Bexar County Marriages
5359 Fredericksburg Road Suite 308
San Antonio, TX 78229  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination)
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bexar County Marriages was fantastic!!! Louis performed our ceremony and made it so unique and intimate. We had a tradition Irish wedding that included hand fasting. He also included my mother in the ceremony in a very special way that made it even more heart warming.

Our vows couldn't have been more perfect! Everyone was in awe. And the constant eye contact that Louis made with our guests during the ceremony was definitely noticed and appreciated.

This is a day that we will remember forever!
Wedding: 03/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Mr. Jensen was amazing. We had several people ask us how long we had known him. They were surprised that we had just met him that night but had prepared by talking to him on the phone. He made us feel very comfortable and added some really nice touches, that we hadn't even thought about doing. I highly recommend using him. Thank you Mr. Jensen for making our ceremony perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rhonda and i had been friends- in fact my best friend - so the thought of marriage was only natural, almost taken for granted. So when we decided to exchange vows, and not wanting a ponderous ceremony...something more personal... Mr. Jensen was recommended to us. We decided on our favorite city, San Antonio, for its charming hospitality.


Arriving that evening, the town was alive with excitement. In addition to Valentine's Day, the town was celebrating the rodeo and President's Day weekend...plenty of reasons to cause stress. In the middle of busy traffic, we called Louis to show us the way to the chapel, and it turned out that his car was the red Cadillac right in front of us! We couldn't have choreographed it any better.


Louis' intuition was right on target. He guided us to San Fernando Cathedral where we were married on the front steps. Surprisingly, as distractions faded into the background, Louis performed our ceremony as we exchanged vows. With only the simplest of elegance, we couldn't have been happier. Thank you, Louis.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen is very flexible with his schedule. Was very nice and chose a perfect setting for our wedding. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were in San Antonio on vacation and saw a simple sign in the Cadillac bar window "Bexar county weddings" "Quick, no waiting, same day". We had been together over a decade, and deeply in love but past experiences did not make marriage attactive idea, but international travel, inheritance and taxes made it practical. We thought, we do it in another state, our friends and family will not hear of it and make a big deal, perfect. Mr. Jensen meet us quickly, and although he was perfectly willing to just say "your married" kiss, here is your paperwork, he seemed a little disappointed. "are you sure you do not want any vows?" The next day after a quick tour of court house, we are sipping spicy bloody marrys at the Cadillac Bar across the street and Mr. Jensen full of energy who makes you smile at his presence, bounds up and his face turns slightly serious, " are you sure you do not want any vows?"
I said "Ok, we talked it over, keep it short and secular and you can do the vows" In two minutes, standing by an old juke box, looking in each others eyes and repeating the vows after him we were both in tears. Two hours later we had called and texted all our friends and told them. What would have been a business transaction, thanks to Louis Jensen turned into a marriage. He is great, and a unique character that made the whole think so special and memorable- Olivia and Vincent
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being a military bride means being ready for the unexpected. My now Husband and I decided to get married 4 WEEKS before our actual Wedding Day!! It was up to me to plan an indoor ceremony at a nice venue with 40 guests, a GREAT officiant, and find a wedding dress in 28 days!! Oh and not to mention, it all had to be under our budget of $500!!!! YIKES !!

I decided to call Mr.Jensen to see what all the chitchat about him was, and the second he picked up the phone, I knew why his clients loved him so much! He was so joyful,helpful, caring,funny, understanding and WILLING to take time out of his day to meet us at the courthouse to help us with the Marriage License process, but most importantly take the time out of his CHRISTMAS EVE to Marry us! :D I must have called about 4 different times and he always answered right away! I love that he is available 24/7 because with my husband in the military and in different time zones I couldn't imagine having the stress of not having both of them talk because of the time difference!
The Vows he preformed were so touching, and beautiful! That's not even the best part of it all. With my family being Mexican and his family being American we thought we had to choose what language we wanted our ceremony to be in but not with Mr.Jensen! He preformed a ceremony in BOTH English AND Spanish :D and all of this for an affordable price! Theres no officiant in San Antonio better than him ! It Shouldn't even be an option for you(:

