Cake Delights
    47 Reviews
Virginia Beach, VA 23464  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was truly amazing and I would recommend her without hesitation. She was incredibly easy to work with, professional and very accommodating! My husband likes carrot cake and I like red velvet so our cake had a tier of each kind! She did exactly what I asked and when I wasn't sure of what I wanted, she made some excellent suggestions. I was very pleased and was so very happy that I found her. I received numerous compliments about the cake; it was beautiful and delicious! Jessica is so easy to recommend!
Wedding: 08/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was great. She made the cake look exactly how we wanted it to and even arranged the flowers on it. Plus, it was delicious. The best cake I've ever had! We had a few guests who normally don't like cake at all but even they loved it! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 3 Reviews
Our daughter's wedding cake and the groom's cake were absolutely delicious and beautifully decorated. Jessica was a delight to work with and we highly recommend her!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
We absolutely LOVED our wedding cake from Cake Delights and would definitely recommend them to any bride and groom looking for an exceptional cake on their big day. Jessica was such a joy to work with—her enthusiasm is infectious and she made the tasting and ordering process a breeze. She is super talented and very passionate about her baking and you can taste it in every bite! We received so many compliments from our guests about how moist and flavorful it was, many saying it was the best cake they’ve ever had!! And we couldn’t agree more. My husband and I aren’t really big on desserts but we ate every single last bite at the wedding and now we can’t wait for our anniversary so we can eat that top layer! Thank you for sharing your talents with us, Jessica.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The strawberry cake!!!! When you taste it, you will know that you have to have it as your wedding cake. I don’t even like cake usually, but this was the best thing I have ever tasted. Jessica is also a really sweet person and super creative. I told her some things I liked, and she drew me the perfect cake. Her ideas were pure gold. Fantastic!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meth52514 3 Reviews
Jessica made the most delicious and beautiful wedding cake! You should hire Cake Delights!

We knew we wanted butter cream and not fondant which can limit your decorating possibilities. You would have no idea looking at the finished product. We actually changed our design from our initial consult and she was very receptive. We also had to downgrade the size a few weeks before the wedding and we had no problems making the changes with her.

She was very patient with us as we were trying to plan from afar. She even let us come back for additional tasting samples to make our final decision (tasting it again with our other finalist, plus her flexibility helped us made our decision).

We got key lime, carrot cake (with raisins), and banana chocolate chip for different layers. She asked us which we wanted to be the flavor for the layer we cut and fed each other; the layer we were served at our table; and the layer we'll eat on our anniversary. Very thoughtful.

It was insanely delicious and the price was very reasonable. I was eating leftover cake for breakfast on the plane to our honeymoon. We loved it so much that we've actually ordered a cake for my grandmother's birthday. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica was amazing to work with for my cake! She was helpful and quickly responded to any questions I had! She created the exact look I was going for and my cake was more beautiful than I had dreamed! It also tasted amazing! We were going for a strawberry lemonade taste and it was seriously perfect! We are still getting compliments on the look and taste of our cake! Thank you Jessica!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mel 4 Reviews
Jessica is amazing! She made us the most beautiful cake for our winter wedding. We went to taste her cakes early in our planning process and immediately knew Cake Delights was going to make our wedding cake.

We both loved 3 of her flavors. No problem! She made our cake out of all 3! We had a 3 tier cake with red velvet and pumpkin spice and an almond sheet cake.

I asked her if she could make our cake look like snow... and she did! It was absolutely gorgeous and she decorated it so well with our cake topper and the silver-tipped miniature pine cones from our florist.

Jessica is great and I would recommend her and Cake Delights to any bride!
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED my wedding cake! It was the prettiest cake I think I have seen! Jessica worked with the pictures I showed her and created a cake perfect for our wedding. She delivered the cake on time (all the way in Hampton!) and set it up with the ribbon and cake topper I left her. My guests RAVED about how delicious the cake was (half cosmo flavor and half white chocolate) and based on Jessica's advice we ordered just enough cake to feed all of our guests without going over our budget! The small details of the wedding were very important to me and our wedding cake fit right into to the overall look of the day! It was PERFECT! Thank you thank you thank you Jessica! I will be referring friends and clients to you!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 9 Reviews
Jessica with Cake Delights is simply amazing. She was so accomodating and helped us choose the perfect flavor of our cake! She and her sugar artist did an unbelievable job on our cake; on the outside and the flavor! The peacock that they made was almost identical to what I showed her. I can't wait to have our top tier in a year! Thank you Jessica, you're unbelievably talented!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came to Jessica with an idea about what I wanted and then changed my mind. I explained to her what my new idea was and sent a picture of the two things I wanted. Who would have thought that she could recreate exactly what was in the pictures. Instead of me freezing part of my cake, I am hoping Jessica is still making cakes next year to make my anniversary cake!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was scrumptious! It had two layers of key lime and one layer of vanilla with raspberry filling. It was moist and delicious! Jessica allowed my aunt to provide a customized starfish couple topper and sand fence with flowers and beach grads. she then added her own touches with shells and icing to finish it off! Jessica also made me a custom groom's cake with a man laid out on the beach (depicting the groom) wearing a New York Yankees shirt with a Steelers beach towel and a Bud Light in his hand. It was cute and it was YUMMY carrot cake with an awesome cream cheese icing! Jessica was so sweet and accommodating and I highly recommend her to anyone desiring a top notch cake!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica at Cake Delights is just fantastic!!! Our cake and desserts was the most important thing to me and she did not disappoint. She was kind enough to work with us and our family who provided a lot of treats for our dessert bar. Cake Delights provided our 2 tier cake, mini cupcakes, and mini chocolate chip cookie sandwiches. Everything was absolutely delicious and people are still raving about our AWESOME modern dot ombre cake that was cookies and cream. I will be going back on my 1 year anniversary for more of that amazing cake!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 1 Reviews
Cake Delights bent over backwards to accommodate our crazy schedules and our special requests to create the perfect cake for us. It was gorgeous--far beyond what I\'d imagined from the sketches Jess provided--and delicious!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and great tasting cake. Jessica is very much available for a customer that needs after hours tastings as I did. Jessica is very flexible for those that work daytime hours and is very flexible for changing cakes based on changing guest numbers. Recommend the double chocolate chip with raspberry filling!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessica is so talented! She created the most beautiful wedding cake, better than had envisioned, especially since we changed our design a week and a half prior to the wedding, and the grooms cake, which was a shoe, since my husband is a sneakerhead was AWESOME! Both cakes were a hit at the wedding and rehearsal dinner. Tons of compliments on how "cool" the shoe was and how "pretty" the wedding cake was, as well! Jessica is very creative and we loved working with her! Her cakes are SUPER DELICIOUS! If you are looking for someone to create your dream wedding cake and make yummy cakes, look for her! Jessica you are amazing at what you do! :) Thank you again!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 757-227-5351
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0