Black Gold Golf Club
    40 Reviews
1 Black Gold Drive
Yorba Linda, CA 92886  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 218
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Black Gold Golf Club on February 28, 2014. Megan was our coordinator throughout the entire process and probably the only reason I did not loose my mind. She was so reliable and considerate of every detail that we wanted. I do not think we could have found a better coordinator than Megan, she was amazing every time we met with her and dealt with her over the phone. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, even though it rained and we had to move the ceremony inside. Our guests loved everything about the venue, the food, the view, and the best staff. My husband and I first picked the venue because of the view from the ceremony space, and unfortunately we did not get to use the space because of the rain. Everything we could have ever wanted in a wedding, was offered and delivered to us at Black Gold. My husband is a self proclaimed foodie and was very picky about any venue food offered, but Black Gold passed with flying colors. Our food on the wedding day was such a hit with our guests, we saw many clean plates on the tables. We especially loved all the packages that were offered to us in the beginning of the process. There is something for everyone at Black Gold. My husband and I would definitely recommend Black Gold to anyone, and cannot wait until we go back for any occasion!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional location. We were treated like royalty as soon as we arrived. Food was amazing!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie at Black Gold did a wonderful job with my ceremony. I barely had to do anything and she took care of everything, My day went perfectly and it wouldn't have been the same without her help. She helped my photographer get great pictures and was super friendly and helpful. If I could do it all over again I would, again, again, and again!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Julie, Victoria, and their staff were amazing!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We choose Black Gold not only for the beautiful location, but primarily because of Julie’s knowledge and willingness to work with us. From signing the contract, through the wedding, to the reception, no problems were ever encountered. Julie’s attention to detail and suggestions made our day extraordinary.

We heard from many of our guests that the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was delicious, and the views were fantastic. We would recommend Julie and Black Gold to our friends and to anyone seeking a memorable wedding location.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rick 3 Reviews
Julie and her team were simply fantastic. It was a perfect venue. The food and all the timing were spot on! Couldn't have asked for a better time.
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I went to a several venues trying to find the perfect place for our reception. We were looking for a place that not only had a ballroom but would also work for pictures as well. Black Gold provided both of those but that isn't the only reason we chose Black Gold. There was a miscommunication about our first appointment to look at the venue but when we should up and no one was there from the wedding staff another staff member from Black Gold showed us around and then Amy, the food and beverage manager, showed us the ballroom and went over some things with us. When we rescheduled to meet with Julie she was very apologetic about the miscommunication and was very friendly and easy to be around. She wasn't pushy with trying to get us to sign and put our date on hold to give us time to discuss our options. After careful thought and comparisons with other venues we chose Black Gold.

Whenever we went to Black Gold throughout the year after signing our contract and leading us to the wedding the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Julie was very good about emailing me back whenever I had questions.

The day of Julie was above and beyond helpful. I couldn't have asked for the day to go better when it came to the venue. I can't wait to see our professional pictures that were taking around the gold course. It is a beautiful place to have a wedding! I have had so many family members and friends tell me how friendly and polite the staff was. I have only heard good things about the staff and everyone loved the food.

I would recommend Black Gold Golf Club to any one. Julie and her staff are amazing and you won't regret your decision if you chose to work with her and her team.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Black Gold Gold Club in Yorba Linda is #1. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The grounds and ceremony site are beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue to all future wedding couples.
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For all the future brides out there, if you are looking for a beautiful, outside venue with a golf course and amazing wedding coordinator.... Then Black Gold Golf Club in Yorba Linda, CA is the perfect venue for your future wedding. Julie booked and helped us with all the budgeting details and Madelon was our wedding coordinator for all the details. Madelon was amazing. she was beyond professional and if I had any questions through out the entire process and up to our big day. She was just an email or phone call away and usually responded the same day within a few minutes to a couple hours. It definitely helped with making myself, as a bride, the ability to be able to have her there whenever to answer any questions. Our big day went beyond smoothly and any problems, Madelon was on top of them. It was stress free and I can definitely say our big day was PERFECT thanks to Black Gold Golf Club. I would recommend them in a heart beat!!! Thank you. :)
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black Gold is a beautiful country club. We had been looking at other places and as soon as I was driving up the hill, the view was breathtaking. We met with Julie Spencer, who was beyond helpful and nice. She answered all our questions. My husband and I had other venue appointments, but nothing compared. We called Julie back to book. I worked with Madelyn (Julie's assistant) who was extremely nice and helpful. She always had ideas and was always making sure I was happy. She was very professional and always got to back to in a very timely manner. The food was provided also by Black Gold and it was amazing as well. I got so many compliments on my food. Everything about Black Gold is amazing. It was perfect!
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
amazing team ! did everything they possibly could to make us happy , my most favored vendors of all :) gorgeous golf club not to mention
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding (ceremony and reception) at Black Gold this past October. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, it's like something out of a dream. The food was so delicious and had many options to choose from. Madelon and Julie were absolutely great and VERY helpful! They emailed back answers to my questions either the same day or next day and were very flexible and responsive to our needs. Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more, we couldn't have asked for anything else. All of our guests had nothing but compliments and nice words to say about the venue, food, and staff. We highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having our Wedding at Black Gold! Everything was so beautiful and very professional. I coud not of asked for a better day on the hottest day of the year. The only thing our guests said was the line was too long to get a drink during the cocktail hour and hopefully in the future they will have more bar staff. Our crowd were big drinkers too. :)
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black Gold was soooooo amazing!! Beautiful venue to get married at. All my guests are still raving about how good the food was. Such an awesome job. They were so nice and helpful with everything. Would recommend them to anyone looking to get married in that setting. So beautiful!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about the staff at Black Gold. Julie and Madelon were AMAZING to work with; they were great through the entire process, as were the serving staff and bartenders. If I were to do it all over again, I wouldn't change my reception venue. We selected BG for our reception venue and could not have been more happier with how everything turned out from beginning to end. It was the BEST place for our special day.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can only echo all the positive things said below about Julie and Black Gold Golf Club. Julie is downright AMAZING and AWESOME with her customer service and YES - SHE DOES CARE. She was very friendly, easy to get a hold of, very responsive, and extremely professional at all times.

With many venues referrals from our friends, we were warned that once we signed the paperwork, all negotiations are out the door. You're on the ship, and the ship has left the dock was what we were warned. I will say that, undeniably, Julie is an exception to that rule. She worked with us as our situation changed and we took on stress.

My wife and I also had an Eastern Indian wedding (like the review below) and we used the ceremony site that's part of Black Gold. It was extremely perfect. We were actually on the site during one wedding and got to see Julie in action - she runs a very tight ship with her staff. Additionally, the bartender (unfortunately, I forgot his name, I believe Eric or Ryan or something..sorry!), was great at serving my friends, cutting off the one or two EXTREMELY drunk people (they started drinking at 10am) in a very polite fashion that didn't upset anyone. Pure skills!

Back to Julie - if your needs work with what Black Gold has to offer (reception room for 220 or less), then I cannot recommend them ENOUGH. Stop looking, call Julie, and book it! :-)

Our outside caterer had zero problems dealing with staff as well. We needed an Indian caterer so Black Gold's in-house service did not work for us. However, I have sampled Black Gold's food and it's definitely worth while as well. Very good if you want non-Indian food.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 714-961-0253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0