Bella Sera Event Center
Where people come to celebrate their once-in-a-lifetime events.
    70 Reviews
45 Strong Street
Brighton, CO 80601  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (70)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They did an amazing job!! We did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and everything went according to plan. The space was beautiful and the food was delicious. I cannot say enough about how amazing the staff is, everyone we worked with was helpful and made sure we had our dream wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were completely blown away by Bella Sera! I fell in love with the space as soon as I saw pictures of it online, but we weren't sure that we'd be able to afford it. However, the staff was very flexible and we were able to tailor a package to our budget and needs. We chose their Bella Wedding package, which included decoration and catering. We also paid extra to upgrade to the full lighting package, but it was definitely worth the splurge; it set the mood wonderfully, and really made the space that much more special for us. From beginning to end, Kaylene, Sari, and all the rest of the staff were fantastic. In only a few meetings, we had the entire event designed, planned, and squared away. It was really wonderful to have someone there to guide us through the process, and we were extremely satisfied with the final product. They coordinated with our vendors, handled all the behind the scenes preparations, and made sure the event ran completely smoothly. It was such a relief to be able to relax and enjoy our day without worrying about anything! The food was amazing; we had two separate dishes, served buffet-style, and it all came out piping hot and fresh, perfectly timed for our grand entrance. The guests were sent up with clockwork precision, and everyone was served well before my husband and I had finished our appetizers. Thank you so much to Bella Sera for making our special day so much better than we'd dreamed it could be!
Wedding: 03/24/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding reception at Bella Sera on January 18, 2014 and my expectations were exceeded beyond my wildest dreams. All the staff members and owners I dealt with were very kind, understanding, professional, and open to basically anything I needed and wanted. I had an Islamic Indian wedding and required specific blessed meat for the food. John, the owner in charge of all catering, went out of his way to make this accommodation. His staff drove to a warehouse in Denver to pick up the meat and didn't even charge me extra. Also a week before the wedding, we ran into a huge issue with the portions of food that would be served. John was extremely busy, but took time out for me and did everything he could to work things out, which again was at no extra cost.

I never take the time to write any sort of review for any experiences I have had, but everyone at the Bella Sera did such an amazing job to make the most important special day of my life the best ever, so I was compelled to do so. I would recommend the Bella Sera to anyone and everyone. I can't thank them enough.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As we began to plan our wedding, I was extremely nervous as we live in Reno, Nevada and were getting married in Colorado. From the first time we spoke to the amazing staff at Bella Sera, all of my worries were put to rest. Our wedding was absolutely flawless. We were able to make the majority of our arrangements, including our final meeting, over the phone, e-mail and Skype, with one trip to the venue to do food tasting and our design session.

Sari, our wedding coordinator, went out of her way to make sure our day was perfect. She, and the rest of the staff, were so in tune to each and every little detail of the day. Elizabeth, the venue designer, did an amazing job of incorporating our theme into every aspect of the wedding, while using our own decorations and combining them with those that the venue provided.

