Bella Sera Event Venue
Creating memorable events beyond your expectations
414 Morganza Road
Canonsburg, PA 15317  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (3.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vince 1 Reviews
The entire Bella Sera event staff was fantastic to work with. Our food was amazing and many guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had. The venue was beautiful and the staircase provided many great pics. We couldn't be happier with our wedding and Bella Sera. Thanks.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 2 Reviews
We got a package deal from Bella Sera that was amazing in value. They still provided their professional attitude and did everything they could to make the day run smoothly. I really enjoyed working with them, and the guests can't stop talking about how amazing the food and venue were.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 3 Reviews
We booked Bella Sera site unseen based on reviews online, which everyone said was risky. However, we could not have been happier to work with such a great group of staff! They were so easy to work with! The staff (and owner) was friendly, professional, and extremely willing to accommodate us. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Pittsburgh/Canonsburg area.
As most weddings go, there were a few small things that didn't happen as we had originally planned, but the staff quickly took care of any concerns we had as soon as we notified them and the owner himself even came out to help and make sure everything was the way we wanted it.
The food was also outstanding and all of our guests were raving about it. We had a few vegetarians and they were extremely pleased with the vegetarian option as well.
Bottom line: Bella Sera is a top notch venue and we will definitely go back for future events!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Sometimes it was difficult to schedule meeting times.
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The planners we worked with were excellent!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The food excellent (at least that's what I'm told...my food was taken away before I got to eat it). The venue is lovely. It really was quite nice. However, there were a couple services that they didn't fulfill on the day of the event. I also found it hard to contact and have a constructive conversation with the wedding coordinator. I would get short, unhelpful responses. Even when I visited for a scheduled meeting, the coordinator always seemed to be "selling" the venue to another potential client...this was frustrating, especially when I needed answers (which never got answered and as a result cost us money - it's expensive to begin with). That was the most frustrating part. Even afterwards, they never apologized or compensated us. I felt like a number afterwards...very much a business - they wouldn't even respond to my emails - probably too busy selling to the next client! With that being said, it was very nice (food and venue)- that can't be denied. However, I wouldn't have my reception there again, or suggest it because of the service and lack of communication/attention to detail. After reading other reviews, the coordinator problem seems to be ongoing unfortunately - nice people, but just not the best at their jobs, which can ruin the experience.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Beautiful setting. Erin was amazing to work with we were thrilled with our wedding day.
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.2 out of 5.0
1.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Owner was rarely around to ask questions, and the wedding coordinator wasn't timely in asking him questions, or responding to ours. It cost us money in the end. Then, the servers started cleaning up too early, so then it felt like people needed to leave. It cut our time shorter. Very disappointed. On the upside, the food was good.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Sera was awesome! Food was beyond excellent! Everyone commented on how beautiful the venue was! Jackie took really great care of the wedding party!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a beautiful venue, will not disappoint!! Everything about our day was perfect. The new wedding coordinator is great and has a ton of experience. People are still talking about the food!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I will start by saying that our wedding day was wonderful and Bella Sera is naturally a very beautiful venue with delicious food! I will also mention that my husband and I are very easy going people, so if you are more of a particular person and consider yourself a type-A personality, I do not recommend this venue to you. We had a significant amount of trouble with the Wedding Coordinator (Tricia- new to Bella Sera in February 2013) throughout the planning process. Several different times she told us she would send us various things we needed to plan our wedding day, and each time we had to follow up with her a couple of times a week or two later just to get what she had already promised to send. However, this was not the most frustrating part of our experience. I was most taken aback by Tricia's rude and snotty attitude toward myself, my fiance, my vendors, and my family throughout our wedding rehearsal and wedding day. She was not easy to work with on any level. Thankfully on the wedding day, she was kind to me, but I found out behind the scenes that she was very rude and pushy with my husband, our DJ and our Photographer on countless occasions. Tricia generally treated us like we were an inconvenience, which is the last thing you would expect out of a Wedding Coordinator. I just don't know that she has the type of personality that is cut out for this type of position. We worked several phenomenal vendors and one professional mentioned to us after our wedding that they had "worked with Bella Sera in the past and it was always a pleasant experience, but this time seemed to be much more difficult for some reason." I honestly think the difference is Tricia. They use to have someone else, who's reviews all seem positive on here so I think Tricia being the Coordinator is what has changed. I absolutely will never recommend this place to anyone as long as Tricia is the Wedding Coordinator, which is unfortunate because it is an absolutely gorgeous venue!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for making my day special and for making everything exceptionally perfect! I was happy with everything you had done for me that day and if I had to do it all over again, I would definitely come back!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
food was bad! so many people have told me over the past 2 years they will never go back to any event there
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I sent an email through wedding wire and no response, so I waited a week and then sent another from my fiancé's email. Again, no response. I waited another week before I called. When I called, the receptionist "Erica," informed me that the new coordinator "Melissa," would call me later. I left my name and number. After two hours, no call, so I called back, reached an answering machine, and left a msg. Two days passed and no call, so I asked my fiancé to try and call. He was able to schedule a tour at 8:00 am, Saturday Oct 6, 2012 with Melissa. We arrived at 7:50, excited. Nobody was there, so we looked around and waited. Around 8:15am, nobody, so my fiancé called Melissa's cell phone, no answer. He left a vm. Finally, around 8:30, Melissa arrived and showed us the venue. We were impressed, yet we informed her we had other appointments, before our final decision. Later that evening, Melissa sent an email, asking if we had made a decision. The following morning, my fiancé replied to the email, stating that we chose Bella Sera to host, and that we were excited. In email, we requested a conference call Wednesday, to review/talk. No response. Wednesday came,no response.Friday, I received a vm from BS asking if i wanted a tour. This was odd. Unwilling to give up, I asked my fiancé to call one last time, to find out what happened. That was today, 10/24/12. So he called, reached Melissa, she stated the email must have went to spam (it was a Reply email.) She stated that she would give us a call tonight at 7. It is now 8:20 and no call. I am disappointed, as I was sincerely interested in my event being hosted here.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were very happy with the staff at Bella Sera. They were very professional and helpful. The food was fabulous and the service was wonderful. It was a little pricey, but for us, it was worth it to not have to find a separate caterer, etc. We had our ceremony onsite which made it very convenient for our guests, many of whom were from out of town. Our ceremony and reception ran very smoothly. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything and just be able to enjoy ourselves.
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you can't go to Italy for your wedding, this is the next best thing. Bella Sera Pittsburgh is a venue built like a Tuscan Villa. The decor is beautiful and the food is out of this world. The owner, Jason, and the wedding coordinator, Michelle, were fabulous to work with and paid attention to each and every detail. The Chef, Adam, did an outstanding job of presenting our guests with an Italian Feast! The value is a little on the pricy side, but for the service were received, and the ambienance that the venue presents, it was truly a "Bella Sera"! (Bella Sera means Beautiful Evening in Italian)
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 724-745-5575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9
out of 5.0