Bharatkumar Jani
203 Varian Road
Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Religious affliliations: Hindu
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amishi 1 Reviews
Bharat Jani had been so helpful since the wedding preparation began. He was very responsive , attentive to detail and professional. My wedding ceremony was a mix of Telugu and Gujrati traditions. He came to my home and spent time with our families discussing the ceremony and the process . Bharat Jani was able to beautifully incorporate both traditions fully and both families were very pleased . His eloquent style of speech and mannerism attracts the guests' attention and makes them feel like they are participating as well. He spoke in English and Sanskrit for the ceremony . The ceremony ran smoothly with no delays, all thanks to Bharat Jani. We received so many compliments and praises from our Indian and non-Indian guests. He truly fulfilled beyond our expectations as a priest/officiant for our wedding . I would highly recommend Bharat Jani. He is truly # 1 in the market .

Dr. Nitin & Dr. Amishi Putcha
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sachin 1 Reviews
The ceremony was very personal. Bharat Jani took the time to answer all questions related to the wedding ceremony in detail. He even offered to discuss more details after the ceremony. I would highly recommend having him for this type of event.
Wedding: 07/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sonal 1 Reviews
We were so incredibly happy with the way Mr. Jani performed our wedding ceremony. It was a blessing to have him there and for him to officiate and bless our marriage. He made it so special and everyone felt very much involved as they were able to understand what was going on throughout the ceremony.

Thank you!!!
Wedding: 07/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jani performed a combined, fusion Christian/ Hindu wedding for us in Jersey City last month and was absolutely fantastic. From the very beginning his comfort and knowledge with performing combined ceremonies put us at ease and pulling the order of events together would have been extremely difficult without him. Bharat Uncle was articulate and humorous during the ceremony and all of my guests raved about about. I heard everything from "I'm Hindu and understood the meaning of our ceremony for the first time," to "he was really able to transition between the Christian parts and the Hindu parts seamlessly."
Although my experience was with a fusion ceremony, Bharat Uncle also performs traditional Hindu ceremonies, explaining the meaning of everything in English the whole way.
Oh and one last thing, he was able to perform a fusion ceremony in a little over an hour without compromising any religious parts - that's impressive. Highly highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful officiant for our Hindu ceremony. Mr. Jani was professional, pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable, and performed a wonderful wedding ceremony that both our Indian and non-Indian friends thoroughly enjoyed. We would only use him for any future wedding ceremonies for our other family members and highly recommend him to all of our friends.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ramesh 2 Reviews
Mr Jani is very good in explaining procedure, both in english & indian language. That is very helpful to non indian.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chandresh 1 Reviews
Bharat Jani performed a Hindu wedding ceremony for my sister and her husband Henry. His services were excellent in every way. He spent several hours with the family before the wedding to walk us through the ceremony and to understand our family traditions. On the wedding day we were all at ease because we knew what to expect and that Mr. Jani had everything under control.

Mr. Jani explained each step of the ceremony in a way that made sense to everyone. A few people that have been to several Hindu ceremonies commented that even they learned some new things.

One thing that we really appreciated was that during the ceremony Mr. Jani stood the whole time slightly off to the side, this kept the attention fully on the couple. It was a nice touch.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rina 1 Reviews
Bharat Jani did an amazing job as our wedding officiant. I am Indian and my husband is Polish, so we had a large group of guests who were not familiar with the Indian/Hindu wedding ceremony. Bharat Jani conducted the ceremony in English so that everyone would understand; he did a terrific job explaining each part of the ceremony not only for the sake of the guests, but for the sake of me and my husband. It was important for us to understand what each step of the ceremony meant. We met months in advance to discuss our vision as we did not want a long and boring 3 hour ceremony. He was accommodating, explained which parts were important, and helped us understand the purpose behind each step. The ceremony was sweet, light-hearted and enjoyable for everyone. He kept our guests engaged throughout the ceremony. We also received great feedback from our guests. He truly made our wedding memorable and fun!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anisha 1 Reviews
Words truly cannot describe how perfect our wedding ceremony was because of Bharat Uncle, but I will try! From our very first meeting nearly a year before the wedding, I felt as if Bharat Uncle was part of the family. He made both my and my husband's families feel so comfortable and at ease while planning the ceremony. Each and every detail was ironed out, with full explanation of the significant of each ritual and step of the ceremony. He educated all of us and it was truly touching to learn so much about my religion in such a short period of time.