The entire day, from arrival to exit, was so incredibly smooth. We knew what was happening when and this made the day stress free for not only us, but our families and the wedding party. I simply cannot say enough great things about our experience at the Bella Sera.
Wedding: 01/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I planned a last minute wedding and found Bella Sera online.The pictures made it look gorgeous and the price was much less than anything else I could find. I worried a little wondering if paying less meant I would get less of a wedding. From the word go, every single person who had a hand in helping me plan this wedding, through email, was phenomenal. I picked my decorations from pictures and just hoped it would look like I wanted it to. The day we came to Bella Sera for our rehearsal, I knew I had made the right choice. I am very picky and have extremely expensive taste even if I try to acheive that on a budget. The day of my wedding, I came in and cried when I saw the decorations. They had perfectly captured my vision without even meeting me or having me there in person. The venue was more than I could have asked for and the staff went above and beyond at every point. The day of my wedding was smooth and very well organized. There was not an ounce of stress on me. Even to the point that I wanted different music from my DJ and Mandy, my planner, talked to him and told him not to try and talk to me. LOL. The food, oh the food. All of my guests kept complimenting us on how good the food was and how it didn't taste like catered, banquet, wedding food. The wedding was beautiful and my guests were in awe over the decorations, food, venue and staff. They all thought we paid a small fortune for this wedding. Paying a reasonable fee no longer has to mean skimping and cutting corners thanks to The Bella Sera. You CAN afford your dream wedding and should give them a shot if you are getting married in the Denver area. I will forever be grateful for this wedding that I never thought I would be able to afford and to the staff that treated us like royalty the whole time. Never once did I feel like just another customer to them. I felt like I was the only one they had even though they were booked the entire week of my wedding.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding far exceeded our expectations. Elisabeth and her staff were amazing.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our whole wedding was stress free because of all the hard work and dedication that the Bella Sera staff gave. They cared for our wedding as if it was their own and cared for us as if we were family. I recommend Bella Sera.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I could not have chosen a better place for my wedding!! From the first day we toured The Bella Sera until our wedding day, we felt special. We did not feel like just another wedding the staff took the time to get to know us and were genuinely happy and excited for our big day. We didn't have to worry about a thing. All the details were taken care of and we had the time of our lives. The décor was absolutely beautiful and the evening flowed perfectly. Dinner was absolutely amazing and we had many comments on how good it was from our guests. I would recommend The Bella Sera in the future, the pricing was unbelievable and the service from every single person was outstanding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my gosh! We could not have asked for a more beautiful and enjoyable wedding! Seri, John, and the staff were so helpful and everything was organized beautifully. Thank you Seri for keeping us calm and letting us enjoy every minute and for always being there to help us every step of the way. You are an amazing coordinator. The place was so beautiful with the decor and the food was amazing! We want to thank the Bella Sera for making our day a perfect one. :-) If you want a beautiful wedding with a professional, caring, kind and experienced staff, you will not go wrong with the Bella Sera. We were both extremely impressed with everything the Bella Sera did. They truly made our special day perfect! We highly recommend having your wedding or any special event at the Bella Sera. You will not be disappointed and your expectations will be exceeded! :-)

Thank you Bella Sera!

Kenny & Addy
Wedding: 09/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole experience was wonderful and more than I could have asked for!
The Bella Sera gets a 5 star rating from Mr. And Mrs. Bradley!

From the beginning the ladies helped me to come up with a story, we sat down laughed ,and had fun with the planning my special day. I am by far not the average bride that had her wedding planned out in her head from the time I was 10yrs old. My family did not have a ton of money to spend. Nor was I going to allow my parents to pay for everything on their own. I didn’t have all the time in the world to even devote to my wedding planning. They covered every little step with me, kept in contact with me, and gave me so many different options to choose from. They were flexible and reasonable with their prices even with the flow of the timeline. By the time my wedding day came it was like Elizabeth and I was best friends and John was a part of my family. The Venue was beautiful, remarkable, and flat out amazing. Everything flowed so smooth and my day stress free!! Huge thanks to the Bella Sera Event center and all of their staff!!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most AMAZING wedding venue and team. They truly simplified everything and there wasn't much to stress about. They designed everything better than we could have imagined and the food was delicious. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Such a great place for the money. I cannot stress enough how amazing they were. Such a beautiful venue. We received so many compliments!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a wedding venue, Bella Sera is my number on recommendation. Hands down the greatest wedding experience! This venue has the most incredible staff that went above and beyond my expectations. Elisabeth Montoya and her husband John are some of the sweetest, most caring, and professional people I have ever met! I felt so comfortable and so confident that everything I had dreamed of from a little girl would be executed perfectly on my special day. From the first meeting to the last person dancing on the dance floor on our wedding day, was an outstanding experience. Bella Sera really does it all! They create a magical experience and I would NEVER go anywhere else. I have two younger sisters and they all said that they will be getting married there as well (:

Simply perfection!

Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Bella Sera and their amazing staff really went above and beyond what we could have ever expected from a venue. Not only did Sari, John and Elisabeth do everything they said they could do they even reached outside of their means to make our day truly the best day of our lives! The Bella Sera really took away all the stress of planning our wedding and streamlined the process for us without loosing an ounce of quality or dedication. That being said the venue really is as beautiful as the pictures show, My wife and I were so impressed when we first walked through the front doors, we instantly knew this was the place for us!!! The Quality of Service was amazing, we picked the chicken parmesan for our entree and it was delicious! The vendors they work with are really the best at what they do and at the prices they offer, u can't beat it, honestly i tried to lol. Mark Allison was our photographer and atop his illustrious resume he delivered us the most amazing pictures and made it look easy. This guy really knows his stuff and was great to work with! Our Dj, we also got through Bella sera goes by DJ JOE or DJ DONE who was great as well, He was awesome with the announcements ,kept everyone on task, and dancing when that was the task at hand. Responsiveness was great given we only had 4 months to plan the wedding and the result was a huge success! Professionalism was never a question the amount of experience and workmanship between the talented group that drives this place is amazing! The VALUE is the most unbelievable part of this team, You really can pull of an amazing wedding all inclusive Dj, photographer, food, design, open bar, the works for literally half of the cost elsewhere, without loosing the quality anywhere in your wedding. Elisabeth, John and Sari really took the time to get to know us and really went the extra mile to make our wedding unique and special, which will never forget!!! They really are great people and were a pleasure to work with:)
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our venue was the first thing we checked off the list when we started planning our wedding over a year ago. We looked at so many places that were crazy expensive and didn't fit with what we wanted. I wasn't planning on settling for something that wasn't exactly what I wanted. We found the Bella Sera online and we were able to set up an appointment to see it pretty soon after. We met with Kaylene and she was fantastic and got the ball rolling for us. After discussing it for a few days, we decided to book with Bella Sera.

Sari was our main event coordinator and I cannot say enough good things about her. She is so fantastic. We would have been completely lost without her helping us along and literally coordinating every detail. She kept track of everything which made all of our meetings and sessions with them so quick and flawless. We got the Bella Package and it was SO worth it. The biggest things were taken care of for us and we just had to make decisions about them!

Sari was also available almost 24/7 if we needed anything. She was so accommodating and her hard work and effort never went unnoticed. She made it all so easy. She was also so much fun to work with.

Our wedding day was flawless and went so smoothly. More perfect than I could have imagined. Sari kept us on schedule and made sure we knew where and when we needed to be somewhere. The food was so delicious and everyone loved it. The decorations turned out more beautiful than I ever thought possible. Everyone kept commenting about how gorgeous the wedding was and how great the food was. Overall, our experience was fabulous. I will definitely recommend Bella Sera to anyone I know planning a wedding in the area.
Wedding: 05/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently hosted our daughter's wedding at the Bella Sera. With everyone except our daughter and son-in-law living out of state, we relied heavily on their amazing staff to assist with our planning. Sari was fabulous! Our planning started more than a year ago, and although all of it was done long distance, Sari was quick with responses to our emails and she was very receptive to our needs. Sari and the rest of the Bella Sera staff went above and beyond to cater to our every need. The food was fabulous, the venue beautiful, the service was first rate. Sari made sure every detail was covered so all we had to do was sit back and enjoy one of the most joyous events of our lives! Big mahalo Sari for being so intuitive, caring, good humored and AMAZING!!! Me ke aloha!
Wedding: 05/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Sera Event Center was perfect for our wedding. They made planning easy because they laid it all out for us. They had the timeline for when things needed to happen. They had the majority of the decorations we needed; flowers, linen, lighting, and bling. They catered too and the food was delicious. It was so nice and convenient to not have to look for a caterer. Everything was in one place at a reasonable price.
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 720-937-6337
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0