Body beautiful bootcamp
Po box 850
Po box 850
Birmingham, MI 48012  | map
Services: Gym
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   FAQ   Map    
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (2.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (2.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (2.0/5.0)
Value:
 (2.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (2.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
...............................
Wedding: 12/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Jennifer's Body Boot Camp is a absolutely fabulous program. I am very shocked that there are so many negative comments about her program. Jennifer is full of energy and motivation. She is committed to helping you reach your goal. The problem is most people want a great result for little effort on there part, you only get what you put into something, especially weight loss. I would recommend this program to anybody but only if your committed to your goal.
Wedding: 11/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
There is a reason she has the worst reputation in town. Any positive reviews were written by her, which is illegal btw Jenn!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jennifer Gray isn't a boot camp you can trust. She might be a ball full of energy but her classes aren't what she makes them out to be. That's if she starts on time. Her HOUR classes end up being 45 minutes so don't waste your time.

All she cares about is pushing Juice Plus and getting you to re-sign. She has no clue when I ended or started. She is so wrapped up in taking your money and condensing her classes so she doesn't have to do anymore.

They're no showers at her location and its very small.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I tried this years ago and thought would try again. OMG..forget it..you can't even get a return call or email. Spend your money somewhere else. I see has not changed one bit. Sorry, but she is more concerned about herself.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jenn has been super motivating for my upcoming wedding. I have worked out my entire life, and her workouts are always different and very challenging! She educates me on my nutrition and is always willing to discuss my personal needs. She is always at the West Bloomfield location and classes start and end on time. As long as you hold yourself accountable for your diet, you ARE going to see results. I lost 6.5 inches in the first three weeks of camp, and now I am signing up for another twelve! I would highly recommend her services if you are looking for someone with high energy, who can motivate you, and can help transform your body!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved Body by Jenn in preparation for my daughters wedding! I was able to lose 10 pounds before joining but the inches were not showing. With this amazing workout program I was able to lose inches and define and lose the flab especially in my arms so that I could wear a strapless dress for the wedding. My final fitting I had for my dress included losing two inches in my shoulders etc... They have a great workout session and push you and motivate you do work hard! I will ontinue her workout program to maintain what I have accomplished. Give yourself at least 6 months with healthy eating and you will see results! Marsha Szczerba
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is Great Bootcamp!!! Everyday is different so you are constantly burning fat.
Wedding: 10/04/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I signed up for the Body by Jenn bootcamp to tone up and lose weight. I am in awe that Jenn is even in business. I attended the 1st class. No weigh in, measurements nothing. I show up for the 2nd class and no ones there to teach it. This happened A LOT! It was always a 50/50 chance that there was going to be a class. After several phone calls, Jenn finally called me back and told me that she didnt have enough interest in Rochester but I could attend her classes in Bloomfield. She wouldn't offer a refund and Bloomfield is an hour from me so I was basically just out my $350. Don't waste your money on this so called "boot camp"
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Jenn stole my money. Jenn only cares about what she can get from her clients and could care less what her client's needs are. She is very pushy and after she gets you to sign a contract, she is not committed. I scheduled a consultation with her and throughout the initial assessment she kept trying to sell her workout sessions and was very pushy. We decided to buy 5 sessions for $500 and if it goes well we will increase the sessions. The 2nd session she was texting half the time and was not paying attention to the reps and workouts we were doing. After that session, she kept coming up with excuses why she couldn't continue the workouts. The following week she claimed she was sick, then she told me she was going up north with family. After 2 weeks of no workout, I requested that she give me $300 back for the workouts that were not done and she refused and never showed up at my house for workouts. Jenn is a fraud, don't be taken advantaged like I was.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been reading below comments, and i have a mixed feeling. i Saw this on TV and felt like it would be a benefit for me to take this class. I have met with Jenn she gave me all needed answers to convince me this will be a good class for me. Did not experienced any major issues, i did have hard time at first and i see how this could be overwhelming at first. After class Jenn took time to go over some of the sequences. Next class she took the measurments, but did not have time to answer any questions after class. Class after that i felt no question needed. Over all after my classes were over i lost 18lb. My goal was 30lb. I felt i wanted to share this with all that maybe in the pest she had some issues. Last bootcamp i was there and things were just fine.

Keep up hard work, I know that running your own business is not an easy job. I am a business woman and fully understand.

Anna
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
What ever happened to taking personal responsibility for yourself??!! I have been taking Jenn's boot camp since September, and have lost close to 40 lbs. If there was ever a time I didn't show up for class, Jenn would call or text me to get me back on track. I know I am among MANY when I say that Jenn goes over and beyond the duties of your average trainer. Are we forgetting that we are all human? If she's late, then she makes sure to have an EXPERIENCED trainer there with a backup plan. Her classes alone are high energy, and I never walk out feeling disappointed or less than drenched. I don't think that comments of Jenn being a "ditz" are appropriate. If she's giving you results, that's all you have to worry about. I give Jenn so much credit for running her very large business AND TEACHING the MAJORITY of her classes. Honestly, the majority of you sound like Bridezillas even Godzilla wouldn't stand to be around.
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was desperate to find a program that both held me personally accountable, and pushed me to my limits. I heard great things about Jennifer Gray from several different vendors, and I immediately signed up with three months to go until my wedding date. After the first bootcamp class, I realized two things; 1. How out of shape I really was, and 2. How much fun this class was. I am not a competitive person, but i was determined to make it through a Body By Jenn bootcamp by competing against myself. The wonderful thing about this class, besides the AMAZING music and the energy radiating from Jenn, is that there is an immediate feeling of support coming from other members working towards similar goals. I am discouraged fairly easy, and when I didn't' show for two bootcamp classes, Jenn called me up on the phone. That phone call immediately gave me the extra push I needed to rise above my little self-pitty party and jump back into action. This program definitely does not lack support, and I was down several dress sizes by the time my wedding came around. I will definitely be back after my honeymoon....
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
All the boot camps that Jenn has over-priced and not at all what she claims they will be.

1. She is ALWAYS late, at least 10 minutes. But if she has a different trainer cover the class, he will start on time and harass you if you arrive 2 minutes late.

2. No follow-up on your meal log as promised.

3. No follow-up measurements as promised.

4. Jenn does not teach you anything. IF you can follow what she is doing in class, as I was able to, good for you. But many students could not follow and I could see they were totally wasting their money.

5. If she says, don't worry that we didn't do abs today, we will do them next time, do not believe her. She never does what she says she will.

6. The only personal attention you will get from her is when your class is coming close to an end and she will hound you to sign up again.
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.4 out of 5.0
0.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
As others have said, what you are promised on the website and even the orientation is not at all what you get. You do not get feedback on your food logs, unless you count Jen interrupting you in the middle of a run to talk to you about your food log. She is a good trainer and her workouts are challenging, but she is disorganized and unprofessional. She often complains to bootcampers about her employees and/or other bootcampers. She has great trainers who have been more diligent about feedback that she, but they usually don't stay with her long, I'm guessing because they quickly get a sense of her unprofessional nature and disorganization. http://mibootcamps.com/ is a far better option.
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Do not sign up for this. What is described on the web site is not at all what you get.
Wedding: 03/01/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 248-761-2321
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
2.1 out of 5.0
2.1
out of 5.0