Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey
    118 Reviews
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (118)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bill follows all your needs and requests exactly to your specifications. He is speedy with responses and stays in contact throughout the duration on of your planning. He will make your wedding day exceptional!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was a great DJ and helped to make our wedding extremely memorable! He was the DJ at a friend's wedding about a year before ours and we were so impressed by the way he was able to get all the guests on the dance floor early on. He did such a good job, we booked him immediately. I have absolutely no complaints about Bill. He was a great DJ and his prices were very reasonable. I will recommend him to all my family and friends!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 4 Reviews
Bill was an awesome DJ! He kept the music going, and my wedding was one giant dance party! He is very knowledgeable and has every song you could think of! It was awesome to work with him! My wedding was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was the DJ for my wedding and was very entertaining while also remaining professional. He guided everyone through the services and had it running like clockwork, and then kept the guest happy and dancing the rest of the evening. I would recommend Bill for anyone that want's to have a ceremony that is run professionally and a party that is to be enjoyed by everyone.

George Ortlip
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bill did a wonderful job! We are so happy we chose him to be a part of our special day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To have all ages up and dances was key for me and Bill nailed it. My mom mom who had a ride home at an earlier time stayed the whole night and danced he little 81 year old butt off haha. It was great and everyone from the 2 year old flower girl to my mom mom danced 'til the end:)
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was amazing! He played every song I asked and he listened to what I did not want played. I received so many compliments on the music. He was flexible in the type of music I wanted played (which included some more obscure songs and Halloween music), and he was extremely professional. He helped the day go very smoothly. I could not have asked for a better DJ.

Thank you so much, Bill! You made the party even better.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was awesome at our wedding!!! Very entertaining with announcements and accommodating to our guests! Everyone had a blast and he was very professional the whole time!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was awesome! His online music encyclopedia made it very easy to pick music out and filter out songs that we did not want to hear. He was very easy going and was able to work with our large wedding party. He also helped make a special request work out amazingly! His price was great for our budget too, and his personality is one you will want for your special day!! Thanks Bill!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill Scheivert Dj'd our wedding and provided a photo booth as well. From the first moment I spoke to him on the phone, I was completely put at ease by his level of professionalism. He was so down to earth and very flexible. Anytime we had a question, Bill was just a phone call or e-mail away. It was never hard to get a hold of him. The music for the reception was amazing. EVERYONE from 4 to 80 was on the dance floor all night long. The photo booth was also a huge success and the album and cd of pictures he provides are such an amazing keepsake. We loved working with Bill and would HIGHLY recommend his services to anyone. He's fun, lively without being cheesy, which is extremely hard to do. Thanks Bill, for an unforgettable reception! :-)
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was an excellent DJ and I highly recommend using him! He exceeded our expectations and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Rates are also very reasonable. After booking, we later added on up-lighting and a photo booth with Bill. Our photo booth was a huge hit! Each guest kept a copy of their pictures an could use the booth as many times as they wanted. The booth could also accommodate larger groups. The photo booth attendant had our DVD of pictures and our custom scrapbook ready for us within 5 minutes of the reception ending! You will not be disappointed in any service you book!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Bill was the best choice my husband and I could have made! He responded to all emails/phone calls in a well-above average time; sometimes even seconds later. He was very easy to work with and helped keep the reception flowing smoothly all night. The services of the lighting was just enough and the photo booth was such a hit at the wedding. I would use Bill again and highly recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was amazing! I did not give him a play list except for our first song, father daughter dance and mother son dance and he played the best and most current music with some old songs. Me and my family and friends are big dancers and I don't think the dance floor was empty at any point in the night!!! Everyone was complimenting on how much fun they were having! Me and my fiancé had a blast and couldn't have done it without Bill!! I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have had so many people tell us how they have never seen a dance floor stay full all night long. I would recommend and use Bill Scheivert for any event that I have in the future. A true pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very helpful and quick to answer emails. Really worked hard to make our wedding a success, allowed us to send MP3s of special songs recorded by friends and family, made sure everything happened when it needed to and kept everyone dancing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give Bill higher than a 5 if I could! I had the most fun of my life on my wedding night and part of it had to do with Bill's DJing skills! I swear as soon as dinner was over the dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night! I've never seen a wedding with so much dancing and I'm not saying that because I am partial since it was my own. Bill was so accommodating. I liked that he sent me an email and it directed me on what songs I needed to choose for various parts of the reception. He even met with my now-husband and I to go over what we chose. We told him what kind of music we liked and wanted to hear and he offered his suggestions and I think it was a perfect mix. Bill also did our photobooth. It was a surprise gift from my mother-in-law and he kept it a secret. It was such a fun feature of the night. I liked that it was not a booth it was set in the corner of the room so as many people as they wanted could fit in the picture. A nice feature was that the guests got a copy of their picture, but then a copy was added to an album for us! The guests could write in the book with markers and add stickers that were provided and it is like a fun-modern-day guest book for us. Bill also did our lighting for us and the room was transformed into everything I wanted and more. He had our names flashed up on the wall which added a nice touch. It photographed beautifully. Thank you Bill for making our wedding so beautiful, fun, and a dancing good time! We highly recommend Bill's services! -Kristine & Vinny D'Angelo
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 610-859-0105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0