Blooms By The Box
The Wholesale Flower Superstore - Shipping Nationwide
    52 Reviews
Watchung, NJ 07069  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Delivery
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristi 8 Reviews
I have to admit, I was hesitant to use an online service to order my wedding flowers from, but I took a chance and couldn’t have been happier with the flowers that I got from Blooms by the Box. They were packaged very carefully (with cold packs included to keep everything fresh during shipping ) and arrived right on time. I ordered a variety of yellow and white wildflowers and fillers (mostly daisies, mums, alstromeria and goldenrod), as well as one of the wedding DIY supply kits (with flower food, tape, scissors, pins, etc.). DIY flowers ARE a bit of work, but not bad if you have plenty of help (luckily I have friends who are very good at this sort of thing). Also, the info and tutorials on the Blooms by the Box website are SO helpful. If you follow the instructions and prep the flowers as directed a day or so before the event, they’ll open up a bit more and look great by the time you’re ready to go.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 3 Reviews
I was incredibly nervous to order my fall wedding flowers online! Also very concerned about them being shipped from NJ to MN the week of my wedding... But everything turned out great! The flowers were beautiful, the printable guide helped me to order the proper number of stems, I had a wonderful team of helpers and I saved a ton of money. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Blooms by the Box for our recent wedding and I couldn't be happier. We ordered the Rustic Wildflower Pack along with extra wildflowers to make simple mason jar arrangements. The flowers arrived on time (late morning Friday), giving us ample time to prep them for my Sunday wedding. The flowers were packaged really well and were perfect by Sunday. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I wanted to keep our backyard wedding as low cost as possible, and one of the ways we did that was by making our own bouquets and centerpieces. Our colors were White, Lavender and Forest Green, and Blooms by the Box was the only vendor that not only would deliver in our time frame (I was a bit behind in ordering....), but had Lavender Cool Water Roses that fit out price range.

I HIGHLY recommend them; and this is from someone who was really hesitant to order online.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Flowers were beautiful. The customer service is excellent and they are very helpful. DIY Flowers can be overwhelming but as long as you follow the directions they provide and do your own research, it's not impossible. It's cost effective and a great way to add your very own special touch.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered the following:

-for Bouquets and Boutonnieres-
Garden Rose Juliet Peach
Italian Ruscus Green
Lisianthus Peach
Spray Rose Peach 50 Cm
-for Centerpieces-
Mini Carnations Orange
Rose Miracle Orange 40cm
Lemon Leaf

Everything except the Lisianthus arrived in PERFECT condition for our July 5th wedding; there were no brown spots or drooping heads on any of the flowers in the box after rehydration. I was very nervous about ordering garden roses for the bouquets after reading other Weddingwire reviews for Blooms by the Box; however, all the garden roses were beautiful, even after the wedding! We cut all the flower stems under water and followed the rehydrating instructions when the flowers arrived on Wednesday, then we arranged them on Thursday, and they looked great at our Friday night wedding.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered the flowers for my wedding from Blooms by the Box and had an AMAZING experience! Ordering was easy, the shipment arrived exactly when they said it would, and the flowers were all beautiful. They also have a lot of great resources/info for brides planning to DIY wedding flowers on their website that I was able to utilize. I recommended them to my sister-in-law for her wedding right after mine, and she had a great experience too.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
UN. BE. LIEVABLE. I only wanted SIMPLE SIMPLE flower arrangements - huge bunches of white hydrangeas. I ordered 60 stems and they were the biggest, most vibrant, healthiest flowers I have ever seen. They lasted for days before and after and were absolutely lovely. I also ordered the flower care pack and it was a great bargain. Fantastic. Will definitely use again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding was beautifully enhanced by the flowers! The bouquets and selections were exactly the combination that she had envisioned and I can't say enough about Blooms customer service for this nervous mother to the bride. I was really out of my comfort zone taking on the flowers for the wedding, but Blooms prices, customer service, video tutorials gave me the confidence to undertake. The whole experience was better than I had hoped--we even had a bride's maid flower party the day before the wedding! The bouquets were full of color. The wildflower package gave us a variety to choose from and there were plenty of extra for the reception. Thanks Blooms!
Amy A. Jones, Dayton, TN
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I DIY-ed my centerpieces from BloomsByTheBox.com. I ordered a Mix & Match Wildflower Pack. I read the DIY Flowers 101 on their website before receiving the flowers and it really helped so I knew what to do when the flowers arrived. I got deep pink stock, purple stock, green pompom buttons, yellow daisies, yellow spider mums, pink spray roses and purple matsumoto asters with silver dollar eucalyptus. The flowers arrived on time, right to my door. At first they looked a little dehydrated from it being in the box from shipment, but immediately after I followed all the directions of re-hydrating the flowers that were in the box when they arrived, the flowers perked up instantly. When I was in the middle of DIYing I had a couple questions and I called their customer service and they were really helpful & professional. I kept the flowers in the basement so it was cooler air and the day of the party, I got so many compliments! They definitely made the party! I would definitely recommend others to use this company, the flowers were unbelievable!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aurora 5 Reviews
Great value, lots of really helpful information on their website. It made our DIY flowers an easy and beautiful addition to our day. The price can't be beat, and the flowers were gorgeous!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great for DIY flowers. Worked with us to get our flowers on time. Great value, lots of promotional items.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blooms by the Box worked out great! I have to admit that I was a little nervous about ordering my wedding flowers over the internet but everything arrived fresh and beautiful and perked right up after a few hours in water- and it was a fraction of the cost of a traditional florist. They also have really helpful tips for DIY flowers, including a good beginner's guide and video tutorials for boquet making. I would highly recommend this- it turned out to be one of the funnest part of prepping for my wedding.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Blooms By The Box is a highly professional flower company. We were in touch with Diana, who was very understanding of our needs and had excellent flower suggestions for us that stayed within our budget. The company's website is organized and has many useful videos. Our flowers arrived right on schedule and they looked beautiful on our wedding day. We highly recommend Blooms By the Box!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Blooms by the box made it really easy to get our flowers for a low price. Our flowers were beautiful and very well packaged, so there were very few with damage (even the fragile Lilies). Since so few were damaged we were able to add them to the cake (we'd over bought to be sure we'd have enough good blooms). My sister (and family) put together our bouquets, etc. and she was very impressed by the quality of the packaging and flowers themselves. She does a lot of work with flowers, but wasn't sure about how safe shipping them would be. I'm sure she'll be using Blooms By the Box the next time she needs fresh flowers.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly can't judge the responsiveness and flexibility because I didn't call to question anything or ask for change, but I didn't want to give it any less than a 5-star overall rating. My mom was extremely nervous about me doing my own flowers and the quality of flowers that were shipped. I ordered 100 roses along with 3 bunches of ferns, 2 bunches of baby's breath, and one bunch of some random purple flower. I think I had 5 bad roses in the entire bunch. I did 5 bridesmaids bouquets (5 or 6 roses in each), 9 boutineers (one rose), 16 centerpieces (1 rose each) and my bridal bouquet. If i hadn't told people, I don't think they would have every guessed I did them myself. I practiced a bouquet with grocery store roses a few months prior, so I knew it was easy enough. I would definitely recommend Blooms by the Box. I spent just over $200 and probably coud have spent less (I could have gotten by with 1 bunch of ferns and possibly just 75 roses) but it was worth spending a little extra to make sure I had enough. I could only imagine what it would have cost to go to a florist, and then I would not have gotten them exactly how I envisioned them.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 908-791-0487
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0