Beacon Hill Catering & Events
Your All-Inclusive Venue & Catering Company
4848 E. Wellesley
Spokane, WA 99217  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was so beautiful that I didn't need very many decorations. The staff was amazing! Chelsea was my day-of coordinator and she was wonderful. My maid-of-honor was running around making sure everything went perfectly and Chelsea was her right hand man. The staff had been told to save everything and they did, even a note that had nothing to do with the event. The day after the event, we noticed that we were missing a vase from the florist and called to see if they could find it. They had no problem and set it aside so we could pick it up. I cannot say enough about how wonderful and perfect this venue is.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 2 Reviews
Beacon Hill took care of everything! They were so helpful and everyone we met was wonderful. The venue is beautiful and the staff were all very professional and accommodating.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We were married at Beacon Hill in late September. We were so please with the venue and wedding coordinator, Lindsay.

Our entire experience all the way up until our big day was wonderful.

However, the day of the wedding our coordinator, Courtney was not helpful. She was no where to be found after the ceremony. My Mom and Mother-in-law had to keep asking the staff to replenish silverware during dinner.

We had cake pops and ended up leaving with 150 of them at the end of the night because the staff did not replenish them throughout the night.

The venue was perfect and I couldn't be happier with that. I just wish that our wedding day coordinator would have been more helpful and available for our needs.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Beacon Hill made my wedding perfect! They did an outstanding job. Working with them was so much fun and made me so much more excited for my big day. The catering was amazing! I recieved so many compliments on the food and the service. The wedding planner that I met on the day of the rehearsal was great! She knew exactly what she was doing and made it fun and easy for everyone! Lindsay was also great to work with, she was very personable and truly cared and was excited about my big day and helping me plan so that I could stay within my budget. I was blown away by the service of Beacon Hill. Truly a magical place to get married.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meggie 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Beacon Hill was the best experience we could have possibly asked for. The staff was amazing, the location was beautiful, the food was spectacular and the day went off without a single error.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Sarah 5 Reviews
The ceremony and reception was beautiful!! We didnt have to worry about a thing. The Beacon Hill staff took care of everything and they made sure we had a great time! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heidi 1 Reviews
I was so incredibly impressed by the organization and professionalism of Beacon Hill Catering. I recommend them to all of my friends and family holding events in the Spokane area. Our wedding went off without a hitch and it's truly because of Beacon Hill and their friendly, hyper-organized staff. The food was incredible as well! I don't have a single complaint!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This was the best experience we possibly could have experienced for our wedding day. Everything leading up to the wedding was well organize, all of my questions were answered right away. They went above and beyond to make things happen. We did something a little unique for our cakes and they just rolled with the punches, let us use their fridges even. My mom wanted something a little different than what we had tested for dinner and they made it happen. They had drinks just waiting for our guests right after the ceremony. My husband gave me a huge table as a surprise and they helped make that happen. They helped put up our many decorations even though it wasnt included in the services. They talked to me during the wedding before any big decision were made, but they handled everything all day long, greeted vendors, set up and organizing. My mom was able to be with me the whole day and not have to worry about a thing. Obviously I could go on and on and on. But it was the best experience I could imagine, they would do a great job for any event!! Thank you Lindsey and Beacon Hill!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We loved this venue for our reception! It is a beautiful spot with a breathtaking view of the city. The staff is exceptional and works very hard to to make your day special:) There are plenty of meetings beforehand and trust me, they think of everything! My only suggestion would be to make sure there is someone else in your party that knows the details of what is to happen on your big day. The coordinator you work with before the wedding (who is fabulous by the way) is probably not going to be there on your wedding day. We had a couple of things that got miscommunicated and it would have been nice if I had a third person involved. It was hard for me to be the bride and try to decorate/organize/double check everything. However, we had an amazing time and our guests loved every minute of it! We would definitely recommend Beacon Hill for your cermeony and/or reception.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We loved having our wedding at Beacon Hill! Our day was perfect! The staff there were amazing and kept the evening flowing. Courtney and Lindsey were both so wonderful and willing to work with us. They let us put our own touches into our day and we loved everything about it. I would reccomend Beacon Hill to anyone! It was especially beautiful during our wedding in July, summer weddings are the way to go there with the grounds there! So pretty!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
If you're on a budget this place is pricey. But I was planning my wedding from out of state so this venue was great because they do so much. They helped me plan my day and I got a day of coordinator. You have to use them as your caterer and their alcohol is a bit pricey but they served delicious food and even better wine! I've never had a buffet style dinner with such good food. The day of coordinator was an absolute life saver. She set almost everything up for us so my mom barely had to do anything before the wedding. She checked in with me throughout the night to make sure I was good with it all. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beacon Hill was the perfect place for our wedding. I can't think of a more memorable or beautiful place in Spokane! Lindsay was amazing to work with - answering all of our questions patiently and promptly, which was very reassuring as we planned our wedding in Spokane from Florida. The food was delicious, and the venue and staff were so accommodating with the last minute changes we needed to do because of the weather.
Wedding: 06/18/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Lindsay at Beacon Hill was phenomenal - she really knows how to put a wedding together, and how to make it stress free. The food was also amazing...I'm just a little disappointed in our day of coordinator and the staff - they started cleaning up before all of the guests had left (and before our alloted time at the venue was up), and I didn't find that the staff was very helpful. All in all, it was a beautiful wedding at a beautiful venue!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beacon Hill, and the events coordinator Lindsey specifically were amazing. We got married in Coeur d'Alene and were planning from Salt Lake City. Lindsey was extremely helpful, friendly, and responsive via phone and email; she had fantastic advice and knowledge about how to have a stress-free wedding. Lindsey even met us at our venue a week before our wedding to run through best locations for set-up, and ensure her and us weren't missing anything. The food was also fabulous; my husband and I love food and wanted delicious yet affordable eats. The Beacon Hill team were able to work with us to create appetizers and a buffet meal that all our guests are still raving about. And last but not least, on the day of our wedding we had a coordinator Megan, who helped ensure the day ran smoothly, and a bartender who kept all the guests happy. I am sooooo happy we chose Beacon Hill; they ARE the reason our day was as memorable and fun as it was!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Catering
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The price is a little high and it was frustrating that we could not be there any earlier for even photos with out paying more. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a nice time
Wedding: 09/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent, excellent, excellent catering services! We had Beacon Hill cater our destination wedding & they did a super job! I can't say enough good things about Ellie and her team. I would definitely use them again!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 509-482-3556
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0