Big City Catering
Unique Culinary Expression. Exceptional Service. Memorable Events.
    141 Reviews
9500 Satellite Blvd.
Suite 210
Orlando, FL 32837  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (141)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was truly impressed with Big City Catering. Their prices were reasonable and their customer service is excellent. Kristina answered all of my questions quickly. The day of the wedding, the passed h'orderves were presented with pink flowers on the serving dishes which looked great and matched my wedding perfectly. When it was time to sit down at our sweetheart table, they had our favorite drinks and a plate of h'orderves waiting for us. Even though it was a buffet dinner, Theresa made us both plates and brought them to our table. They used the aqua colored napkins I had picked out on their trays when they were picking up plates and drinks. It's the little touches that really made me impressed. And the food was amazing!! We had tropical h'orderves and for dinner we had tuscan chicken, captain morgan beef, a pasta dish, grilled vegetables, salad... it was all amazing and our guests were really surprised at how good it was (you know, for "wedding food"). If I had to plan another event for some reason, I would not hesitate to have them cater again! I wish I could work with them again.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Big City was a pleasure to work with. They accommodated all of my daughter's menu wishes in a professional and helpful manner. They visited the venue twice in anticipation of the event (since they were unfamiliar with the location). They provided ample staff, and every single one was polite, attentive, and gracious! And to top it all off, the food was delicious. Quite a feat when serving 250! Thanks to everyone at Big City for making my daughter's wedding a wonderful event to remember.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You do not need to look further for a catering service than Big City catering. The food was fantastic (we even received the leftovers). The staff were friendly, professional and provided great service. This was our daughter's wedding and we wanted everything to be perfect. Well, that is what is was with Big City Catering. You cannot go wrong using their service. I think the service I most appreciated was their responsiveness to all guests and their overall positive attitude. When people do work they enjoy it shows. Thanks from the mother of the bride!

Kristin C.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Big City Catering is the premier company to use for your wedding! We contacted them 1 month before our big day feeling very overwhelmed with worries and stress due to us waiting till the last minute. The team at Big City Catering put our minds to rest from the very first time we spoke. They catered a beautiful family style reception but that is only half of our Big City Catering experience! This one stop shop company also provided us with one of their key staff members who successfully planned/coordinated the entire day from start to finish. They referred and managed ALL vendors(both internal and external) along with providing a professional server and bartender staff. Our guests were very impressed with Big City Catering, and we recommend them highly and without hesitation.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big City Catering was the best choice we made regarding our wedding (right after choosing each other, of course). They provided excellent service, they were flexible with our ever-changing details, and the food was so good my grammy went back for seconds!

If you're seeking catering for your event, look no further than Big City. They've got everything you need and they look so good doing it.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There’s always so much going on during the ceremony and reception that it’s hard to just stop and enjoy the day. Not so with Big City Catering— their team truly took a load off my husband and I’s shoulders by taking care of our every need. From the servers to the bartender, the staff were consummate professionals that went out of their way to make sure that each of our guests had the opportunity to enjoy the delicious food and drinks. We were very impressed with Big City Catering, and we recommend them highly and without hesitation.
Wedding: 12/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 4 Reviews
Everyone was so nice and they were so willing to work with my budget. Food was mouth watering!!! Service from setup, cleanup, bartending was amazing and everyone was a joy to work with.
Wedding: 10/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristina and Tracy were my main points of contact for our wedding, both were absolutely fabulous. Not only was Big City super organized and responsive, the value for the money was wonderful. Kristina worked our menu to fit within our budget and Big City was flexible with us making payments leading up to our event. The food on our wedding day was perfect, our guests enjoyed every bite :)
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 7 Reviews
Big City Catering is a phenomenal staff with insanely delicious food. The chef worked with our vision and created an out-of-this-world bacon bar; Our guests are still talking about how tasty and fantastic the food at our wedding was! The staff looked out for us as a bride and groom and worked diligently to make sure each of our guests were taken care of. Big City is an amazing catering company and one I would recommend to anyone for an event!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heerum 2 Reviews
Big City were amazing they really helped make our special day perfect.

Big City are not just your standard caterer they go that extra mile to make sure everything is just right.

thank you sooooo much Tracy , Gina and chefs...
Wedding: 08/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding we were limited to what caterers we could use by the venue, no matter all were good, but one was great. Big City provides you with a level of service that would make you feel like a celeb or VIP. From Kristina taking the time to answer questions or help us think of all the questions you can't, to the tasting where Chef Thomas walked us thru the different or courses and dishes we selected to taste (felt like I was a judge on Top Chef), and to the night of the event when hors d'oeuvres were brought to us while we took formals and our personal drink choices were brought to us right after so we could relax. Tracy and her staff made the night run smooth, Kristina made sure what we wanted was what we got, James and his colleague manning the bars made sure the drink kept running, and Chef Thomas made sure the food was memorable to all. If you want a place whose service, quality, and attention to detail far exceeds the price you're paying then Big City is definitely for you. I guarantee months later your family's and friends mouths will start to water every time they think back to your special night.
Wedding: 06/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

T.J. 1 Reviews
From inception to completion, Big City came through. From a delightful tasting to choosing the hors d'oeuvres, bar items, entrees and table linens, Tracy and Gina were at the top of their game.

The overall ambiance of the wedding was completed by their complete attention to detail,their accomodating and professional staff and the stellar food quality of the menu we chose (Prime Rib and Tuscan Chicken) Would highly recommend to anyone looking to have an affair they don't have to worry about. 5 stars.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After tasting their food I hired them right away. My guests said how much they loved everything.They were on time and had good service.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 4 Reviews
Wow! I could not say enough great things about Big City! The food looked fabulous and tasted delicious and the service was above and beyond. Thank you so much!!! I was surprised on our wedding day when they brought my husband and I a tray of all our pre-reception hors d'oeuvres. I didn't think we would get any because we were busy taking pictures during cocktail hour. They were so attentive to us and our guest. We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you especially to Gina and Tracy!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was delicious! We loved working with Gina throughout the beginning process. On the day of the wedding, Tracy was fabulous! She brought my husband and I our plates of food so we actually got to eat, and she just went above and beyond the whole night, not just for us, but for our guests, too. All of our guests raved about Tracy. I was beyond thrilled with this company! Thank you so much for a wonderful wedding!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Big City was great to work with! Everyone enjoyed the food. It was delicious! We planned a buffet and everything went smoothly. They even served us so we had more time to spend with our guests. We also, weren't expecting a cold night, until we checked the weather the day before and we were able to easily add heaters to our reception. Everyone was very appreciative. Bar staff and waiters were great. They were able to smoothly transition form our cocktail hour to the reception area quickly. Thanks!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Catering
 407-438-3488
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0