Beckwith Pointe
    54 Reviews
700 Davenport Ave
New Rochelle, NY 10805  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the staff at Beckwith Pointe. We worked with Linda through the entire process and she was nothing but helpful and responsive. The day of our wedding rained all morning, but the sun came out just in time for us to take some breathtaking pictures. All of our guests are still talking about how great the food was. We are so happy how everything turned out. It was really amazing, thank you Beckwith!
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MrsLugnut 3 Reviews
We had the smaller room, and the water views were incredible. Everything in the room was set up better than I could have ever imagined! Michael was a pleasure to work with. He made everything go extremely smoothly throughout the night and took care of circumstances that I wasn't even aware were going on. The food was excellent, and my guests had so much during cocktail, they were surprised there was a dinner too! Beckwith Pointe made my wedding a wonderful, perfect little fairytale.
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caryl 2 Reviews
FINDING BECKWITH POINTE WAS SO LUCKY FOR MY SON AND HIS FIANCEE! WORKING WITH MICHAEL BURBAGE AND HIS STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE. THEY DELIVERED EVERYTHING PROMISED AND THEN SOME. CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW WONDERFUL THE FOOD WAS! OUR FRIENDS ARE STILL RAVING ABOUT IT! LOVED THE MOZZARELLA MAN!!! EVERY VENDOR RECOMMENDED WAS FABULOUS. DJ MIKE, JOHNNY THE PHOTOGRAPHER TOO! GREAT STAFF, BEAUTIFUL VIEW. LOVE BECKWITH POINTE!!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the perfect wedding and day. Couldnt have asked for a better day. The staff was excellent as well as the food. Friendly service and the accomodiate for all dietary needs. Nater was the best.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katherine 2 Reviews

I can say without a doubt, that the easiest and most stress free part of my wedding was working with Linda and Michael at Beckwith Pointe. Linda was always very responsive to my emails, regardless of day or time. I never once had any questions left unanswered, and I knew exactly what I was getting with every aspect of my ceremony and reception. They even helped us work through the process of bringing in the ceremony indoors due to rain. Everything about that day was almost perfect (besides the rain obviously), however, they still allowed for the ceremony to be beautiful, and to top it off, a rainbow appeared as soon as my husband and I were saying our vows. I couldn’t have asked for a better venue for my wedding and I would highly recommend it.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding on a Sunday afternoon at Beckwith. We went with them after having a bad experience with the communication from another local venue. We had no such issues with Beckwith. Both Linda (our coordinator) and Michael were very responsive, which is great when you are planning a wedding yourselves.

The event went off without a hitch. We weren't able to have it outside because of weather, but the set-up inside was beautiful and the transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was seamless - special thanks to the maître de (Angel). The bridal attendant, Anthony, provided exceptional service for both of us. The pictures on the beach and the rocks were great, even if it was a bit chilly - early April, what can you do.

Everyone raved about the quantity and quality of food - the hors d'oeuvres, the pasta station and the carvings. We also did the Mozzarella man and Sushi additions for the cocktail hour which we all enjoyed and heard lots of good feedback about (particularly the Mozzarella man), and we were even able to enjoy selections during / after the wedding (thanks again, Anthony). The meal was fantastic as well. And banana's foster at the end was perfect.

