Bella Sera Event Venue
Creating memorable events beyond your expectations
414 Morganza Road
Canonsburg, PA 15317  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Bella Sera was the location for my Rehearsal Dinner on Thursday October 2, 2014. We had approximately 41 guests and Lauren Madison The Wedding Coordinator there along with her colleague Megan were very accommodating! Lauren responded quickly to every one of my questions and concerns and acted in a very professional manner. They had a very wide menu to choose from along with several additions that were available for our menu. When we arrived about 20 minutes late to our dinner, she welcomed us with a smile and made sure we had everything we needed. The event staff was excellent and made for a wonderful and very delicious dinner! I would highly recommend this venue! This venue also offers ceremony and reception packages, and included in the packages are some additional vendors (I believe DJ and Cake) and if I would have know about this venue before we booked our wedding reception, I would have had a hard decision to make!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
The food was absolutely amazing!!! I can't even count the number of compliments I received on the food choices!

I had wine service at dinner and they only came around one time. I feel like another time around would have warrented the cost.

I also had my ceremony there. The way they turned over the room from ceremony to reception was seamless. They did a great job!

Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I recently held our wedding ceremony & reception at Bella Sera in August 2014, and it was the perfect beginning to our marriage.

From my initial phone call with Bella Sera's wedding coordinator to our event three months later, the venue's service was impeccable. All of Bella Sera's employees - from the owner, to the wedding coordinator, the chef, and even the servers at our event - went out of their way to go above and beyond for us. With the help of Bella Sera's staff, we ended up with multiple upgrades including professional event lighting, an ice sculpture from which you could serve cocktails, a coffee barista, and even a fireworks display!

After all of the planning, it is so nice to enjoy a perfectly smooth day, experience your guests having the time of their lives, and walk away as a happily married couple! :) Thanks to Bella Sera our wedding was stress-free and fabulous. Many of our guests mentioned that our wedding was the nicest that they have ever attended.

Our wedding day was all that we could have dreamed of - I very highly recommend Bella Sera for any event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Bella Sera is such a beautiful venue to host any kind of event. Their food is top quality. The ambience is picturesque. Never had to worry about having a bad "background" for pictures, as the place is simply elegant from all angles. Only thing I disagreed or was maybe misinformed of was that we paid for certain number of people for dinner and although it was buffet style and we were not able to bring home any left overs; I sent people back to buffet for more food, and the plates were taken away and food trays were taken away. I felt this food was already paid for and prepared for us, and our family should have been offered a second chance of helpings on food left in trays, if they wanted. Otherwise, this place was A++++
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Bella Sera was perfect in every way for our rehearsal dinner. The tables were set up beautifully - just as we hoped, and I did have to worry about a thing. We showed a wedding slideshow and everything was set up by the staff so the slideshow ran flawlessly. Our buffet dinner was outstanding and we received so many compliments for choosing this venue. The bartender and other staff present were very professional and kind to our guests. Thank you for making this memorable evening a success!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
We were so impressed with everything at Bella Serra. Our wedding night was amazing, fabulous food, great service picture perfect venue. Lauren is very easy to work with and extremely helpful and attentive. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christin 1 Reviews
Bella Sera created a beautiful wedding for us! Lauren is the beyond the best and the reason why our day was incredible. She puts in 110% to ensure that your day is perfect. She is there with you every step of the way during the planning process to make sure you are happy. She is so kind and will offer her opinion when necessary but at the end of the day, she listens to what you want. Also, the servers and bartenders were remarkable, ensuring that guests were pleased with their food. They were very professional and considerate of dietary restrictions. Someone was always there checking in with the us (the bride and groom) to see if we needed anything. Not to mention, the food was delicious. Our guests had nothing but great things to say. I would recommend Lauren and Bella Sera to all!

We were also at the venue in the morning and the "set up" crew consulted with us to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it. The day ran so smoothly and we couldn't be happier!

