Bridals By Lori
Home of Say Yes to the Dress:Atlanta & Say Yes to the Dress: Bridesmaids
6021 Sandy Springs Circle
Atlanta, GA 30328  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (158)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Love your show wish I could audition.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
SAY NO TO THE DRESS "Bridals by Lori worked with Toni Federici to block the sale of a lace veil I wanted for my dress after I was offered it at a lower price by another bridal shop! I found a veil I loved that matched my dress and BBL's sale price was $1785 which was unaffordable for me. I located 3 shops in Atlanta that carried Toni Federici and had this particular veil. One of those shops offered me the veil for $1100. Because I love my BBL consultant, I contacted them to give BBL a chance to price match. BBL's responded by slandering the shop stating the veil was probably a knock off because only BBL carried the designer and the further attempted to insult me by saying "but they understand if my finances" would require me to purchase the other veil. I responded by saying that I confirmed that three other Atlanta boutiques carry this designer. I later received a call from the boutique offering the veil for $1100. The owner asked did I try to price match at BBL because now the designer TONI FEDERICI is BLOCKING THE SALE!!! BBL, where I have already PURCHASED my wedding dress. Bridal by Lori who are supposed to be assisting in making my day a memorable one for all the right reasons, blocked the sale of a veil accompanying my dress when I was kind enough to offer Bridals by Lori the opportunity to price match!!! Obviously, customer service is not key here. If my purchase were not finalized, BRIDALS BY LORI nor TONI FEDERICI would have any part of my special day! This was not only a poor exercise of customer service but character."
Wedding: 08/02/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A little on the pricey side, of course, but absolutely wonderful environment to try on dresses. The staff is completely professional, open-minded and willing to work with what you want. The experience was amazing.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Of all of the bridal salons I have been too, I had by far the worst experience at Bridals By Lori. There was such an overwhelming sense of pressure to buy on your first visit for a "day 1" discount, that I purchased the fourth dress I put on....even though I wasn't sure about it. I confused the pressure with excitement. I went downstairs to look at bridesmaids dresses and burst into tears. I knew I had made a mistake. I went back upstairs and one of the sales women (I think it was Lori) had me re-try on the dress. In the dressing room when I asked if I could cancel, she told me it would cost $450.00 to cancel. She told me that they would graciously allow me to exchange it for another dress (wow! Thanks). I slept on it and decided there was one I liked better, so I exchanged it for a more expensive dress out of my budget so that I didn't hate my dress. I am now stuck with a dress i have to sell for a loss that will devastate my wedding budget because I couldn't bear to spend $450 for a 10 minute mistake. PLEASE Do not make the same mistake I made.
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were bough through Bridals by Lori and I'm pretty happy with the experience. We had been around to a couple of the other main places around town and I was actually pretty surprised to see that BBL had lower prices for some of the same dresses. Our saleslady was understanding and patient. She chipped in advice without being over-opinionated. The only issue we had was with the size suggestions. They had been measured at one of the other shops and the size that was suggested to order was way off what we had heard before. One of the girls got re-measured and it turns out that there was a pretty big mistake. It's a good thing that she knew better or that would have been a big problem. Other than that, it's been pretty run of the mill. The payments are flexible and the email communications are through. The dresses just came in so all has been good.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Windsor was so helpful and easy to work with when picking out my tuxedo for our wedding. She made everything so effortless!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expensive but worth every penny
Was treated with the upmost respect
All questions were answered
Can't wait for my sister to go to bridals by Lori to get hers
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Had a wonderful experience getting my bridal gown from Bridals by Lori! Monty & Lori were there the day I tried on dresses and my sister & bridesmaids had a ton of fun taking selfies with them. They were so nice in person! Monty did my hair in a quick updo so I could get a feel for how the dress looked with the hair style I wanted. It was fairly crowded when we went (on a Saturday) so be sure to make an appointment if going on the weekend! Maya was an amazing consultant because she encouraged me to try on completely different things to help visualize myself on my wedding day. She also asked great questions about each dress I tried on to help me narrow down what I loved and didn't like. It helped me to not feel so overwhelmed thinking about how beautiful they all are and what to choose. She never pressured me and always respected my budget when it came to her gown suggestions. Also, I said yes that day but came back the next day to pay for it - I am so glad I gave myself a night to sleep on the decision! I loved my dress and they were so nice when I needed to come back and visit it a few months later - Robin was super sweet! The dress that came literally fit like a glove! I needed zero alterations (minus the bustle) which was a huge relief because I've heard how expensive alterations can be! Kudos to the team who measured me for placing my order! Getting the bustle & cups sewn in was an easy process as well, however mine wasn't super complicated. All in all a great experience with so many options at all different price points!