Black Bear Lodge
1330 Halberstadt Road
Saint Germain, WI 54558  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Black Bear was a wonderful place to have our wedding. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Robin. She helped us with everything and was there if we needed her for anything. She helped out with our rehearsal, put all the little guest bags in the rooms for me and provided top notch service. I can't complain about a single thing. My friends and family mentioned how nice the rest of the staff was when they checked in and called for reservations. The scenery at the Black Bear is so pretty. Our pictures by the lake are amazing! Our wedding gift from the Black Bear was also super sweet - I can't wait to go back and stay in the same suite and relive the day. We definitely love the Black Bear and would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding.
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Elizabeth & Rick,
Thank-You for your wonderful review. Your comments mean so much to me and our entire staff here at Black Bear Lodge.
Robin
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, if you want an outdoor, northwoods theme wedding, with an exceptional location, this is the place for you. We had an outdoor ceremony, perfect weather, a reception in a beautiful tent, and fabulous staff. We had to worry about nothing!.....I would book this place again in a heartbeat!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Sharon & David,
Thank-You so much for choosing Black Bear Lodge as your Wedding Venue and reviewing us on Wedding Wire. Our whole staff throughly enjoyed the entire Wedding and your FUN families & friends!
Robin
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin and the entire staff at Black Bear Lodge did an absolutely wonderful job from the very first time Brad and I stopped to look at Black Bear to the end of our honeymoon at the resort. Everyone is very accommodating, offering and willing to help with every little detail. The wedding ceremony and reception wouldn't have been what it was if it wasn't for the help and guidance to make our wedding perfect. If you want to be married in a beautiful part of the great northwoods and have an exceptional wedding coordinator and staff behind you, Black Bear Lodge is the place to have your wedding. We will be returning for years to come to Black Bear as well with our families in years to come!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Carina & Brad,
Thank-You so kindly for your nice review! Our whole staff is wondering when you'll be popping in again for another visit :)
Robin
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Black Bear Lodge and Crew ROCK!
It's the people of Black Bear Lodge that made it a "no brainer".
Robin is so upbeat and helpful. They provide so much information to help cordinate local vendors. They are profesionals all the way. They are so easy to talk to it's almost like working with "Old Friends".
The food is Great at The Bears Den.
We wanted a laid back and enjoyable wedding experiance and we got it Thanks to everyone at Black Bear.
We are still hearing about how much fun everyone had.
Several family memebers and friends have requested we come back to Black Bear every year for an "Anniversary Party".
We might just do that :)

If you want a memorable wedding, come to the Black Bear Lodge for a dream outdoor wedding.

P.S. A big Thank You to Robin, Jo, Craig and everyone at BB for EVERTHING!
Love You Guys!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Jenny & Ron,
Thank-You so much for the kind words & reviewing us on Wedding Wire!
Robin
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin is awesome! We had the ceremony on the resort and the reception at the Bears Den. She helped us find a guitarist for the ceremony, a florist, a photographer, our minsiter, and a baker. She also got us in touch with the business that we rented the things we needed for the ceremony from. The food at the reception was terrific. Robin worked really hard to make sure that our wedding was perfect. All of our guest loved the resort and want to come back for their own family vacations. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we couldn't be happier! Have your wedding at the Black Bear Lodge!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Jenny & Chad,
Thank-you kindly for the nice review!
Robin
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I started my search for a wedding venue that would 1) Provide a fun place for all of my friends and family to stay for the weekend, 2) Have space for us to have the wedding outdoors, and 3) Allow us to relax and enjoy ourselves. As soon as I ran across the Black Bear Lodge, I knew that I had found a place that could provide all three of those things.

What I didn't know at the time was that I was also about to meet the most GENUINE, THOUGHTFUL, HELPFUL, and PATIENT staff that I could imagine, lead by the resort wedding coordinator, ROBIN. Robin just just happens to be the happiest woman in the world and treats all of her brides as if they are her daughter.

I could write pages about how much we appreciate everything that they did for us, but I'll highlight just a few things for you future brides to consider...

PERSONAL DETAILS: Our names were written in a heart on a chalkboard at the restaurant. There was a photo of us at the front desk when everyone checked in. A wedding gift from the lodge was waiting in our cabin as a surprise when we checked in. Eddie was cleaning the grass outside of our cabin each day to make sure it looked perfect. There are probably a dozen other things that they did that I didn't even mention. SMALL THINGS MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE.

ACCOMMODATING: I live in San Diego, so although most of my family lives in WI, this was a "destination wedding" for me. Robin made it so easy to plan with her suggestions on vendors, helpful to-do list reminders, and day-before-of-after assistance.

