Blue Sky Films
See the Difference
    122 Reviews
8215-B Fenton Stq
Silver Spring, MD 20910  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (122)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ilene 8 Reviews
The videographers were Tonya & Dia for the wedding. Although we don't have the finished video yet I must comment on their work. They were on the ball the whole night capturing all the highlights of the wedding. My daughter informed me that upon Tonya's arrival she saw the couple doing their "First Look". She dropped everything on the ground, picked up her camera, & started shooting. She wasn't even on the clock yet! She rated high in my books for that alone! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie, with Blue Sky Films, did the videography for my daughter's wedding. The planning stage was easy, with Julie responding promptly to our emails and questions. Julie captured all of the important wedding moments, seeming to be everywhere at once! We were sent a wonderful highlight video, in a timely manner, followed by an excellent full-length version. Their prices are reasonable, too. We highly recommend Julie and Blue Sky for weddings and other events. Their work is excellent!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have seen many wedding films and no one has come close to the talent of Blue Sky. They are meticulous and detailed oriented. They truly understand how special that day was to you and capture it perfectly. They think of things you couldn't have imagined. I can't say enough great things about this group of people. Thank you again Blue Sky!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rebecca and I had an amazing, magical wedding day! It was beyond words...I can't thank Tonya and her team enough for capturing those memories in such a beautiful, intentional way. Every time we watch our video we are taken back to that magical day and those magical feelings. We are sure to watch it over and over for years to come!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THANK YOU so much for an amazing video that captured our wedding day perfectly. We are so happy with it and would definitely use blue sky again. The quality is amazing and everyone has been so nice to work with. Very responsive and professional. Thanks again, Blue Sky!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blue Sky Films is worth every penny!

A wedding means you will shell out a ton of money for subpar service to a host of indifferent vendors and with most people not having a 50K + budget you may think a videographer is not worth one more cost on your already tight budget -- wrong. If you go with Blue Sky Films it's the best choice. Their works speaks for itself already if you look at any of the amazing videos you see on their website. What you can't see on a website is how amazing they are to work with too. I had plenty of vendors the day of the wedding that I had to babysit and disappointed me. Blue Sky's filmmakers - Tonya and Samantha - were both calm, on top of it and a pleasure to have around on my big day. You might think this is a given, but it's not always, especially with wedding service providers who just crank it out like a production line and all you get the day of is a TV dinner that looks vaguely like the meal you tried 3 months ago with pristine appearance.

From working on a contract with Alex, to meeting with Tonya before the wedding and the day of with Tonya and Samantha, I have been nothing but impressed and pleased with my decision. If you can swing it, swing it, your guest don't need a champagne glass with your names on it or another pack of "mint-to-be," save your $$ and get a top-notch video to remember the best day of your life. And while you're at it, do it right and get Blue Sky Films already!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
David from Blue Sky Films was absolutely amazing! We could not be more thrilled with our decision to invest in such a high-quality videographer for the most special day of our lives! Everyone at Blue Sky Films was incredibly responsive, professional, and friendly from Day 1 through the day we received our final film! David's creativity and passion certainly shines through in his work! THANK YOU!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie and the entire Blue Sky Films team was a pleasure to work with during our wedding. She was super responsive and helped me navigate through the day-of wedding timeline. Her expertise was very helpful and she even stayed late when we requested an extension at our reception.

I can't wait to see the final product!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with Blue Sky Films! From the beginning working with Samantha and she was so wonderful and managed with our budget needs! To then our videographer Tonya who went above and beyond on the day of our wedding! She captured way more than we expected and did it so gracefully that we forgot she was there at times! Coming from a video production background myself I was so impressed with their professionalism and quality of work both on the day of our wedding and with the finished product! Book them now you won't regret it!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give 6 stars, I would! Blue Sky Films was fantastic to work with before, during, and after the wedding. In addition, our wedding film is incredibly beautiful and something I can be proud to share for many years to come. Thank you Blue Sky Films!!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 3 Reviews
We absolutely love our video. Blue Sky really captured the moments that were important to me and I couldn't be happier with our final video!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blue Sky Films is hands down the areas very best at videography. Martin is wonderful to work with. We hardly even noticed that they were there. They were so professional and amazingly talented! well worth every penny. If a video of your event is really inportant to you, Blue Sky Films is a must!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the work that Blue Sky Films produces and I cannot wait to see my video! Even though I won't be getting the finished product for a few months, I am confident that I will be satisfied with the end result. Shelly and her assistant videographer were both extremely pleasant to work with. Many of my guests commented on how nice and friendly both ladies were.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I begin? I had such an amazing experience with everyone with the Blue Sky Team. From the initial meeting I knew they were the only company I was going to even contact in regards to filming our wedding.
Our first meeting was with Alex. He was super friendly, and he helped us pick the right package. Any time I had any questions, he was so quick to respond. I really appreciated all of his help and advice. There were a couple of times that I got to work with Samantha, the Studio Manager. Like Alex, she was very helpful, and answered all of my questions very quickly.
On our wedding day, we only had one videographer, Holly. She was very friendly and I could tell from our pre-event conference call that she was going to do a great job covering all of the important aspects of our special day. I let her know what special moments I really wanted her to catch, and I can’t even begin to tell you how amazing she did. We were only able to have one videographer, because everyone else was booked, but her coverage was excellent. With all of the different shots she got, you never would have guessed that we only had one videographer.
At this point, I have not received my final video yet, but I have received our final highlight clip. It is so amazing. There are not enough words to describe how perfect it is. I worked with Tonya and she did an amazing job. We just love it, and we are so thankful that we had the opportunity to get this video. I’m sure there are other staff that may have worked on the video too, so thank you to everyone!
My advice to other brides is definitely get a video if you can. You will not regret it, and it is a memory you will get to cherish forever. My husband and I look forward to watching it on our anniversary and sharing it with our children in the future.
Thank you everyone at Blue Sky Films!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Loved working with Erin SuJan Coolidge!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
What a fantastic team! The videographers (Tonya and Alex) that filmed my wedding day were a joy to work with. Very warm and friendly. They were incredibly professional and I could tell they were at the top of the field. They were not intrusive. They knew exactly where to place the cameras so that they got the best angles for the shots without getting cameras in anyone's way or blocked anyone's view, especially during the ceremony. The team that worked on the film production was fantastic as well. They (Erin and Colin) did a phenomenal job with putting together our final film and the artwork that went along with it. Delivery was timely. And most importantly everyone was incredibly responsive and made our wedding film worth cherishing for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
 301-755-5478
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0