Brocade Design Arts
floral + invitation + event design
805 Woodland Street
#304
Nashville, TN 37206  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Hillary at Brocade Designs were amazing!! Everyone raved about the flowers and the flowers were exactly what I envisioned and more! She and her team were also very helpful in the overall design of the night including linens and lighting. They went above and beyond and I'm so thankful I hired them. They are very conscious about your budget as well and can create your dream wedding within your means.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 8 Reviews
Brocade Designs/ Hillary Yeager did an incredible job decorating our 02/01/14 ceremony and reception, and we can't rave enough about her! Hillary was fun and easy to work with and truly took the time to get to know us so as to ensure that the floral event design for our wedding matched us perfectly.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sarah4211 12 Reviews
Hiring Hillary as my floral & event designer was the best decision we made during wedding planning. She is insanely organized, super creative, and she will stop at nothing to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect. My family and friends all live out of town so I relied heavily on Hillary to bring our wedding to life (and boy did she deliver!).

I originally chose to hire Hillary because she didn't beat around the bush. My initial centerpiece idea was totally impractical; Hillary was the only florist I interviewed who told me that the centerpiece wasn't a good idea and immediately suggested several new options including a jaw dropping arrangement I would have never thought of. She really takes the time to explain things so that you understand every element of design at your wedding.

Hillary was also the first person who stepped up whenever anything went wrong. She went above and beyond so many times to save the day at our wedding. She was way more helpful than our actual planner, and actually stepped in to correct several errors our planner had made.

