Bigg Romeo
Feel the love!
    107 Reviews
1192 Bridge Road
Bensalem, PA 19020  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were awesome. Franco went above and beyond to make sure our reception was fabulous. Guests have been going out of their way to call my husband and our parents to tell them how awesome Bigg Romeo was!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
They are the best-everyone said how much fun our wedding was. Franco is super responsive and just overall GREAT!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
They were awesome, so fun and easy to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bigg Romeo was awesome they really get the party rocking. Not only are they great musicians, they are full of personality. They really made my night special by learning and performing a not well known song that holds a lot of meaning to my husband and I for our first dance.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 2 Reviews
Absolutely outstanding!!! Franco is by far the best band leader to work with for your wedding day. He was by our side with every step of planning out music. He was able to blend our Greek band with his band it worked out perfect. I wouldn't have asked for a better band than them. Our dance floor was packed the while night with all ages! Our friends and family are still taking about how wonderful they were! Do yourself a favor and call them today!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Summer 2 Reviews
Bigg Romeo is the BEST! They had the dance floor packed the entire night. Friends and family have not stopped taking about them, saying they are the best wedding band they have ever heard. From the start Franco was extremely responsive answering ALL questions big or small. I would highly recommend them to play your wedding or ANY other event. In fact I now need another excuse to have a party and have them play!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janis 1 Reviews
Great price. Great band. Great sound.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bigg Romeo did such a great job playing our wedding - the dance floor was packed and everyone couldn't stop raving about the music. At the end of the night nobody wanted the music to stop! I trusted Bigg Romeo with the song choices (aside from the first dance) and could not have been happier.

I fully support choosing Bigg Romeo for your wedding!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bigg Romeo was amazing. They learned numerous songs for us. They kept the crowd on the dance floor and were able to accommodate all age ranges, keeping all of our guests entertained. We have been getting texts, emails, phone call from our guests telling us how much they loved them. We highly recommend them for your event and if ever needed, would use them again in a heart beat!!!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bigg Romeo brought down the house at our wedding!!! Just about every one of our 300 guests could be found on the dance floor moving, singing along, clapping, smiling, and having the absolute time of their lives.

Highlights: The horn section making their way off the stage right into the middle of the dance floor. The amazing vocalists coming onto the dance floor and sharing the microphone with the guests. My groom and I getting to go up on stage and "wiggle". The incredible playlist.

They played everything we asked them to and so much more. Everyone tells us what a blast they had at our wedding and how especially amazing the band was. One comment we hear a lot is: "usually a band specializes in one sound or one genre, but man Bigg Romeo played such a variety and nailed EVERY SINGLE SONG." The Cure, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Dropkick Murphys, Journey, Whitney Houston, ACDC, a Hip Hop medly. Wow. Unreal.

BIGG ROMEO IS THE BEST!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bigg Romeo was amazing at our wedding - the party was nonstop! Everyone was commenting to us how great the band was, and we couldn't agree more!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Franco and his Bigg Romeo family helped to make our wedding TRULY the best day of our lives. After our first dances I ran into the bridal suite and my planner followed shortly after, saying "when the bride and groom start dancing, everyone else will too, so get on out there..." When I left the suite, people weren't just dancing, EVERYONE was dancing from the first song to the last. If that doesn't say enough about this crew, read on...

My new husband and I are driving home from our wedding weekend as we speak and have heard several new songs on the radio that they played perfectly. We can't say enough about their friendliness, attention to detail and flexibility... The band played our wedding after being on a brief hiatus from practice and one of the girls just came back after having a baby. I'm CERTAIN that no one could tell! This group learns the newest and most popular songs at the speed of light and also plays the classics too. Their talent, performance and energy is second to none!

We were able to get all our pictures in during the band breaks so we didn't miss a song... And when I went to change into my after party dress (earlier than I expected because I was dancing so hard and having so much I needed to get out of my gown) he held back and waited a bit so I could get out there without missing too much!

I also can't say enough about Franco as a professional and a person as a whole. From the moment we met him at one of their shows we knew we could trust him with our wedding. If he had suggestions or didn't think something would work as perfectly as it should, we knew HE knew what he was talking about and trusted him completely.

We are happy and proud to say we are now part of the Bigg Romeo family and will be following them for some time. Thanks again to Franco for giving us such a memorable day and for truly becoming a friend. I love you bffl!! :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bigg Romeo was AMAZING! They were recommended to us early on in the planning process and we hadn't decided on a DJ or a Band. We went to see them play last summer at the casino in Pennsylvania and were completely blown away. Not only could they play all the songs we liked but their covers of songs by Rihanna and several other artists were better! We immediately booked them and couldn't have been happier with our choice. They did an amazing job at our wedding and people danced the entire night even though it was 95 degrees and we were outside. Franco was great to work with and we emailed several times over the months leading up to my wedding. They were very organized and flexible even downloading a very specific song for my husband and I to walk in to and working with my dad to plan a surprise dance for he and I. I cannot say enough great things about Bigg Romeo I can't wait to go see them perform again over the summer at the Jersey shore!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dave 2 Reviews
Bigg Romeo is an excellent band! They brought a lot of energy to the dance floor. They are very lively and have a vast amount of music selections. We were very pleased with their performance at our wedding and would extremely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not enough space to write about how wonderful and perfect Bigg Romeo is. Franco was so attentive, and so flexible to do whatever I wanted it was unbelievable. We had a ton of last minute requests, changes, and decisions, and they just adapted without batting an eye like it was nothing. WOW! They made they party perfect. We also had quite the mix of age groups. Some guests were 21 and some were 85, and every age group in-between. EVERYONE was dancing. We're a month after my wedding and people will not stop raving about the music. I've gone to visit this band a few times before and I will continue to support them and to see them in the future. They are always a great time, I have never seen a bad show and they are constantly adding new material, whatever you want to hear I'm sure they can play it. (And if they can't they will learn it!) If you don't choose Bigg Romeo you are making a huge mistake. Take it from me and the 150 people at my wedding. Happy wedding planning!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I (as well as our family) are usually the first guests on the dance floor so a great band was very high on our list of priorities. With that being said, I don't think we could have chosen a better band than Bigg Romeo.

Franco, the band leader, was so professional, talented, and very easy to do business with. He was able to handle the entire evening staying on schedule, keeping the dance floor full, and creating some really great memories for my wife, myself and our families. More than a month after our wedding, we are still receiving compliments on how great our band was.

I think anyone would be hard-pressed to find another band that can play the range of songs as well as understand what to play and when in order to keep the party going and the dance floor full.

I would and have recommend them to friends and they will be playing at one of our friend's weddings this fall! We can't wait to reconnect with Franco and the band sometime soon!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Band
 215-639-1422
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0