Bella Figura
We print the old fashioned way, with vintage presses, the best paper, patience, time and love.
    81 Reviews
509 West Fayette Street
Studio 135
Syracuse, NY 13204  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Letterpress, Recycled Paper
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (81)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Great customer service and good quality products. Slightly expensive, but worth it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered both our save the dates and wedding invitations from Bella Figura. We got the save the dates and they were perfect, so we went ahead with the invites. We worked with Andrea and I was a little unsure about what color ink to use and since we were using an invitation with a lot of color, I wanted it to be right. She recommended one color and I decided to go with another; mistake. But when I got the invitations and the color I chose was wrong, she reprinted them using the right color and rushed the delivery so we could send them out on time. She was fabulous and so sweet! I am so grateful for the customer service and so pleased with how the invitations turned out!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Do a fabulous job with creating invitations! The prices are great and excellent service!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really wanted to make a statement and set the tone for our wedding with the invitations, and searched for months to find exactly the right ones. I am very particular. I couldn't find anything just right, but I did see a few invitations at Bella Figura that had components that were exactly what we had in mind. We worked with one of their designers, Lindsy, who helped us combine the elements we loved into the most absolutely prefect invitations. They are more expensive than some other options, yes, but you get what you pay for, and the quality is so far beyond anything else we saw. I adore the wedding suite we ended up with received so many compliments on them from our guests. Thanks, Lindsy!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Amazing amazing amazing!!!!! I can't put into words how pleased I am not only with my gorgeous invitations but with their amazing customer service! They felt like dear friends & completely listened to all of my questions and explained everything with me. They even worked with me to get my invitations to me as soon as possible since I ordered them a little late. I will definitely use this vendor again for any invitations or paper goods! LOVE
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my invitations from the Invitation Shop at Bloomingdales and had a great experience. I loved the feel of the cotton paper Bella Figura uses and their designs, so decided to go with them. I wish they had more variety of paper weight / ply because I would have loved to make my invitations even thicker!

I loved that I could customize what I wanted and still pay about half of what other high end invitations cost such as Ceci. I got the tri folder design with rose gold damask. Also the team was very involved in my color selection making sure that the colors looked the way I wanted on ivory vs white (all these things you don't know as a novice in printing!)

Very happy with outcome and promotion they were running which let me save and print everything I wanted in my suite!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous invitations but even better customer service. My fiance is VERY particular about details and they make the perfect invitation. The entire time we worked with them, they were timely, professional, and extremely helpful. When my fiance wanted different color mockups to compare, they immediately sent them. When we sent a very long description of our design, they got it mostly right on the first try, and they added some additional touches which we loved. We were actually surprised by how professional and helpful they were, and we tend to have very high expectations. I would use Bella Figura exclusively from now on if I were to need more invitations down the road. Definitely recommend to everyone.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Figura has beautiful letterpress stationary! Everything was customized to our tastes from a selected theme and they were so easy to work with through their online forms and during the entire proofing process. Once we received our invitations, all of the colors and extras were exactly as shown in samples and the details came out beautifully!

If you are looking for an immediate way to wow your guests and have something that will be memorable, you should definitely do letterpress invites with Bella Figura! We received so many compliments on our invitation suite and I am glad we have something so beautiful to commemorate our wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Brenda was the designer of our wedding invitations and we worked with Sean to complete our order. I could not have been more happy with the outcome. Brenda even changed part of the design at the last minute. She is incredibly talented, professional, and friendly to work with. The invitations are letterpressed with wind power, printed on tree free paper (100% recycled cotton) with vegetable-oil based ink, on old cast iron presses. They also donate a portion of their profit to a conservation agency of your choice (they give you three to choose from). And will also plant a tree if your request it. I love their Eco-friendly policies and the quality of their work was exactly what I was looking for. Could not have been happier and everyone that I talked to loved them too.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
GORGEOUS wedding invites and save the dates....all letter press. We sent out our invites last week and I am getting tons of texts and emails about how beautiful they are. You have to thumb through the website and blog to get ideas but you can customize and pick bits and pieces from all their template to create totally customized pieces. They are pricey but WELL worth it. The designers are very helpful and offer advice, send great proofs to approve before printing. The invites come beautifully packaged, with extreme care and attention to detail. We were very impressed with this company. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for letterpress wedding invitations, look no further. Our wedding invitations came out so gorgeous!

Everyone who I dealt with was very nice. Their pricing was extremely fair for custom work (I provided my own artwork) and the quality is unbelievable. I wish I could upload a picture of the packaging. They came in a fabulous gift box and the invitations were in wrapping paper. I cried when I got the package!

Their quality, service and attention to detail were fantastic. I highly recommend Bella Figura!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received so many compliments on our invitations! Bella Figura offers amazing quality and designs.
The service is just as great! Everyone I worked with was helpful and I really enjoyed working with them.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TruePrep 9 Reviews
What an amazing company! Their designs are so elegant, and the letterpress is incredibly high quality. We got SO many compliments on our invitations ... Their 2-ply paper is so luxurious and memorable. Debi Zeinert's calligraphy is absolutely stunning, we also had her hand address our envelopes and the combination of her calligraphy on the invitation design itself and on the envelopes was amazing. Bella Figura even customized one of their designs for us to include a graphic we provided! Amazing customer service; amazing invitations. I cannot recommend this company more highly.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were gorgeous! I highly recommend them for letterpress invites!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Figura was so helpful in conducting business over the phone/online. I live in smaller town in West Texas, so they helped us by sending samples, locating a calligrapher, etc.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We ordered our entire stationary suite (except for save the dates) from Bella Figura. We received personalized service and were provided with an enormous number of choices. The quality of the paper was exceptional. The service was fast, efficient and personal. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
 866-829-5859
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0