Beat Street Station
    13 Reviews
4401 Cresson Street
Manayunk, PA 19127  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa and her staff were amazing!! We planned our wedding out of town and the entire time Beat Street made us feel so comfortable. We wanted a unique space for our wedding and we found that in Beat Street. From the beginning Lisa responded quickly, always made time for us and worked very hard to give us exactly what we wanted. Her staff is exceptional! The guests couldn't stop talking about how wonderful everything looked, how amazing the food was and how on point the staff was. We wouldn't have changed a thing! We highly recommend Beat Street Station, with Lisa and her staff you will have your dream wedding without the stress!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Beat Street Station highly enough as a wedding venue!! It's small enough to keep things personal, unique enough to be remembered, the colors make for great pictures and the entire staff was awesome.
Lisa Gratszinger was amazing to work with. I planned my wedding from Arizona and Lisa responded to every single phone call and email quickly, answered all of my questions and made great recommendations. I never once felt as if I was bothering her or had too many questions (which was not the case with some venues I called just to check availiblity or get info). She was there the day of and kept everything running smoothly and perfectly.
Waitstaff, bartenders, valet attendants were efficient, friendly and made all of my guests feel at home and welcome. We used the in-house DJ as well who kept the party going all night, and played every song we wanted, I highly recommend you use him!
We had party of just under 150 and the space was perfect. Little to no wait at the bar (and we had a party of drinkers), comfortable cocktail hour and large dancefloor. The food was fantastic, both for cocktail hour and our dinner.
Between Lisa and the staff, everything was so well run that we were able to truly enjoy our wedding. We received so many compliments and comments from our guests about how much they liked the space, vibe, staff and overall experience of our wedding at Beat Street Station, again, I cannot recommend it highly enough!!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 1 Reviews
If you want a unique, classy and fun venue that is run by true hospitality professionals, I implore you to choose Beat Street! I was not the type of bride who spent her entire life planning her wedding, but I certainly knew what I wanted--a venue with a personality, one that reflected the style and personality of both my groom and me. No stuffy, run-of-the-mill ballroom affair for this bride and groom! Beat Street MORE than delivered! From Lisa Gratzinger's professionalism and personal care throughout the planning process, to her and the serving staff's flawless and personalized care the day of, our expectations were exceeded. Throughout our planning process, some unexpected events occurred that forced us to trim the costs of our reception, and Lisa handled our requests with tact and creativity. Countless guests commented on the personal service they received at their tables, and best of all, the appetizers and food were OUTSTANDING. All of our ceremony and reception items (e.g. centerpieces, favors, decorations) were placed and organized EXACTLY, and in a few instances, BETTER, than we had requested them to be when we dropped them off the day prior...all my groom and I had to do was show up and enjoy our party. A home run for Lisa and all the folks at Beat Street!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding during the freak snow storm in October. Lisa and all the staff were there and so helpful. If you are looking for a different venue at a reasonable price, this is a great place. I was concerned (being the worrier that I am) that the space might be tight for all of our 140 guest. I also couldn't find many pictures or reviews when we booked last winter, but we really loved it so we booked. I can tell you that it was very comfortable for 140 people. The staff turned over our ceremony to the reception very fast. There was a lot of room for dancing and the cocktail hour was busy...but very cozy and everything was very accessible. Our guests loved the food and drinks and there were plenty. The bar was very cool because it wasn't like the drink tables that you see at a lot of weddings. The photo booth was great and a reasonable price compared to others that a DJ or photographer might provide. The only downside was that there aren't any hotels in Manayunk. We blocked rooms for our guests and stayed at the Marriott in Conshohocken. We paid for a shuttle to and from the hotel. We also got the valet parking at Beat Street which we debated but it was totally worth it. A very different venue and a great place for unique pictures!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a wedding in the city but don't want the nonsense that comes with the party managers and a blown venue budget, the Beat Street Station is the way to go. The venue itself is like its own wedding guest. I've never seen a building with so much character. Lisa Gratzinger, the party manager, can't do enough in terms of customer service and flexibility. We had a wedding of 65 guests and this was the perfect venue. Our guests are still talking about Beat Street :)
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about this place. I didn't do a whole lot of "drive myself crazy" with my wedding planning. I wanted something different - unique - one look at this place and I knew this was it. Lisa - the coordinator - is AWESOME. She was so "take charge," that even a type A nut like myself can say that she pulled everything off just fabulously. Food was amazing. Venue is like no other. Tons of guest compliments. I am SO HAPPY that we had our reception here. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa and her staff were awesome! Lisa did not miss a beat in coordinating each step and gave us the very reception we wanted.... exciting and fun! The food was excellent! The staff had a great time with our friends.... a dream reception!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was SO HAPPY with Beat Street Station!! Lisa was amazing-I corresponded with her via email and she was always prompt, detailed, and extremely accomodating. The venue itself is just unsurpassable if you're looking for something unique, fun, and artsy. They are an events facility, so the nightclub lighting, light-up dance floor, and built-in DJ booth really make for a polished look, and the bar is FANTASTIC!! All of the food is made-to-order, so you get EXACTLY what you want, they are more flexible in both pricing and options than many places, and you can make your event truly personal. I didn't use the photobooth, but it looks really fun as well and, although I didn't use the resources provided, they have some great partnerships with decorators that can make the space just about anything you want it to be. I wanted simple, and they provided over 50 different colors of linens, had staff set up the entire site for me from scratch (including putting together my centerpieces and my candy bar), and were set with a specialty cocktail, chocolates, and hor d'oeuvres as soon as we arrived.

