Bill Scheivert Disc Jockey
    133 Reviews
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (133)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill is a consummate professional and a talented DJ-- he did everything we asked and everyone was dancing and having a great time throughout our entire wedding! He did a great job making announcements and introducing our speakers.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You know the best way to know you got a great DJ? You are not thinking about what he is doing and yet the dance floor is always full. We had a great experience. He listened to our requests and managed to fit them all in. We had guests from 5 to 85 and they all danced.
The photo booth was a big hit. It was a large format system and as many as 8 people managed to get into one picture. The line was often 3 or 4 deep waiting for a turn. The scrap book was a great keepsake. Better than any guest book.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For this review, I feel the need to start from the beginning. I was in the market for a wedding DJ and put out a request for recommendations on Facebook. I received a lot of suggestions so I did the due diligence of calling the first DJ a friend recommended.

Bill was the first person on the list and I knew he was THE DJ for my wedding right after our first phone conversation. I had such a good feeling and was finally getting exciting amid all the wedding planning havoc.

We went through Bill for our DJ, lighting and photo booth and couldn’t have been happier with his services. His prices are very reasonable and his quick responses and insight were truly appreciated throughout the planning process. He also makes building a suggested song list seamless by using is online site to browse through music.

Our ceremony was outside and Bill provided the music and sound system as well. When it came to the reception, Bill knew the right music to play at the right time to keep guests up and dancing. Our favorite memory from our wedding was how much fun we had dancing with all of our loved ones under one roof.

The lighting was perfect. Our venue was on the river overlooking the Ben Franklin Bridge. Bill’s set up illuminated all the right places without taking away from the waterfront view.

The photo booth was a hit with guests. Bill’s crew set it up without disturbing dinner and soon after it was occupied until the very end. At the end of the night, we walked away with a scrapbook with pictures and notes from our guests and a CD which included all of the photos taken at the booth during the wedding.

I'm still hearing from my friends and family that our wedding was one of the best weddings they've been to. The next time I see a friend put out a request for DJ recommendations, I will most certainly refer Bill. Again, my husband and I couldn't have been happier with Bill’s services and are looking forward to the next event we can hire Bill to be our DJ.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill Schievert did an excellent job as our wedding DJ. He played a great mix of songs that had everyone dancing, was able to get in our requested songs while still having variety for everyone, followed my instructions perfectly, and did a great job emceeing. He even gave the best man speech advice! I would highly recommend Bill to any of my friends getting married and would use him again if the opportunity presented itself. You can have confidence that your wedding will go well with Bill as your DJ. He is one of the best in the business!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a lot of ideas of things I wanted done during my reception (anniversary dance, dollar dance etc.). Bill did everything I asked for and I could not have asked for a better day! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special day. He was professional, responsive, and created a fun atmosphere for my guests.
Wedding: 07/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was amazing!! Before the wedding, he was very thorough about what music we wanted for different parts of the ceremony. On the day of, he set up the sound system and wireless mics for our outdoor ceremony. After we moved inside for the reception, he provided us with guidance through the introductions, bouquet toss, cake cutting, and all the other moments that weddings have. He had a wonderful way with all of our guests and felt like an old friend of both families in no time. And did he keep the dance floor full!! People that I didn't think would dance (including my husband) were out on the floor!! You cannot go wrong with Bill!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was wonderful at our recent wedding. He provided our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. One of the best things about working will Bill was his responsiveness to emails and any questions we had along the way. Bill played all of our "must play" songs and was really great at reading the crowd as well. I would highly recommend Bill - you won't regret it!!!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was an excellent DJ for our wedding. He came on time and was dressed in a suit, very professional and very easy to talk to during the whole process. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone asking for a DJ for a wedding or other purposes. He played all songs that we had laid out and also played songs upon request during the reception.

Karlo and Nicole
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have picked a better DJ for our wedding! From the moment we met Bill Scheivert, we had confidence that he would be loved by our wedding guests. He was very open to suggestions to help make this day as special as he could for us. We booked him 2 years in advance and he never forgot about us and was quick to answer any questions we had along the way. We were also very impressed by his digital music list form that helped us organize our thoughts about the music we wanted played during our cocktail hour, dinner and reception. Let's just say, that the majority of our guests told us how much fun they had at our wedding dancing to the music. Our dance floor was never empty and we actually saw people who quote, "They do not dance," get up and boogie! We give Bill an EXCELLENT rating as a DJ for weddings! Sincerely, Jessica & Daniel Wyatt
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill DJ'ed at our wedding this past Saturday and we can't recommend him enough. He is a consummate professional that was extremely responsive and flexible to work with. All of our guests loved the music at the wedding and Bill's services were very affordable too.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bill follows all your needs and requests exactly to your specifications. He is speedy with responses and stays in contact throughout the duration on of your planning. He will make your wedding day exceptional!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was a great DJ and helped to make our wedding extremely memorable! He was the DJ at a friend's wedding about a year before ours and we were so impressed by the way he was able to get all the guests on the dance floor early on. He did such a good job, we booked him immediately. I have absolutely no complaints about Bill. He was a great DJ and his prices were very reasonable. I will recommend him to all my family and friends!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I hired Bill Scheivert to DJ at our wedding reception in February of this year. We were extremely satisfied with his service. Bill's planning website made choosing our music and outlining the order events extremely simple. We chose most of our music for cocktail hour and dinner and left it up to Bill to choose most of the songs for the dancing. He did a great job reading our style and what our guests wanted, he also made sure to play all of the songs we requested. Everyone was on their feet dancing pretty much the entire time. He also has a great voice for introductions and announcements. We highly recommend choosing Bill Scheivert for DJ Services!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 4 Reviews
Bill was an awesome DJ! He kept the music going, and my wedding was one giant dance party! He is very knowledgeable and has every song you could think of! It was awesome to work with him! My wedding was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was the DJ for my wedding and was very entertaining while also remaining professional. He guided everyone through the services and had it running like clockwork, and then kept the guest happy and dancing the rest of the evening. I would recommend Bill for anyone that want's to have a ceremony that is run professionally and a party that is to be enjoyed by everyone.

George Ortlip
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I hired Bill Scheivert to DJ at our wedding reception in February of this year. We were extremely satisfied with his service. Bill's planning website made choosing our music and outlining the order events extremely simple. We chose most of our music for cocktail hour and dinner and left it up to Bill to choose most of the songs for the dancing. He did a great job reading our style and what our guests wanted. Everyone was on their feet dancing pretty much the entire time. He also has a great voice for introductions and announcements. We highly recommend choosing Bill Scheivert for DJ Services!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
 610-859-0105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0