Bridal Suite of Bay Shore
7 West Main Street
Bay Shore, NY 11706  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annmarie 1 Reviews
I worked with Eileen at bridal boutique of bayshore. I found a gorgeous gown as well did my mother. We were both pleased with her help as well as her advice. We look forward to the remaining time we will be working with the boutique.
Wedding: 10/16/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came here twice on my never-ending search for a wedding dress. Thankfully, it became my final stop! So far everything about this store has been great. I was never pressured to purchase anything at all. Maria dealt with my indecisiveness not once but twice and never got annoyed or frustrated with me. She just kept assuring me I would find my dress. I am so glad that I finally did and that I bought it from this store where everyone is so nice and helpful.
Wedding: 06/06/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.7 out of 5.0
0.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Lets just begin by saying..I NEVER thought finding my WEDDING DRESS would make me feel like I was buying a used car! Never in my life did I think, what is SUPPOSE TO BE one of the most exciting, happy time in my life would I feel so stressed and disappointed..

I had gone to Bridal Suite with two of my friends to look at a dress that they said they had available for me to see, and try one. Well, when I got there, the dress was magically not there any more and that is where it all started..

I tried telling the consultant (Eileen) the things I liked in a dress (WHITE, sweetheart neckline, light material etc). She proceeds to give me "natural" color gown that she raved about which was NOTHING of what I was describing and of course she was pushing this one on me since it was a $3,000 dress. I thought maybe to tell her the things I DIDNT like, and she would get the hint..that didn't work either.

I eventually found THE dress that I fell in love with (with no help from the consultant). I brought back my mother and future mother in law to see it as well a few days later. Not only did I feel like I wasn't a priority to the consultant, she kept walking away to other people and could not help me in and out of the dress (my mom had to be the one to try to figure out the corset back). Even though the service was terrible, I still LOVED the dress and new it was THE ONE!

I tried to explain that I wanted to check with another store on the price (since they are our vendor for flowers and said they can give me a discount), that is when the USED CAR BUYING experience happened..First off, they made me feel so uncomfortable with their haggling and then telling me that if other places gave more than a certain % off, it was illegal and then started to bash the company I am using for my flowers..VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! This left a very bad taste in my mouth and made the moment of me finding my dress less exciting. I did NOT order my dress through them...
Wedding: 04/10/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, what can I say! When I walked into the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore for the first time, I was greeted with smiles from every staff member. The fabulously nice person I dealt with was Eileen. I could tell that she had been dealing with brides for quite some time because she said everything I wanted to hear. She listened to all of the ideas I had in my head and knew exactly what dresses to pull. She gave her honest opinion with a smile every time. She confirmed my thoughts on certain dresses as well. Creating a greater understanding with each other, she offered suggested dresses that would flatter my curve-acious figure. I went to the Bridal Suite twice, both times with my mother and one of my bridesmaids. They let me try on as many dresses as I wanted, or until I found the one. I thought I had found "the one" at the first visit, but since they were getting a new shipment in for January, they asked me to come back and look. After several other dresses, I had it narrowed down to two. Eileen helped me change between the two dresses at least three times, not flinching once from my indecisiveness.

Eileen also asked me about a budget, which I had never really thought of, but should have. The dress is one aspect to our big day, so it was smart to converse with my mother about our spending limits. Eileen was not looking to sell us the most expensive dress, but the dress that I looked most beautiful in - and that is why she is incredible.

When I did find "the one," I did cry. A lot, actually! Eileen hugged me with such happiness on her face - which made me cry even more!

All in all, I had a wonderful experience at the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore. I recommend the Bridal Suite of Bay Shore to any soon-to-be-bride who is looking for a pleasant experience in dress shopping.
Wedding: 01/02/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 1 Reviews
Antonella was incredible to work with. I highly recommend appointments be made with her!
Wedding: 11/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tamy has been extremely helpful and flexible with myself and my wedding party. I have ordered my dress already and plan to order the bride maids dresses in February 2014. Tamy has made herself available any time I needed her help. I have a large wedding party in all different sizes and shapes and she has helped guide me in picking a dress that suits everyone, a great relief to me. She is excellent to work with as well as the rest of the staff.
Wedding: 11/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding dress was stunning, and my bridal party dresses were as well! Staff was awesome! Alterations dept was great! Never had a problem, would definitely go back and recommend this place!
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Eilleen was so amazing in helping find my perfect wedding dress. When I first started looking it was so overwhelming but she helped me figure out what style I was looking for and made it so much fun. I absolutely recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I went to the Bridal Suite of Bayshore hoping to try on a dress that I found on line and was in love with! When I got there they didn't have it in stock but Antonella was able to pull an even more beautiful perfect dress for me! She was so helpful and knowledgeable. I cant wait to continue to work with her throughout the process!
Wedding: 10/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I can not express enough how disappointed I am with this company.
I purchased my wedding dress from the bridal suite and I have to say I love the dress it was everything that I could dream of. But the experience you receive when your done being a commission check is unbelievable.