VENDORS: Speaking of Vendors, you are not required to use specific vendors, which is nice if you have friends or fam in the business. However, Robin recommended the cream of the crop and I'm glad I listened. Check out my reviews of ONEIDA VILLAGE INN and EAGLE RIVER RENTAL DEPOT.

MEMORIES: I 100% promise that if you have your wedding here, it will go down as one of the best your guests have ever been to. Call Robin today!!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Suzie & Joe,
Thank-You so much for the very kind & heartfelt review of Black Bear Lodge and my services!
Robin
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not explain how amazing this resort is...
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Kari & Chris,
Thank-You so much for reviewing us on Wedding Wire!
Robin
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For starters the scenery is absolutely beautiful and ideal for an outdoor wedding. Robin and her staff did an impecable job taking care of our wedding. There were many last minute changes and they didnt even flinch. We got everything we wanted and more and wouldnt choose any other place to get married. Black Bear Lodge has become very special to us and we will return every year! Thank you once again Robin and the Black Bear Lodge staff, you did an amazing job!
Black Bear Lodge responded with the following comments:
Brittany & Brad,
Thank-You so much for reviewing us on Wedding Wire!
Robin
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Black Bear Lodge is the perfect place to get married if you are looking for something a little more private with and up north/outdoors feel. I highly recommend the Black Bear Lodge. The staff was very welcoming and willing to do anything to make our day great. The maintenence staff kept the grounds clean and took care of our cabin needs right away. Robin was by far one of the main reasons that we chose the Black Bear over other venues. She helped point us in the right direction for everything we needed. There was little I had to worry about on the day of. The prices were also very reasonable for our guests to stay for the weekend. Finally, Joe and Jenny in the bar were very flexible and willing to do anything we asked of them. If you are thinking of having an up north wedding, choose the Black Bear! You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin and Black Bear Lodge made my Northwoods wedding a dream come true! I could not have planned such a beautiful, perfect wedding without Robin's help. I had to plan everything from a distance since I live in Milwaukee. All of her vendor suggestions were spot-on - the flowers, tent service, caterer, cake - everything was perfect. Joe, the Bear's Den manager, was also absolutely wonderful. He was so kind and helpful to all of our guests and kept a smile on his face the whole night. Our guests said this was a wedding for the record books, and it's all thanks to the staff at Black Bear Lodge. If you're planning a Northwoods wedding, look nowhere else - choose Black Bear Lodge!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with our wedding weekend at the Black Bear Lodge! We chose to have a smaller, more intimate setting and our guests are still raving about the great time they had in the Northwoods. Robin and her staff were a huge help in making the day a total success and Joe and Jenny made sure everyone was thoroughly, yet safely, enjoying themselves the entire night! We can't say enough good things about our experience with Robin, the Black Bear Lodge, and the Bear's Den and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as the ideal wedding spot in the Northwoods!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robin was a dream come true! I was working with Robin on a destination wedding reception at Black Bear Lodge and not only did she assist with the arrangements at Black Bear, but provided me with names and contact information on caterers, flowers, cake, rental equipment and so much more. Whenever I had a question or concern Robin took care of me almost immediately!
Black Bear Lodge is a wonderful venue to have a wedding and reception. The owners of the Bears Den were absolutey outstanding and provided our reception with an unbelievable value! They worked so well with the carterers, who provided so many options from appetizers to desserts.
If you are planning a destination wedding or reception in the Saint Germain area in Wisconsin, PLEASE contact Robin at Black Bear Lodge!
Barb H.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a great place to have a wedding...everyone is so friendly and accommodating. We have wonderful memories.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are from southeastern Wisconsin and wanted to have our wedding in the northwoods of Wisconsin. We reserved a weekend and set up appointments to tour venues in northern WI to have our wedding at. Black Bear Lodge was our first appointment. After Robin met with us and showed us around the property, we were sold and canceled all our other appointments for the weekend. This was exactly what we were looking for!! Robin and Black Bear Lodge made us feel welcome from the very beginning. Robin was very helpful to us throughout the entire planning process. Our wedding guests stayed on the grounds the entire weekend of the wedding and everyone had a great time. The wedding was a complete success and our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they have ever been at. We will definitely be back to visit and use the amenities/lodging at Black Bear Lodge and from what I hear, many of our guests will be returning also. Kudos to Robin and the staff of Black Bear Lodge for providing us with a memorable wedding, wonderful memories and a place to return to for more fun! We highly recommend Black Bear Lodge!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-563-4340
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0