Beverly's Best Bakery
When Only the Best Will Do!
    91 Reviews
4975 Yorba Ranch Road
Yorba Linda, CA 92887  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (91)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ARLENE &... 5 Reviews
Beverly's exceeded our expectations for our wedding cake. From the design to the taste everything couldn't have been more perfect! The price was affordable. Carmela was awesome! in helping us pick the best cake for us and our size wedding. We were able to choose a couple different flavors and all were amazing. Thank you Beverly's!!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Loved my wedding cake and it was sooooo good and tasty. They have a wide selection of styles and work well with any type of budget. Just loved them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beverly's Best is simply delish! I grew up in Brea, so I already knew of them and ate their cakes before. And I was thrilled that their cake came with Summit House's package! Admittedly, the tasting was sub-par. But I know they probably have us taste the old cakes no one wants. But the cake the day of was SO good. They gave us the top layer of the cake to freeze, but we ate it three days later hahaha we couldn't wait!

They charge extra for fondant, which were the types of cakes that looked amazing to me. But they suggested a few styles that didn't need fondant but could still look beautiful. I'm so glad they didn't pressure me into getting the fondant cakes that I loved because our cake was so beautiful and perfect. I would definitely suggest going with Beverly's!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The cappuccino flavored cake was delicious and moist! The frosting was light and had just a hint of sweetness, but the red velvet section was dry and seemed like it had been frozen then thawed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 3 Reviews
Beverly's makes the best wedding cakes I have ever eaten. We used them for both our daughters weddings and they were delicious. They are so welcoming when you come for your cake tasting and they are so generous in their serving size. I'm always so happy to have cake left over so we could enjoy it after the wedding.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 4 Reviews
The Best!! A pleasure to work with and the cakes were delicious!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer is awesome!!! She is the owner of the bakery, so friendly, creative. THE CAKE WAS SOOOO GOOD. i'm not a sweet person, but when my husband cut the cake & put it in my mouth, honestly it taste like heaven. I never had a cake taste that great before. Her macaroons was also deli-sh! She opening a 2nd bakery, I cant wait to order more cakes from her.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We used Beverly's for our wedding. The cake was so amazing. We had three different flavors and our guests raved about how amazing each flavor and quality of the cake. When we met with them they were equally as amazing and made us feel very special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
Beverly's Best Bakery was provided by our reception venue, and was great to work with. The cake was absolutely beautiful, and even more important, it was super moist. We have received multiple compliments on this being the best wedding cake our guests have ever had!!!

Thank you
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerilyn 2 Reviews
This Bakery is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed the process of cake tasting and looking at the different styles of cakes. When I found the one I wanted the Bakery was able to personalize it using my wedding colors. It turned out beautiful!!! It arrived at my venue exactly on time and looked great with my cake topper plus it tasted good!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We loved our Wedding Cake beautiful as well as delicious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandy 5 Reviews
the cake was beautiful and delicious! thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got our wedding cake from Beverly's through Anaheim Hills Clubhouse and we were 100% pleased. Not only was it beautiful and simple, it was DELICIOUS. Now we have a ton of cake left in our fridge that we don't know what to do with but we're excited to try to figure that out ;)
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Upon arriving at Beverly's Best I enjoyed seeing their display cakes and looking through pictures of all the cakes they have made. I ended up falling in love with the look of the Tessa cake. So what made my fiance and I choose Beverly's Best was obviously the good reviews they had as well as during our appointment we really liked the customer service we received from the owner during our conversation of building our cake. She was really helpful by giving us different options to cut costs and was very knowledgeable about cakes. Furthermore, she was personable by giving me advice on where to find an antique cake stand and how to preserve the fondant bow on my cake, which made me super happy because it is really important to me to keep any if all keepsakes from our wedding! Our cake turned out beautiful and tasted wonderful, we got so many compliments on how yummy it was, we got the lemon cake with raspberry bavarian filling.
My best tip of advice to brides is to just rent a cake stand from the bakery you choose because it is really difficult to find a cake stand that is 14" or bigger. We ended up renting a beautiful silver embossed antique cake stand from Beverly's Best!
I will definitely be recommending Beverly's Best and will order from them in the future! Thank you Beverly's Best :)
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 6 Reviews
At a wedding, the cake is like the star on top of a Christmas tree. It adorns the decorations and captures the mood of the couple. Beverly’s Best appears to be your standard mom and pop shop. It is run by a lovely couple that made their dream into a reality. The cakes however, are not so standard. Once you schedule your tasting, Jennifer takes the time to meet with you personally and try to give you exactly what you want in a wedding cake. She will give you a variety of options to choose from, and provide you with the means of experimenting with different ideas and tastes. We chose two different cake flavors for the different tiers: red velvet with cream cheese filling and a marble cake with raspberry filling. When our cake arrived on our wedding day, Dirk was kind and congratulatory. He wished us well in our wedding and made sure the cake, the topper, and all the trimmings were ready before he left. The buttercream was so well sculpted it looked like fondant (but tastes so much better). Although we opted for a simple cake, it exceeded our wildest imaginations and came out perfectly.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I walked in with a $500 budget for 135 people and they made it happen. I had a small cutting cake for my husband and I and a dessert table for the remaining guests and there was still plenty left over - and my goodness was it delicious. The cheesecake tarts are to this day the best I have ever tasted. The only downfall was my wedding was in Temecula, so they were going to charge me a $175 delivery fee plus a set up fee. Luckily I had a friend gracious enough to transport everything for me free of charge. But I feel like most places are going to charge a delivery fee and set up fee. Regardless, they were delicious, adorable, matched my colors perfectly, and within my budget. A+ Beverly's Best!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 714-779-8000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0