Mr.Jensen I cant thank you enough for all of your help and support in our Marriage. Beren and I will always be grateful to have found an officiant like you who made our wedding day that much better! Than you so much and God Bless!(:

-The Mann's
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
What a wonderful experience! Mr. Jensen is the man with a plan! Thanks so much for everything!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Louis Jenson delivered us an early Christmas blessing.
Louis was amazing. At the last minute I decided to change the ceremony location to the outdoor steps of a historic building downtown. Louis welcomed my request with pure inspiration. Louis was very patient with us. He educated us about the procedure so we knew what to expect during the ceremony. My heart always desired a very simple, yet highly spiritual and intimate ceremony. Louis went above and beyond his role and exceeded my expectations. My husband and I are truly blessed. Thank you Louis!!!
Sylvester and Grace
Wedding: 12/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we had Mr. Jensen marry us and the ceremony was outstanding. Mr. Jensen was resourceful, always a phone call away, and professional. Our friends and family loved the intimate ceremony and we feel BLESSED that Mr. Jensen married us!! Many Thanks Arnold and Dorothy Villarreal !!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mr. Jensen was great! He went out of his way to make the most amazing and special moment for me and my husband! Truly a wonderful and memorable moment for us! Thank you so much!

- The Stewarts
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diego 1 Reviews
Louis did our ceremony in Spanish and English. Overall, the ceremony was very touching and meaningful. We especially loved how he involved our family members, which made the experience even more special.
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Louis did our wedding ceremony, and I cannot say enough about how incredibly awesome he was. He was prompt, professional, friendly, original, personable, funny, comforting... I would run out of adjectives before I ran out of sentiment.

Honestly, Louis does an amazing job. If you're looking for someone who will give you a lifetime memory, an amazing ceremony and something with a "wow" factor, this is the man who will do that for you. Your search for an officient should start - and end - with Louis.

My only regret is that I can only give him five stars for this review.

Louis, I know that your reviews mean a lot to you because they represent people whom you have made happy with your dedication to your craft. Your reviews are well earned, and you have a right to be proud. You made an already special day even better, and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Sincerely,

Matt and Sherri Johnson
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am stationed in Ft. Hood. Louis made it easy for our ceremony on the Riverwalk! Thank you.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Phenomenal service both before, during and after. My husband is active-duty military and we decided we would like to have a quiet simple ceremony. Louis provided just that.

We called him about a month before I was going to be in San Antonio. He made an effort to get to know me and my husband, our personalities, and our relationship.

I met with Louis on a Friday morning and he walked me through all the steps at the courthouse. We talked about that type of ceremony my husband and I would like and agreed for all three of us to meet later that evening.

Before parting ways he recommended a couple of locations on the Riverwalk to have the ceremony. We met him later that evening and went to a beautiful spot per his recommendation.

The ceremony was brief but meaningful. We didn't have rings but Louis had a gold band for us to borrow when it came to that part. It was just me, my husband and Louis, however with his style of officiating it felt like a private moment between me and my husband - something we will never forget.

Afterwards, Louis took care of all the follow-up paperwork with the courthouse. This was the biggest relief as I had to fly back to the Midwest and my husband was tied up with military training.

Louis stayed in communication with both me and my husband throughout the entire process. He is extremely reliable and goes above and beyond. Best part is that his fee was unbelievably reasonable for all the legwork he did on our behalf.

I don't know how we would have pulled off a weekend marriage without Louis. He's got the art of marriage down to a science. I would recommend him to everyone and, as he puts it, "We always have a friend in San Antonio!"
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Louis was amazing!!! He made our special day extra special! my husband is from Mexico and to accommodate both our cultures he made our ceremony in both English and Spanish. He was very passionate and all of our guest complemented us on how well he did. Not only did he take care of us during the wedding but before and after! We highly recommend him!! :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Mr. Jensen was great! He was always available when we called, he put together a beautiful ceremony and he wasn't overpriced like many others in the area. Most importantly he set my mind at ease when I forgot our marriage license and helped us work out the details after the wedding. Thank you Mr. Jenson for everything!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 210-240-7637
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0