Bella Sera Event Center
Where people come to celebrate their once-in-a-lifetime events.
    78 Reviews
45 Strong Street
Brighton, CO 80601  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They ate doing everything, set up, tear down, I got a design session, at last 3 people checked in with me on multiple occasions, the photographers are incredible. They are totally worth every penny!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To be honest I really did not want to have my reception in my home town but when I went to Bella Sera I fell in love. Kaylene was the first person I met with and she was amazing. I went home and read all of the amazing reviews and knew that this was the place. Everybody that I encountered there was so great. Elizabeth did my design session and I love how passionate she is. Jon was very helpful for our tasting. Sari always got back to me right away. Mandy was my wedding coordinator for the day of and I couldn't have asked for someone better. She was there all day and did not let me worry about anything. I did the bellissimo package so almost everything came included. The photographers they provided from Mark Allison were so awesome as well as the DJ. I received so many compliments. it is a day I will never forget and I'm so glad I chose Bella Sera.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was absolutely perfect! The staff and owners of Bella Sera were so attentive, they saw to my every need, and were so patient with my millions of questions! I couldn't have asked for better!
Wedding: 06/26/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job!! We did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and everything went according to plan. The space was beautiful and the food was delicious. I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff is, everyone we worked with was helpful and made sure we had our dream wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made my wedding day the best day it could have possibly been. Sari was so helpful and was part of the family that day.she took care of everything to make the day go so smoothly.we definitely couldn't have done it without her.so thankful she was in charge of my wedding.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were completely blown away by Bella Sera! I fell in love with the space as soon as I saw pictures of it online, but we weren't sure that we'd be able to afford it. However, the staff was very flexible and we were able to tailor a package to our budget and needs. We chose their Bella Wedding package, which included decoration and catering. We also paid extra to upgrade to the full lighting package, but it was definitely worth the splurge; it set the mood wonderfully, and really made the space that much more special for us. From beginning to end, Kaylene, Sari, and all the rest of the staff were fantastic. In only a few meetings, we had the entire event designed, planned, and squared away. It was really wonderful to have someone there to guide us through the process, and we were extremely satisfied with the final product. They coordinated with our vendors, handled all the behind the scenes preparations, and made sure the event ran completely smoothly. It was such a relief to be able to relax and enjoy our day without worrying about anything! The food was amazing; we had two separate dishes, served buffet-style, and it all came out piping hot and fresh, perfectly timed for our grand entrance. The guests were sent up with clockwork precision, and everyone was served well before my husband and I had finished our appetizers. Thank you so much to Bella Sera for making our special day so much better than we'd dreamed it could be!
Wedding: 03/24/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We mainly worked with John and Sari but Randy helped with the design session. All were extremely kind, intelligent individuals, flexible and understanding. I wanted everything to be planned out well in advance and to be exactly how I envisioned it to be. John, Sari and Randy made our day beautiful, breathtaking and unforgettable. We STILL have people telling us how perfect everything was, how incredibly beautiful our decor was and how great the food tasted! My vision came true, and more.

The colors and theme I wanted were all available through the Bella Sera (which I really wasn't expecting) and the venue turned into a romantic vintage dinner party after the wedding ceremony. The chairs were nicely wrapped in beautiful coral ribbon, tied in bows, the entrance was definitely "grand" and our backdrop was stunning. Our wedding was very unique - I did not want an ordinary wedding or venue - I wanted personalized details every step of the way. Sari made sure to incorporate everything I wanted. John and his staff made a delicious meal for everyone; we received several compliments on the dishes provided and the event coordinators made sure we stayed on schedule and were able to fit everything in before the night ended.

I've heard so many horror stories about unprofessional event planners, difficult venues, etc. and we could not be more thankful we were blessed to find this gem in Brighton, CO. :) Thank you guys for all you did! You make dreams come true at an affordable price and blow people away with your services.

~Lauren and Rick Gerk
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was everything I wanted and the stuff did an amazing job making this day special for not only me but my family and friends.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Catering, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at Bella Sera on January 18, 2014 and my expectations were exceeded beyond my wildest dreams. All the staff members and owners I dealt with were very kind, understanding, professional, and open to basically anything I needed and wanted. I had an Islamic Indian wedding and required specific blessed meat for the food. John, the owner in charge of all catering, went out of his way to make this accommodation. His staff drove to a warehouse in Denver to pick up the meat and didn't even charge me extra. Also a week before the wedding, we ran into a huge issue with the portions of food that would be served. John was extremely busy, but took time out for me and did everything he could to work things out, which again was at no extra cost.

