BlueSky
We are documenters of beauty and emotion and we absolutely love what we do
Charlotte, NC 28205  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carlin 1 Reviews


Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:

From: "Bitton, Carlin South Atlantic Market - CHARLOTTE NC"
Date: July 25, 2013, 11:41:27 AM EDT
To: "carlinbitton@hotmail.com"

Carlin - JULY 24, 2013 - 4:20 PM
Bluesky team- We cannot thank you enough for shooting our wedding. Looking through the pictures over and over again I laugh and I cry. It is amazing how many shots and tender moments you captured that I missed. It is so nice to see my guests, my beautiful venue and the whole wedding captured from the eyes of the most magnificent photographer there is. The day went by in a blink of a eye but the pictures will be a lifetime of memories. Even before I met you I stalked your website and pictures and knew you were the one I “needed” to shoot our wedding and I was absolutely correct! Thank you again for being our photographer, being patient and becoming our friend! Everyone at Bluesky is amazing, kind and of course extremely funny and TALENTED! Love, Carlin and Sean
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
God bless Cassandra and her team at BlueSky.
Since the moment I sat down with her, she totally understood our vision for our wedding. She really took charge when things started to go sour at the venue. Our ceremony/reception site TRIPLE booked the venue. Needless to say, could add lots of stress to a bride on the day-of. Although we couldn’t get some of the shots we planned, she still improvised and made it a memorable experience with equally beautiful images. Not only did she take the most beautiful pictures ever, she helped me calm down and she worked in coordination with the DJ to set a schedule of events for the day.
BlueSky’s services are worth every penny and more.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly wish there was more than 5 stars I could give BlueSky Photography. I hired BlueSky photography to put together a Catalog for my Online Bridal Accessories business. BlueSky Photography was my #1 Choice however, due to her wedding & honeymoon being right around the same time I needed her, I just knew there was no way she could pull it off. I was SO WRONG! What Cassandra can put together in a Week would take a team of 20. She took so much weight off my shoulders for this Photo Shoot helping me gather the best assistant, hair & makeup artist, model and wedding dress any one could find in Charlotte. I can not even express how thankful I am to have had her as my photographer.

Not only did she do all those things before the photo shoot but during the photo shoot she worked Even harder!. Cassandra doesn't mind hopping on and off ladders, crates, bushes or even laying flat on the concrete as long as it produces the Best Shot Possible! With all of these things Cassandra will do it with a Smile on her Face!! She is truly a gem. If you want your big day to be Special and Fun with no Stress because you know Cassandra will make sure to Capture the best wedding moments and pictures possible! BlueSky Photography is the photographer to Hire!
Wedding: 05/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Long story short, we loved our photos but we were really disappointed with the responsive time and follow up by the team. There would be weeks before I'd receive a reply to emails and it took forever to schedule our engagement photos. I know all photographers were busy, but other friends of mine that used WAY more popular photographers did not have the same issue. There were several issues with the online viewing of our photos and we received very limited recommendations from their on location sites for engagement and bridal portraits. The main photographer I had at my wedding apparently isn't working with bluesky anymore. Again, great photos, but I could have paid the same for a much more personal experience and same quality.
BlueSky responded with the following comments:
We are so happy you loved your images. (but so wish we would have received this feedback before a year a half later to try and make it 'right' from your perspective.)

Just a quick on 'responsiveness' --one of the reason your main photographer is no longer with us--though super talented--was response time to us to confirm sessions etc. Which may have played into what you have stated.)

As far location suggestions etc--we have a questionnaire that assists us in knowing the client based on their responses and also haev pinterst boards with both attire suggestions and locations. Most find them very usual. I am sorry if you did not find them to be so.

It as great working with you Jess and we are just thrilled that you were able to walkaway with images you adore that will become heirlooms for your and your family!

xo,
BlueSky
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bluesky was our favorite vendor. I found them by total accident as I was searching for another photographer...boy did I luck out! Cassandra is just ridiculously talented and makes you feel totally relaxed and comfortable! She was able to get my 'non-smiling' now husband to show some teeth. We will definitely be using them again, and I recommend BlueSky to anyone who will listen to me!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Loved BlueSky. Cass did a great job...if you are looking for pictures to tell the story of your wedding...you have it!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cassandra and the BlueSky team were fantastic to work with from the beginning. I was very excited at the prospect of working with her after seeing her work at our initial meeting and that excitement carried through the wedding day, as we exchanged email after email planning everything from the engagement session to my requests for the big day. Words cannot express how happy I was when I saw my proofs for the first time; she absolutely nailed it. Not only did Cassandra and Steven capture the key shots that will forever depict my wedding, but they managed to capture the rare emotions experienced by not only my husband and I, but our guests as well. Their images provide the storyline and embody the essence of what was one of the best days of my life; I am brought to tears and laughter whenever I look at the pictures (almost daily, time willing). Choosing Cassandra as my wedding photographer has proven to be one of the best decisions I have ever made (next to saying “Yes!” to my husband, of course), and I am looking forward to having her capture our memories for many years to come.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cassandra and her team are amazing. They are so professional and do amazing work. As soon as I met Cassandra I knew that she had to be our photographer- I am so glad we picked Bluesky.
Wedding: 08/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BlueSky was exactly what we were looking for. We were not just happy with our engagement/ wedding pictures we were blown away! Could not have been more thrilled to work with Cassandra - she has an eye to capture such beautiful moments. These are pictures I will have forever. Going with Bluesky was the best decision we made!!!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cassandra was wonderful! I hate having my picture taken! In fact, Michael and I did not have one picture of the two of us to show our family and friends. I hated having my picture taken that much! At our engagnement session, we were both a bit nervous, but Cassandra made us feel so at ease. We loved how the pictures turned out. Cassandra was great on our wedding day. She paid so much attention to the details and made everything so fun! Both she and Stpehen did such an amazing job. By the end of wedding, I practically could do wait to take more pictures! It was a great day!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVE Bluesky....I got married April 30th and used them. Both photographers were great to work with and I know got some amazing shots. I love their creatvitiy and style and can't wait to see my proofs. We used them for our engagement session also and were very pleased.Cassandra goes the extra mile to get the perfect shot and that means a lot since you only get married once :)I highly recommend using Bluesky!!!
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a full year of events to capture and I looked forward to every shooting I had with BlueSky (e-session, bridal portraits, and wedding). The pictures came out fabulous every time as well. They completely overdid themselves by going over and beyond to capture those moments that will last a lifetime. Our experience with working with Cassandra was amazing - she became more of a friend then as a 'vendor'. She helped me through the process to figure out what exactly would fit with our personalities and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. We are already looking for an excuse to use her again :)
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bluesky Studios was our very favorite vendor. Our wedding and engagement pictures are so beautiful! We loved our engagement pictures so much we used the images from our shoot to make our guest book at the wedding. Our wedding album was gorgeous. Some of the comments from our friends and families were, "if you paid a million dollars for your album, you got your money's worth" and "best wedding album ever". Please take our word for it. You will not be disappointed. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
 704-941-9391
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0