Bridals By Lori
Home of Say Yes to the Dress:Atlanta & Say Yes to the Dress: Bridesmaids
6021 Sandy Springs Circle
Atlanta, GA 30328  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (145)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Love your show wish I could audition.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Of all of the bridal salons I have been too, I had by far the worst experience at Bridals By Lori. There was such an overwhelming sense of pressure to buy on your first visit for a "day 1" discount, that I purchased the fourth dress I put on....even though I wasn't sure about it. I confused the pressure with excitement. I went downstairs to look at bridesmaids dresses and burst into tears. I knew I had made a mistake. I went back upstairs and one of the sales women (I think it was Lori) had me re-try on the dress. In the dressing room when I asked if I could cancel, she told me it would cost $450.00 to cancel. She told me that they would graciously allow me to exchange it for another dress (wow! Thanks). I slept on it and decided there was one I liked better, so I exchanged it for a more expensive dress out of my budget so that I didn't hate my dress. I am now stuck with a dress i have to sell for a loss that will devastate my wedding budget because I couldn't bear to spend $450 for a 10 minute mistake. PLEASE Do not make the same mistake I made.
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Had a great experience dress shopping! You give them your budget and they tell you what rooms contain the dresses in that range. You get your own consultant who helps you try on all dresses as well as keeps up with you for each fitting. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Love my dress I got here. The staff was wonderful in helping me find my perfect gown!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went to Bridals by Lori not expecting to find any thing (mostly because their dresses were out of my price range), but we decided to go and check out the sale rack anyways. Thanks to the help of my consultant I found an amazing dress (within my budget)! I never felt pressured to push my budget. My consultant was great and helped me figure out how to do my hair and accessories.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
BRIDALS BY LORI IS A SCAM! BBL ordered me the wrong dress and refused to admit fault! I tried on two VERY similar dresses the day I purchased my gown. When I said yes to a dress I had pinned on Pinterest over a year ago, I was confident that was the dress that would be ordered. Somehow, the similar one was pulled and ordered instead. Since I signed off on the style numbers, there is no room in negotiating the mixup. Another thing to be wary of- BBL has their own style numbers. They do not correspond with the designers' style numbers. No other salon does this! It makes it impossible to look up the dress that was ordered on your sales receipt. They gave me the option of either forfeiting the 60% deposit I put down and ordering the correct dress, or selling the dress I purchased online and re-ordering the correct dress. Neither option requires any responsibility on the salon's behalf for ordering the wrong dress. I have my dress listed online and I'm currently attempting to sell it. Since I did not want to re-order from BBL, I called around to see who else had it. Another salon in town is willing to sell it to me for $1,000 less because of the problems I've already had. I'm afraid to negotiate with BBL on the price I previously paid because I've read about them calling the designer to block the sale at other salons. Overall, this is not just the worst experience I've had while planning my wedding, it's one of the worst experiences of my life. I've lost sleep over this experience and have put off wedding planning recently because of how horrible they've made me feel. Everything about BBL and my wedding dress shop has been disheartening and deflating. I refinanced my car in order to be able to afford this dress, and it's not even the right one! A salon as big as BBL should admit fault and take the minor hit on their mistake!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I experienced the worst possible customer service at Bridals by Lori. I made my appointment weeks in advance, however when I arrived me and my party waited 20 minutes while they figured out who I would work with. My salesperson Marta was incredibly uneducated about the stores inventory. I said I wanted a true mermaid. She showed me two gowns before exclaiming that they didn't really have any mermaid gowns because they weren't really in style. It wasn't until one of the managers came over and took over the appointment that I was able to find the perfect gown. I put a 50% deposit on my almost $8,000 dress. My next complaint is that we attempted to make a payment of $957 (which we were invoiced for) on Friday October 11th. The salesperson mistakenly ran my fiancé's debit card for $1900, tried to fix it, and then the amount for $957. So now because there is a bank holiday on Monday we do not have access to almost $2000 for the better part of the week. On top of that the manager I spoke with Flo was completely unapologetic and rude when I expressed my frustration with the error. She responded with, "well what do you want me to do about it?" My dress is amazing, but the customer service at Bridals by Lori is terrible. I would never recommend them.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
