Bold American Catering
Creating Your Impressive Events and Lasting Impressions is Our Passion!
    70 Reviews
887 W Marietta Street, NW
Studio K-102
Atlanta, GA 30318  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really great food - catering is pricey but at the end of the day everyone seemed to enjoy the food.
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding was WONDERFUL! The venue was stunning and the food amazing. Mia and her team did an outstanding job! So many of our guests RAVED about everything from the incredible, friendly service to the yummy food (the little potato appetizer seemed to be a favorite) and of course the beautiful venue. I heard over and over that this was truly the most beautiful, fun, creative, well put-together wedding they had ever attended! That says a lot for your team at King Plow and Bold American! Sue and Vickie - the VIP servers were great!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Mia for my reception at the Biltmore Ballrooms. Mia was GREAT! Very responsive, personable, and professional. Since the wedding, we have gotten so so many compliments from all the guests about how great the food was. I have received several comments saying "That was the best wedding meal I have ever eaten". Highly recommend using Bold American for food!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlynn 6 Reviews
The process with Bold American was great from start to finish. They literally took care of every detail and not to mention the food was excellent. My wedding guests are still talking about how good the food was at my wedding months later. I highly recommend Nicki and the Bold Catering team, she was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to all my catering needs.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW, YUM! Awesome service! Family and friends at our wedding were telling us all night (and in our guest book) that the food and service was fantastic! All staff we encountered were very friendly and professional (from the initial email contact form down to the day of... a span of about a year). Super responsive and quick on email replies from anything like what sides we could order, what drinks are served in the beer packages, to sending updated quotes with updated head counts... any question always answered thoroughly and quickly. The floral/decor department was also very easy to work with! The whole time I had diagrams, pictures, and notes on how the rooms would be set up and it was even prettier in person on the day of. I was blown away. They are so talented! So happy we decided to go with Bold! A friend who is a wedding photographer told us a few months before that she had photographed weddings where Bold was the caterer and said they were always on par... it was no different for our day. Very happy with Bold and would recommend to anyone!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold was our caterer and our guests said it was the best food they have had at a wedding! The food was just as good as our tasting and we had a hard time narrowing down the menu since there were so many good choices. The first thing I commented on when I walked into the reception was how good the food smelled. Our guests loved our southern stations and I'm so glad we had Bold cater our wedding!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING. I love Bold American Catering! Megan Wentz and Erin Moore could not have been more pleasant to work with. From the initial quotes and discussions, to the tastings, and ending with the night of- could not have been better. Their service was great and every detail I asked that they execute was done to perfection. And the food was every bit as amazing as I expected. Also, we were provided a VIP server to make sure that we had drinks and food throughout the night, including food to go for after the reception. Couldn't have been a better experience. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold American Catering is the only way to go when planning your wedding or special event!! I am still getting calls, texts and messages about how unbelievable the food at our Oct. 12th wedding was! The options are endless and the staff is impeccable. Nicki Collins is a sweetheart and so much fun to work with! From the beginning, she helped us choose the menu most fitting for our large wedding at Puritan Mill and was so quick to respond to all of our questions. Our initial visit went flawlessly and we never even had to meet with another caterer before deciding that Bold was the perfect fit! We attended a tasting open to new clients at first to get an idea of what we wanted and then as we got closer, they planned a private tasting that was so much fun! There were so many options and types of food that we had some very hard decisions to make. Nicki arranged a sit down tasting for us where the head chef conversed with us and described all the items we had chosen for our menu. The food is simply amazing!!! That was one of the most fun things we got to do with our family during the planning process and my fiancé Kaleb was one happy guy when we left the tasting! They customized a menu for us based on our guest size, venue and style of the event and we couldn't be happier with how our choices turned out. And the best part...they sent us off with 2 huge bags of food!! Our guests raved about the food all night long and we were so very pleased with how everything was executed. I highly recommend Nicki and the Bold Catering team…if you want an event to remember, book Bold!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bianca 2 Reviews
Everyone at Bold American is extremely professional and easy to work with. People can't stop ranting and and raving about how delicious the food was at our reception. The scallops were a hit! Thanks to everyone who came together to make our day so special.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold was absolutely phenomenal. We received so many compliments on our food and decor. Throughout the whole planning process, they were professional, responsive, and very pleasant. We had some very specific requests regarding food and Michelle made it all happen. Also, I really appreciated how well they took care of my husband and I during the meal. Bold was truly excellent.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brynn helped us along the way with all of the planning and tasting. She was very helpful and friendly! The food that night was the talk of the wedding. Everyone loved all of the food. The ice cream sundae bar was a huge hit too. Everything was excellent!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was on Cinco de Mayo, so they did a Mexican-themed buffet. The food was to die for! Honestly, I think it was the best food I've ever had at a wedding :) The prices were reasonable, and it was so easy to have the venue (Studio 887) cater the food and alcohol. I would highly recommend to any brides!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After meeting with several vendors, we decided on Bold American to provide catering for our daughter's wedding due to their professionalism, responsiveness, and being accommodating to our needs. Additionally, their prices were very reasonable for the excellent quality of food and top-notch service they provided. All of our guests had superlative comments on the food, from the hors d'oeuvres to the desserts, as well as the service. We will always reflect on my daughter's wedding with a full, content, and joyful heart and one of the reasons is because of Bold American!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
More people complimented the food at our wedding than any other aspect. Most heard comment: "The best wedding food I've ever had!" What else needs to be said? Oh yeah, they worked with me to stay in my budget...that was the 2nd biggest thing for me. I was worried they would break our bank at first look at their prices but we worked with Nicki who did a great job of helping us pick food that would fit our range (and obviously was still delicious). They packed us a take-home bag at the end of the night for my groom and I to eat in the hotel room (including our cake!) and that was maybe the best part because we were starving. They also made sure we got appetizers and food by giving us our own VIP server. On top of all of that, my mother told me after the wedding that there was one server who identified her and my dad as the mother and father of the bride and made sure they got to try all of the appetizers and then took my elderly grandparents through the buffet line personally. She really went above and beyond what anyone expected. Also, Bold worked very hard to make an odd request that I had come to fruition (pie pops!). Great job all around and on top of all that, DELICIOUS!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jina 5 Reviews
Bold American did a wonderful job at my wedding. Their waitstaff was extremely professional and very attentive. Our personal server, Winnie, was beyond amazing! Every time we needed something, she was right there. Michelle was also great in helping me with everything leading up to the event. She was right on top of every task and was able to accomplish everything I asked. On top of all this, the food was AMAZING! All the guests kept telling me how awesome everything tasted.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I don't know where to start with this review - in a great way!! Bold American has AMAZING food and exceptional service for guests. This was another area that our guests couldn't stop complimenting on.

We chose the Southern Buffet and I must say, that was a great choice. Quality, delicious, scrumptious food (shrimp & grits, fried chicken, mac & cheese....) and even better display. Having a food critic in my immediate family, it exceeded our expectations.

And Megan W., who is a sales rep there, is highly recommended!! She is amazing!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
 404-815-1178
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0