Big City Catering
Unique Culinary Expression. Exceptional Service. Memorable Events.
    151 Reviews
9500 Satellite Blvd.
Suite 210
Orlando, FL 32837  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (151)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing food. The people that work there are just as amazing. They are soo friendly. They allowed us to bring some food back to our hotel after our wedding. I would use Big City Catering again. I give them a 10/10
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was delicious! The staff was friendly. Would use again!
Wedding: 10/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tonya 2 Reviews
The food was delicious, the staff was professional and responsive. I would recommend their services for any of your catering needs and occasions.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Big City! Initially we narrowed down our catering choices between Big City and Puff and Stuff. After tastings at both, Big City was the obvious choice. We worked with Kristina, and I loved her! She was so easy to get in touch with and went above and beyond to help us out on our big day. We had a fajita fiesta and our guests kept commenting on how good the food was! I would hands down recommend Big City to anyone looking for flavorful food at a reasonable price and excellent customer service :)
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food and drinks throughout the entire event were amazing. The staff was completely professional throughout the entire event and made sure that everything food wise went smoothly. Big City made sure that as the bride and groom, we were taken care of as well being that we wouldn't have a lot of time to get things for ourselves.
Wedding: 06/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was truly impressed with Big City Catering. Their prices were reasonable and their customer service is excellent. Kristina answered all of my questions quickly. The day of the wedding, the passed h'orderves were presented with pink flowers on the serving dishes which looked great and matched my wedding perfectly. When it was time to sit down at our sweetheart table, they had our favorite drinks and a plate of h'orderves waiting for us. Even though it was a buffet dinner, Theresa made us both plates and brought them to our table. They used the aqua colored napkins I had picked out on their trays when they were picking up plates and drinks. It's the little touches that really made me impressed. And the food was amazing!! We had tropical h'orderves and for dinner we had tuscan chicken, captain morgan beef, a pasta dish, grilled vegetables, salad... it was all amazing and our guests were really surprised at how good it was (you know, for "wedding food"). If I had to plan another event for some reason, I would not hesitate to have them cater again! I wish I could work with them again.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Big City was a pleasure to work with. They accommodated all of my daughter's menu wishes in a professional and helpful manner. They visited the venue twice in anticipation of the event (since they were unfamiliar with the location). They provided ample staff, and every single one was polite, attentive, and gracious! And to top it all off, the food was delicious. Quite a feat when serving 250! Thanks to everyone at Big City for making my daughter's wedding a wonderful event to remember.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Words fail to convey my absolute LOVE of Big City's delicious food, amazing staff, and all-around superior service. I have worked in the event industry for many years, in many states, and these folks blew me away. They treat everyone like their special event is the company's only event, and no detail is overlooked. It's rare to find such outstanding service AND food at such an affordable price.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You do not need to look further for a catering service than Big City catering. The food was fantastic (we even received the leftovers). The staff were friendly, professional and provided great service. This was our daughter's wedding and we wanted everything to be perfect. Well, that is what is was with Big City Catering. You cannot go wrong using their service. I think the service I most appreciated was their responsiveness to all guests and their overall positive attitude. When people do work they enjoy it shows. Thanks from the mother of the bride!

Kristin C.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big City Catering is a MUST have vendor! From the very beginning, Kristina put our nerves at ease by answering countless questions and providing excellent customer service. We knew right away we were in great hands! On the days leading up to our wedding, we needed to address a cocktail hour back up plan due to forecasted weather. Kristina, Tracy, and the staff went over all the new details of our day allowing us to finalize the new back up changes in case of the weather. Long story short, the thunderstorms did come and the team of BC moved so quickly and effortlessly that guests were unaware that there was a last minute change. Everything was taken care of by the staff and we were never bothered by the last minute changes. By putting my trust into their team allowed me to truly enjoy my wedding day which is a priceless gift a vendor can provide. The food was all cooked perfectly and all tasted great! We are still getting compliments! The staff was there every step of the way providing top notch service. Big City is a vendor you must have! Book with zero hesitation as I assure you between the staff, the service, and the food you will have a perfect day you can truly enjoy from start to finish!
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Big City Catering is the premier company to use for your wedding! We contacted them 1 month before our big day feeling very overwhelmed with worries and stress due to us waiting till the last minute. The team at Big City Catering put our minds to rest from the very first time we spoke. They catered a beautiful family style reception but that is only half of our Big City Catering experience! This one stop shop company also provided us with one of their key staff members who successfully planned/coordinated the entire day from start to finish. They referred and managed ALL vendors(both internal and external) along with providing a professional server and bartender staff. Our guests were very impressed with Big City Catering, and we recommend them highly and without hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big City Catering was the best choice we made regarding our wedding (right after choosing each other, of course). They provided excellent service, they were flexible with our ever-changing details, and the food was so good my grammy went back for seconds!

If you're seeking catering for your event, look no further than Big City. They've got everything you need and they look so good doing it.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There’s always so much going on during the ceremony and reception that it’s hard to just stop and enjoy the day. Not so with Big City Catering— their team truly took a load off my husband and I’s shoulders by taking care of our every need. From the servers to the bartender, the staff were consummate professionals that went out of their way to make sure that each of our guests had the opportunity to enjoy the delicious food and drinks. We were very impressed with Big City Catering, and we recommend them highly and without hesitation.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 4 Reviews
Everyone was so nice and they were so willing to work with my budget. Food was mouth watering!!! Service from setup, cleanup, bartending was amazing and everyone was a joy to work with.
Wedding: 10/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristina and Tracy were my main points of contact for our wedding, both were absolutely fabulous. Not only was Big City super organized and responsive, the value for the money was wonderful. Kristina worked our menu to fit within our budget and Big City was flexible with us making payments leading up to our event. The food on our wedding day was perfect, our guests enjoyed every bite :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 7 Reviews
Big City Catering is a phenomenal staff with insanely delicious food. The chef worked with our vision and created an out-of-this-world bacon bar; Our guests are still talking about how tasty and fantastic the food at our wedding was! The staff looked out for us as a bride and groom and worked diligently to make sure each of our guests were taken care of. Big City is an amazing catering company and one I would recommend to anyone for an event!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
 407-438-3488
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0