Bridals by "D"
6812 Main strret
Williamsville, NY 14221  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Groom
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
I had a wonderful experience picking out my dress with Betty's help at Bridals by D. It's a small shop but I felt like I received personal attention and tried on a great selection of dresses within my price range. I came in the first time with my future mother-in-law to narrow down the options, and the second time when my mom was able to come with us, Betty had me try on the 4 "finalists" in the perfect order; the last one I tried on was the clear winner. I docked a star for Value simply because I feel like I spent far too much on the veil, but hindsight is 20/20. Flexibility docked 1/2 star because they don't have early/mid-morning hours on Saturdays, so I was unable to show one of my bridesmaids and oldest friend the dress in person when she was in town for 24 hours. Otherwise, all good things. I go in for my first fitting in March 2014, for my late May 2014 wedding.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgable about what dress would be perfect for me. They helped to turn a bad situation into a very memorable one. Absolutely beautiful work!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My gown was perfect and the staff was wonderful! I also purchased all of my jewelery and undergarments and the prices for those were great! Rosa makes all of the jewlery and made me a custom braclet to go with the necklace I picked out. The jewlery was beautiful! That being said I'm pretty sure I overpaid for my "alterations" as the only thing I needed was a bustle. The length and fit was perfect. They have a flat rate for all alterations which is great if you need a lot of work done on your dress but I did not. The bustle was beautiful, I have been to so many weddings where the bustle was hard to do and fell. Mine was color coded, took 5 mins for my girls to do and did not move! I was also a little surprised that they wouldn't match on bridesmaid dresses. Instead of matching the price and selling 6 dresses they lost out.
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went into other bridal stores and they were either extremely snotty, pushy, or unorganized. All the women at this store were so wonderful to work with and made me feel special and comfortable.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Susan 5 Reviews
Bridals by D is a lovely little boutique bridal salon! They have a very nice selection of gowns and were very pleasant to work with. They made me feel welcome and comfortable. They were very accommodating and respectful of my desires for a dress, and did not try to steer me into something completely different than what I was looking for. Although I had some concerns about the alterations after the first and second fitting and needed to be a bit firm when it was not acceptable, in the end, my dress fit perfectly!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Elaine at Bridals by "D" helped me find my dream wedding dress. I was able to call the salon on a Saturday morning and they agreed to have me come in later that afternoon. Elaine listened to preferences and pulled dresses to help me narrow done my options. The dress I finally went with was something I would never have chosen for myself, but once Elaine picked it I couldn't wait to try it on.

After I had purchased the dress and was ready for alterations I worked mostly with Rosa. She was wonderful. She is incredibly sweet, patient, and talented. She was willing to come in at any time on any day to accommodate my schedule. The final result was better then anything I could have dreamed. I couldn't have done it without Elaine and Rosa.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I was married a few months ago, and the dress was the first thing I found that started my wedding planning process. The owner, Denise is wonderful. She was my consultant and I found my dress after trying on maybe 4. Loved my dress. It was a little plain so I wanted to add a belt, very expensive, but worth it. Now comes to the tricky part. Apparently sewing the belt on the dress wasn't as easy as I had thought.the seamstress Rosa was not good. She pinned the belt on crooked, and argued with me that it was straight. I finally got her to say she would fix it before she sewed it, so I felt a little better. As I'm putting on my gown, I could tell it was a little off. The belt was centered as I had wished, but it was still crooked! And that was all I could look at. I obsessed over it while getting ready, and it really ruined that process. Something so simple should have been perfect.rosa also altered my bridesmaids dresses, who ALL had issues. As well as my mother, aunt and grandmother. This isn't something you want to deal with coming up to your wedding date. I wish we took the dresses elsewhere. It was expensive too. My dress fit perfect, she trimmed, with scissors, about a quarter of an inch off the bottom of my dress (netting) and it was $250!! That and a crooked belt is what I paid for! I feel badly because everyone else was great at the bridal salon, but I can't recommend you to get anything fitted or altered there. Also, I know my dress that cost thousands of dollars came in a nice dress bag. It had to! And I was given it in a cheesy pink paper like garment bag. Obviously not the bag it came in! That was pretty upsetting as well. Also, my veil was cathedral style, and it took my family an entire hour to try and bustle it. And I hated it!!! We were later told the seamstress is supposed to make loops for you so it is simple to do. They gave us 2 huge pins to work with. I wish I didn't buy the veil at all because it was such a hassle.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 12 Reviews
LOVED MY DRESS! Slept in it, in fact :) Wish I could wear it again! The staff were amazing - incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My dress did arrive late after ordering it, but Bridals by D made sure I was in for my fittings in plenty of time for my dress to be perfect by the big day! It fit PERFECTLY and I loved everything about it. I would do business with Bridals by D again in a heart beat :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Buffalo brides, don't waste your time going anywhere else when looking for your dress. Bridals by D was my first and only stop. Do yourself a favor and try to get an appointment with Betty -- not that their other associates aren't good, too, but Betty has a real gift for helping women select the perfect dress. I had a blast shopping for my dress and I absolutely love the one I chose (got an outstanding deal on it, too). My mother was my matron of honor and also found a dress that she loved at Bridals by D. They gave me great personal attention and did an outstanding job on the alterations. Their selection was good, they don't try to talk you into anything you don't want, and the owner steams each dress herself. I love this store. Not only would I reccomend it to a friend, but I already have, several times!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridals by D is an AMAZING bridal boutique with EXCELLENT service!!! My bridal consultant, Elaine, went ABOVE AND BEYOND in helping me find the perfect dress for me!!! My dress alterations were phenomenal! Roza and Tina made my dress fit absolutely perfect!!! My dress was amazing and I felt like a princess bride on my wedding day! :):) I received so many compliments on my very special day! I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from here and they were beautiful!! My girls absolutely loved them!! They were a hit at my wedding as well, many compliments! :) The staff at Bridals by D is out of this world! All the ladies were just AMAZING and were willing to work with me even when my bridal consultant wasn't there!