They nickle and dime you for everything!!!! I did purchased my wedding gown, bridesmaids dresses and my veil all from the bridal suite. If I knew what I did now I would have never purchased anything from them.

-There alterations department wanted to ruin the bottom of the dress by cutting off half of the beading at the bottom of the hem. (sorry I'm 5'2'') because they did not want to go over there alterations cap amount of doing the dress the right way.

-Management ordered my maid of honor dress so late that the company discontinued the color, so we had to go back in and find a brand new dress. Not only that but they charged us the difference for the new dress that we picked, when they messed up.

-Since I did not get my gown altered at there store for reasons stated above. We specifically asked if we could have it steamed (with no charge) since we did spend well over $3,000 for everything, they of course said not a problem.

Well apparently it was..... My mother had taken the dress to them a couple of days ago to get the wrinkles out because the wedding is in like 8 days!

She dropped it off not a problem.... Then they call her 2 hours later and tell her that they will not do it because the dress was altered at the bottom and the dress smelled???

OMG REALLY!!! I took care of that dress like it was gold as soon as i picked it up. And it was never altered at the bottom because the lady that I did take it too, took it up from the waist like it was supposed to be done in the first place, with no damage to the bottom whatsoever.

This place is ridiculous!!! The customer service is beyond terrible. None of them are decent human beings!!! Run don't buy here..
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I must say reading all these reviews I have mixed feelings. I must have went to about 15 bridal shops and it was at Bridal Suites that I found myself not pressured to buy anything. I first dealt with Annie who sadly is not there anymore and when I tell you she let me try on anything and everything and had a smile on her face the whole time. I came back 2 times to try on dresses with Annie and at no time did she even ask me to leave a deposit so to read comments about them only being out to get people's money I must disagree. Finally on my 3rd visit I met wit Antonelle who again was amazing she fit me into a dress like it was meant for me. She really gave me that look I was needing and made me feel like a beautiful bride. I know I paid the correct price for my dress as my designer dose not discount I did my homework :). I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses and although there was a minor issue as the original dresses I wanted did not come in the color I needed. Andrea did call me once the issue was identified and was so kind and really just reassuring that it would all be ok. I then Spoke with Gina who called me ASAP after picking new dresses and when I tell you the nicest women I have ever spoke to so I'm totally confused when people comment and call her names at no point was she nasty she completely understood my concern and knew what to do to fix it. Gina you rock :). As for the quality of the dresses I have not received them yet but what I can say is if there is an issue that would be because the designer sucks not bridal suites. At the end of the day I'm happy I picked this shop and I know they valve there customers it's a crazy business to be in and I give them credit
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Went to Bayshore Bridal with my daughter after many trips else where. Eileen our salesperson was so pleasant and helpful, we weren't rushed ,tried so many dresses on and Eileen was patient ,kind, and very honest about everything she tried on, It was Eileen the sales person who found the perfect dress.My daughter looked beautiful and was so happy! Eileen and Bayshore Bridal had that personal touch every bride want and did a WONDERFUL job! Thank you so much Eileen,
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
I was the Mother of the Bride and had a very good experience with Bay Shore Bridal. My dress looked amazing and the staff was very professional.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great experience, I bought a beautiful dress and am excited to work with alterations to customize it
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Bridal Suite in Bayshore is the place to go for wedding dresses! Working with Tamy was a great experience. She was very helpful and made choosing the right wedding dress a smooth process! Thanks for all your help :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as I walked in, it's like she read my mind and knew exactly what I was looking for!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 631-666-0700
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0