Bringing it Together Events
Perfect events don't happen by accident
    25 Reviews
Springfield, MO  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Mary was absolutely amazing!!! I would recommend her (and her staff) to anyone debating on hiring a wedding planner. They made the process extremely smooth and a lot less stressful. It was also a plus that they all had such great attitude and fun personalities.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Mary with bringing it together events did a fabulous job at making our wedding day perfect. She took so much stress off of me and my wife throughout the whole planning process. I don't think we could have chose a better person to help coordinate the wedding from a planning aspect to the actual wedding ceremony and reception. Just perfect in every way! Thank you Mary!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Mary was a great help and very professional. Our wedding could not have been such a success without her! Mary had great ideas and offered to help with so many little things that I might not have anticipated. She was wonderful!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
I always thought that I would over think every part of my wedding. But who wants to do that? Not enjoy the planning and be to stressed out to enjoy the whole experience. Mary and her team took care of every worry and every question I had. I always left our meetings, and phone calls feeling calm and like everything would be taken care of.

She recommended great vendors, got great deals, and overall has a great relationship with the bride.

Dealing with a wedding that was 2 hours from civilization and that most people have never even heard of would be a challenge, but Mary acted like it was routine.

My number one advice on having a wedding? GET A PLANNER!

Best. Decision. Ever.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary is truly amazing. Our day wouldn't have been what it was without her. I can't imagine having to plan anything without her. Everyone should have Mary in their corner - we both fell completely in love with her.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I were extremely happy with Mary. We were introduced to her by our venue (Anne at the Savory), and our first meeting we schedule our photographer and cater. All the stress I was feeling trying to plan our wedding, was lifted in our first meeting. Our day was perfect, oh forgot to mention we had two weddings in one day. My wedding went smooth and I was able to enjoy my day and never know if we had any issues. If anyone is looking for a planner I would recommend Mary hands down. I am going to miss our meetings and hope all the best for her and her future. Love you, Mary!!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 1 Reviews
Mary was an amazing wedding planner. She was full of great ideas and really helped my wedding day run smoothly. She was professional and always just a phone call away. I would highly recommend her for anyone who is looking for a fun, free relaxing day!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
Mary was there for the entire planning process from start to finish. The vendors she recommended were perfect. She ran the rehearsal so efficiently and the day of the wedding was flawless. She handled every little detail so that I could truly relax and enjoy every minute of my daughters wedding. I would highly recommend Mary Douglas to anyone looking for a great wedding planner!! Don't try to plan a wedding without her :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Rule #1 for planning a wedding...hire a planner!
Hiring Mary Douglas with Bringing it Together was the best decision I made for planning my wedding. As the wedding day drew near, I realized that I needed help with a lot of details that I didn't want to have to mess with, I realized that I didn't want to spend my wedding day or have my friends and family setting up and cleaning up, and I also didn't want to have to deal with vendors and the wedding day timeline the week of the wedding. This allowed for my wedding day and the entire planning process to be stress and worry free, and I was able to spend more quality time with family members and friends that were in town for the wedding. Mary Douglas is an expert with wedding planning, and she has a well trained team to help assist her. They didn't miss one detail. I would highly recommend Bringing it Together for your wedding planning!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary and her Team at Bringing it Together helped my husband and I plan the best day of our lives! As a first time bride, I had no clue how to plan a wedding. Who knew there were so many details to coordinate? I hired Mary for her "day of" services, but she went above and beyond and helped me before, during and after the wedding. We had several coffee dates leading up to the big day and she really took the time to get to know us and grasp our vision for the ceremony and reception. Throughout the planning process, Mary was in constant contact with both us and our wedding vendors. Our wedding day went off without a hitch thanks to Mary and her Team. If I could give future Brides any piece of advice it would be; hire a wedding planner, but not just anyone, hire Mary with Bringing it Together. She truly is the best!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary and her team at Bringing It Together were perfect! Reasonably priced and professional. We were in need of "day of" coordinating and they definitely came through, exceeding our expectations. My husband and I (parents too) were clueless when it came to things like scheduling the day, cutting the cake, how to walk down the aisle...Mary was by my side the entire way. She even helped bussel my wedding dress at the reception! Having a destination wedding was scary but she was always available to talk or text. She put up with all of my emails and was able make the dream wedding in my head a reality. The day could not have gone better!
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elise 5 Reviews
Mary & Julia are such a good resource for a wedding! They were both so helpful and really helped me out whenever I had a question or an impasse with my mom & dad. There is nothing more valuable in a wedding service than finding a vendor who can relieve some of the stress -- which is exactly what Bringing it Together does!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Mary was so much fun! She really helped to make sure I didn't get too stressed about the details. She was always available to calm me down if I called her panicked or to meet with me if I wanted to review something before the big day! I am so glad that I had Mary's help on my wedding day because her staff took care of all the little details that I put so much work into. They also helped to solve potential catastrophes caused by my venue. They solved them so quickly and efficiently that I didn't even know about them until days after my wedding.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary & her team made our wedding everything we wanted & more. I never felt stressed and my wedding day was pure bliss. Not a worry in the world. Mary takes your ideas and makes them happen. She knows great vendors and works well with your budget. They are one amazing team!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: DJ, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we got engaged, it was important to both of us to have a wedding coordinator. However, we did not have a large budget to work with. We met with several wedding coordinators in the area and were not satisfied with them or their prices. We thought we were going to have to settle for something within our price range. But then, we found Mary and she was wonderful to work with and within our budget!! We booked her that day and have never regretted it! Leading up to the wedding she met with us and discussed our plans and gave us advice and recommendations for local vendors. The day of, they made sure every single detail I wanted to be included was there and it was perfect!! And to top it off, I did not have to lift a finger or stress a single second on my wedding day! Mary and the girls at Bringing It Together are amazing!! They made our dream wedding a reality! Without hesitation, I would recommend Bringing It Together to everyone!
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mary and Anna were absolutely wonderful. My wedding went very smoothly and they were there to make sure everything got taken care of. It's great to have a coordinator you can rely on, especially on the day of the wedding, I was definitely able to sit back and enjoy my wedding because I knew our wedding vendors were highly capable. If you have the opportunity to work with this company, take it, you won't be disappointed. :)
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 417-619-3966
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0