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Had a great experience dress shopping! You give them your budget and they tell you what rooms contain the dresses in that range. You get your own consultant who helps you try on all dresses as well as keeps up with you for each fitting. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Love my dress I got here. The staff was wonderful in helping me find my perfect gown!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went to Bridals by Lori not expecting to find any thing (mostly because their dresses were out of my price range), but we decided to go and check out the sale rack anyways. Thanks to the help of my consultant I found an amazing dress (within my budget)! I never felt pressured to push my budget. My consultant was great and helped me figure out how to do my hair and accessories.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
BRIDALS BY LORI IS A SCAM! BBL ordered me the wrong dress and refused to admit fault! I tried on two VERY similar dresses the day I purchased my gown. When I said yes to a dress I had pinned on Pinterest over a year ago, I was confident that was the dress that would be ordered. Somehow, the similar one was pulled and ordered instead. Since I signed off on the style numbers, there is no room in negotiating the mixup. Another thing to be wary of- BBL has their own style numbers. They do not correspond with the designers' style numbers. No other salon does this! It makes it impossible to look up the dress that was ordered on your sales receipt. They gave me the option of either forfeiting the 60% deposit I put down and ordering the correct dress, or selling the dress I purchased online and re-ordering the correct dress. Neither option requires any responsibility on the salon's behalf for ordering the wrong dress. I have my dress listed online and I'm currently attempting to sell it. Since I did not want to re-order from BBL, I called around to see who else had it. Another salon in town is willing to sell it to me for $1,000 less because of the problems I've already had. I'm afraid to negotiate with BBL on the price I previously paid because I've read about them calling the designer to block the sale at other salons. Overall, this is not just the worst experience I've had while planning my wedding, it's one of the worst experiences of my life. I've lost sleep over this experience and have put off wedding planning recently because of how horrible they've made me feel. Everything about BBL and my wedding dress shop has been disheartening and deflating. I refinanced my car in order to be able to afford this dress, and it's not even the right one! A salon as big as BBL should admit fault and take the minor hit on their mistake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I experienced the worst possible customer service at Bridals by Lori. I made my appointment weeks in advance, however when I arrived me and my party waited 20 minutes while they figured out who I would work with. My salesperson Marta was incredibly uneducated about the stores inventory. I said I wanted a true mermaid. She showed me two gowns before exclaiming that they didn't really have any mermaid gowns because they weren't really in style. It wasn't until one of the managers came over and took over the appointment that I was able to find the perfect gown. I put a 50% deposit on my almost $8,000 dress. My next complaint is that we attempted to make a payment of $957 (which we were invoiced for) on Friday October 11th. The salesperson mistakenly ran my fiancé's debit card for $1900, tried to fix it, and then the amount for $957. So now because there is a bank holiday on Monday we do not have access to almost $2000 for the better part of the week. On top of that the manager I spoke with Flo was completely unapologetic and rude when I expressed my frustration with the error. She responded with, "well what do you want me to do about it?" My dress is amazing, but the customer service at Bridals by Lori is terrible. I would never recommend them.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
It is a great place and staff. The price for the dresses were a bit much. I have seen the dress I bought much cheaper lots of places. If you want to spend a lot of money go there. I don't think it's worth it.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rose 14 Reviews
Bridal by Lori's is a really cool store to go to as a bride! You have a lot of great choices and the people that work there are all very nice. I got my dress over a year before my wedding and I wish I would have waited. I bought an expensive Lazaro wedding gown that was a few seasons old. Unfortunately, not knowing anything about dresses, I paid full price for a designer dress that was about to no longer be sold since it was that many seasons old. I paid an extra $250 to have the bodice shorten and, once again not knowing a lot about dresses, did not realize they did not take out enough despite the fact they took my measurements. This caused an unbelievable amount of issues when I got my dressed altered (about $1,000 in alterations). The alteration specialist even questioned if this was a new gown or not due to the fact it was missing some typical Lazaro lining and the "new wedding dress" stiffness the dress should have. All in all, I would suggest shopping at Bridals by Lori because they have a great selection but do your research on the dress and make sure you pick your dress up there and try it on there right away. That way if you paid extra for anything and it is not100% correct, they can fix it.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses from here via the BariJay line. The dresses were a bit pricey but fit my theme perfectly. Customer service at the salon was very good. Associates are very friendly and helpful . Please keep in mind that there is an upcharge for dress sizes 18 and above before purchasing.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 404-252-8767
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0