It is a great place and staff. The price for the dresses were a bit much. I have seen the dress I bought much cheaper lots of places. If you want to spend a lot of money go there. I don't think it's worth it.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was chosen to be on Say Yes To The Dress Atlanta and though I was so nervous and scared that I wouldn't find anything also about being on TV and treated differently because of my tattoos they were AMAZING totally professional even when the cameras weren't rolling. They truly are amazing people. I went with no intention of purchasing a dress just for the experience and to look, it was 16 months before my wedding I didn't fully know what I wanted but they found it and it is the most amazing dress I could ever imagine. They are exceptional people and and exceptional company! If you can afford it please buy your dress here!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My experience at Bridals by Lori was a bit different, considering we taped for the show. However, I found my dream dress and that's all I can really ask for.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Bridals by Lori. My girlfriend and I are planning a commitment ceremony for April and did our dress shopping together. We worked with Haylee and she was phenomenal. We wanted to make sure our dresses looked great together but fit each of our personal style. We got feedback from Robyn and Lori which was super exciting. We did our first visit as a preliminary shop to see what styles we liked and could afford. We went to a few other stores but nothing beat the atmosphere and service provided by Haylee and all the staff. Ultimately we both purchased our dresses from Bridals by Lori. Both were in budget ($2500). We had the best time and. Can't wait to start our fittings!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndy 10 Reviews
I had tried on dresses elsewhere but didn't find the wedding dress shopping "experience" until I went to Bridals by Lori. I drove from Virginia Beach to Atlanta to find my dream dress and I did! I was able to say yes to the perfect dress ... they also helped me pick out my veil and a gorgeous headband. Everyone at the wedding, including my groom, commented on how amazing the dress looked. I highly recommend Bridals by Lori and their alterations services (I only had to have one set of alterations!).
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 6 Reviews
I absolutely loved my time at Bridals by Lori. They were patient with me when I had to change my appointment date and were easy to get in touch with. I went on a trunk show day so they were busy and I had to wait about 10 minutes before my consultant was ready, but the receptionist showed us the closets and let us start looking for dresses while we waited, so I didn't feel they wasted our time. My consultant was extremely respectful of my budget (~$1000) and encouraged me to try a variety of dresses since I didn't know what I wanted. Lori even stopped by to tell me how much she liked my dress and was very kind. They had a very wide selection, even at my price range (they have a sale rack!). My consultant even called me a few weeks later to let me know about a trunk show for the vendor of an accessory I had looked at in the store. I never felt rushed or pressured and really enjoyed the whole experience. I will absolutely take each of my sisters there when they get engaged.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
I got my dream dress at Bridals by Lori but honestly wish I had found it somewhere else. The sales staff were polite, but a little pushy. I don't respond well to high pressure sales environments so it might be fine for some, but it didn't seem like they had my best interest at heart. I wouldn't go there again.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!! I came to bridals by Lori for my FIRST bridal appointment ever with a whole bunch of friends of family and I have never been more humiliated and embarrassed in life. I am NOT a big girl by ANY means but they had hardly any dress sizes that would fit me...... like really? Im just a size 10..... I was mortified....I was able to get into a few but apparently if your not a stick your not welcome here! They should put a sign on the front door that says size 2 only. VERY upset and disappointed and the worst part about it was the lady who was helping me wasnt apologetic (not that its her fault) but she was like "oh well, we dont have anything else for you, we only carry 2 size 10's, thats too bad."
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter found a Christos hand sewn Chantilly lace gown here for half price which absolutely amazing. She was stunning, she fit right into an 8 with no alterations. The staff helped her find a chapel length designer veil which we bought later at a trunk show for 10 percent off. They were very helpful on the gown however we went to Davids bridal for all the bridesmaids gowns.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 404-252-8767
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0