Brandon Shafer Photography
Artistic Lifestyle Wedding Photographer
PO BOX 2900
Grand Rapids, MI 49501  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon is an amazing photographer! Friendly, professional, and talented, he has all the traits you could possibly be looking for in a wedding photographer. He has a vision for his photos and incorporates that into what his customers are looking for to create his beautiful art. We hired him as our destination wedding photographer for our wedding in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico! I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with how all our photos turned out, thank you Brandon!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Brandon do our engagement pictures and we were so impressed with his talent and professionalism we asked him to take pictures at our wedding in the Dominican.
Brandon is so creative in the pictures he takes and he made it a point to make the day as special as possible for us. It is clear that Brandon takes tremendous pride in what he does and it is reflected in his work.
Thanks to Brandon we have the most beautiful photos that we can cherish for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 05/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Brandon. Not only have I had the pleasure of being friends with him for many years but he also did me the great honor of taking my engagement and wedding pictures. HE WAS BORN TO DO THIS. First and foremost, Brandon's talent...well it shows in his work and I will let that speak for itself. He's extremely gifted. Couple that with his AWESOME personality and BOOM, you found your photographer. I was so please with every aspect of the service Brandon provided us with. We had a few blunders through out the day of our wedding but it didn't stop him from being able to give us spectacularly, BEAUTIFUL wedding photos. Even if you meet with him and decided to go with another photographer (Which would be a travesty) Brandon is the type of person you walk away from knowing you just met a GREAT person who is doing BIG things. Brandon is one of the many keys reasons my wedding was so beautiful. Can't thank him enough!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I met Brandon to talk about doing our wedding photography and we instantly knew that he was the one for us! He instantly made us both comfortable and talked to us in a way that made us feel like we were dealing with a friend not a stranger.

Our engagement session was wonderful but our wedding was outstanding! Brandon and Wyatt became apart of our wedding and we believe got better photographs from them being so approachable to our guests.

Our pictures are amazing, the service we received was amazing, we would both highly recommend using Brandon for any photography need!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wonderful! Brandon was the photographer for our New years Eve wedding at the City Flats Hotel in Grand Rapids. He was so much fun to work with and our pictures turned out amazing. We had to plan our wedding from California, and Brandon was so flexible with setting up our Facetime and real life meetings. From start to finish, he made everything so easy.


Brandon is very creative, and had great ideas for our pictures.
We used his goof booth as well, and are so happy with those pictures as well.

Couldnt reccomend him more.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon did an amazing job with both our wedding and engagement photos. He worked great with the kids and made everyone feel comfortable and kept it fun.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brandon is an absolute genius when it comes to capturing the perfect moments and creating a fun atmosphere for everyone. My husband & I had the pleasure of having Brandon do both our engagement & wedding photos. We couldn't be happier on how they all turned out. I would recommend Brandon Shafer Photography to everyone. If your anything like me, you have a husband that hates picture taking. And truth be told my husband had a great time! He makes his sessions fun & comfortable. Thank you Brandon for the AWESOME JOB!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon was absolutely amazing. We had a big wedding party and he was so good at working with us with that many people in two different locations for the girls and guys. He knew the coolest places to shoot in Holland and was extremely professional helping my husband and I throughout the entire reception. I loved how he took us away from the reception to have a little "us" and look around and see our day from a different point of view. We got some amazing shots and loved every one of our pictures! I highly recommend Brandon!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon was the photographer for our engagement pics, and our wedding. Such a FUN photographer!! Yet so professional. Full of awesome ideas. Pictures turned out gorgeous. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon was awesome! He was fun and creative. He does an amazing job at capturing the moment. He is very flexible and easy to get in touch with. He is easy going and likes to have fun! He even helped me make our wedding programs and told me in detail how to print them. He is such a great person and words cannot explain the pictures he takes! We had a lot of fun with him and still are in contact to this day. I would highly recommend him! In the future, I would use him for any photography needs!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brandon did a great job with our engagement and wedding photos. He is flexible, easy to work with, has great ideas, and amazing talent. His prices are great and his quality is fantastic and I had my pictures within weeks of the wedding. Look no further. Shafer Photography is exactly what I was looking for and I wasn't disappointed.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Brandon was amazing! He's extremly flexible and professional. We got our engagement and wedding photographed by him. I couldn't be any happier with the end result. I got the quality and look I wanted from the very beginning. I plan on using him again in the future for any family/baby portraits.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brandon Shafer made our wedding photo experience very enjoyable and hassel-free. There were so many things to plan and he was very understanding of our schedule and needs. He was a fun person with which to work and created some beautiful memories that my husband and I will always cherish. The pricing was very reasonable and I would recommend Brandon to all of my friends.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shafer Photography did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding day, as well as, our engagement sessions. Brandon is extremely talented & creative. He captures special moments perfectly, that you will be able to cherish forever. He makes you feel so comfortable & has great ideas for photos. He is very laid back, works with your situation & always makes you, as a couple, feel special. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding photos turned out, it was even better than we could have imagined!
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew right from the first meeting with Brandon (Shafer Photography) that he was the perfect photographer for us. He did both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. I couldn't have been more impressed with the end results. He was always on top of responding to questions, easy to schedule with and a pleasure to work with. He told us that we wouldn't even notice he was at the wedding, and my first thought was "yeah right... I'll feel every picture being taken", but I couldn't have been more wrong. We got wonderful pictures of every moment and I didn't even know they were there taking them. Shafer Photography was fun, energetic and professional... I'd recommend them over and over again!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
 616-301-5891
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0