I never take the time to write any sort of review for any experiences I have had, but everyone at the Bella Sera did such an amazing job to make the most important special day of my life the best ever, so I was compelled to do so. I would recommend the Bella Sera to anyone and everyone. I can't thank them enough.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As we began to plan our wedding, I was extremely nervous as we live in Reno, Nevada and were getting married in Colorado. From the first time we spoke to the amazing staff at Bella Sera, all of my worries were put to rest. Our wedding was absolutely flawless. We were able to make the majority of our arrangements, including our final meeting, over the phone, e-mail and Skype, with one trip to the venue to do food tasting and our design session.

Sari, our wedding coordinator, went out of her way to make sure our day was perfect. She, and the rest of the staff, were so in tune to each and every little detail of the day. Elizabeth, the venue designer, did an amazing job of incorporating our theme into every aspect of the wedding, while using our own decorations and combining them with those that the venue provided.

The entire day, from arrival to exit, was so incredibly smooth. We knew what was happening when and this made the day stress free for not only us, but our families and the wedding party. I simply cannot say enough great things about our experience at the Bella Sera.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned a last minute wedding and found Bella Sera online.The pictures made it look gorgeous and the price was much less than anything else I could find. I worried a little wondering if paying less meant I would get less of a wedding. From the word go, every single person who had a hand in helping me plan this wedding, through email, was phenomenal. I picked my decorations from pictures and just hoped it would look like I wanted it to. The day we came to Bella Sera for our rehearsal, I knew I had made the right choice. I am very picky and have extremely expensive taste even if I try to acheive that on a budget. The day of my wedding, I came in and cried when I saw the decorations. They had perfectly captured my vision without even meeting me or having me there in person. The venue was more than I could have asked for and the staff went above and beyond at every point. The day of my wedding was smooth and very well organized. There was not an ounce of stress on me. Even to the point that I wanted different music from my DJ and Mandy, my planner, talked to him and told him not to try and talk to me. LOL. The food, oh the food. All of my guests kept complimenting us on how good the food was and how it didn't taste like catered, banquet, wedding food. The wedding was beautiful and my guests were in awe over the decorations, food, venue and staff. They all thought we paid a small fortune for this wedding. Paying a reasonable fee no longer has to mean skimping and cutting corners thanks to The Bella Sera. You CAN afford your dream wedding and should give them a shot if you are getting married in the Denver area. I will forever be grateful for this wedding that I never thought I would be able to afford and to the staff that treated us like royalty the whole time. Never once did I feel like just another customer to them. I felt like I was the only one they had even though they were booked the entire week of my wedding.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding far exceeded our expectations. Elisabeth and her staff were amazing.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our whole wedding was stress free because of all the hard work and dedication that the Bella Sera staff gave. They cared for our wedding as if it was their own and cared for us as if we were family. I recommend Bella Sera.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not have chosen a better place for my wedding!! From the first day we toured The Bella Sera until our wedding day, we felt special. We did not feel like just another wedding the staff took the time to get to know us and were genuinely happy and excited for our big day. We didn't have to worry about a thing. All the details were taken care of and we had the time of our lives. The décor was absolutely beautiful and the evening flowed perfectly. Dinner was absolutely amazing and we had many comments on how good it was from our guests. I would recommend The Bella Sera in the future, the pricing was unbelievable and the service from every single person was outstanding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh! We could not have asked for a more beautiful and enjoyable wedding! Seri, John, and the staff were so helpful and everything was organized beautifully. Thank you Seri for keeping us calm and letting us enjoy every minute and for always being there to help us every step of the way. You are an amazing coordinator. The place was so beautiful with the decor and the food was amazing! We want to thank the Bella Sera for making our day a perfect one. :-) If you want a beautiful wedding with a professional, caring, kind and experienced staff, you will not go wrong with the Bella Sera. We were both extremely impressed with everything the Bella Sera did. They truly made our special day perfect! We highly recommend having your wedding or any special event at the Bella Sera. You will not be disappointed and your expectations will be exceeded! :-)

Thank you Bella Sera!

Kenny & Addy
Wedding: 09/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole experience was wonderful and more than I could have asked for!
The Bella Sera gets a 5 star rating from Mr. And Mrs. Bradley!

From the beginning the ladies helped me to come up with a story, we sat down laughed ,and had fun with the planning my special day. I am by far not the average bride that had her wedding planned out in her head from the time I was 10yrs old. My family did not have a ton of money to spend. Nor was I going to allow my parents to pay for everything on their own. I didn’t have all the time in the world to even devote to my wedding planning. They covered every little step with me, kept in contact with me, and gave me so many different options to choose from. They were flexible and reasonable with their prices even with the flow of the timeline. By the time my wedding day came it was like Elizabeth and I was best friends and John was a part of my family. The Venue was beautiful, remarkable, and flat out amazing. Everything flowed so smooth and my day stress free!! Huge thanks to the Bella Sera Event center and all of their staff!!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 720-937-6337
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0