Bishop Farm Weddings & Events
Your New England Destination Wedding Venue
    26 Reviews
33 Bishop Cutoff
Lisbon, NH 03585  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Salter ladies, Maggie Heather and Annie, helped us create a once in a lifetime event and memories we will cherish forever. The groom, Peter, and bride, Nicki, found BF in the dead of winter and were immediately able to see that it would be the perfect spot for their destination wedding in July. Family and wedding party took over the inn and cottages starting on Thursday and from the moment we arrived and began setting up, Annie and Heather attended to every detail. Plus they are just fun and interesting people!! And Maggie's breakfasts are the best. We could not have asked for a more accommodating team to work with. The new fire pit area at the back of the property had just been completed and it was a great space to gather post rehearsal dinner and of course after the reception for the making of s'mores.

During the ceremony and reception, everything ran seamlessly. Heather and Annie were present to attend to every detail --- moving flowers from the birch arbor down to the barn, etc. And there couldn't be a better place to present the new Mr. and Mrs. than in that barn doorway with the curtains pulled back. Thank you, thank you. We all want to go back and do it again.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicki 3 Reviews
Heather, Annie and Maggie Salter are an amazing trio! The moment we met Annie in January we knew we wanted to get married at Bishop Farm in July - even though we didn't see it without snow until May! The barn is beautiful, truly the epitome of rustic chic with the chandeliers, wood beams, sheer curtains and high ceilings. There are so many fun decorations to utilize as well as details that are permanently in the barn - and the bathrooms are amazing, which was a very important part of the puzzle as we looked at venues - especially barns! The variety of location options for the ceremony were fun, and there was always a back-up plan in case of rain.

I think being able to utilize so many different spaces made the evening feel like there were distinct "acts" although everything was right there on the property. Space for lawn games and fire pits for s'more roasting were additional fun touches.
Being able to have the wedding party and family stay on property made it that much easier to do the set-up and final details leading up to the ceremony (and then sadly pack up following brunch on site the next day). It was also very important that we were the only wedding at our venue for the entire weekend so could fully utilize the space and enjoy our time - making it our own.

