The ice chest even had ice made of rock candy; it was awesome! And on top of everything, she was extremely nice, professional, passionate, and had great prices!! If you chose Cakes by Jula for your wedding cake, you will not be disappointed! One of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patty 2 Reviews
The Cake was so beautiful; I didn't want to cut it.It was delicious. Jula is very talented and can create anything you ask.
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 3 Reviews
The cake was delicious and beautiful! It was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 4 Reviews
Jula did a beautiful custom cake based on my daughter's drawing. It was a New Year's Eve wedding and she captured the sparkles and pearls my daughter wanted for the cake. The cake itself was excellent. She also did an extraordinary Ninja Turtle cake. They were very pleased with both cakes.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply amazing.
From our fun of cake taste testing, to the easy and friendly service provided by Jula, we couldn't of asked for a better vendor.
The cake was delicious… Fortunately we had ordered an extra tier to bring home, otherwise it would've been all gone. Guests loved it for their dessert at our Kemah Gardens wedding.
Thankyou so much Jula.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vonetta 5 Reviews
My experience with Jula was amazing! I chose Cakes By Jula because she was affordable and my tasting was delicious. As a surprise for my husband, I ordered a groom's cake in the shape of his favorite sneaker. He was so stunned when he saw the cake and could not talking about it for days after our wedding. All of my guests raved about both, my wedding cake and the groom's cake. I could not have been more pleased with the outcome.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 832-306-3531
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0