Bridal Suite of Bay Shore
7 West Main Street
Bay Shore, NY 11706  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annmarie 1 Reviews
I worked with Eileen at bridal boutique of bayshore. I found a gorgeous gown as well did my mother. We were both pleased with her help as well as her advice. We look forward to the remaining time we will be working with the boutique.
Wedding: 10/16/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Lets just begin by saying..I NEVER thought finding my WEDDING DRESS would make me feel like I was buying a used car! Never in my life did I think, what is SUPPOSE TO BE one of the most exciting, happy time in my life would I feel so stressed and disappointed..

I had gone to Bridal Suite with two of my friends to look at a dress that they said they had available for me to see, and try one. Well, when I got there, the dress was magically not there any more and that is where it all started..

I tried telling the consultant (Eileen) the things I liked in a dress (WHITE, sweetheart neckline, light material etc). She proceeds to give me "natural" color gown that she raved about which was NOTHING of what I was describing and of course she was pushing this one on me since it was a $3,000 dress. I thought maybe to tell her the things I DIDNT like, and she would get the hint..that didn't work either.

I eventually found THE dress that I fell in love with (with no help from the consultant). I brought back my mother and future mother in law to see it as well a few days later. Not only did I feel like I wasn't a priority to the consultant, she kept walking away to other people and could not help me in and out of the dress (my mom had to be the one to try to figure out the corset back). Even though the service was terrible, I still LOVED the dress and new it was THE ONE!

I tried to explain that I wanted to check with another store on the price (since they are our vendor for flowers and said they can give me a discount), that is when the USED CAR BUYING experience happened..First off, they made me feel so uncomfortable with their haggling and then telling me that if other places gave more than a certain % off, it was illegal and then started to bash the company I am using for my flowers..VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! This left a very bad taste in my mouth and made the moment of me finding my dress less exciting. I did NOT order my dress through them...
Wedding: 04/10/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, what can I say! When I walked into the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore for the first time, I was greeted with smiles from every staff member. The fabulously nice person I dealt with was Eileen. I could tell that she had been dealing with brides for quite some time because she said everything I wanted to hear. She listened to all of the ideas I had in my head and knew exactly what dresses to pull. She gave her honest opinion with a smile every time. She confirmed my thoughts on certain dresses as well. Creating a greater understanding with each other, she offered suggested dresses that would flatter my curve-acious figure. I went to the Bridal Suite twice, both times with my mother and one of my bridesmaids. They let me try on as many dresses as I wanted, or until I found the one. I thought I had found "the one" at the first visit, but since they were getting a new shipment in for January, they asked me to come back and look. After several other dresses, I had it narrowed down to two. Eileen helped me change between the two dresses at least three times, not flinching once from my indecisiveness.

Eileen also asked me about a budget, which I had never really thought of, but should have. The dress is one aspect to our big day, so it was smart to converse with my mother about our spending limits. Eileen was not looking to sell us the most expensive dress, but the dress that I looked most beautiful in - and that is why she is incredible.

When I did find "the one," I did cry. A lot, actually! Eileen hugged me with such happiness on her face - which made me cry even more!

All in all, I had a wonderful experience at the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore. I recommend the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore to any soon-to-be-bride who is looking for a pleasant experience in dress shopping.
Wedding: 01/02/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Antonella was incredible to work with. I highly recommend appointments be made with her!
Wedding: 11/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tamy has been extremely helpful and flexible with myself and my wedding party. I have ordered my dress already and plan to order the bride maids dresses in February 2014. Tamy has made herself available any time I needed her help. I have a large wedding party in all different sizes and shapes and she has helped guide me in picking a dress that suits everyone, a great relief to me. She is excellent to work with as well as the rest of the staff.
Wedding: 11/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Eilleen was so amazing in helping find my perfect wedding dress. When I first started looking it was so overwhelming but she helped me figure out what style I was looking for and made it so much fun. I absolutely recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I went to the Bridal Suite of Bayshore hoping to try on a dress that I found on line and was in love with! When I got there they didn't have it in stock but Antonella was able to pull an even more beautiful perfect dress for me! She was so helpful and knowledgeable. I cant wait to continue to work with her throughout the process!
Wedding: 10/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must say reading all these reviews I have mixed feelings. I must have went to about 15 bridal shops and it was at Bridal Suites that I found myself not pressured to buy anything. I first dealt with Annie who sadly is not there anymore and when I tell you she let me try on anything and everything and had a smile on her face the whole time. I came back 2 times to try on dresses with Annie and at no time did she even ask me to leave a deposit so to read comments about them only being out to get people's money I must disagree. Finally on my 3rd visit I met wit Antonelle who again was amazing she fit me into a dress like it was meant for me. She really gave me that look I was needing and made me feel like a beautiful bride. I know I paid the correct price for my dress as my designer dose not discount I did my homework :). I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses and although there was a minor issue as the original dresses I wanted did not come in the color I needed. Andrea did call me once the issue was identified and was so kind and really just reassuring that it would all be ok. I then Spoke with Gina who called me ASAP after picking new dresses and when I tell you the nicest women I have ever spoke to so I'm totally confused when people comment and call her names at no point was she nasty she completely understood my concern and knew what to do to fix it. Gina you rock :). As for the quality of the dresses I have not received them yet but what I can say is if there is an issue that would be because the designer sucks not bridal suites. At the end of the day I'm happy I picked this shop and I know they valve there customers it's a crazy business to be in and I give them credit
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Went to Bayshore Bridal with my daughter after many trips else where. Eileen our salesperson was so pleasant and helpful, we weren't rushed ,tried so many dresses on and Eileen was patient ,kind, and very honest about everything she tried on, It was Eileen the sales person who found the perfect dress.My daughter looked beautiful and was so happy! Eileen and Bayshore Bridal had that personal touch every bride want and did a WONDERFUL job! Thank you so much Eileen,
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great experience, I bought a beautiful dress and am excited to work with alterations to customize it
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Bridal Suite in Bayshore is the place to go for wedding dresses! Working with Tamy was a great experience. She was very helpful and made choosing the right wedding dress a smooth process! Thanks for all your help :)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
As soon as I walked in, it's like she read my mind and knew exactly what I was looking for!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Tamy was great! Listened to what I wanted and helped me find the perfect wedding dress!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tamy was so wonderful, helpful and extremely patient with me while I tried on wedding dresses. Could not ask for better service.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved it! Eileen who helped me was fantastic.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 1 Reviews
Bridal Suite of Bayshore made shopping for a wedding gown and the bridesmaid dresses fun and easy. They were very helpful and patient in letting me pick my own unique style. My dress consultant Eilleen was especially helpful! I have called her several times after my purchase, having had concerns about my choice. She was extremely supportive and understanding. She even checked back in with me to make sure I was feeling confident and happy about my purchase. I would highly recommend this bridal shop to other brides. You will receive highly personalized attention to detail here- which many bridal shops do not offer! I felt my shopping experience was very special and I will always remember the day I found my gown.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 631-666-0700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0