Thanks so much for everything Bridals by D!! I will recommend your business to anyone!

Love,
Callan E.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Bridals By D and the staff there. I worked with Elaine and she was the most helpful and knowledgeable bridal consultant that i came across. I went to ALOT of different bridal shops and was so happy to find this one, i just wish i had found it first! I went to numerous other bridal shops in Buffalo like Alfred Angelo and MA Carr and i cant tell you how disappointed i was with their service and quality of their dresses. The consultants were downright rude at Alfred Angelo and at MA Carr in Orchard Park they didnt seem to care one bit weather i bought there or not as the lady who was supposed to be helping me (who will remain anonymous) was texting on her cell phone most of the time she shouldve been helping me with my dresses!! Complete Disappointment!!!! From the moment i walked into Bridals By D and was greeted by Elaine, everything went PERFECT!! Thank you SOOOOOO much Elaine, Denise and everyone at Bridals By D!! I am soooo happy with my wedding dress and i owe it all to you!!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All I can say is WOW!! I never thought picking out a dress would be so relaxing and simple, no stress at all, beautiful dresses and the most welcoming and amazing staff I have come across. After going to numerous shops including one in Medina Ny and a place called Bridal Chataeu, which by the way had atrocious customer service, and just plain rude staff and even the dress I tried on looked a little dirty, we came across Bridals By D..from the minute we walked in Elaine greeted us with a smile and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. She is truly a wonderful and caring consultant and you can really tell she truly takes a geniune interest in what you are looking for, and is a real breath of fresh air after what I experienced at the last couple
shops I went too. She put me in an amazing dress that couldn't be more beautiful for my big day. Just a truly AMAZING and relaxing stressfree experience, with great high end quality dresses for affordable prices.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely hated dress shopping until I got to Bridals by "D". Most places were so pushy and didn't really listen to what I did and did not want. I didn't like any dress I tried on.

Bridals by "D" changed everything though! I walked in and they were so easy going and not pushy at all! Elaine really listened to my likes and dislikes and pulled 5 dresses that I really LOVED! I couldn't believe it! She was so pleasant and very helpful. She didn't rush me even though I didn't have an appointment.

I went back there to look for my veil and she found the perfect one to match my dress and my style. I'm so thankful to this shop and to Elaine for such wonderful service :)
Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can not say enough about these ladies. Rosa was amazing at all the alterations she had to do on my dress.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Great selection of dresses, great prices and great staff. I barely needed any alterations and neither did my maids, which I'm sure is a testament to their honesty and good "measuring." The few alterations I needed were fairly priced. My dress came in on the timeline they advised and looked amazing. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely satisfied with Bridals By D in my search for a dress. They were very professional and the dresses were very elegant and affordable. It was like a quaint NYC boutique inside with a very large selection of dresses.

I worked with Elaine and she was absolutely wonderful. She knew exactly what dresses to show me and you can tell she loves her job and definitely knows what she is doing. I really didn't have much of an idea walking into shops what I really wanted in a dress, but Elaine definitely helped make me make a great decision on what I was looking for. She was AMAZING!!!

I went to a couple of shops before here and the customer service was NOWHERE near what is was at Bridals By D. They also have the best most beautiful dresses you will find. I cant say that about a few other places I went to.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 716-633-5753
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0