Bharat Uncle performed an absolutely beautiful chudha ceremony the day before the wedding at my parents' house and it was from this point I knew that the wedding but be noting short of perfect. He has such a unique talent in explaining the meaning behind each prayer and ritual to the bride, groom and guests, in a way that isn't obtrusive to the ceremony. He chooses his words carefully and allowed each and every guest to feel part of the ceremony.

Bharat Uncle was extremely practical in modernizing certain aspects of the ceremony at our request (reciting our own vows, cutting down the time of certain rituals, etc.). He encouraged us to bring our own opinions and thoughts into the ceremony and it was a day I will never forget. We had raving reviews from all guests about our pundit and so any requests for his contact for future weddings!

We did not have a worry in the world thanks to Bharat Uncle; he sent reminders for all administrative items (filing of marriage license, obtaining certificates, etc.) and was very efficient in handling all matters.

There was not a single dry eye during the ceremony because of the powerful, touching and special ceremony Bharat Uncle delivered and for that we will be forever grateful!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you Bharat bhai for doing a fantastic job
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priya 3 Reviews
Mr. Jani was very professional yet entertaining during both my vidhi and wedding ceremony. He met with my parents, my fiancé, and myself about three months before the wedding to go over the whole ceremony. He explained everything in plain English - and provided a word document with each part of the ceremony - which I used for my wedding program.

My fiancé is not Indian - among most of the guests during the ceremony - for which he explained parts of the ceremony in both English and Gujarati.

I highly recommend Bharat Jani for wedding and/or related services.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mahadevaiyer 1 Reviews
People liked that you explained the meaning and symbolism behind every step of the ceremony and every one mentioned your performance was superb. You kept the tempo of the event well and avoided the usual chaos and delays of the Indian wedding ceremony by planning ahead. Many people were pleased that you combined the eastern and western traditions in a seamless way. Your professionalism was exceptional. Great job !
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

riddhi 1 Reviews
Bharat Uncle is one of the best priests I have ever come across. Not only does he sit down with you and your loved ones and go through the ceremony step by step, but he also teaches everyone the significance of everything, making the whole process a lot more meaningful. He took the time to individualize the ceremony as well taking into account all the traditions from both sides. I felt like I could reach out to him and any time and he would answer my questions and made me feel very comfortable. You can really tell that this isn't just a job to him, but it is a passion! Both my husband and I would highly reccommend him for any and all occassions!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jay 1 Reviews
Bharatbhai, above all the categories listed, is a time conscious precision oriented professional with attention to detail in preparing the clients way ahead for what is required and expected.
We recommend that he is one of the best is and around the country.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

N 1 Reviews
It has been my pleasure and privilege to have Bharatbhai perform the Hindu Ceremony for my second daughter (he also performed the Hindu Ceremony for my first daughter in 2008). Ever since he said he was available, my mind was at peace. I knew that the ceremony was going to be done very well, and was going to go smoothly. And I was right, the ceremony went exactly the way I imagined. Bharatbhai performed the ceremony in English and he explained every little detail, this is important since people were interested in listening to him and what each of the rituals meant. During whole ceremony it was silent, as people were intently watching and interested. He is very punctual for starting the ceremony on time. He is very professional and I would highly recommend him for a Hindu ceremony officiant. He is the BEST!!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joyce 1 Reviews
It was immediately apparent that this priest took all facets into consideration. . Every step was articulately planned and orchestrated to accommodate the time frame, venue requirements, religious differences, weather, culture and ages. It was the first time I have ever witnessed a Hindu Priest stand for the entire wedding ceremony. Like a teacher in a class, he commanded attention. and pin drop silence. Every ritual was beautifully and simply executed. He interwove his witty pieces of humor that broke the crowd's silence with audible joyful laughter in response. Love, life . unity and the marriage of two souls as well as two families was the underlying messge. His voice was confident, calm and reassuring... and he created some witty banter so that Sona & James would have fun amidst the seriousness of the ceremony. He was careful to explain all the steps so that non-Hindus could fully grasp the Spiritual meaning . There were many complements scattered around the crowd, of how beautiful and timely the wedding was with special emphasis on the Priest’s delivery. Without missing a ritual, he made it simple, heartwarming and serene . Definitely a refreshing change from the long drawn out ceremonies.
Impressed! Yes!! We absolutely are…..
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 914-930-6010
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0