Bob Hoffman Photography & Video
Trusted With Precious Memories
    29 Reviews
4805 Mercury St, Suite L
San Diego, CA 92111  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I found Bob Hoffman Photography & Video online through an email advertising their photobooth and I decided to look into their business for my May 17 2014 wedding, boy I am sure glad I did. They were able to set me up with a package that fit my budget and were very responsive from the moment I contacted them. Our day was so special and it was captured perfectly, and that was really thanks to Rich, Bob and Kelsey.
Rich was so nice, funny, easy to work with and professional. All of my guests loved him and during the ceremony and throughout the night he was like a stealth ninja because he captured so many shots without being intrusive at all. He gave my husband and I a nice moment after our wedding ceremony to just soak it all in and walk out to the vineyards and the photos he took were beautiful. My husband was not stressed at all and he was so happy we chose Bob Hoffman Photography. Everyone also loved the Photobooth and all of the props and fun things to go along with it.
Rich had great ideas throughout the night and when I threw the bouquet he even told me to pretend throw it the first time and it made for a fun moment and photograph. I didn't work directly with Bob but my husband and family said he was great as well and really captured some great shots of the guys getting ready and our family pictures while we were off taking photos with Rich. I primarily was in contact with Kelsey throughout the year of planning and she was sweet, responsive and very helpful.
If you are getting married Bob Hoffman Photography is the photography service for you! Every important moment was captured and captured beautifully, excellent work. My husband and I looked through all of our photographs just last night and relived our special moment, there were even certain details that were such a blur on the day of the wedding that we didn't see that we were able to see in the photography and it was great.
Thank you all again for being so great, we are so happy!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently used Bob Hoffman Photography & Video for our wedding photo booth and they were fabulous and we couldn't be happier!

I primarily worked with Kelsey, Social Events Director and she was incredibly helpful, very friendly and very responsive. Kelsey was able to answer all of my questions and walked me through the process of getting everything set-up along the way.

Kelsey and her team were able to create a custom banner for the bottom of the pictures, set up the decorations on the back-drop before our wedding, and provided a CD of all of the images both with and without the banner as well as an online option.

Everyone loved the photo booth and the unlimited prints! The photo quality was great and each picture was printed within seconds and immediately available for people to take.

I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful photo booth at any event! Thank you so much to everyone at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 4 Reviews
Bob and his team were awesome to work with. They were very responsive to all my emails and questions. They really have it together. My wedding pictures were beautiful. Bob has a true talent when it comes to photography. I would highly recommend Bob Hoffman photography for any special event.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy that we chose Bob Hoffman for our wedding videography and photography. The pictures and video are so beautiful and professional. The editing was outstanding on the video. The entire staff was just fantastic and really listened to what we wanted. I can't say enough great things about them. Our special day will be preserved forever thanks to them!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 3 Reviews
Bob Hoffman and his entire staff were phenomenal. They were friendly, flexible, and took the most amazing photos and video. It was worth every single penny and I highly recommend them for any event. Words cannot even express how wonderful they were and the memories they captured for me will last a lifetime. You will be so pleased with the investment you make!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christy 1 Reviews
Amazing people and service! Bob Hoffman is your man!

Bob Hoffman Photography helped make our wedding to amazing; before, during and after. We were impressed with Bob and his assistant, Amanda on our first meeting. They were patient and answered all of our questions (and we had a lot). They provided us with a variety of options within our budget. We NEVER felt any pressure from either of them to "go with them immediately."

Our engagement photos were a lot of fun, Bob, Amanda and Rich were easy to work with. They made that time a very enjoyable experience; plus we receive a lot of compliments about the final pictures.

Our wedding day was one of excitement. Bob and his photographer & videographers were a great part of our day, but never a stressful part. They were always around, but not in the way of us interacting with our guests. The photographers were everywhere and captured a lot of amazing shots. They were able to capture many special moments that we have and will treasure.

After our wedding, we received a highlight video/pictures and were kept informed of the progress of our pictures. After receiving our BlueRay/DVD/Pictures, we felt that there was something missing in the video and contacted Kelsey. She was great about having the video re-edited plus added a few more items that we were looking for. We were happy that they were able to accommodate this request. The quality of the final products were wonderful in both pictures and video.