Bella Sera also catered our rehearsal dinner at an off site location. Our guests could not say enough about the food and the catering chef was extremely friendly.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The Bella Sera is a beautiful venue for a wedding and has the great food!! Our guests were so pleased and were raving about how wonderful everything was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Bella Sera made our night magical! From their attention to detail, to their classic venue, amazing food and friendly staff we couldn't have asked for a better venue. Everything was perfect- we don't even have ANY suggestions to change a thing. Lauren, was there from start to finish and made sure we were taken care of- she was always a step ahead and didn't miss a beat. If you're looking for a venue who will work with you, within your budget, without compromising details, Bella Sera is for you!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tori 6 Reviews
I looked at MANY wedding venues before stumbling upon Bella Sera. We fell in love with Bella Sera because of the "tuscan style" room with high ceilings, huge staircase and beautiful balcony. We had approximately 250 guests and we fit very comfortably in the main room. The staff at Bella Sera is fantastic! Everyone was more than grateful to help us at any point in the planning process. Lauren Madison is the wedding coordinator and she was beyond amazing to work with. She answered phone calls and emails immediately. Throughout our wedding night she checked on us several times to see if we needed anything. She helped develop our timeline and everything ran smoothly. The hall was beyond gorgeous when we showed up. They set up and cleaned up everything for us. It was an amazing feeling to just have to get in the car and leave at the end of the night and not worry about making sure everything was together. We received sooo many compliments about how delicious the food was (no one left hungry!), how beautiful the venue was and how nice the staff was. Bella Sera made our wedding night beyond perfect and we can not thank them enough!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandy 1 Reviews
Absolutely AMAZING!! Working with wedding planner, Lauren Madison, was like a dream come true! Her professionalism and enthusiasm made me feel as though I was the only bride she was working with. The staff at Bella Sera made every detail come together. I was blown away by everyone's efforts at making our day PERFECT! We never wanted for anything. The venue itself is breathtaking, the food is unbeatable, the staff is top notch and Lauren made all our dreams come true!!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had my wedding at the Bella Sera and I have received so many compliments on the food and venue. Everything was perfect. It was a fairytale come true. Lauren is very helpful and willing to work with you on any questions you may have. She is very patient and understanding. I couldn't have picked a better place. It is a little expensive but worth every penny! Thank you Lauren and staff at the Bella Sera. We had a blast!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

James 2 Reviews
Even through a change in Wedding Planners, they were responsive and professional in every aspect. The new Planner (Lauren) was a sweetheart. She worked with us through all the changes in numbers attending, menu choices, bar decisions and props that we provided. Our family and friends did nothing but rave about the venue, the food, the DJ and all had a great time. This day was everything we had hoped for our daughter and son-in-law and we highly recommend the Bella Sera.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vince 1 Reviews
The entire Bella Sera event staff was fantastic to work with. Our food was amazing and many guests said it was the best wedding food they ever had. The venue was beautiful and the staircase provided many great pics. We couldn't be happier with our wedding and Bella Sera. Thanks.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 3 Reviews
We booked Bella Sera site unseen based on reviews online, which everyone said was risky. However, we could not have been happier to work with such a great group of staff! They were so easy to work with! The staff (and owner) was friendly, professional, and extremely willing to accommodate us. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Pittsburgh/Canonsburg area.
As most weddings go, there were a few small things that didn't happen as we had originally planned, but the staff quickly took care of any concerns we had as soon as we notified them and the owner himself even came out to help and make sure everything was the way we wanted it.
The food was also outstanding and all of our guests were raving about it. We had a few vegetarians and they were extremely pleased with the vegetarian option as well.
Bottom line: Bella Sera is a top notch venue and we will definitely go back for future events!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 2 Reviews
We got a package deal from Bella Sera that was amazing in value. They still provided their professional attitude and did everything they could to make the day run smoothly. I really enjoyed working with them, and the guests can't stop talking about how amazing the food and venue were.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 724-745-5575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0