Bexar County Marriages
5359 Fredericksburg Road Suite 308
San Antonio, TX 78229  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed the ceremony, cause our family is from Mexico, Minister Louie perform bilingual and in such emotive way that we were totally pleased with the service. Thank you so much...
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was the best reservation that we made. He made all of the steps quick and painless. Our ceremony and our whole experience was priceless.
Wedding: 07/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Louis is a great officiant. He was extremely well versed in his job. We were in rush to register our marriage and he has managed to o it very quickly. Throughout this process he showed professionalism, good mannerism and care for his customers. He even gave me a ride to the post office after we were done with the ceremony. I recommend him to anyone in the county.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mr. Jensen was very helpful through the entire process. Me and my wife are both active military( Air force, Army) I was coming down to visit for memorial day weekend when we decided to plan our wedding for that Saturday. it was an extreme short notice and I didn't know how it was going to be pulled off but it was. From the first phone call me and my wife made, he explained how everything was going to work and we knew that we were going to do the wedding through him. My biggest problem for us was actually getting a marriage license because both parties need to be present at the courthouse to receive a license. she was in school at the time and I live out of state so it was impossible to both be present. Luckily this wasn't Mr. Jensen's first rodeo in this situation so he met up with my wife at the court house to fill out all the paper work and a ABSENTEE AFFIDAVIT with all her information, and turned in all the paperwork for us. The day before the wedding when I arrived in Texas, I met Mr. Jensen at the courthouse and signed my portion of the papers and turned in the ABSENTEE AFFIDAVIT that she filled out and that was it, it was all taken care of. The following day we had our wedding, right on the river walk. My wife and I really liked the ceremony and the promises he had us make to each other, it is definitely something we will remember for the rest of our lives. If you are looking for something easy and really affordable I extremely recommend going through Mr. Jensen. He is very professional and has a positive attitude. He also does military discount.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was great! We contacted him on Friday & he was able to marry us the following Tuesday. We asked for a quick/informal "signing of papers" (we're having a big wedding celebration November 2015); however he added a personal touch & made it so much more than "signing of papers"! It was beatiful! We're very grateful he was able to make our ceremony a memorable one!
Wedding: 05/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was on time to our ceremony, always answered our calls, was nice to send the required certificate back to the court house. The pricing was reasonable compared to other vendors. He doesn't require a deposit and remember to discuss payment source on day of wedding.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bexar county marriages was amazing!! Louis had a great charisma and gave it spark to the wedding ceremony also helped me out with small problems and got them fixed for me thank you very much and for it being from one week to another he had no problem he was fantastic!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mr. Jensen was a great help to my husband and I. He was so friendly and confident right from the beginning and laid out all the steps we had to take in order from everything to happen perfectly. He made the experience so special and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who is looking to get married
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was a great help to my husband and I. He was so flexible with scheduling (which was very helpful since my husband is enlisted in the Military) and made everything run so smoothly that I didn't even stress about all the things that were needed for the ceremony to happen. From the very beginning he promised me that everything would run smoothly and nothing would get left behind, and I can tell you that he kept that promise. The ceremony was beautiful; Mr. Jensen laid out multiple places for the ceremony to take place and allowed us to choose which one worked best for us. My favorite part was the promise he had my husband and I repeat to each other. The ceremony was so personalized and I was so happy with how much time and effort Mr. Jensen put into our wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a memorable wedding experience. - Joshua & Chelsea Zuver
Wedding: 04/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was great. He gave us everything we said we wanted for our ceremony and managed to give it a special touch that we just loved.
He is very accommodating and will always respond to you in a timely manner. He actually listens to what you want and makes it happen. He had some great ideas and made it clear we were free to use what we wanted and not use what we didn't.
Our ceremony was very special and he made it so.
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was the first person I called who charged a reasonable rate, told me he would take care of everything for our wedding & I wouldn't have to worry about a thing, it was awesome! Louis came to our venue, added my teenage daughter into the ceremony as we requested. The ceremony was beautiful. It was not traditional, he actually was very active with the entire crowd, family & wedding party unlike all weddings I have seen before. Louis included my daughter & our mothers into the service and made everyone feel extra special. I cried through most of our ceremony, and I'm not one for tears. It was beautiful, memorable, and everyone from kids to our 97 year old great grandfather loved the ceremony. A once in a lifetime event and I would recommend him 100x over! Thanks Mr. Jensen for making our day beautiful!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am so glad we chose Mr. Jensen to officiate our wedding. Our wedding was very small, & he still treated it as though it was just as important as a large fancy one. We were running late that day, but he was on time & he waited patiently for us to arrive. He incorporated everything in the ceremony that we asked for, making it just the amount of special we wanted for our big day. He was very professional but also personable & had a great sense of humor, especially since we chose "April Fool's Day" as our wedding date. I would definitely recommend him to friends, family; anyone looking for that special touch to their special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bexar County Marriages was fantastic!!! Louis performed our ceremony and made it so unique and intimate. We had a tradition Irish wedding that included hand fasting. He also included my mother in the ceremony in a very special way that made it even more heart warming.

Our vows couldn't have been more perfect! Everyone was in awe. And the constant eye contact that Louis made with our guests during the ceremony was definitely noticed and appreciated.

This is a day that we will remember forever!
Wedding: 03/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Mr. Jensen was amazing. We had several people ask us how long we had known him. They were surprised that we had just met him that night but had prepared by talking to him on the phone. He made us feel very comfortable and added some really nice touches, that we hadn't even thought about doing. I highly recommend using him. Thank you Mr. Jensen for making our ceremony perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rhonda and i had been friends- in fact my best friend - so the thought of marriage was only natural, almost taken for granted. So when we decided to exchange vows, and not wanting a ponderous ceremony...something more personal... Mr. Jensen was recommended to us. We decided on our favorite city, San Antonio, for its charming hospitality.


Arriving that evening, the town was alive with excitement. In addition to Valentine's Day, the town was celebrating the rodeo and President's Day weekend...plenty of reasons to cause stress. In the middle of busy traffic, we called Louis to show us the way to the chapel, and it turned out that his car was the red Cadillac right in front of us! We couldn't have choreographed it any better.


Louis' intuition was right on target. He guided us to San Fernando Cathedral where we were married on the front steps. Surprisingly, as distractions faded into the background, Louis performed our ceremony as we exchanged vows. With only the simplest of elegance, we couldn't have been happier. Thank you, Louis.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen is very flexible with his schedule. Was very nice and chose a perfect setting for our wedding. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 210-240-7637
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0