All in all, an exceptional experience.
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our fantastic photographer, Johnny Araujo, suggested Beckwith Pointe as a venue for our wedding reception. We are so glad we took his suggestion! Mike Burbage guaranteed us our wedding would be incredible and he followed through 110%. We could not have been happier with Mike and his staff...our maitre 'd Eddie, bridal attendant Alyson, the bartenders, etc. They were professional, courteous, and made sure all of our needs and concerns were taken care of every step of the way. They made our wedding day stress free. We also cannot say enough about the vendors we used on Mike's recommendation. DJ Mike Guiliano electrified the crowd and kept our guests dancing all night long. Our videographer, Sal Focella, worked like a dog all day and night to get the best angles and shots. We cannot wait to see the results. We recommend Mike Burbage and his team at Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a great wedding venue!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was everything we had hoped for and more. Our ceremony was outside by the water and was so beautiful. The food was excellent and everything went so smoothly. The staff took care of everything so we had nothing to stress or worry about as the day went on. Linda was a joy to work with. She responded to all of our questions promptly and genuinely cared about making our day perfect for us. All of our guests enjoyed the food, the view of the water and had a great time. We would highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a beautiful, stress free event from start to finish!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and his staff at Beckwith are truly exceptional. The service and the food were great. There was nothing I could have wanted that night that I didn't get. Brianna was my bridal attendant and she was phenomenenal. I cannot say enough about this venue. There was nothing for me to worry about when I got there. Everything ran like clockwork and my guests could not stop saying what a great time they had. Thank you Beckwith Pointe, Michael, and your staff!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We checked out several clubs along Davenport and felt that Beckwith Pointe had the nicest views and just felt right for us. Linda was wonderful from the first time I spoke with her on the phone and throughout the entire planning process. We were fortunate to have Mike as our maitre'd and he made several promises....he kept every one of them and far exceeded our expectations.
There were special touches that made our wedding absolutely perfect for us.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Linda from Beckwith is an absolute PLEASURE to work with!!!!! She is extremely responsive and super accommodating!! She literally put me at ease knowing that everything was being taken care of. I don't have one complaint about our wedding reception. It was fantastic!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at Beckwith Pointe back in September. We enjoyed working with Linda. She helped recommend vendors for our special day, who were fantastic, and also responded back to any requests quickly. Our guests continue to compliment us on the venue. They enjoyed the view we had for our ceremony, thought the food was tremendous and complimented the staff on how responsive they were. One of our guests dropped their dessert, not only was it cleaned up quickly, but the waiter saw what had fallen and replaced it quickly for our guest. We can't say enough good things about Beckwith Pointe and its staff.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everything about Beckwith Pointe was amazing...The service before and on the day of the wedding was fabulous and the food was wonderful! With its ocean views and stunning interior, I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married. The staff at Beckwith Pointe made me feel like a princess on the day of the wedding, which was truly wonderful. I highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

michael 2 Reviews
From the first day we met our event coordinator Mike, we fell in love with Beckwith. Mike's passion is to make your wedding dreams comes true and then some! He was so helpful from the start, recommending amazing vendors, offering suggestions, and putting our minds at ease!

The day went off without a hitch, and we have special memories to last a lifetime!! The Beckwith staff played a key role in making our day so amazing! The knowledge and professionalism of their staff is second to none.

The food at Beckwith is top quality, all of our guests raved about cocktail hour and their main course for weeks after our wedding! The location is also beautiful, our guests enjoyed the gorgeous views and unique grounds.

The service during our event was outstanding from our favorite bridal attendant (Tommy), to the other wait staff and bartenders, service was excellent!

We highly recommend Beckwith to any couple!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KellyAnn 1 Reviews
Fantastic service. Great food. Beautiful place.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute I first visited Beckwith Pointe I knew that my search for our wedding venue was over.

Beckwith Pointe offered the breathtaking views, the warm, bright and charming interior, delicious food and the most amazing staff to assist us. We used all the vendors suggested to us by Beckwith, including the florist (Westchester Floral), the DJ (Mike Guiliano) and the photographer (Joe Pregiato).

The ceremony and reception went smoothly and to say the least, it was spectacular!! Beckwith and all the vendors did an exceptional job!Everyone went above and beyond my expectactions. I must say that I wouldn't have changed a single thing!

I would like to personally thank Michael Burbage for helping us and guiding us throughout the process. Michael instantly made us feel very comfortable and was very knowledgeable. I cannot praise him enough.

All of our guests told us what an amazing time they had, how beautiful the wedding was and how delicious the food was!

I highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to anyone!

Isabel
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-235-0620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0