Cache Fleur
852 Annapolis Ave
Edgewater, MD 21037  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn was so easy to work with. She took the few specific ideas we gave her and created beautiful arrangements, bouquets, and boutineers. She even worked around the threat of rain. Everything was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just used Cache Fleur for our wedding and the flowers were just perfect! My mom is the flower guru and hunted for weeks for the perfect florist. She finally chose Carolyn from Cache Fleur.

A couple of weeks before the wedding, Carolyn took us to a florist wholesaler to show us the flowers that were in season and make suggestions as to which flowers to choose. I really enjoyed that experience and I got to choose flowers I never would have selected had I not seen them in person. The bouquets were stunning and were absolutely everything I imagined. The centerpieces on tables were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. To top it off, Carolyn's prices are reasonable. Score!

I highly recommend Cache Fleur.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful flowers, no hitches in the delivery, even helped decorate our cake! Would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn of Cache Fleur did an excellent job with the flowers for our wedding ceremony and reception. The quality of her services, matched with a price unheard of for the Annapolis and greater Washington, D.C. area, was an incredible deal. On the day of the wedding, Carolyn dropped off the bridal bouquets and boutonnieres at our house. The bouquets were not only beautifully arranged, but they were also fresh (not wilted in the slightest) and bountiful in size. Carolyn had done a wonderful job at taking my vision (aided by several Pinterest pictures), working in a budget, and creating the perfect flowers.

Added bonus? Guests who took our reception centerpieces home found that the flowers remained intact for a week and a half after the event!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Cache Fleur for our wedding since we had heard many good things. The price was right and Carolyn understood our vision right away. She offered suggestions and created a custom package for us. She was flexible, prompt and professional. The flowers were gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Carolyn was great to work with, very professional, and provided absolutely beautiful flower arrangements for my wedding. She is exceptionally talented and truly caters to what her clients envision. I cannot say enough positive things about Cache Fleur!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn made our venue into a beautiful wonderland! Everything from the bridal bouquet to the table arrangements were absolutely breath taking. Carolyn was an absolute pleasure to work with from the beginning. When we were shopping for florists, we stopped after meeting Carolyn because her interest in what my daughter Jessica wanted and Carolyn's wonderful demeanor was a perfect combination. We had such a wonderful time planning and working with Carolyn. We both highly recommend her because she will make your wedding magical.
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn was wonderful to work with. We had some ideas that we wanted to do for centerpieces and she incorporated all our ideas into the finished product. The tables were beautiful. She also did the personal flowers for the parents and bridal party. She coordinated the accents with the overall color scheme, even to the ribbons on the flower girls baskets. She was flexible and responsive dealing with requests from both coasts. We were delightfully surprised. We highly recommend Cache Fleur for your floral arrangements.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 2 Reviews
Carolyn is wonderful! I am not great with colors/floors/etc. so I showed her the bridesmaids dresses and said I wanted my flowers to be fun, classy and colorful. With no direction she did a fantastic job - I only had to meet with her 1x and follow up on delivery time and date. Everything was delivered on time with no flaws. It could not have been easier.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
loved! my flowers were beautiful, fresh, and exactly what i wanted. Carolyn was wonderful to work with and very flexible.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steve 8 Reviews
Carolyn was wonderful. A delight to work with and very hassle free. She has been doing events for decades now and knows exactly how to approach a wedding. We got so many comments on how beautiful the flowers were, and we certainly thought so ourselves as well. The price was excellent and a welcome relief as you watch item after item go over budget elsewhere. If you're in the annapolis area go with Carolyn! You won't go wrong.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn was so great to work with. She was able to take the centerpiece and flower ideas I had envisioned into a reality! Everything was beautiful!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Carolyn is a very talented, and gifted florist who prepared the flowers for our Daughter's wedding on 4/13/13. All the arrangements for the Reception, and the flowers for the Bridal party were absolutely breathtaking. Carolyn has such a knowledge of flowers and uses the flowers that are in season to create such beauty. She is an absolute pleasure to work with, and her pricing is amazing, especially for the quality and the detail. She will tailor your needs to whatever you would desire. We are in awe of the beauty she created for our Wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn Bruckner of Cache Fleur is simply the best...so personable, caring, fair, talented, fun to work with and calm....and for me, she went out of her way, in several areas, to make sure the flowers for my son's wedding and rehearsal dinner were glorious !...I will continue to recommend her to brides, again and again, absolutely certain that she will work hard to make your wedding beautiful, too...thank you, Carolyn!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Carolyn was great. Our flowers looked perfect and were just what we wanted. Great value, too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I must say I had mixed emotions about our final product with Cache Fleur. We met in person once, and I really felt as though she understood what we were looking for in our final product, however the day of, when we received the bouquets at the hotel, I was disappointed. The most important things I wanted for my bouquet was that it would be cascading. It was not cascading AT ALL and really looked similar to the bridesmaids. She also used some sort of cabbage looking greenery around the bases of all bouquets are they were wilted IMMEDIATELY, which made them difficult to hold and un-photogenic. When we brought this to her attention she assured us that my bouquet was in fact cascading, when clearly it wasn't (I would know since I was holding it all day) and that the bouquets were not wilted when she dropped them off. This was frustrating as it was very obvious that they were wilted and mine not cascading.

On the other hand, when we got to the reception the center pieces she put together were absolutely spectacular! We had a mix of tall and short ones spread around the tables and each one was done to perfection. We received so many compliments on the center pieces and how well done they were. She really nailed that part of the flower arrangements. Over all, Cache Fleur did a good job, but the small details really effected the whole day and I would have much rather received a simple apology rather then reassurance that I was mistaken...

Cache Fleur responded with the following comments:
I had invited Shana to look at flowers at the wholesaler so she could see and choose the flowers she would like for the bouquets and reception arrangements, which we did. All the flowers and foliage, dusty miller, were seen and decided by Shana to have in her bouquets. It was also talked about that the cascade would be softened down and I had though I had accomplished this for her. I am really sorry she wasn't pleased and I did extend my apologies to her mother. I try hard to give each bride I work with what they want and give them an opportunity to go and look at flowers and be a part of the choosing process, as this is their day.
I am sorry she was not happy. I had personally thought the combination of flowers for the bouquets looked very nice and I was surprised the foliage wilted as bad as was stated as that has never happened before. I always send the bouquets in water.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 410-798-7588
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0