Here's the best part-the day of the wedding, my DJ was MIA (READ: He ran out of gas on the side of the highway). This was no fault or responsibility of Beat Street Station or Lisa, but she went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy and that my bridal party and guests were taken care of for the entire two hours that they (the guests) were without dinner and music. Honestly, I'm sure that Beat Street Station is a fabulous venue in and of itself, but Lisa made it spectacular. She was far and away and best person with whom I worked, she made me feel like a princess bride while taking me and my requests seriously, and I am so thankful for her attention and involvement in my wedding. If you are holding any event here, be it kids' party, wedding, or just are looking for an excuse to have a party, you would be making a huge mistake not to take a look at Beat Street Station and contact Lisa.

Oh, by the way, that made-to-order food? DELICIOUS. Way better than you get at a hotel or ballroom. We had salmon and chicken but I can't do it justice by describing it. So, check out Beat Street Station if you're hosting a party-you will thank yourself for it!!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in Italy and Beat Street Station was the perfect place to hold our stateside reception. The Station is very funky and fun looking and the location at the Manayunk train station made it perfect for our guests coming from Center City who didn't want to worry about drinking and driving.

The station has their own Chiavari chairs so those were apart of our day at no extra cost. They also have lots of color choices for table linens which were included in our wedding package as well. They even have an onsite photo booth that can be used during events for a small fee!

But the best part about the whole Beat Street experience was Lisa Gratzinger. She is AMAZING! She built us a menu based on our budget and helped us to make decisions regarding table linen colors, centerpieces, etc . On the day of the reception, my bridesmaids and I arrived at the venue to get dressed to find that Lisa had left us some champagne to drink while we got ready. She acted as coordinator during the evening and even took the extra centerpiece materials and made an arrangement out of them to put onto the cake table! It was a lovely surprise and made the space look even better. During the reception we were supposed to have our Italy wedding ceremony play on the big screen to show all our guests and the DVD player didn't work because it wasn't compatible with our disk. Lisa went WAY above and beyond and called her sister to bring us the DVD player out of her own house and saved the day!

Overall, everyone raved about the reception and I even had people marveling at how much it all must of cost! Little did they know that we were on a tight budget but that Lisa and Beat Street found a way for us to get a beautiful day without breaking the bank!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Beat Street. The staff was superb and all of my guests raved about the food. We would have our reception there again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception at Beat Street Station. From the moment we found it online, we knew we wanted to have our reception here. Lisa Gratz was very quick to respond to our initial inquiry, and we set up a time to tour the venue. She was not pushy at all during the tour- she even said she was sure there were a lot of other places we would want to look at before deciding-- we said no, this is it, lets talk now. We told her we were on a strict budget and asked her to create a menu to accommodate us. We went a little over budget to get exactly what we wanted.
I never scheduled a trial of the food. This I worried about as we lead up to the big day. The food was great! Our guests all said the food was great, and even someone told me the food was the best wedding food they've had. It was plated like what you would see at a fancy restaurant.
The servers and bartenders were awesome. If I put my drink down, I had someone asking me what I needed.
Lisa was amazing. Everything was exactly what we wanted if not better. We were blown away with how great the place looked when we arrived. The venue is so unique- you do not need much for decoration. I had an idea of how I wanted things set up and they did it all perfectly.
Guests kept commenting on how cool the venue was and asked how did we find it?
In summary- if you want a unique venue, great food, and an awesome party- this is the place to have it.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally-Belle 5 Reviews
This Venue ROCKED!! We had the BEST wedding ever thanks to the charm of this venue. It was totally non-traditional, funky, unique and beautiful to look at! My guests can't stop raving about how awesome it was...and the food was awesome!!! Working with Lisa was wonderful too! She accommodated all of our needs to fit our budget and still made sure we were able to have it the way we wanted it!. Thank you Lisa again for helping our day come alive with all of your help and guidance. I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a unique and fun wedding! WE could not have been more happier!!!! I really wish we could do it all over again, Beat street was actually that perfect for us!! Thank you,
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Alice 3 Reviews
We had our wedding July 20, 2013 here and it was fantastic! I loved the uniqueness of the place! We had a party of 150 guests, the best is the bar area which lets the guests mingle around and not stuck in their seats.

The food was great and Lisa was nice to work with.

My gripes have to do with more of the planning. I would think that if you paying this much money on a party you would know exactly what you are getting ie. exact meals, drinks, ect. Maybe overall I expected more guidance.

Overall it was a nice experience and I would suggest to others to use this company.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-508-3000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0