Overall, Bob's 35+ years of experience really paid off. He knew what was important in wedding photography and took into account our requests and vision. All of his associates were professional and provided a relaxing time for us and our family. The cost of everything fit into what we were looking for (we actually felt we got way more for our money).We are very happy to have had Bob Hoffman be a part of our amazing day!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for the great experience during our whole wedding adventure. We loved everything! We just watched our wedding video together for the first time and we loved it. Thank you for commemorating our wedding with the beautiful video and pictures! Bob Hoffman Photography and Video is truly the best!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the staff at Bob Hoffman Photography & Video were very helpful and patient with us throughout the whole process, answering questions, being prompt with email communications and scheduling phone consultations at times that were most convenient for us. The photographers were all early on the day of our wedding and really went out of their way to get all of the important shots throughout our day. We're still waiting to see all of the pictures and videos but from what we experienced on our wedding day and the few sneak peak photos we've received I know they're going to be fantastic!
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and his team were nothing short of amazing!!!
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan... 1 Reviews
We live in Pennsylvania and found Bob online. Since our son was being married in San Diego, we were in a position to make all arrangements for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding video by phone and email. We knew we had made the right decision from the very first phone call. The service was friendly and personal and we felt very comfortable dealing with people we would not have the chance to meet until the day of the wedding. Needless to say, the day of the wedding was just as we had hoped-everyone was where they were supposed to be and on time. The resulting video couldn't be more beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased! We would, without a moments hesitation recommend Bob Hoffman for your special day-you won't be disappointed!!!!! Jonathan and Roseann Reinhold
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our venue manager recommended Bob Hoffman for my daughter Angie's wedding and we are thrilled with his service. Bob arrived a half-hour early and of course we weren't ready, but he immediately put us at ease and quickly began taking photos. He found the perfect place to hang the dress to photo it. The rest of his team arrived right on time. Videographer Tom deMalignon joined Bob with us girls while Photographer Rich Soublet and Videographer Alex Hogue met up with the groom and his groomsmen. The guys at first were not thrilled at the prospect of dealing with photographers and videographers, but later told me how Rich and Alex were such cutups that they were kept laughing and actually enjoyed it. While helping getting Angie into her dress it ripped a bit. Tom's talent goes beyond the videography when he quickly threaded the needle for us. What a lifesaver! Then off they all went for pre-ceremony photos. Angie told me Bob even got down in the dirt to get a great angle. Bob and Rich even had an unfortunate encounter with cacti. Yikes that had to hurt! What troopers though, they just kept on going. This awesome team seemed to really be enjoying the wedding as much as we were so it made us relax so I'm sure the pictures will be great! Bob was the first to arrive and the last of his team to leave. Even after saying his goodbyes Angie noticed that he was still standing around taking a last few photos. Like a previous reviewer said - it was like Bob and his team were family members at our wedding enjoying with us and taking great photos and videos. Another review will come when we see the finished product. We can't wait!
Oh and I can't forget to mention Amanda in the office. She is so responsive and friendly. She never tires of our questions and always welcomes further discussion.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and his crew were recommended by a friend of ours and I am SO happy we trusted his recommendation. Bob and his staff are P R O F E S S I O N A L, friendly and oh so talented. We were a challenging assignment. We had two dates, several locations and a moving car and Bob tackled it all with a huge smile and with great success. Everyone was always in contact with us, on time and the pictures OH BOY, the pictures so great!! I am already trying to come up with another occasion we need Bob for. So many of our guests commented on Bob and his assistant and how much they loved them. It was like having a very talented family member helping us create memories.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob and his team were absolutely amazing and were fun to work with! We received so many compliments on how nice him and his crew were. Bob knew our venue and had great ideas on where to take pictures which helped take off some of the wedding stress that adds up. Our pictures and video turned out exactly like we wanted them to and we couldn't have asked for a better vendor to work with. I have recommended them to friends and because of the quality and friendliness, many have considered to use Bob Hoffman for their wedding photographer and videography. Thank you so much for helping us capture one of the most important day of our life! We will definitely use Bob for family pictures when that time comes!!!

Rich and Andrea Alexander
Bob Hoffman Photography & Video responded with the following comments:
Thank you Andrea and Rich! Your kind words and referrals to your friends mean more than you know.

We can't wait to work with you again in the future!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Bob Hoffman Photography and Video! They did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. From start to finish, they were professional, dependable and flexible.

We were having our wedding in San Diego, but we live about 2 hours away. Bob was so flexible with us. He even video chatted with us before our first session to get to know us. My husband and I at the time had very sporadic work schedules, but when it came to planning our engagement session Bob was so accommodating. We were able to work out a time with only about a weeks notice.

Bob was very attentive to our likes and dislikes when it came to photographs. My husband and I were very specific about what types of pictures we didn't want, and Bob met our needs exactly. He never questioned or argued, he just gave us exactly what we were looking for.

Bob was also completely dependable. Not only was he on time for everything, but he was early! I never had to worry about anything with Bob. He was also very aware of the time constraints that we had. He made sure the pictures did not mess up our timeline. It was all seamless.

Not only was Bob a fantastic person to work with, but his photographs are spectacular. He truly captured the "essence" of our wedding and my husband and I as a couple. I look at his pictures and they look just as I remember the day. I highly recommend Bob for your wedding. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bob Hoffman and his crew are amazing in every sense of the word!! Him and his entire crew were extremely helpful and willing to provide any advice, no matter how small, to help make our wedding day perfect. They captured the day flawlessly and we have such a great picture gallery and video to remember every detail of our wedding. We have nothing but great things to say about Bob Hoffman! Thanks for your talent, visions, and expertise!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved the pictures and video from Bob Hoffman. Many wedding guests shared with me afterwards that they felt the photographers were extremely professional and considerate. There were so many wonderful shots and flattering poses and I was very pleased with the results. Amanda was also easy to communicate with before, during, and after the event. She was patient and clear with pricing and policies, and there were no misunderstandings. Just check out their website to see their beautiful work!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 858-576-0046
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0