The night of the wedding, my husband and I along with our guests were completely blown away by Hillary's work. Everyone said it was the most gorgeous wedding they had seen and kept asking who designed it! I don't know what we would have done without Hillary. She is nothing short of a godsend!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chasidi 3 Reviews
Hillary and her staff at Brocade were the most amazing part of my wedding! From the first moment I visited her shop and saw all the magical and whimsy decor, I knew she was the perfect fit to make my dreams a reality. I looked forward to every meeting with her from that point on. It was almost like she could read my mind and know exactly what I wanted without me even having to explain. She took special time and care with me throughout the year of my engagement to make sure that my entire vision came to life for the big day. She made every piece of the puzzle so easy for me and even gave me advice on projects she wasn't working on for me. If there was something that was out of my budget, she found a way to make it work. My family and friends raved about how beautiful and intricate every little detail was. I can not thank Brocade enough for giving me the most spectacular wedding! I would highly recommend using her for your florals AND your event design. It will be well worth it :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
If you are planning a wedding, you need to use Hillary at Brocade. I don't even know where to start for this review. She did an unbelievable job and was the most help out of all my vendors (including my wedding planner). She did our flowers and we hired her to do all the decorating as well. I would highly recommend this. It is only $500 more and they will take care of everything. Our venue would not do anything including putting table cloths on the table, so Hillary and her group took care of it all. And it looked amazing. I owe her so much for making my wedding perfect. She is so sweet and fun to work with. About 5 minutes into our first meeting, she was pulling up pictures of things she could already tell I would love. She is very perceptive and knows exactly what you will like. After we had already booked her, I found out she had also done 2 weddings I had already been to and 2 more I went to right after. They were all different but equally as nice. She will work with any budget. The thing I loved most about Hillary is that she is very organized and detail oriented. My wedding planner (also who ran our venue) was very not. To her defense she had too much going on to keep each wedding straight. Hillary completely took over and I trusted her to make everything perfect. She knows what she is doing and does a fantastic job. We were in constant communication the last 2 weeks before the wedding with her telling us all the last minute things we should pick up and things she would find for us and let us use. She also went out to my venue with us to walk through everything and plan out every detail. I would highly recommend Hillary. I promise you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hilary was amazing. Everything she brought to our wedding was luxe and fabulous. She captured EXACTLY the vision we had. We got so many compliments on our decor!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hilary did such an amazing job for my wedding. The flowers and decor were just beautiful. I can honestly say she made my dreams come true! Hilary not only did an amazing job, but she is also a delightful person to work with. I highly recommend Brocade Designs-you will feel comfortable knowing that everything will be handled efficiently and will be truly beautiful!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 2 Reviews
Hillary is AMAZING! While walking down the isle to my future husband, I kept repeating "I love my flowers so much! Look at all the flowers! I love them so much!" My father said that's all I could say. I was totally in awe of how amazing all the flowers looked. They were 100 times more fabulous than I ever imagined.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best. Florist. Ever!! Hillary and her staff made my reception come alive. They are all full of wonderful and unique ideas. All my flower arrangements were absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hillary at Brocade is simply amazing. I live in Los Angeles and found her online when I was looking for wedding invitation designs. She created my save the dates (which were perfect), and then I learned that she was also the perfect florist in Nashville for me. After giving her what I thought was pretty limited input, and then sending her some pictures of flowers and bouquets I liked (all of which were very different), she put together a floral design that was not only stunning, but also completely what I didn't know I wanted. Since we got married outside, she even designed and built a rustic wood arch, decorated with flowers, that we got married in front of. Hillary also designed my whole invitation suite, as wells the programs, menus and assignments. I was told by numerous guests that the invitations are the best many of them had ever seen! My husband and I loved the invitation and save the date so much, that we framed them and had our wedding guests sign the matting, instead of a guest book. Oh, and she designed the wedding lighting too. In a nutshell, Hillary was the predominant and most important contributor to our wedding design and style, and we are so thankful we found her.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Brocade was AWESOME! We were so pleased with the results of not only our flowers, but all of our paper goods and event design. They took all of our ideas and made them real. Very creative and professional!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 4 Reviews
Hillary was literally my Wedding Fairy Godmother -- she designed our whole event, as well as our invitation/paper goods suite, and all of our florals. She has impeccable taste, the most creative mind, and a wealth of knowledge about her craft. She was able to turn my little country barn venue into a stunningly pretty masterpiece (completely transformed!) with her creativity, resourcefulness, and hard work. Her team is incredible and the best of the best to work with. I would hands down recommend her to ANY bride. Love love love Hillary and all of Brocade!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hillary is wonderful. She has beautiful designs and such a creative eye! Very willing to work within your budget and has endless possibilities for any color scheme!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we sat down with her, we knew that Hillary at Brocade would be the florist for my daughter's wedding. She immediately grasped what my daughter liked and what she did not like and figured out creative ways to use flowers that Suzanne wanted used in the wedding but would die or blow too quickly to be used in the bouquets. The colors we wanted to work with: peony (antique rose) and pewter with touches of lavender were not common choices but she worked them together in combinations that were sublime. Her proposal for us was a work of art in itself and validated that she clearly understood the concept that we wanted. The reception site was extremely particular (to the point of being a bit inflexible) and did not allow vendors - or us) to arrive for set up until 3:30 - the time that all of us were at the church witnessing the wedding. I had some embellishments and items that needed to be taken to the reception and strategically placed (a crystal tree, a monogram for the dance floor, goodies for the childrens' table, a huge framed seating chart). I asked Hillary if she would recommend someone to do this for me and she volunteered to do it herself. When we arrived at the reception site, everything was perfect - fairy tale perfect. We could not have accomplished the touches that transformed Suzanne's reception from beautiful to extraordinary with Brocade and Hillary Robson.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hillary at Brocade went so far above and beyond the call of duty as our florist, you wouldn't even believe it. First of all, the flowers themselves: they were gorgeous and stunning. They were exactly what I had requested, and they looked fresh, perfect, and vibrant. The arrangements were fabulous. I had given Hillary a TON of extra decorations (including some that weren't even related to the flowers at all), and she very graciously put them all up at our reception site. When I arrived at the reception site, I was stunned by how beautiful everything looked.

Aside from the flowers, which were amazing beyond description, Hillary also did the nicest thing for us. We were having a difficult time figuring out how to get the alcohol to the reception site. It had to be there at the same time that the ceremony started, so obviously no one going to the wedding could do it. Hillary actually offered to drive our truck-full of alcohol to the reception site for us!! She cares so much for her brides, that she even offers to take on huge and time-consuming tasks that are not at all related to the flowers. She is an amazing person and an outstanding floral designer, and I giver her my very strongest recommendations. I wish that there was an option to give her more than 5 stars, because she certainly deserves them!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing flowers. She was so quick to respond to questions and I was incredibly impressed by the proposal. I planned my wedding from out of state and literally just put all my trust in her and she came through with flying colors. I just sent her a couple of pics of bouquets I liked and she went from there. Completely fit the feel of the wedding. I could not have been any happier.
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 615-748-1241
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0