Bold American Catering
Creating Your Impressive Events and Lasting Impressions is Our Passion!
887 W Marietta Street, NW
Studio K-102
Atlanta, GA 30318  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now husband and I had the pleasure of working with Nicki from Bold American. Since our wedding was at King Plow Arts Center we worked with Nicki for our catering and also the set up of our venue. Nicki was always able to answer our questions via email promptly. She was a pleasure to work with.

The food at our wedding was amazing. We had lots of guests tell us this as well. The night of our wedding, we had Sue from Bold who brought us into our own room while the cocktail hour was going on and brought us the appetizers being served. Then, during the reception, Sue made sure our glasses were always full and brought us food from all of our stations. At the end of the night, she even packed us a huge bag if leftovers, which we ate when we got back to our hotel. Sue was a delight and enabled us to get to talk to all of our guests without having to worry about anything.

The venue was a great reflection of my husband and i's personality. Nicki even threw in the lighting package for free, which was a nice surprise. We loved everything about the staff, location and food. It was a dream come true!!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very impressed with the food for our wedding. The service was excellent on our wedding night with a dedicated server for my husband and I so we always had what we wanted. Responsiveness in our preplanning stages could have been better, but overall we were very happy with the catering.
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold was our caterer and our guests said it was the best food they have had at a wedding! The food was just as good as our tasting and we had a hard time narrowing down the menu since there were so many good choices. The first thing I commented on when I walked into the reception was how good the food smelled. Our guests loved our southern stations and I'm so glad we had Bold cater our wedding!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING. I love Bold American Catering! Megan Wentz and Erin Moore could not have been more pleasant to work with. From the initial quotes and discussions, to the tastings, and ending with the night of- could not have been better. Their service was great and every detail I asked that they execute was done to perfection. And the food was every bit as amazing as I expected. Also, we were provided a VIP server to make sure that we had drinks and food throughout the night, including food to go for after the reception. Couldn't have been a better experience. Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold American was fantastic Everyone LOVED the food and our guests still talk about it! We opted for a salmon station, southern sampling station (fried chicken, mac n cheese, fried green tomatoes) and a gourmet slider station. Our VIP server was beyond amazing. Every time we got back to our seats after being on the dance floor he had our plates re-filled, our drinks filled, and little bottles of water to keep us hydrated. He also did a great job packing up our "to go plates". We also LOVED our coordinator, Bryn, who went above and beyond to help us. She even took us out to South City Kitchen so we could meet her and get a feel for the food. That is true customer service! The only "negative" I can think of would be the price. Yes, Bold is pretty expensive and yes I'm sure you can find a caterer who is a lot cheaper. However, you truly do get what you paid for. I've been to way too many weddings where the food was awful and I barley ate. I ate at my own wedding and LOVED it. Thanks Bold and Bryn!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers were unreal. Clare made my vision a reality. Would highly recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bold American Catering is the only way to go when planning your wedding or special event!! I am still getting calls, texts and messages about how unbelievable the food at our Oct. 12th wedding was! The options are endless and the staff is impeccable. Nicki Collins is a sweetheart and so much fun to work with! From the beginning, she helped us choose the menu most fitting for our large wedding at Puritan Mill and was so quick to respond to all of our questions. Our initial visit went flawlessly and we never even had to meet with another caterer before deciding that Bold was the perfect fit! We attended a tasting open to new clients at first to get an idea of what we wanted and then as we got closer, they planned a private tasting that was so much fun! There were so many options and types of food that we had some very hard decisions to make. Nicki arranged a sit down tasting for us where the head chef conversed with us and described all the items we had chosen for our menu. The food is simply amazing!!! That was one of the most fun things we got to do with our family during the planning process and my fiancé Kaleb was one happy guy when we left the tasting! They customized a menu for us based on our guest size, venue and style of the event and we couldn't be happier with how our choices turned out. And the best part...they sent us off with 2 huge bags of food!! Our guests raved about the food all night long and we were so very pleased with how everything was executed. I highly recommend Nicki and the Bold Catering team…if you want an event to remember, book Bold!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We used Bold American for our rehearsal and wedding, and everything was absolutely delicious! People continue to rave about the food weeks after the wedding!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food and presentation was incredible! Everyone specifically remarked on the gourmet fried chicken (which I was a bit hesitant about serving at my formal wedding). Bold was very professional and helpful in planning out our menu and suggesting food that would enhance the vision I had for the night. The only negative was that they were very expensive, however everything was incredible!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Meh. I am not as excited about my experience with Bold American as some of the other reviewers. I felt like I was subjected to a bit of bait-and-switch when they made promises before I submitted my deposit only to tell me "no we can't do that" after they had my deposit. The food was good, and several guests said so, but it was not presented in the same manner I had discussed with my event coordinator. I'm a big fan of most of the Fifth Group restaurants, but Bold American fell flat for me.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brynn helped us along the way with all of the planning and tasting. She was very helpful and friendly! The food that night was the talk of the wedding. Everyone loved all of the food. The ice cream sundae bar was a huge hit too. Everything was excellent!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After meeting with several vendors, we decided on Bold American to provide catering for our daughter's wedding due to their professionalism, responsiveness, and being accommodating to our needs. Additionally, their prices were very reasonable for the excellent quality of food and top-notch service they provided. All of our guests had superlative comments on the food, from the hors d'oeuvres to the desserts, as well as the service. We will always reflect on my daughter's wedding with a full, content, and joyful heart and one of the reasons is because of Bold American!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
BAC did the food for my wedding and rehearsal dinner, and it was wonderful. We had so many quests mention how great the food was, which was so important to us. Seemed a little expensive, but in the end it was so worth it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
More people complimented the food at our wedding than any other aspect. Most heard comment: "The best wedding food I've ever had!" What else needs to be said? Oh yeah, they worked with me to stay in my budget...that was the 2nd biggest thing for me. I was worried they would break our bank at first look at their prices but we worked with Nicki who did a great job of helping us pick food that would fit our range (and obviously was still delicious). They packed us a take-home bag at the end of the night for my groom and I to eat in the hotel room (including our cake!) and that was maybe the best part because we were starving. They also made sure we got appetizers and food by giving us our own VIP server. On top of all of that, my mother told me after the wedding that there was one server who identified her and my dad as the mother and father of the bride and made sure they got to try all of the appetizers and then took my elderly grandparents through the buffet line personally. She really went above and beyond what anyone expected. Also, Bold worked very hard to make an odd request that I had come to fruition (pie pops!). Great job all around and on top of all that, DELICIOUS!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Bold for both catering and decor, and it was amazing! We worked with Bryn for catering, and she is just the nicest, most helpful person we've ever met! We just loved working with her and the entire Bold team. Everyone absolutely loved the food. It was just what we were hoping for, and it was as delicious on the night of the wedding as it was when we had the tasting!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jina 5 Reviews
Bold American did a wonderful job at my wedding. Their waitstaff was extremely professional and very attentive. Our personal server, Winnie, was beyond amazing! Every time we needed something, she was right there. Michelle was also great in helping me with everything leading up to the event. She was right on top of every task and was able to accomplish everything I asked. On top of all this, the food was AMAZING! All the guests kept telling me how awesome everything tasted.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
 404-815-1178
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0