Bridals by "D"
A Unique Bridal Boutique
    38 Reviews
6812 Main street
Williamsville, NY 14221  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Groom
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found the most stunningly beautiful wedding dress and veil at Bridals by D! Elaine helped me to find exactly what I wanted and made the process very fun! Rosa then did a beautiful job on the alterations, which required recreating very intricate beadwork after the dress was taken in, and ensured that my dress fit perfectly. I received countless compliments on my dress at our wedding! At my first dress fitting, they asked my mother if she had found her dress yet and she hadn't despite many many attempts. They then found her a perfect dress that she loved and ended up ordering that day! I highly recommend Bridals by D!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgable about what dress would be perfect for me. They helped to turn a bad situation into a very memorable one. Absolutely beautiful work!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elaine at Bridals by "D" helped me find my dream wedding dress. I was able to call the salon on a Saturday morning and they agreed to have me come in later that afternoon. Elaine listened to preferences and pulled dresses to help me narrow done my options. The dress I finally went with was something I would never have chosen for myself, but once Elaine picked it I couldn't wait to try it on.

After I had purchased the dress and was ready for alterations I worked mostly with Rosa. She was wonderful. She is incredibly sweet, patient, and talented. She was willing to come in at any time on any day to accommodate my schedule. The final result was better then anything I could have dreamed. I couldn't have done it without Elaine and Rosa.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
LOVED MY DRESS! Slept in it, in fact :) Wish I could wear it again! The staff were amazing - incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My dress did arrive late after ordering it, but Bridals by D made sure I was in for my fittings in plenty of time for my dress to be perfect by the big day! It fit PERFECTLY and I loved everything about it. I would do business with Bridals by D again in a heart beat :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Buffalo brides, don't waste your time going anywhere else when looking for your dress. Bridals by D was my first and only stop. Do yourself a favor and try to get an appointment with Betty -- not that their other associates aren't good, too, but Betty has a real gift for helping women select the perfect dress. I had a blast shopping for my dress and I absolutely love the one I chose (got an outstanding deal on it, too). My mother was my matron of honor and also found a dress that she loved at Bridals by D. They gave me great personal attention and did an outstanding job on the alterations. Their selection was good, they don't try to talk you into anything you don't want, and the owner steams each dress herself. I love this store. Not only would I reccomend it to a friend, but I already have, several times!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridals by D is an AMAZING bridal boutique with EXCELLENT service!!! My bridal consultant, Elaine, went ABOVE AND BEYOND in helping me find the perfect dress for me!!! My dress alterations were phenomenal! Roza and Tina made my dress fit absolutely perfect!!! My dress was amazing and I felt like a princess bride on my wedding day! :):) I received so many compliments on my very special day! I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from here and they were beautiful!! My girls absolutely loved them!! They were a hit at my wedding as well, many compliments! :) The staff at Bridals by D is out of this world! All the ladies were just AMAZING and were willing to work with me even when my bridal consultant wasn't there!

Thanks so much for everything Bridals by D!! I will recommend your business to anyone!

Love,
Callan E.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Bridals By D and the staff there. I worked with Elaine and she was the most helpful and knowledgeable bridal consultant that i came across. I went to ALOT of different bridal shops and was so happy to find this one, i just wish i had found it first! I went to numerous other bridal shops in Buffalo like Alfred Angelo and MA Carr and i cant tell you how disappointed i was with their service and quality of their dresses. The consultants were downright rude at Alfred Angelo and at MA Carr in Orchard Park they didnt seem to care one bit weather i bought there or not as the lady who was supposed to be helping me (who will remain anonymous) was texting on her cell phone most of the time she shouldve been helping me with my dresses!! Complete Disappointment!!!! From the moment i walked into Bridals By D and was greeted by Elaine, everything went PERFECT!! Thank you SOOOOOO much Elaine, Denise and everyone at Bridals By D!! I am soooo happy with my wedding dress and i owe it all to you!!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW!! I never thought picking out a dress would be so relaxing and simple, no stress at all, beautiful dresses and the most welcoming and amazing staff I have come across. After going to numerous shops including one in Medina Ny and a place called Bridal Chataeu, which by the way had atrocious customer service, and just plain rude staff and even the dress I tried on looked a little dirty, we came across Bridals By D..from the minute we walked in Elaine greeted us with a smile and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. She is truly a wonderful and caring consultant and you can really tell she truly takes a geniune interest in what you are looking for, and is a real breath of fresh air after what I experienced at the last couple
shops I went too. She put me in an amazing dress that couldn't be more beautiful for my big day. Just a truly AMAZING and relaxing stressfree experience, with great high end quality dresses for affordable prices.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can not say enough about these ladies. Rosa was amazing at all the alterations she had to do on my dress.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great selection of dresses, great prices and great staff. I barely needed any alterations and neither did my maids, which I'm sure is a testament to their honesty and good "measuring." The few alterations I needed were fairly priced. My dress came in on the timeline they advised and looked amazing. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely satisfied with Bridals By D in my search for a dress. They were very professional and the dresses were very elegant and affordable. It was like a quaint NYC boutique inside with a very large selection of dresses.

I worked with Elaine and she was absolutely wonderful. She knew exactly what dresses to show me and you can tell she loves her job and definitely knows what she is doing. I really didn't have much of an idea walking into shops what I really wanted in a dress, but Elaine definitely helped make me make a great decision on what I was looking for. She was AMAZING!!!

I went to a couple of shops before here and the customer service was NOWHERE near what is was at Bridals By D. They also have the best most beautiful dresses you will find. I cant say that about a few other places I went to.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was beautiful! I had no problems making appointments or getting my alterations done in time.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly enjoyed my experience at Bridals by "D". Sandy did an excellent job listening to my ideas and helped me to create my dream dress by choosing a line that prides itself on being able to make multiple changes to help you design your perfect dress. Sandy's patience and kindness were evident throughout the process. My dress arrived in the timeframe that it was promised and Rosa's alterations were perfect. Overall, a very good experience at Bridals by "D".
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My sisters, mom and I went into Bridals by D after a disappointing appointment at another bridal salon. It was a Saturday and we did not have an appointment, but they were able to fit us in. We worked with Elaine and she was absolutely wonderful! She asked my budget right away (other places didn't do this, which was pretty annoying) and asked what I was looking for. She picked a dress for me that she said she thought would be great on me, and sure enough it ended up being the one! She was very friendly, patient, and nice to work with. Alterations are one flat cost for everything, which I really liked because I was able to budget for the alterations long before even knowing what all needed to be done. The alterations were done very well - my dress was absolutely beautiful and my bustle stayed up all night with no problems. I received so many compliments on my dress. I would definitely recommend Bridals by D!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This shop was amazing! They found the exact dress that I wanted when I couldn't find it anywhere else. They did a great job with alterations and helping me find the perfect accessories for my dress. I used them for my bridesmaid dresses too. All the women in the shop were amazingly nice and helpful.
If you live in western New York, you must use this dress shop!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were wonderful in helping me to determine exactly what I wanted and guiding me through several different dresses without wasting my time. Found my dream dress and it came in without any problems. They were able to fit the dress perfectly and it is a great value that alterations are one flat fee!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 716-633-5753
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0