Beckwith Pointe
    45 Reviews
700 Davenport Ave
New Rochelle, NY 10805  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our fantastic photographer, Johnny Araujo, suggested Beckwith Pointe as a venue for our wedding reception. We are so glad we took his suggestion! Mike Burbage guaranteed us our wedding would be incredible and he followed through 110%. We could not have been happier with Mike and his staff...our maitre 'd Eddie, bridal attendant Alyson, the bartenders, etc. They were professional, courteous, and made sure all of our needs and concerns were taken care of every step of the way. They made our wedding day stress free. We also cannot say enough about the vendors we used on Mike's recommendation. DJ Mike Guiliano electrified the crowd and kept our guests dancing all night long. Our videographer, Sal Focella, worked like a dog all day and night to get the best angles and shots. We cannot wait to see the results. We recommend Mike Burbage and his team at Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a great wedding venue!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our wedding was everything we had hoped for and more. Our ceremony was outside by the water and was so beautiful. The food was excellent and everything went so smoothly. The staff took care of everything so we had nothing to stress or worry about as the day went on. Linda was a joy to work with. She responded to all of our questions promptly and genuinely cared about making our day perfect for us. All of our guests enjoyed the food, the view of the water and had a great time. We would highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to anyone looking for a beautiful, stress free event from start to finish!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michael and his staff at Beckwith are truly exceptional. The service and the food were great. There was nothing I could have wanted that night that I didn't get. Brianna was my bridal attendant and she was phenomenenal. I cannot say enough about this venue. There was nothing for me to worry about when I got there. Everything ran like clockwork and my guests could not stop saying what a great time they had. Thank you Beckwith Pointe, Michael, and your staff!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We checked out several clubs along Davenport and felt that Beckwith Pointe had the nicest views and just felt right for us. Linda was wonderful from the first time I spoke with her on the phone and throughout the entire planning process. We were fortunate to have Mike as our maitre'd and he made several promises....he kept every one of them and far exceeded our expectations.
There were special touches that made our wedding absolutely perfect for us.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Linda from Beckwith is an absolute PLEASURE to work with!!!!! She is extremely responsive and super accommodating!! She literally put me at ease knowing that everything was being taken care of. I don't have one complaint about our wedding reception. It was fantastic!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
We had our wedding at Beckwith Pointe back in September. We enjoyed working with Linda. She helped recommend vendors for our special day, who were fantastic, and also responded back to any requests quickly. Our guests continue to compliment us on the venue. They enjoyed the view we had for our ceremony, thought the food was tremendous and complimented the staff on how responsive they were. One of our guests dropped their dessert, not only was it cleaned up quickly, but the waiter saw what had fallen and replaced it quickly for our guest. We can't say enough good things about Beckwith Pointe and its staff.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everything about Beckwith Pointe was amazing...The service before and on the day of the wedding was fabulous and the food was wonderful! With its ocean views and stunning interior, I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married. The staff at Beckwith Pointe made me feel like a princess on the day of the wedding, which was truly wonderful. I highly recommend this venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

michael 2 Reviews
From the first day we met our event coordinator Mike, we fell in love with Beckwith. Mike's passion is to make your wedding dreams comes true and then some! He was so helpful from the start, recommending amazing vendors, offering suggestions, and putting our minds at ease!

The day went off without a hitch, and we have special memories to last a lifetime!! The Beckwith staff played a key role in making our day so amazing! The knowledge and professionalism of their staff is second to none.

The food at Beckwith is top quality, all of our guests raved about cocktail hour and their main course for weeks after our wedding! The location is also beautiful, our guests enjoyed the gorgeous views and unique grounds.

The service during our event was outstanding from our favorite bridal attendant (Tommy), to the other wait staff and bartenders, service was excellent!

We highly recommend Beckwith to any couple!!!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KellyAnn 1 Reviews
Fantastic service. Great food. Beautiful place.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the minute I first visited Beckwith Pointe I knew that my search for our wedding venue was over.

Beckwith Pointe offered the breathtaking views, the warm, bright and charming interior, delicious food and the most amazing staff to assist us. We used all the vendors suggested to us by Beckwith, including the florist (Westchester Floral), the DJ (Mike Guiliano) and the photographer (Joe Pregiato).

The ceremony and reception went smoothly and to say the least, it was spectacular!! Beckwith and all the vendors did an exceptional job!Everyone went above and beyond my expectactions. I must say that I wouldn't have changed a single thing!

I would like to personally thank Michael Burbage for helping us and guiding us throughout the process. Michael instantly made us feel very comfortable and was very knowledgeable. I cannot praise him enough.

All of our guests told us what an amazing time they had, how beautiful the wedding was and how delicious the food was!

I highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to anyone!

Isabel
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had such an amazing wedding thanks to everyone here! From the moment we went to visit the venue until the follow up post wedding they took care of us and our family. We are so glad we made the decision to go with them and had such an amazing night. Couldn't have been more perfect. The wedding coordinators seem to really care that you have THE PERFECT day :-)
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great service, beautiful location. Food was amazing as well..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot thank Michael and the folks at Beckwith Pointe enough. They were so helpful and accommodating, the food was fantastic and our day was stress free. Our 200 guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful the venue is, the delicious and abundant food and the fantastic service.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 5 Reviews
Beckwith pointe was helpful with my planning. I couldn't have asked for a better staff to help with my big day. From the smallest detail of the cocktail hour to the smallest detail of people getting bottles of water and pretzels when they left!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding Beckwith Pointe puts on is unmatched by all the weddings we have ever been to. Yes, we may be biased since we got married there, but friends who have attended our wedding and other ones we have also attended have said they cannot be compared. The quantity of food is something you hear about at NY weddings, but our guests were not only amazed at the amount of food, but the high quality and variety of foods throughout the night.

Beckwith Pointe and its staff were professional, accommodating, and competent. Their experience allowed my husband and I to enjoy our wedding night from start to finish, not having to worry about everything going as planned.

Our wedding coordinator, Nicole, was amazing. From the start, she was relatable, friendly, knowledgeable and insightful. She was quick to respond to our emails and phone calls, and much of the success of our wedding night can be attributed to her competency as an event coordinator.

Beckwith Pointe is unique because they genuinely care about their clients and it shows on the big day. We couldn't be happier with the memories Beckwith Pointe provided us and our guests.

Without reservation, we highly recommend Beckwith Pointe to any bride and groom! Ask for Nicole to coordinate your event! :)

- Nicole O'Sullivan
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect!! That dose not even start to say what an amazing night we had. Linda was awesome thru out the entire process. She was super clear and led us in the right direction when ever we had questions. All we have heard from out guests was how good the food was, how nice the place was, and what great service we had. With a crowd of 220 adults and 27 children under 12 I was concerned. We also had several allergies, and specialty dinners needed. They had them with out missing a beat. They were super accommodating, and child friendly. I plan to have other events in the location for years to come. They were amazing.
Wedding: 12/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 914-235-0620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0