Beckwith Pointe
    63 Reviews
700 Davenport Ave
New Rochelle, NY 10805  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such a great venue! So intimate and beautiful! The food is incredible and so delicious! Also, the staff is very helpful and does anything to make sure that the bride is worry-free. I just had my wedding there this November and I haven't stopped receiving phone calls and texts about how amazing it was. I couldn't have been any happier with anything that night. Simply perfect.
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Such a great venue! So intimate and beautiful! The food is incredible and so delicious! Also, the staff is very helpful and does anything to make sure that the bride is worry-free. I just had my wedding there this November and I haven't stopped receiving phone calls and texts about how amazing it was. I couldn't have been any happier with anything that night. Simply perfect.
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Such a great venue! So intimate and beautiful! The food is incredible and so delicious! Also, the staff is very helpful and does anything to make sure that the bride is worry-free. I just had my wedding there this November and I haven't stopped receiving phone calls and texts about how amazing it was. I couldn't have been any happier with anything that night. Simply perfect.
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at Beckwith Pointe on October 11, 2014. Michael helped make it the best day of my life. From start to finish he was there with every detail and honest opinions. He answered our many questions and listened to exactly what we wanted. He made sure on the day of the wedding that we had no worry in the world and that wverything was taken care of. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The food was delicious and our guests continue to call us and tell us how amazing our wedding was. I wish I could relive the day 100 times over and I wouldn't have had it anywhere else but Beckwith Pointe. The views are gorgeous and have made some beautiful wedding photos. Would 100% recommend Michael and the entire Beckwith Pointe staff for a wedding or any celebration.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the staff at Beckwith Pointe. We worked with Linda through the entire process and she was nothing but helpful and responsive. The day of our wedding rained all morning, but the sun came out just in time for us to take some breathtaking pictures. All of our guests are still talking about how great the food was. We are so happy how everything turned out. It was really amazing, thank you Beckwith!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsLugnut 3 Reviews
We had the smaller room, and the water views were incredible. Everything in the room was set up better than I could have ever imagined! Michael was a pleasure to work with. He made everything go extremely smoothly throughout the night and took care of circumstances that I wasn't even aware were going on. The food was excellent, and my guests had so much during cocktail, they were surprised there was a dinner too! Beckwith Pointe made my wedding a wonderful, perfect little fairytale.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Excellent service. Cannot wait to book another party :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
They are the most helpful, friendly, and accomodating venue. Linda was the best! Everything we wanted we got. She went above and beyond to give us the wedding we wanted. The food we heard was fabulous. We wish we can go to another event as guests so we can enjoy everything. The bride and groom never eat so its okay. Absolutely no complaints!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Audra 1 Reviews
My husband and I chose this venue because of the wonderful vibe we got the second we walked in the door. Our wedding coordinator, Linda, was awesome!! She was so helpful throughout the process and made sure our day was unforgettable! The food is the best food we've had at a wedding and Pat made sure everything was cooked to perfection, our guests did not stop raving about it! We can't say enough GREAT things about Beckwith and their staff!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steve 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a huge success in large part due to the quality of service provided by the staff at a Beckwithe Pointe. Linda, Mike, Pat and everyone else on staff gave us a day we will always remember. We also had an issue with an outside vendor that Beckwith Pointe not only helped resolve but was also ready with backup to make sure the reception went as smooth as possible. I could not provide a greater recommendation for any service I have ever received. Nothing but love for everyone there!
Wedding: 06/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the perfect wedding and day. Couldnt have asked for a better day. The staff was excellent as well as the food. Friendly service and the accomodiate for all dietary needs. Nater was the best.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caryl 2 Reviews
FINDING BECKWITH POINTE WAS SO LUCKY FOR MY SON AND HIS FIANCEE! WORKING WITH MICHAEL BURBAGE AND HIS STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE. THEY DELIVERED EVERYTHING PROMISED AND THEN SOME. CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW WONDERFUL THE FOOD WAS! OUR FRIENDS ARE STILL RAVING ABOUT IT! LOVED THE MOZZARELLA MAN!!! EVERY VENDOR RECOMMENDED WAS FABULOUS. DJ MIKE, JOHNNY THE PHOTOGRAPHER TOO! GREAT STAFF, BEAUTIFUL VIEW. LOVE BECKWITH POINTE!!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 2 Reviews

I can say without a doubt, that the easiest and most stress free part of my wedding was working with Linda and Michael at Beckwith Pointe. Linda was always very responsive to my emails, regardless of day or time. I never once had any questions left unanswered, and I knew exactly what I was getting with every aspect of my ceremony and reception. They even helped us work through the process of bringing in the ceremony indoors due to rain. Everything about that day was almost perfect (besides the rain obviously), however, they still allowed for the ceremony to be beautiful, and to top it off, a rainbow appeared as soon as my husband and I were saying our vows. I couldn’t have asked for a better venue for my wedding and I would highly recommend it.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on a Sunday afternoon at Beckwith. We went with them after having a bad experience with the communication from another local venue. We had no such issues with Beckwith. Both Linda (our coordinator) and Michael were very responsive, which is great when you are planning a wedding yourselves.

The event went off without a hitch. We weren't able to have it outside because of weather, but the set-up inside was beautiful and the transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was seamless - special thanks to the maître de (Angel). The bridal attendant, Anthony, provided exceptional service for both of us. The pictures on the beach and the rocks were great, even if it was a bit chilly - early April, what can you do.

Everyone raved about the quantity and quality of food - the hors d'oeuvres, the pasta station and the carvings. We also did the Mozzarella man and Sushi additions for the cocktail hour which we all enjoyed and heard lots of good feedback about (particularly the Mozzarella man), and we were even able to enjoy selections during / after the wedding (thanks again, Anthony). The meal was fantastic as well. And banana's foster at the end was perfect.

All in all, an exceptional experience.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our fantastic photographer, Johnny Araujo, suggested Beckwith Pointe as a venue for our wedding reception. We are so glad we took his suggestion! Mike Burbage guaranteed us our wedding would be incredible and he followed through 110%. We could not have been happier with Mike and his staff...our maitre 'd Eddie, bridal attendant Alyson, the bartenders, etc. They were professional, courteous, and made sure all of our needs and concerns were taken care of every step of the way. They made our wedding day stress free. We also cannot say enough about the vendors we used on Mike's recommendation. DJ Mike Guiliano electrified the crowd and kept our guests dancing all night long. Our videographer, Sal Focella, worked like a dog all day and night to get the best angles and shots. We cannot wait to see the results. We recommend Mike Burbage and his team at Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a great wedding venue!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was everything we had hoped for and more. Our ceremony was outside by the water and was so beautiful. The food was excellent and everything went so smoothly. The staff took care of everything so we had nothing to stress or worry about as the day went on. Linda was a joy to work with. She responded to all of our questions promptly and genuinely cared about making our day perfect for us. All of our guests enjoyed the food, the view of the water and had a great time. We would highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a beautiful, stress free event from start to finish!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-235-0620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0