Cake Delights
Virginia Beach, VA 23464  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mel 4 Reviews
Jessica is amazing! She made us the most beautiful cake for our winter wedding. We went to taste her cakes early in our planning process and immediately knew Cake Delights was going to make our wedding cake.

We both loved 3 of her flavors. No problem! She made our cake out of all 3! We had a 3 tier cake with red velvet and pumpkin spice and an almond sheet cake.

I asked her if she could make our cake look like snow... and she did! It was absolutely gorgeous and she decorated it so well with our cake topper and the silver-tipped miniature pine cones from our florist.

Jessica is great and I would recommend her and Cake Delights to any bride!
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED my wedding cake! It was the prettiest cake I think I have seen! Jessica worked with the pictures I showed her and created a cake perfect for our wedding. She delivered the cake on time (all the way in Hampton!) and set it up with the ribbon and cake topper I left her. My guests RAVED about how delicious the cake was (half cosmo flavor and half white chocolate) and based on Jessica's advice we ordered just enough cake to feed all of our guests without going over our budget! The small details of the wedding were very important to me and our wedding cake fit right into to the overall look of the day! It was PERFECT! Thank you thank you thank you Jessica! I will be referring friends and clients to you!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica created the most beautiful cake for our wedding! It was perfect and delicious!! The white chocolate was to die for!!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 9 Reviews
Jessica with Cake Delights is simply amazing. She was so accomodating and helped us choose the perfect flavor of our cake! She and her sugar artist did an unbelievable job on our cake; on the outside and the flavor! The peacock that they made was almost identical to what I showed her. I can't wait to have our top tier in a year! Thank you Jessica, you're unbelievably talented!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came to Jessica with an idea about what I wanted and then changed my mind. I explained to her what my new idea was and sent a picture of the two things I wanted. Who would have thought that she could recreate exactly what was in the pictures. Instead of me freezing part of my cake, I am hoping Jessica is still making cakes next year to make my anniversary cake!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was scrumptious! It had two layers of key lime and one layer of vanilla with raspberry filling. It was moist and delicious! Jessica allowed my aunt to provide a customized starfish couple topper and sand fence with flowers and beach grads. she then added her own touches with shells and icing to finish it off! Jessica also made me a custom groom's cake with a man laid out on the beach (depicting the groom) wearing a New York Yankees shirt with a Steelers beach towel and a Bud Light in his hand. It was cute and it was YUMMY carrot cake with an awesome cream cheese icing! Jessica was so sweet and accommodating and I highly recommend her to anyone desiring a top notch cake!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 1 Reviews
Cake Delights bent over backwards to accommodate our crazy schedules and our special requests to create the perfect cake for us. It was gorgeous--far beyond what I\'d imagined from the sketches Jess provided--and delicious!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica at Cake Delights is just fantastic!!! Our cake and desserts was the most important thing to me and she did not disappoint. She was kind enough to work with us and our family who provided a lot of treats for our dessert bar. Cake Delights provided our 2 tier cake, mini cupcakes, and mini chocolate chip cookie sandwiches. Everything was absolutely delicious and people are still raving about our AWESOME modern dot ombre cake that was cookies and cream. I will be going back on my 1 year anniversary for more of that amazing cake!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and great tasting cake. Jessica is very much available for a customer that needs after hours tastings as I did. Jessica is very flexible for those that work daytime hours and is very flexible for changing cakes based on changing guest numbers. Recommend the double chocolate chip with raspberry filling!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is so talented! She created the most beautiful wedding cake, better than had envisioned, especially since we changed our design a week and a half prior to the wedding, and the grooms cake, which was a shoe, since my husband is a sneakerhead was AWESOME! Both cakes were a hit at the wedding and rehearsal dinner. Tons of compliments on how "cool" the shoe was and how "pretty" the wedding cake was, as well! Jessica is very creative and we loved working with her! Her cakes are SUPER DELICIOUS! If you are looking for someone to create your dream wedding cake and make yummy cakes, look for her! Jessica you are amazing at what you do! :) Thank you again!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was delicious. A tradition in my family is to have a wedding cake, as well as a groom's cake. I wanted a panel from a comic strip on mine; Jessica did it. The cakes were beautiful, and more importantly, delicious.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donnisha 6 Reviews
YUMMY! This is the BEST way to describe Cake Delights. We loved the Groom's cake, the wedding cake, and the surprise birthday cupcake. We cannot wait to use Cake Delights for our next occasion : )
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica from Cake Delights made the cake even more beautiful than the picture I provided her with. She was very responsive to my requests, she delivered the cake promptly and it was delicious. I received many compliments on the cake and would recommend Cake Delights to all of my friends!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 5 Reviews
My cake was BEAUTIFUL!!! Not only did it look good, but it tasted amazing. It turned out better than I pictured it in my head. It was absolutely perfect. I cannot say enough how much I loved my cake.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She did an amazing job. I found the wedding cake design that I wanted off of theknot.com and it looked exactly the same. The choices of cake that we had to choose from seemed endless and she was super patient with me when i kept forgetting to send my deposit. Thank you! You were amazing!!
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was absolutely delightful! Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 757-227-5351
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0