Bunn DJ Company

Bunn DJ Company

410 N. Boylan Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27603 | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Cla...
Liability Insurance: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Mark was a life saver. By the time we met with him I had almost lost the capacity to make decisions. He was super helpful in planning how the evening would run. He made excellent suggestions based on his experience that made it so much easier on us to get the last loose ends of the planning phase tied up. Thank you Mark McNally!

  • Wedding: 01/17/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe Bunn is the BEST! I am so happy we had him DJ our wedding reception. The planning tools on his website made it effortless to choose the music we wanted. I was able to upload my playlist from my Spotify account! He even spoke with me closer to the wedding to make sure that he could pronounce all the names correctly in our bridal party - which was not easy, as most names were difficult! Joe was very fun and professional and had the dance floor full the entire time. He even let my mom "DJ" ;)

Bottom line is you have to go with Joe... there's no one better!

Bunn DJ Company responded with the following comments:

Stephanie, what a blast your reception was! And your mom indeed rocked the party on the ones and twos!

  • Wedding: 01/17/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Joe was absolutely wonderful!!! Truly cannot say enough good things about him. He made everything flow so smoothly, and did an amazing job of helping everyone feel like dancing!! Since we did not have any alcohol at the reception we were a little worried that the extra large dance floor we ordered would not be utilized fully. But with Joe that was not the case!! Thank you Joe for everything!

  • Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We highly recommend Randy Bennett of Joe Bunn DJ Company! http://bunndjcompany.com/ Randy provided an excellent selection of music for our cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing and was very professional. The dance floor was filled all night long. Randy did an excellent job of keeping the evening running smoothly and on time with his announcements of the special dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. If we ever need a DJ for another event, we would definitely hire Randy.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Steve Stowe was our DJ and he could not have done a better job! He was easy to work with and helped us with anything at the wedding we asked him to do. We were so pleased with Joe Bunn and Company. Great music, kept the crowd engaged and happy!

  • Wedding: 12/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Randy was a phenomenal DJ. The tools on the Bunn DJ co website made planning the reception incredibly easy. Our guests raved to us about how awesome our DJ was and he kept us dancing until the end of the night. He was also incredibly flexible with times when we weren't exactly ready for certain things like the toast and dances (as anyone knows, weddings are crazy!). And we were surprised to find a CD of all of our reception music in our card box from him the next day, which was awesome! Randy helped make our wedding an incredible experience.

  • Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The wedding celebration was perfect, Joe was exceptional to work with before the wedding and during the wedding. People did not want to stop dancing and partying. I have been to a lot of weddings where you couldn't drag people to the dance floor. This was just the opposite. The dance floor was always full and the place to be:) thanks Joe for giving us the music to dance the night away. Was such fun.

  • Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Sandy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Randy was a pleasure to work with. He was most helpful during the planning process, had good suggestions for songs and flow of events. Randy was most responsive to any request, always answering within hours. He did a great job at the event and everyone had great things to say about his services. I would highly recommend him to DJ for any event.

  • Wedding: 12/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After a bad experience with another local DJ company, we were extremely relieved to find Mitch with the Bunn DJ Company.

Mitch was incredibly professional and accommodating throughout the whole experience and did a great job incorporating my requests and those of my mom. We didn't want a showboat for a DJ, we simply wanted our guests to have a great time and for things to run smoothly.

The online tools were extremely easy to use and Mitch was incredibly accommodating when it came to my schedule and availability (I live in Seattle and work nights). Our guests had a great time and Mitch did a wonderful job keeping things running smoothly. My husband had requested one song ("Simple Man") and Mitch went and retrieved him from his cigar smoking so that he wouldn't miss the song. Thank you Mitch for exceeding our expectations!

  • Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The whole experience with the company was great!

First meeting was very professional and they show all the tools they have in place to help you pick what you want and how you want your event to be.

Follow ups by emails or phone calls were great. Great level of service. Future meetings to wrap up all the details were short and to the point. Exactly what you need when trying to get everything organized.

The dj worked hard to get special songs that we requested and did an amazing job of combining all of our selection (and some that we left him to pick). The event was fantastic because of the music.

  • Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We recently had Mitch DJ our wedding and he was wonderful!! Bunn DJ Company was recommended to us by our reception site (the Sheraton Raleigh) and we couldn't be happier with our decision. From our first meeting, we knew that Mitch would be the perfect fit for our reception. He was relaxed and easy-going and put any of our music related worries to rest. All of our families and friends really enjoy dancing, but I think even they were surprised by how much fun and dancing was done at our wedding!! Mitch was wonderful in helping us out, from helping with the timeline of the reception, to helping us pick songs for different events we wanted as part of the reception, he did a great job. We wanted a mix of Latin and American dancing, and we got it! He also did a great job in keeping everyone on the dance floor and making sure that the party did not stop :) I would highly recommend Bunn DJ, and in particular Mitch, to anyone looking to make sure that their wedding is lots of fun.

  • Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Randy was our DJ and he was phenomenal! He was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Stephanie at Viva L'Event. We had one meeting with Randy right after we first got engaged in February, and 10 Months later he put together a PERFECT playlist that included a lot of our favorite songs. We are really picky with our musical tastes, and were completely shocked at how perfect his playlist was. All of our guests commented on how great the music was, and there was not a point in the night where people weren't on the dance floor. He really made our reception better than we could have imagined.

  • Wedding: 12/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Randy was our DJ and he was phenomenal! He was recommended to us by our wedding planner, Stephanie at Viva L'Event. We had one meeting with Randy right after we first got engaged in February, and 10 Months later he put together a PERFECT playlist that included a lot of our favorite songs. We are really picky with our musical tastes, and were completely shocked at how perfect his playlist was. All of our guests commented on how great the music was, and there was not a point in the night where people weren't on the dance floor. He really made our reception better than we could have imagined.

  • Wedding: 12/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Randy was the perfect DJ for us to have on our wedding day and we could not be happier with the job he did, start to finish. From our meeting months before the wedding to the actual reception, Randy took care of all the details and was incredibly flexible. He made our reception a ton of fun! My wife and I like to dance and we just wanted Randy to keep people on the dance floor... and he delivered. Our friends and family of all ages had songs that they felt comfortable dancing to all night long. Randy also kept the night organized and talked on the mic just enough to keep a nice flow to things without being overwhelming. Randy is the real deal.

If you're looking for a fun and professional DJ that you will have no worries with on your wedding day... pick Randy! Thanks Randy!

  • Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Joe Bun DJ Company for our wedding and had Randy Bennett directed our way. From the very first email with Randy I knew we had just gotten into a great relationship with an amazing vendor. Randy was so quick to respond to all of my emails over a 14 month timeframe and was always so available to us. We met with him and right away my parents knew we had the best of the best and he was perfect for our event.

Making the playlist was the easy part but it was even easier because Randy used our list and the day of the wedding the guests had an absolute blast. From the very first entrance of our guest stars mascots "Mr. Wuf" and "Ramses" mascots to the very last dance "Carolina in my Mind" by James Taylor, the guests enjoyed every second. Some guests requested specific songs and music and Randy willingly accepted any requests which made the guests happy but he also read the crowd and knew exactly what they enjoyed listening to and he had our guests on the dance floor all night long!

My husband even put in a request the week of the wedding and Randy was more than happy to play it. He played that specific song as we were running out for our exit which was unexpected and the most perfect time to play it, according to my husband. We were very pleased with everything from start to finish. Randy is a class-act and did an impeccable job DJ-ing our wedding and we HIGHLY recommend him for your event! He even sent us a handwritten thank-you card for working our event as well as on the night of the wedding he gave us a copy of all of the song he played for our wedding! Something we will cherish forever.

Thank you Randy for everything, we really enjoyed working with you!

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Everyone raved at the music selection and how much fun they had dancing. Everyone had a great time! Debbie and I cannot thank Joe enough for the great job that he did!

  • Wedding: 11/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
Profile Picture
Eric
1 Review
Prev
919-785-9001
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
538 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2009 logo small
2009 Bride's Choice Award®