Heather and Annie are very responsive through all the planning and kept us organized with monthly conference calls. The day of, they kept us on schedule and organized, always with a smile. Maggie is such a joy to have around and the amount of work she does - from making us breakfast, to driving us around in the golf cart for the ceremony to sewing my friend's pants when he split them on the dance floor! Our guests were delighted that the Salters felt like part of the party while "working", and we were so grateful for that. My only complaint is that the day flew by!! We want to do it again. We will be back to stay at the B&B next year when it's not a wedding party weekend :-)
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding weekend at Bishop Farm was truly outstanding. We used the facilities for the entire weekend, with guests on the spacious deck for the welcome dinner and cocktail hour, in front of the milk barn for the ceremony, and in the spectacular barn for the wedding reception. We also filled all the cabins and rooms at the inn with guests and family. The accommodations were so comfortable (everyone raved about the beds) and well-appointed - each room/cabin had a unique feel or feature.
From the initial point of contact through the end of the actual wedding weekend, the Salter ladies made us feel like part of the family. Heather, Annie and Maggie were personable, professional, receptive, flexible and incredibly hard-working. We arrived ahead of the weekend to begin decorating the barn and grounds, and the Salter ladies were right there with us, pitching in, making suggestions, finding unique and useful items for us to use from the lending closet, and making us laugh! They climbed ladders, hung lights, hauled furniture, and responded immediately to even the slightest suggestion from us. A simple “could we? or I wonder if…” would prompt a full scale effort to make each thought into reality with remarkable results, time after time.
Heather’s instincts for staging and decorating, Annie’s tireless efforts to groom each setting to perfection, and Maggie’s well-timed help and smiling support (not to mention, delicious food) made us feel that we were in very capable hands.
Our guests had a wonderful time, and so did we. Many of our friends and family called it “the best wedding ever”, “the happiest of times”, and simply “awesome”.
As in many of life’s events, the “devil is in the details”– luckily for us, the Salter angels were there to handle the details for us… Thank you ladies from the bottom of our hearts!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
We had an amazing experience at Bishop Farm for my sister's wedding. The atmosphere is fantastic and the family that runs Bishop Farm is even more amazing. They were so helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable to how to "run" a wedding and reception. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
We had an amazing wedding weekend at Bishop Farm. The ladies that "run the show" are full of energy, enthusiasm and excitement for all that is going on and were a pleasure to work with! They have great ideas and work very hard with a great attention to detail, and they made us feel very comfortable and welcome. The farm house and cottages are lovely and well kept, and we enjoyed the delicious served breakfasts. We had a great time hanging out with the ladies in the farmhouse kitchen every morning! Although we know they have had and will have many events, they made us feel as though ours was their only focus - we did not feel like just another group coming thru - we did not feel like a commodity. They got to know everyone in our group, and we were delighted to see them join in many conversations and games. We were totally confident that with these ladies in charge, all would be well! We cannot thank them enough for making it such a special and individualized wedding experience for our families!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nettie 1 Reviews
My daughter was married at Bishop Farm on Memorial Day weekend of 2014.The Salters made every little detail of the entire weekend perfect!! They were there every second you needed something but were in NO WAY intrusive. Annie, Heather and Maggie made us feel totally at home and welcome on their property. They helped with everything and asked questions that we would never have thought of, but gave us ideas to help with our own decisions. They served breakfast every morning which was incredible. The beds are so comfortable. Our wedding party guests that stayed in the house or the cabins all said they hadn't slept that well in a long time. Our family across the U.S. are already discussing plans for a family reunion there in 2016
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about our wedding was better than we had imagined! We got a thunderstorm AND a rainbow AND a gorgeous sunset, and through it all (especially the storm) the Bishop Farm staff was incredible.
The thought and care put into everything from our flowers to the schedule of the day to breakfast was incredible. Anytime we needed anything, Heather, Annie, and Marie were like superheros, popping in with exactly what we needed the moment we realized we needed it. I am so glad we chose Bishop Farm as our venue, I don't think our wedding would have been as perfect anywhere else and we will be forever grateful for that.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies of bishop farm helped to truly make our wedding the best weekend of not only our lives but we've heard the same from some of our guests too! My mom and I decided to head to Bishop Farm the Wednesday before the wedding and the ladies welcomed us warmly and didn't mind that we wanted to get started setting up right away. The staff they have that helped set up tables/chairs and the clean up were amazing. I couldn't believe that everything was all boxed up and ready to go home when we woke up in the morning. The day of the wedding we were at the salon for some time but when we got back the ladies had already gotten done things I was going to do when we got back. Everytime I'd think "oh no I forgot the....." I'd turn around and see that they already did it! Our wedding was a weekend that I will never forget and honestly could not imagine it any better than what it was. Having friends and family staying at bishop farm with us was such a bonus I wish we could've stayed longer. If you are looking for a relaxed, fun, amazingly perfect place to get married - book bishop farm! I am hoping my friends will so i can go for another weekend!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
The Bride and Groom wanted a destination wedding amongst nature and the beautiful Fall Foliage. They wanted to have the wedding party & immediate family all together which Bishop Farm was able to accommodate with their 7 bedroom Farmhouse and 6 individual cottages onsite. They found it at Bishop Farm.
We arrived on the early before the wedding to start decorating the renovated Barn. What was so wonderful was the Salter Family & Casey (the wedding coordinator) made us feel at home; we felt they were a part of our family & the wedding event. Annie, Heather, Danny, Maggie & Casey worked hard and were always a step ahead of what we needed done. They were always waiting in the wings to make sure everything went off as planned.
You felt like you traveled back in time to your Grandmother's home with all the fond memories and Oh MY -those wonderful home-cooked breakfast's. They were truly made with love. (Thank you Maggie)
I am sure no matter what season you visit Bishop Farm it is lovely but the turning of the leaves and all the flowers were magnificent. Reflecting back on the week and all the questions I asked of them being the Mother of the Bride, I cannot remember anything they were not able to answer or accommodate for us.
What made this such a memorable experience was the sincere love Annie, Heather, Danny, Maggie and Casey showed to us and all our guests. They are such gracious hosts; you never got the feeling that they were just running a business but they loved what they were doing and wanted everyone to have a wonderful time. They made this wedding week-end so special to our families and to start the newlyweds off on the right foot with memories they will cherish for a lifetime.
Heather, Annie, Danny, Maggie and Casey- Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for us and a wonderful experience and friendship.

Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheena 1 Reviews
The overwhelming love, kindness, and feeling like your the only couple in the world are just 3 of the first things that come to mind when my new husband and I describe Bishop Farm! Our experience from the day we booked the venue, until the second we left was absolutely amazing! They think of everything to make the occasion fun, memorable and unique....even the morning of when one of the girls suggested ordering pizza to be delivered after the reception! We felt at home, between Annie running around with her cheese head on sunday during the Packers game, Maggie re-heating our wedding leftovers Sunday night and eating with us over a glass of wine, & Heather helping us pack and organize our barn "mess" on Sunday! If you want to have a worry free wedding (Kasey really knows how to decorate and cover ALL bases) at a beautiful venue that your guests will NEVER forget, Choose Bishop Farm! They really have a knack and beautiful hearts for this business! Thank you Maggie, Annie, Heather, & Kasey! You rock!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Duncan 2 Reviews
We had an incredible wedding at Bishop Farm. The location is stunning, surrounded by peaceful countryside. When we first showed up to check the place out it was the middle of winter and covered in snow but as soon as we saw the barn we were sold. Not only is it a stunning venue, with high ceilings and beams, but it is perfectly set up for a wedding - outside deck, staging area for the caterer, DJ booth, bar, storage space, two bathrooms and stunning chandeliers. Another great advantage to Bishop Farm is that we were able to come up early, settle in and stay the whole weekend. That way we really had time to enjoy our wedding. Close friends and family were staying onsite so it made for a lovely atmosphere. There are lots of options for the ceremony site but we decided to get married on the top field, which was perfect for what we wanted.

Now all this is well and good, but the real secret to Bishop Farm's success is the work of the incredible Salter girls. Maggie, Annie and Heather went above and beyond time and again to make sure everything worked out for us. They manage to combine being extremely professional with genuine warmth and our guests were fulsome in their praise of how welcome they felt. Many want to go back and visit. The Salters looked after us from the first time we visited and we felt very lucky to have the help us make it such a perfect day.


Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Bishop Farm and the family that runs it. Maggie, Annie, Heather, Dan and their entire staff was friendly, extremely helpful, and very professional. They were excellent at staying in contact with us throughout the whole planning phase. Working with them really helped relieve the stress of preparing for such a big event. It seemed that they always had things taken care of and were one step ahead of us. Their Bed and Breakfast and Barn and Cottages are beautiful, well cared for, clean, comfortable and the perfect mix of old New England charm with modern amenities. The breakfast was excellent, with home-baked breads and great coffee. The beds are extremely comfortable! Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed themselves. We got nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests. Thanks for all your help and providing such a great place for a special weekend!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Bishop Farm made for the absolute best weekend of our lives. I'm not exaggerating when I say not a single thing went wrong! Heather, Annie, Maggie, Danny, and Kasey (and our furry friends, Martha and Gigi!) made us feel right at home from the start. They didn't hesitate to get their hands dirty with DIY projects, help us plan minute details of our ceremony, or organize last minute cab pick ups for the rehearsal dinner. I was completely relaxed throughout the wedding planning process, through the day of the wedding because I knew they are on top of everything! From vendor recommendations, to providing signature drink recipes, they helped with every detail! And with a smile - they are seriously the sweetest family!
What makes Bishop Farm and the people who live/own/work there so special is all the care they put into the details. From Maggie's fresh baked banana bread at breakfast, to the stunning gardens on the grounds, to their awesome walky talky system so the day ran totally smoothly, they put thought, effort and love into everything they do. The grounds are perfectly manicured, the rooms in the inn and cottages could not be cuter or cleaner, and the barn is absolutely stunning. None of us wanted to leave when Sunday morning came. I cannot give higher praise or a better recommendation to Bishop Farm!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
There truly are not enough words to describe our wedding at Bishop Farm... mostly because it was an experience, a vacation, and a summation of feelings and unbelievable moments from beginning to end. Our entire planing process began by randomly stopping by, unannounced, and we were welcomed with open arms and given a full tour (this all occurring during the clean-up process of a wedding held that weekend). The owners of this absolutely gorgeous venue completely understand what it means to be gracious, flexible and have an unbelievable vision of elegant, rustic charm. They are well versed in wedding procedures, but it is so much more than that... This venue provides so many options in regards to ceremony and reception, and offers so many beautiful photo opportunities. To top it all off, there is nothing greater than filling the B&B and cottages with your friends and family and calling the place "home" for the duration. The most common feedback that we have heard is that the weekend was magical, and it truly was. We were at ease the entire weekend knowing that we were in good hands, and our guests could sense this as well. The charm is tangible and it's owners personable, and I strongly recommend Bishop Farm to others who are seeking this type of venue. We can't wait to go back!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
From the moment the phone was answered, Annie Salter, Inn Keeper and I were on the same page. She was so friendly and welcoming and excited or our wedding. Although the website was not as established as the other places we saw online, I needed to visit this location. Customer Service is one of the most important aspects during your wedding planning and day. It is so important to feel comfortable with your venue organizer and we absolutely did! They kept in touch with us... they were genuinely concerned in how our day went. They paid attention to details that my wife and I were too overwhelmed to deal with. The first time that we met, Annie ran down to the car with her arms open and instantly we felt connected. This may sound silly, but when you are planning your wedding, having someone on your side (other than family) to help you work through the details is important. We were given a list of venders to use but we were open to use whomever we wanted. It was all about us... and honestly when it is your wedding that is how it should be. Most of the venues told you how your day would proceed but Annie and Heather gave us a a rough timeline and let us make the decisions that would make our day the way we saw it. From getting all of our guests seated... helping organize the ceremony... keeping us on schedule...making sure that we were happy, they were perfect. We could not have asked for more. Not only was the staff amazing... but the barn and location killed it. We have people we have never met asking us where we were married because it was so beautiful. Bishop Farm is the most unique venue we saw and it was the best decision. Our wedding day would not have worked out as well and have been as beautiful had we went with a different location. Thank you Bishop Farm, Annie, Heather, Meg, Martha & Casey for making our day perfect. I hope you make many more dreams come true in the future!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't even begin to gush about Bishop Farm B&B as a wedding venue. From the first meeting the Salter team was kind, generous, informative, responsive and just all around wonderful people to work with. My husband and I worked very hard to plan our wedding the way we wanted it to be and everyone at Bishop was flexible and not only let us do what we want but worked with us to make it all happen.

Our guests were impressed and felt comfortable right away! And our families (kids and all) invaded the Bishop for the weekend and they handled it like pros! I think for years to come when we talk about our wedding someone will always bring up how amazing Annie, Heather and Maggie were to us and how sweet they were to our family.

Planning a wedding can be stressful but working with people like the Bishop make it all so much easier. Do yourselves a favor and get married here!

We can't wait to go back next year for a visit with our soon-to-be-born daughter!
-Jackie and Ryan
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 603-838-2474
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0